Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

184
 
99%
1
 
1%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
4.99 star(s) 185 ratings
Quality
4.99 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.99 star(s)
Price
4.93 star(s)
Purchase Date
2017-04-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, packing, and specimens.
Cons
  • I really can't think of anything.
I was kind of nervous about purchasing from a forum , but I had a wonderful experience. Joe had great communication, prices, and packing. I am very impressed. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting ts.
Purchase Date
2017-04-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • JoeRossi made everything simple and concise. The whole process was fast, JoeRossie was quick to respond to my inquiries and concerns. He helped me find a couple of alternative species to my primary request which was sold out. He went out of his way to help get the spiders to me quickly and safely. Highly recommend.
Cons
  • I've always been a terrible critic because I don't want to hurt anyones feelings. But in this case I can honestly say there was no negative component to this interaction
I've generally been very nervous about sales and transactions online that would be considered 'private', and by that I mean not associated with some giant company like amazon. When I contacted JoeRossi regarding his posting I wasn't sure what to expect. Joe replied to me with professionalism and kindness that assuaged my concerns. He then went above and beyond helping me choose some spiders that would be similar to the one I originally contacted about that was unfortunately sold out.

The whole process was quick and easy. I would have no issue recommending JoeRossi to friends and family. I will definitely buy from him in the future.
Purchase Date
2017-04-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great species, great service!
Cons
  • None:)
IMG_0338.JPG
While searching high and low for T seladonia, we discovered that Joe had them in the past so we sent a message inquiring. Joe responsed quickly and we were told he could get us some on his next import. These have been my wife's dream spider so we were pretty grateful to have found him.

Joe was great to work with all around. Great communication and very quick to answer any questions we had. Our initial order consisted of four Typochlaena seladonia, five Theraphosinae sp "Colombia" sp1, three Theraphosinae sp "Colombia" sp2, and one Sericopelma sp "chica".

There was a Fed Ex shipping delay somewhere along the way. Joe immediately filed a case and spent much time on the phone with them trying to iron it out. Sadly one of the T seladonia died after molting in transit. :( At no fault, Joe still gave us a Psalmopoeus victorii for our loss, which I thought was very generous of him. The box ended up arriving in 19 hours late. The box was still warm inside and packed very nicely. Things couldn't have been done better on Joe's end.

Since Joe was going to send the P victorii and we were so pleased with how everything turned out, we decided to place another order right away. ;) we got two more Psalmopoeus victorii, three Psalmopoeus sp "midnight jade", two Hapalopus sp "Colombia" small, two Grammostola pulchra, two Idothele mira, and two Avicularia sp "Colombia". The second package arrived on time and was packed as perfectly as the first shipment. All came out happy, alive, and kickin'. :)

Joe knew how upset we were at the loss of the seladonia. A few days after receiving our second shipment, Joe came upon someone selling their T seladonia from the last import. He was on it from first thing in the morning to make sure we ended up with it and we couldn't be more grateful. He sent us a message letting us know about it and within a few hours he had all parties involved in a group text. Without Joe's help, we probably wouldn't have known the spider was even for sale.

Joe really went the extra mile to assure we were happy and has been one of the best sellers I've ever worked with. I would definitely purchase again from him and would quickly recommend him to anyone looking for cool new species. Great selection of spiders, excellent service all around, and a very good guy. You won't be disappointed. :)
Purchase Date
2017-04-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick communication, fair price, perfect packing, great healthy livestock
Cons
  • None!
I bought 2 M. balfouri and 3 A. purpurea slings from Joe. I will definitely be buying from Joe again!--everything from quick initial response, to price and professionalism, to packing and livestock health are all A+++! This is a seller you can trust. :)
Purchase Date
2017-04-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent customer service!! Great communication!! Fantastic inventory!
Cons
  • None
Just received 3 Diversipes from Joe in great condition with excellent packaging.

The overnight shipment was delayed due to weather and Joe went out of his way to stay in contact with FedEx and myself in order to expedite the delivery. In fact, he knew the package was delayed before I did.

