Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

196
 
99%
1
 
1%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
4.99 star(s) 197 ratings
Quality
4.99 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.99 star(s)
Price
4.93 star(s)
Purchase Date
2017-07-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Pretty much everything.
Cons
  • Zero
After seeing Joe's ad, I wanted to purchase a few animals. I sent him a message and he replied back very fast. Communication is almost instant and he actually shipped the package overnight the same day! The packing and quality of the animals were top notch as well. Will be dealing again!
Purchase Date
2017-06-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • all five stars
Cons
  • none
Excellent dealer, huge selection, great communication, taught full, very knowledgeable, great person. I'm looking forward to buy from him again. Very highly recommended
Purchase Date
2017-06-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Uhhh ... everything? Seller was communicative, helpful, and lightening fast.
Cons
  • Not a single one!
Shipped the day I ordered. Went out of his way to find a place near me that would be open late enough that I could pick up. Packed beautifully. If you are considering it, definitely buy from this guy!!
Purchase Date
2017-06-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection! Great communication!
Joe is great to deal with,I made my first purchase about two weeks ago, unfortunately one of the T's was DOA. He showed genuine concern about deceased sling. I even sent it back at his request because he wanted to look into cause of death. He offered a credit or refund, in which I took the credit, knowing that I would do business with him again. So two weeks later, I place another order, as he received a new shipment. Joe offers a freebie because I took a credit on our deceased friend the last time. This time FedEx doesn't pick up,so we are delayed a day, all the while Joe is communicating with me, as we are concerned about the heat and ice pack holding up. Thankfully everybody showed up alive and well. I would highly recommend Joe to anybody!!
Purchase Date
2017-06-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication, packaging, selection
Cons
  • No cons.
Incredible variety of species, careful expert packaging, quick and friendly responses to all communication. I bought 7 slings (and got a surprise freebie :happy:) and all are perfect. One thing I really liked is Joe texted me photos of the spiders next to a ruler right before he packaged them so I knew exactly what I would receive.
Purchase Date
2017-05-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything you could hope for in a dealer. Friendly and persistent in resolving an issue.
Cons
  • None at all.
Joe knows customer service. I placed an order with him on May 22nd, and two T's didn't make it. I told Joe and he immediately took action to determine what might have happened (it seemed very likely due to mishandling by the shipping service). He even called me directly and assured me that such an occurrence was extremely rare, and offered either a full refund or a great deal on replacements (I chose the latter). He was concerned with determining the cause of death, so he asked that I send back the deceased T's and did a great job keeping me informed on that as well--he even reimbursed me the cost of shipping them to him.

The replacement T's arrived in great shape, and Joe expressed excitement and relief that he had made yet another customer happy. I will absolutely do business with him again and will look forward to it. Thanks, Joe!
Purchase Date
2017-05-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very responsive to messages Sent photos upon request and answered questions about molt dates Very easy to do business with Perfect packaging
Cons
  • None
Purchased a 0.1 M. balfouri as a gift for a friend and had it shipped to her. Joe was very accommodating and answered all my questions very promptly, even with the 3-hour time difference between us.
Packaging was spot on and the female arrived at the FedEx location for hold just a while ago. She's gorgeous and in excellent condition. Highly recommend Joe and wouldn't hesitate to do business with him again at all.
Thank you!

