Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

232
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 233 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.94 star(s)
Purchase Date
2/24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything really! Professionally packed and shipped, great communication, and great pricing. Also Joe got the slings out very quickly, and his selection is outstanding! One stop shop!
Cons
  • Nothing.
Joe will be used again, great breeder and shipper, 10/10 all the way. My Urticans, purpurea and versicolor are all happy and healthy!
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2nd February 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe went above and beyond so I would receive my order in a timely fashion
  • Joe stayed in contact with me, he was always available
  • Joe is very professional and it obvious that he cares that his customers are pleased and taken care of...
Cons
  • If you know what you want, Joe will have it, try to get it...or put you in-touch with a trusted colleague who has it. For someone like me, that a dangerous opportunity
I’ve only just met Mr Rossi. But he has so impressed me with his depth of knowledge, his professional demeanor, and his willingness to work with a customer.

The people that I’ve met through Joe are cut from the same rare clothe, and reflect perfectly on who Mr Rossi is as a business man.

Looking for arachnids? This is seriously your one and only stop.

Thank you Mr Rossi. We will do this again...soon!!!
2 members found this helpful.
Last edited:
Purchase Date
01/28/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communications. Awesome selection of tarantula. Great guy to deal with.
Cons
  • None
Joe gave me a great deal. Fast communications and awesome selection of tarantulas.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2020-01-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • I now have every species of Avicularia available in the US hobby, and almost every species of the Aviculariinae available (Avics are my jam!), much thanks to Joe. Superb customer service/communication, packaging is perfect, huge variety of species available
Cons
  • None!
I have bought spiders from Joe probably about a half a dozen times now since summer of 2019.. He has had species that I had previously spent years looking for (his list is probably one of if not the best in the US). This time around I picked up a beautiful Pachistopelma bromelicola... a dream T, and probably my most prized spider in my collection! As always, packaging was superb, everything arrived safe and sound and the spiders (there were 2) looked well cared for. Joe has been wonderful to deal with every single time, and he will take the stress out of buying online, as his communication is great. I've chat with him a few times about Aviculariinae species in the hobby. Hes a stand-up guy. Do yourself a favor and check his list out - chances are you'll find one of your dream Ts too!