A true professional with top notch communication and quick shipping!
Purchase Date
2017-04-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaged carefully and I had them in my house the next day
Cons
  • None.
The three slings I ordered came in looking active and healthy. I'll definitely be coming back for more.
Purchase Date
2017-03-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • The prices were great. Joe's communication was fantastic. My tarantulas were in great shape.
Cons
  • None. It was a perfect experience.
I contacted Joe about the P. auratus slings he had listed. and he got back to me super fast. His communication through the entire transaction was excellent; he even took the time to reach out when FedEx delayed the delivery of my package (I've NEVER had a dealer do that before!). My new acquisitions arrived safe and sound, looking active, plump and healthy. The packing was perfect, as evidenced by the fact that my packaged was stuck overnight in the snowy midwest, and they STILL arrived perfectly fine. I'd do business with Joe again in a heartbeat!
Purchase Date
2017-02-06
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication throughout the transaction, easy to work with.
Cons
  • None at all
I want to thank Joe for reaching out to me on a trade for my MM Grammostola iheringi. After negotiation on what I wanted from his sale list he, price matched another vendor and I picked 3 Holothele cf sericea slings for the MM. Due to conditions beyond our control I received one sling DOA on my end and the big beautiful MM lost a rear leg during transit. ;)
After a lengthy phone conversation and several text messages we came to an agreeable solution that worked for both of us.
I just seen the video of the pairing with his female and the 7 legged MM got the job done successfully. I wish him the best, it would be good to see some US breed iheringi in the hobby. Maybe he will share the video?
Thanks Joe!!
Purchase Date
2017-01-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He was respectable and informative I would highly recommend doing business with him
Cons
  • None what so ever !
I contacted joe and asked him a series of questions and not only did he answer every single one he was more then accommodating I found his service very professional I would definitely recommend him as a person to buy tarantulas from and on another note his tarantula he sold me is not only doing great but very healthy and strong
Purchase Date
2017-01-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast and friendly service Great communication Couldn't be happier
Cons
  • None what so ever
Was a pleasure to purchase from Joe, got my animals fast and his service was second to nobody. I would highly reccomend buying from him
Purchase Date
2017-01-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy shipping fast communication professional quality dealer
Cons
  • none
Buying from Mr. Rossi was quick and easy. He doesn't beat around the bush and is very professional. Shipping was smooth, the only delay was on my end on the purchase. The T arrived safe and sound and was packed snug as a bug in a rug.
Purchase Date
2017-01-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packing was excellent. I am also glad that the package had to be picked up from the post office, because it could be quite cold here. I will definitely buy again! Thanks Joe!
Cons
  • Nothing!
I purchased 2 GBB slings, 1 A. Diversipes and 1 A. metallica. Super happy with the pricing. I have been wanting these guys forever. The packing was also excellent.
Purchase Date
2017-01-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy animals that were clearly under the care of an experienced individual!
Cons
  • None!
I look for Joe at every Reptile Super Show I go to. What a fantastic person! He clearly knows what he's doing. Mix that with great prices and a friendly personality, and you simply can't top that!

My Euathlus female is still going strong, and molted last year. My impressive P. vittata continues to give me chills. And the little chaco I just got from him is eating like a little pig! Quality T's from Joe!
Purchase Date
2017-01-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Tossed in a freebie, upgraded shipping at no extra charge. Tarantulas as described and healthy.
Cons
  • None.
Answers back same day and usually in a matter of hours. Has a great selection of inventory. The purchase I made included 10 Chilobrachys sp. electric blue, 5 C. cyaneopubescens, and 5 A. geniculata, a MM A. versicolor, and a young adult female H. sp columbia. I received a freebie A. geniculata on this shipment. The heat pack was supposed to be a 72 hour and it's a brand I'm not familiar with and when the package arrived the heat pack was cold. The shipment was overnight in freezing temperatures and even with what could be a faulty heat pack everything was just fine. I provided feedback about the heat pack and Joe plans to follow up with the manufacturer. Thanks Joe.
Purchase Date
2017-01-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast and friendly service with great prices and amazing communication! What more could you ask for?
Cons
  • Nothing at all.
Just completed a purchase of a P. metallica and a G. pulchra sling from Joe, and I couldn't be happier! Joe combines great pricing, outstanding customer service, and fast, hassle-free delivery of healthy tarantulas. He was extremely helpful, friendly, and honest with all my questions. His communication was also top notch, from initial purchase to final sale and delivery. I highly recommend him for your future purchases! Thanks Joe!
Purchase Date
2016-12-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication T's were packed very well, safe, snug & warm good selection of T's I was looking for.
Cons
  • None!
Excellent communication and packing.
All arrived safely. Joe had a good selection of T's I was looking for. He worked with me on payment plans for a large order twice and is helping me to find some on my list I'm having a hard time finding or in stock around. Awesome experience! :)
Purchase Date
2016-12-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast delivery, pleasant guy and real easy going.
Cons
  • NONE
He's easy to work with and so fast with shipping. He's a great dealer with an impressive T sale list, and whom I'll happily be doing business with again.
Purchase Date
2016-12-09
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great guy who's easy to deal with, great packing and communication.
Cons
  • yeah right, none
Joe approached me with a trade opportunity, and while neither of us had EXACTLY what the other wanted, we made a great deal that made us both very happy. His selection is simply incredible and his stock came in well packed and very healthy, and promptly, even during a cold WI winter. I wouldn't hesitate to deal with Joe for anything in any way and you shouldn't either. Five stars all the way. Thanks Joe

-Dennis
Purchase Date
2016-11-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication, fast shipping, great selection!
Cons
  • None
Thanks again Joe for the excellent transaction! Cant wait to see them get bigger! I would not hesitate to business again!
Purchase Date
2016-11-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, Fast delivery, beautiful Ts!!!
Cons
  • None :)
Ordered 3 slings from Joe and everything came FAST and exactly as expected. I will definitely be ordering from Joe in the future!!!! Thanks again!!
Top