Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

199
 
100%
1
 
1%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 200 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.93 star(s)
Purchase Date
2018-08-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I enjoyed the accurate and timely communication, And I also really enjoy Joe’s follow up by letting me know when my order arrived at the pick up facility. I was very pleased overall
Purchase Date
2018-08-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing packaging Responsive communication
One of the best online purchasing experiences possible. Joe maintained constant communication and answered any questions I had. Packaging was superb, would not hesitate to order from again.
Purchase Date
2018-08-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe did an amazing job packaging and shipping the slings I wanted
Cons
  • N/A
Joe knocked it out of the park, shipping across the country for two slings. Both are in great shape and the packaging was great! Thanks, I will be buying from Joe in the future!
Purchase Date
2018-08-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent customer service, great communication, wide selection, healthy animals, knowledgeable.
I recently purchased several Ami sp. panamas from Joe and I cannot say enough great things about him. I was a bit indecisive at first but he was patient and willing to make suggestions. Eventually I settled on the Amis. He only had two left but added three more to his next shipment just for me. He was even willing to price match some of them! The shipment came in in only three days at which point he worked out a good time for us both to meet up in person.
I am a very happy customer and look forward to our future transactions.

Thank you Joe!
Purchase Date
2018-06-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing selection, great prices, great shipping practices, very responsive, quick turnaround
Cons
  • Only one minor issue that wasn't Joe's fault (see summary) and was corrected quickly
I got back into the tarantula hobby after being out of it for a little over a decade, and found Joe through this site. After seeing how great his reviews were and how expansive his selection was, I ordered five slings from him at very reasonable prices (which were further discounted by exceeding the $250 mark).
Joe was very quick to respond to communications and answer any questions. He also included a generous freebie with my order which was a wonderful surprise.
All of the packing was done very carefully, but despite that careful attention to detail one of the slings did unfortunately arrive DOA - definitely at no fault of Joe's. I let Joe know and I immediately put her in ICU, just in case, but sadly she didn't make it. I kept Joe in the loop throughout the process and he was more than happy to provide a refund.
All in all, despite that unfortunate loss it was a very positive experience and Joe definitely has earned my repeat business for future orders - and I highly recommend going through him for yours.
I only feel bad that it's taken me almost a month to get this review posted! Sorry Joe!
Purchase Date
2018-07-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, fast shipping, variety
I was very pleased with my transaction with Joe, no complaints, very easily to deal with and he has a great variety of T’s. Easy recommendation to make. Thanks Joe!
Purchase Date
2018-06-27
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He has all kinds of hard to find species, really fair prices, and great communication and customer service
Cons
  • As someone else said, too much cool stuff to pick from, haha
I found a species of T on his list I had missed out on a while back, along with several others I want and didnt even know it yet. Lol. Got them to me right away,basically the day after I ordered and paid him.
Purchase Date
2018-06-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Well packaged, had everything I was looking for, and more!
Cons
  • Too much variety, too many choices.
All arrived safe and sound, and a surprise molt in-transit.

Joe has a nice variety of spiders, beware of the discount....
Purchase Date
2018-06-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • LEGITIMATE IMPORTER, Variety, Communication, Knowledgeable, Packaging, Personable, Lovely
Joe is one of the most pleasant person to talk to. I had an incident that started on February 2018, and Joe has been very supportive about my situation. He’s given me a lot of things to think about and has made me a more responsible buyer. His “price match” feature is very convenient. Joe will go out of his way to satisfy his clients. He sticks to his word and is very generous to top it off. Highly recommended and will not hesitate to purchase again. I’m certainly going to keep an eye in each ad he posts.
Thanks, Joe!
Purchase Date
2018-05-29
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very quick and thorough responses to questions pre-sale. Awesome selection. Perfect packaging. Everything was flawless.
Cons
  • None
Joe Rossi is top-notch. I asked a bunch of questions pre-sale and he answered every last one quickly and thoroughly. His selection is one of the best I've seen. The packaging was perfect. Spiders were as advertised and in great health. Order with confidence... you won't be disappointed.
Purchase Date
2018-05-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy spiders, beautiful coloring, great prices
Cons
  • none
Met with Joe and bought 3 p. metallica slings from him. The slings came in great health, 2 of 3 have molted successfully since purchase and are showing a promising deep blue.

I would definitely buy from him again!
Purchase Date
2018-05-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Very trustworthy, he acquired me a very expensive an rare species I had been looking for for quite some time an we kept in contact and everything went as planned. Shipping was as good as it gets as well.
Purchase Date
2018-05-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very large selection and great communication. Nice packaging
Cons
  • No cons to report!
This was my first time buying from Joe Rossi. He had great communication with me from the very beginning. He offered a free upgrade of one of my purchases that was not alive at time of shipping. Everything was packaged very well and all eight of my purchases arrived alive and well. I would definitely do business with him again!
Purchase Date
2018-03-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, fast shipping, good packaging
Cons
  • He live to far from me.
Second time purchase, always great communication, fast shipping, good packaging. All tarantulas arrived safely and good health. Will purchase again......... Thanks
Purchase Date
2018-04-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Nice person, great selection, good prices
Cons
  • none
Met him in person at repticon. He was very nice and answered all my questions. He also had a list printed out of all of the Ts he had, which was super helpful and no other dealers had at their booth. bought a GBB sling and full setup from him.
Purchase Date
2018-03-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Professional, courteous, knowledgeable.
Cons
  • None
Bought quite a few spiders off Joe at the last Victorville show. Joe was very courteous and professional. Couldn't have asked for a smoother transaction. Will definitely do business with again in the future.
Purchase Date
2018-04-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick response, healthy sling, great purchasing experience!
Cons
  • None, none, none.
It was my first time face to face meeting experience to get a sling, and it WAS worth it.

• Healthy sling.
• Informative conversations.
• Great price.
• Just amazing experience.
Purchase Date
2018-03-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Super excited he had a Avicularia species I couldn't find anywhere else!!! Got my package today and all my slings were doing awesome!!!!
Purchase Date
2018-03-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very, very communicative and willing to work with me on delayed shipping due to weather conditions in New England over the past few weeks as well as questions once they arrived. Slings were packaged very warmly and snugly!
Cons
  • N/A
I appreciate the open line of communication and personable attitude Joe has presented throughout the transaction, as well as being available to answer any questions I've had since the slings arrived earlier today.
Purchase Date
2018-03-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very knowledgeable! Great and fast customer service!
Cons
  • None
Very knowledgeable and great service he answered all my questions and concerns, no problem. Will deff be buying from Joe again. My G Pulchra is healthy and cute as a button!
Top