Attachments

Purchase Date
2020-01-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, awesome variety of species, CUTE little slings that have been on my wishlist for a long time!
Cons
  • No complaints whatsoever!
I'm so happy with my spiders from Joe! I picked them up from Fedex this morning. Packaging was great! The heat pack was still nice and warm when I unpacked them, which was my main concern since it's pretty cold where I live. Prior to my purchase, Joe was very fast with responding to my email inquiry. After exchanging a few text messages and answering any questions I had, we quickly set a plan for payment and shipping. Everything went very smooth and I will DEFINITELY be purchasing from him in the future. 100% would recommend. Thanks, Joe!! :)
Purchase Date
2020-01-13
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great stock, great prices, and great communication. Spiders were well packed and all were alive and well. He has a lot of species that aren’t as commonly available. Will definitely order from Joe again.
Cons
  • No cons!
Great stock, great prices, and great communication. Spiders were well packed and all were alive and well. He has a lot of species that aren’t as commonly available. Will definitely order from Joe again.
Purchase Date
2020-01-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe's the best
Used Joe again for my buddy's Christmas gift (ultramarinus), an albiceps for myself.
I always have at least one payment condition that sets the bar way way high- and Joe delivers every time. Patient, prompt, professional, personable, real. I can always count on this guy to have an IMPOSSIBLY HUGE list with the slings that I'm pondering, and it really can't get any easier. It's the selection you crave with the professionalism that you deserve. He will get it right.
Unfortunately, we suffered a casualty in transit (not the 'gift').
I wasn't worried about a replacement, so we came to an agreement, and the funds were back before I could miss them. I'm a happy customer, as always. Keep on, until next time!
Purchase Date
2020-01-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication Healthy T’s Awesome packaging Great selection Friendly service!
Cons
  • None
Completed another transaction with Joe and I couldn’t be happier!!! We met up and I picked up 6 T’s on my wanted list. As always I’m thankful and will definitely do business with Joe in the near future. Thank you Joe!!
Purchase Date
2020-01-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication was fast and efficient Questions were answered Great customer service
Cons
  • No Complaints here
Met at the Anaheim Reptile Super Show where I was able to buy a Hapalopus sp Columbia Large as planned. After a few days the tarantula is healthy and adjusting well. It was a delight to have any of my questions answered promptly and professionally from him. I would highly recommend and do plan on future purchases from Joe.
Purchase Date
2020-01-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication had what was looking for which is rare and hard to find tarantulas.
Cons
  • I need more money so I can buy more from him.. lol
I loved working with him. He gave me a great pair of p.Ultramarinus for a great price considering how big they are... Also great communication throughout the whole process. Will definitely buy more tarantulas and if you want great tarantulas and rare tarantulas at a great price I highly recommended him.
Purchase Date
2019-12-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication Awesome selection Great prices Healthy T’s! Honest and friendly!
Cons
  • None!!
Met up with Joe this past Saturday. I Purchase 5 T’s on my wish list. Communication was fast and he went out of his way to make me a happy customer. Will Definitely keep an eye on his future for sale ad! Thanks again Joe. Hopefully my female
Pamphobeteus ultramarinus will be more receptive next time! lol thanks again Lazaro
Purchase Date
2019-12-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Superb packaging Excellent communication Incredible diversity of species available Competitive pricing Best freebies I've ever gotten with an order!
Cons
  • None!
Joe has been hands down the best seller I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. His communication is top-notch throughout the entire process - from purchasing, to shipping, and receiving your Ts. I am a huge fan of the subfamily Aviculariinae, and the majority of my collection (particularly the rare/uncommon species) came from Joe. He has even notified me when he has received things that he knows I would be interested in. I've never had a seller do that before! On top of the excellent customer service and professionalism, Joe also has an amazing list of species available at all times.. many of which I hardly ever see with other sellers (if ever at all).. not only is the variety great, but the pricing is competitive too! Do yourself a favor and check out what he's got, you won't regret it!

Shown is my Avicularia variegata (sp. Amazonica) that I got from Joe over the summer.. not an easy species to locate!

Attachments

Purchase Date
2019-11-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prices, Packaging, Communication
This was my first time buying tarantulas online, and Joe made it a great experience. His prices were reasonable, the spiders well packed, and his communication on point. He even took time out of his Thanksgiving to correspond with me, even after I told him I understood if it took him awhile to get back to me given the holiday. And even given the recent Colorado weather, the spiders arrived safely and healthily thanks to his packaging. I'll definitely be buying from Joe again when I'm ready to grow my collection more.
Purchase Date
2019-11-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication, large selection, fair prices
Cons
  • None
Purchased 3 slings yesterday and it was a quick and easy deal. Joe communicates everything and usually responds in a very timely manner. All 3 slings I purchased look to be healthy and active. I went with a G. pulchra, E. campestratus and B. emelia.

Joe was helpful and gave recommendations when I was deciding between a couple species. He even threw in a couple enclosures. Overall it was a pleasure meeting with Joe and I look forward to more purchases, having a dealer with such a large variety about an hour drive away is a real treat.
Purchase Date
2019-11-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Variety, packaging, speed of transaction.
Cons
  • None
This was my first time buying spiders from the AB classifieds, and I chose Joe Rossi because he had what I wanted and was very well-reviewed. Well, here is another one. From the moment I pulled the trigger on 4 slings until I rehoused the 5 I received (that's right, he threw in a Cyclosternum schmardae as a freebie, and it's the tiniest, cutest thing. I also got an M. balfouri, C. darlingi, D. diamantinensis, and Y. diversipes), it was the smoothest, most stress-free spider-buying experience I've had outside of an expo. He called me to discuss the shipping, recommended getting them a day earlier due to the upcoming Thanksgiving holiday, and packed the slings perfectly. They were so calm and laid back when they got here (even the C. darlingi, which absolutely slaughtered a pinhead cricket minutes after putting her in the enclosure) that it was probably like flying first class for them. The guy obviously knows what he's doing and does it flawlessly, and go look at his list. It's never-ending. When I am ready for more Ts (at 18 now, going to enjoy what I have for awhile), Joe is who I will be getting them from.

