Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

184
 
99%
1
 
1%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
4.99 star(s) 185 ratings
Quality
4.99 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.99 star(s)
Price
4.93 star(s)
Purchase Date
2018-03-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Professional, courteous, knowledgeable.
Cons
  • None
Bought quite a few spiders off Joe at the last Victorville show. Joe was very courteous and professional. Couldn't have asked for a smoother transaction. Will definitely do business with again in the future.
Purchase Date
2018-04-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick response, healthy sling, great purchasing experience!
Cons
  • None, none, none.
It was my first time face to face meeting experience to get a sling, and it WAS worth it.

• Healthy sling.
• Informative conversations.
• Great price.
• Just amazing experience.
Purchase Date
2018-03-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Super excited he had a Avicularia species I couldn't find anywhere else!!! Got my package today and all my slings were doing awesome!!!!
Purchase Date
2018-03-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very, very communicative and willing to work with me on delayed shipping due to weather conditions in New England over the past few weeks as well as questions once they arrived. Slings were packaged very warmly and snugly!
Cons
  • N/A
I appreciate the open line of communication and personable attitude Joe has presented throughout the transaction, as well as being available to answer any questions I've had since the slings arrived earlier today.
Purchase Date
2018-03-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very knowledgeable! Great and fast customer service!
Cons
  • None
Very knowledgeable and great service he answered all my questions and concerns, no problem. Will deff be buying from Joe again. My G Pulchra is healthy and cute as a button!
Purchase Date
2018-02-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, good prices, good packing, high quality, healthy livestock.
Cons
  • Joe is an Enabler. He enables one to expand their collection beyond the original plan. :-)
I happened to contact Joe shortly before he placed an order for import. This was to my advantage as there was a bigger list to choose from.
Because the shipment was pending, I did not actually take delivery on my order for almost a month. (Also to my advantage as it gave me time to prepare.) Joe maintained excellent communication and kept me informed every step of the way. This, unfortunately for my pocketbook, allowed me to add on to my order.
Upon arrival to Joe's, the one species I ordered came in as 4 juveniles versus 6 slings. This was beyond Joe's control, and the change was acceptable to me.
Joe got my package out promptly and it was delivered just as a vicious nor'easter hit the east coast leaving me without power for three days. (Unpacking spiders by flashlight was a new experience...) All were well packaged, toasty and hit the substrate running. Included were two great freebies.
Once I replenish the spider fund, I will definitely be ordering from Joe again. I highly recommend him.

ETA: Joe shipped FedEx, Hold for Pickup. This was ideal due to both family and storm circumstances.
Purchase Date
2018-03-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication and generous.
We're both in southern CA and were about to work out a time to meet. I bought a couple non tarantulas that are not particularly common. He was certainly generous. I look forward to getting more spiders from him in the future.
Purchase Date
2018-02-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Uncommon slings arrived very lively - good prices - well packed - great communication
Cons
  • none
Joe has a lot of slings that you don't see on every other dealer's list. They all arrived lively and in perfect condition. Sent a nice freebie too! Highly recommended.
Purchase Date
2018-01-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing variety, really exceptional communication, great packaging and insulation, very thoughtful about shipping method and weather reports.
Cons
  • This isn't a con but a suggestion, and it may not be practicable, depending upon how fast his stock changes. It would be very nice to have a ballpark size on slings as part of their descriptions. However, when I inquired about this in preparation to receive my slings, Joe was very quick to let me know exactly what sizes to expect, and he was completely accurate.
Joe was thoughtful and professional in his dealings with me, and he even donated a sling for a student science project. The slings arrived well protected and lively, exactly the size that Joe describe to me so that the habitats I prepared were correctly sized. This is a huge help. He also was extra diligent in terms of proper packaging for the weather the slings might be in countering in their travels, and he diligently followed their progress through the FedEx system until they arrived safely. I will definitely bring him my business again.
Purchase Date
2018-01-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication, very friendly and amazing service.
Cons
  • None
I purchased two tarantulas from Joe recently. This gentleman offers an incredible service to his clients. He is very quick to respond to messages and offer his advice.

Unfortunately the package was delayed by the carrier and it arrived after expected. Sadly both Ts perished in transit.
This was no fault of Joe! The Ts were packed perfectly with plenty of insulation, warmth, and safely tucked in their containers.

I let Joe know about the situation and he quickly offered to send me replacements. They arrived today and I can happily report they made their journey safe!

I am absolutely blown away the attention he provided and the incredible tarantulas!