Attachments

Purchase Date
2017-05-14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication and has good quality specimens.
Cons
  • None
Impressed with the quality of stock joe has, FedEx was late on arrival and I was worried about my tarantulas but when I opened the packaging i was relieved to see what an amazing job he did. I was very impressed how he wrapped up the slings so carefully. My biggest tarantula purchase has been from Joe and it was my 1st time ever purchasing anything from him. That right there I believe means a lot and I plan to buy more tarantulas from him in the future. Thanks joe!
Purchase Date
2017-05-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Selection, communication, knowledge, ease of transaction
Really excellent selection! Managed to pick up some slings that have not been available in the US for years. Communication was also great, and Joe was very reasonable in working out some price matching with me, providing details on sizing, etc. He is basically just an all around great person to buy from... not my first purchase from him and hopefully won't be my last!
Purchase Date
2017-04-25
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Perfect packing, Excellent communication, Super fast shipping, Great trade
Cons
  • None
Joe has the most beautiful animals and he truly cares about them. Shipping was super fast and packing was beyond great. Joe is probably the most helpful guy I have ever dealt with and communication was never an issue. This was my first transaction with Joe and will not be my last. Absolutely a great guy and will be my new go to for T's. He went above and beyond on this and his generosity and professionalism will not be forgotten. I can't say enough good things about Joe.
Purchase Date
2017-04-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • +Prompt, easy communication +Great stock +Fair prices +Healthy tarantulas +Professional packing
Cons
  • Absolutely none
This was my first time buying from the forum...or any individual seller, for that matter.

I had been so nervous that there wouldn't be any accountability, that it could be a scam, that the Ts would be unhealthy, blah blah blah. Well, after many members urged me to check the classifieds, I finally did.

I came across Joe's post with a great stock of Ts, for great prices. I saw that he was offering some Avicularia species that I hadn't seen: Avicularia sp. kolumbien and Avicularia sp. pucallpa. I am growing my Avicularia collection, so, obviously, I had to get my excited little hands on them(they're big hands, actually). I ordered two of each, and just picked them up today.

They are each beautiful, healthy specimens. The packing was done professionally and properly.

I am so happy. Working with Joe has been such a great experience. I feel silly for how scared I was before to have such an interaction. We're already talking about what I want to order next, and I am so excited to keep ordering from him!
Purchase Date
2017-04-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Selection of Tarantulas
Cons
  • none
I purchased a B.Emilia, A. Purpurea, Grammastola Pulchra. One of each. At the age of 77, for now I decided to start back with easy and handleable Ts. Forget T. Blondi, P. Metallica, P. Platyomma, Violacepes and the fun Power Venom Ts and S. Heros Centipedes.
I raised them and I loved them and still do. For my wife. my health is concern enough.
Joe Rossi made it easy to get the Ts I wanted and now have them in deli cups a few days later. I took the box outside to the summer kitchen where the light is good and enjoyed unwrapping each one. I recommend you checking out his stock there are many choices some mild and some very exciting.
Purchase Date
2017-04-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, packing, and specimens.
Cons
  • I really can't think of anything.
I was kind of nervous about purchasing from a forum , but I had a wonderful experience. Joe had great communication, prices, and packing. I am very impressed. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting ts.
Purchase Date
2017-04-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • JoeRossi made everything simple and concise. The whole process was fast, JoeRossie was quick to respond to my inquiries and concerns. He helped me find a couple of alternative species to my primary request which was sold out. He went out of his way to help get the spiders to me quickly and safely. Highly recommend.
Cons
  • I've always been a terrible critic because I don't want to hurt anyones feelings. But in this case I can honestly say there was no negative component to this interaction
I've generally been very nervous about sales and transactions online that would be considered 'private', and by that I mean not associated with some giant company like amazon. When I contacted JoeRossi regarding his posting I wasn't sure what to expect. Joe replied to me with professionalism and kindness that assuaged my concerns. He then went above and beyond helping me choose some spiders that would be similar to the one I originally contacted about that was unfortunately sold out.

The whole process was quick and easy. I would have no issue recommending JoeRossi to friends and family. I will definitely buy from him in the future.
Purchase Date
2017-04-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great species, great service!
Cons
  • None:)
IMG_0338.JPG
While searching high and low for T seladonia, we discovered that Joe had them in the past so we sent a message inquiring. Joe responsed quickly and we were told he could get us some on his next import. These have been my wife's dream spider so we were pretty grateful to have found him.