Attachments

Purchase Date
2019-11-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • + Fantastic selection! Rare/uncommon breeds + Reputable seller. Years of positive reviews + Personable and easy to work with + Great knowledge of his stock and tarantulas overall + Healthy Ts, well-kept
Met Joe at LA Repticon 11/9. Purchased must have been 8-9 slings from him. Best table all around with plenty of photos and a deep selection. Joe is knowledgable about his inventory, he helped me pick out some rare Ts I didn't know much about (I'm fairly new to the hobby). He took time to chat about his Ts during peak shopping hours, which I appreciated.

I can't speak to shipping quality as I bought in person. Paid for my order via PayPal on the spot. The Ts I received are healthy and are doing excellent. Would definitely buy from him again; Joe was generous about my purchases. He worked with me to get a good mix and some enclosures without going too broke. After my buy he said to shoot him a friendly hello over the forum.

Good experience overall and highly recommended.
Purchase Date
2019-11-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great selection of healthy specimens, knowledgeable, friendly, cool stuff for kids at his table!
Cons
  • cash only at shows, so hit the ATM!
I've bought enough from Joe Rossi now that he knows what I'm looking for and unfairly shows me spiders that he knows I'll want, so last month, when I went to pick up a Cyriocosmus giganteus from him, he showed me adult photos of Bistriopelma lamasi and Agnostopelma tota slings that he had in stock.

I've been thinking about them ever since he showed them to me, so I reached out to him to see if he would be at Repticon and if he still had them available. Unfortunately for my bank account, he did.

Joe set them aside for me and had them ready to go when I arrived. As always, he shows you the specimens before you buy so you're comfortable with their fitness and size. Both spiders are specks, but healthy and active! I'm excited to watch them grow.

Anyway, Joe is always a great conversationalist and a terrible enabler, so I hung around to chat a while and went home with a unexpected GBB sling from his latest import, as well. He did give me an unbelievably sweet deal, too. Thanks, Joe!

Always a great experience! Highly recommended!
Purchase Date
2019-10-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • The sling is very young and I get to raise it from being tiny and see it molt many times. He had a wide variety available, including pamphos. Seems experienced and very knowledgeable. He didn't try to push a species on me which I didn't care for or which I was not experienced enough to take care of.
Cons
  • It was a long drive to lake elsinore, but it's probably for the best that I picked up instead of shipped. The capsule the gbb was in was very tiny and I wasn't sure how to comfortably transport the guy home without stress. But maybe I'm just being neurotic.
From the start Joe was warm and communicative and pointed me to colorful hardy species that would be manageable for a new hobbyist to care for. I got a 3rd/4th instar GBB from him for a very reasonable price, and I plan to buy at least a few pamphos, and versicolor slings from him in the future. When my schedule was hectic he was flexible and arranged for me to pick up at LLLreptile in lake elsinore. I cannot believe I got such a great deal from someone local outside a reptile show. So pleased and thanks again, Joe!
Purchase Date
2019-10-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything you would expect from a top notch seller
Cons
  • None
Joe was very accommodating with me as i tried to put in a group order over the course of a week with some local hobbyists. All were packaged very well and arrived on time. Communication is on point too. if i asked a questionit was usually only a few minutes for a response.
Purchase Date
2019-09-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Originally was only going to order a few spiders as I had located 4 others I needed before finding Joe. Payday came and he was sold out of 3 and only had one of the 4 I originally wanted. Luckily he was putting in an import order that day and was not only able to fill the 4 I wanted but matched the prices for the other 4 I wanted. When his import order came in it was short 1 spider and he let me pick 2 slings to replace it. One spiderling was DOA and he promptly refunded it. One sling was iffy and died 3 days later and once again he immediately refunded the money for that sling as well which I have to say is rare. Very fair and generous guy and will definitely order again.
Top