If you have been thinking about making a purchase, I highly recommend you buy from Joe!
Purchase Date
2018-01-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • awesome species availability, excellent communication, easy transaction, knowledgable, kind, beautifully packaged, and most important healthy and beautiful tarantulas!!
Cons
  • none!
I first found Joe’s For Sale list on Arachnoboards and was amazed at how many different species of tarantulas he had available. Not only did he have every single one on my wishlist, but he had so many others that I’ve since added on!! After doing a little more research, I found a very positive review from Tom Moran (Tom’s Big Spiders) on Youtube for Joe and as a name I trust, I thought I would go ahead and try it out and I am so glad I did! Joe was so pleasant to work with, he was extremely responsive to all my inquiries, left multiple forms of contact for even faster response times, and he was extremely knowledgable about the tarantulas he keeps. I was equally impressed when I received my package in the mail, with over ten healthy tarantulas packed safe and warm and tight in between layers of packing material and bundles of bubble wrapped enclosures. Did I mention the freebies? Oh my gosh! I am so excited to raise these little spiderlings and I am so happy to have found Joe for all my future tarantula purchases, because as we all know, the wishlist seems to never stop growing!! Thank you for everything, Joe! Fantastic doing business with you!!
Purchase Date
2018-01-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Plenty of spiders to choose from
Cons
  • He doesn't live next store and I can't just walk over and buy from him... JK. No cons..
Bought a couple spiders and asked him to hold for a few days until the weather warmed up. He did with no questions asked. 1 of the spiders got stuck in a molt right before shipping and offered plenty of others to choose from to replace or a refund. I took the refund which I got in less then 5 minutes, and he was still awesome enough to throw in a freebie for what happened even though I only ended up buying 1 spider. I will buy from him again.
Purchase Date
2018-01-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very large selection, great prices, very helpful, quick and consistent communication
Cons
  • None
After attending an expo and becoming hooked on Ts after purchasing my first one I had to have more. This led me to asking around the forums and finding Joe. After looking though his large list of availability and some recommendations from him I decided to purchase a Pterinopelma Sazimai sling. We then arranged a day to meet for the transaction as Joe is local to me and I have now picked up my new addition. The sling is lovely and very healthy and I am 100% satisfied with Joe and my transaction with him. I also purchased a couple of enclosures from him and he even threw in a Grammostola Pulchripes sling as a bonus which was unexpected and very appreciated. Bottom line Joe is a fantastic person to work with and I wouldn't hesitate to purchase from him again and am planning to do so.
Purchase Date
2017-12-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Flawless packaging,value,health,and speed
Cons
  • No cons whatsoever
Wow I am speachless this guy is an absolute pro PERIOD.I highly recommend buying from Joe super fantastic guy a true gem to the entire hobbie above and beyond perfect.
Purchase Date
2017-11-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication, outstanding packaging, beautiful and healthy tarantulas, and a great selection!
Cons
  • None
Joe was a pleasure to work with. I got some great looking slings from Joe. They were packaged really well and he was very attentive and helpful. I will definitely be buying from him again.
Purchase Date
2017-11-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and packaging Variety of tarantulas available
Cons
  • None
Great communication and easy to work with! Tarantulas arrived well-packaged and healthy and included a free Brachypelma albopilosum sling! Thank you for the lovely T’s! :happy:
Purchase Date
2017-10-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe helped me make sure I was making sound purchases for my first slings. Great communication, healthy T's, incredible packaging.
Cons
  • None. None at all.
Joe was incredibly helpful with all my questions. He made the whole process very easy and painfree. I'm happy I chose to do business with him, and I will again in the future. Don't hesitate to buy from Joe. You won't be disappointed.
Purchase Date
2017-10-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Best selection anywhere Prices comparable with anywhere else I looked Excellent communication Good customer service Best packaging I've seen yet
Cons
  • One T didn't make it
I ordered 7 Ts from Joe, and he was the only dealer I could find that carried all the Ts I wanted in one place. Astounding variety available.

The whole process was quick and easy. Easily the best packing job I've seen. Really fast shipping, too. Joe is really easy to communicate with throughout the process.

Unfortunately, Fedex messed up the shipping. It was no fault of Joe's or mine, but because they messed up one of the T's passed and the LAG did not apply. Here is a warning to everyone: Fedex "Ship&Get" lockers are not a good option. They are outdoors and not climate controlled, and if there's no room for your package they will keep it in the truck all day instead of delivering it.

However, Joe offered to make it up to me on my next order and he had already included an awesome freebee that more than made up for the loss.

Its a bummer that one of my "must have" T's didn't make it, and it'll be a while before I can try again. Not perfect, but overall I'm satisfied and I will purchase from Joe again.
Purchase Date
2017-09-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All
Cons
  • None
Purchased some slings from Joe. Very happy with them. They arrived in great condition. Joe's communication was excellent. He's very easy to work with. Nice guy!! I wouldn't hesitate to buy Ts from him again.
Purchase Date
2017-09-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Reasonable, affordable pricing and flat rate shipping Great variety Easy communication Fast shipping with professional packing Beautiful heathy T's
Cons
  • None
Joe was very patient and answered all my questions. His number one priority was the safety of the tarantulas and they both arrived healthy and well-packed. I wouldn't hesitate to do business with him again. :)
Top