Joe was great to work with all around. Great communication and very quick to answer any questions we had. Our initial order consisted of four Typochlaena seladonia, five Theraphosinae sp "Colombia" sp1, three Theraphosinae sp "Colombia" sp2, and one Sericopelma sp "chica".

There was a Fed Ex shipping delay somewhere along the way. Joe immediately filed a case and spent much time on the phone with them trying to iron it out. Sadly one of the T seladonia died after molting in transit. :( At no fault, Joe still gave us a Psalmopoeus victorii for our loss, which I thought was very generous of him. The box ended up arriving in 19 hours late. The box was still warm inside and packed very nicely. Things couldn't have been done better on Joe's end.

Since Joe was going to send the P victorii and we were so pleased with how everything turned out, we decided to place another order right away. ;) we got two more Psalmopoeus victorii, three Psalmopoeus sp "midnight jade", two Hapalopus sp "Colombia" small, two Grammostola pulchra, two Idothele mira, and two Avicularia sp "Colombia". The second package arrived on time and was packed as perfectly as the first shipment. All came out happy, alive, and kickin'. :)

Joe knew how upset we were at the loss of the seladonia. A few days after receiving our second shipment, Joe came upon someone selling their T seladonia from the last import. He was on it from first thing in the morning to make sure we ended up with it and we couldn't be more grateful. He sent us a message letting us know about it and within a few hours he had all parties involved in a group text. Without Joe's help, we probably wouldn't have known the spider was even for sale.

Joe really went the extra mile to assure we were happy and has been one of the best sellers I've ever worked with. I would definitely purchase again from him and would quickly recommend him to anyone looking for cool new species. Great selection of spiders, excellent service all around, and a very good guy. You won't be disappointed. :)
Purchase Date
2017-04-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick communication, fair price, perfect packing, great healthy livestock
Cons
  • None!
I bought 2 M. balfouri and 3 A. purpurea slings from Joe. I will definitely be buying from Joe again!--everything from quick initial response, to price and professionalism, to packing and livestock health are all A+++! This is a seller you can trust. :)
Purchase Date
2017-04-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent customer service!! Great communication!! Fantastic inventory!
Cons
  • None
Just received 3 Diversipes from Joe in great condition with excellent packaging.

The overnight shipment was delayed due to weather and Joe went out of his way to stay in contact with FedEx and myself in order to expedite the delivery. In fact, he knew the package was delayed before I did.

A true professional with top notch communication and quick shipping!
Purchase Date
2017-04-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaged carefully and I had them in my house the next day
Cons
  • None.
The three slings I ordered came in looking active and healthy. I'll definitely be coming back for more.
Purchase Date
2017-03-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • The prices were great. Joe's communication was fantastic. My tarantulas were in great shape.
Cons
  • None. It was a perfect experience.
I contacted Joe about the P. auratus slings he had listed. and he got back to me super fast. His communication through the entire transaction was excellent; he even took the time to reach out when FedEx delayed the delivery of my package (I've NEVER had a dealer do that before!). My new acquisitions arrived safe and sound, looking active, plump and healthy. The packing was perfect, as evidenced by the fact that my packaged was stuck overnight in the snowy midwest, and they STILL arrived perfectly fine. I'd do business with Joe again in a heartbeat!
Purchase Date
2017-02-06
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication throughout the transaction, easy to work with.
Cons
  • None at all
I want to thank Joe for reaching out to me on a trade for my MM Grammostola iheringi. After negotiation on what I wanted from his sale list he, price matched another vendor and I picked 3 Holothele cf sericea slings for the MM. Due to conditions beyond our control I received one sling DOA on my end and the big beautiful MM lost a rear leg during transit. ;)
After a lengthy phone conversation and several text messages we came to an agreeable solution that worked for both of us.
I just seen the video of the pairing with his female and the 7 legged MM got the job done successfully. I wish him the best, it would be good to see some US breed iheringi in the hobby. Maybe he will share the video?
Thanks Joe!!
Top