Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

315
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 316 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.94 star(s)
Thanks Joe!
Purchase Date
10/7/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Best communication
  • Flexible
  • Quality animals
Great transaction. Sent pictures of the EXACT specimens I was getting.
I was hesitant to inquire, as prices seemed slightly higher than some options. Upon inquiry, I discovered the slings were much larger than I'd generally expect, and it was a great deal.
Animals arrived well packed and healthy.

P striata
P tigriweselli
P rufilata
One member found this helpful.
Great experience!
Purchase Date
10/6/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price
  • Fast shipping
  • Healthy tarantulas
fantastic experience and 2 very healthy T. stirmis. Joe answered all my questions and got my order out super fast. Will definitely be buying from Joe again.
One member found this helpful.
Last edited:
Joe is The Man!!!
Purchase Date
10/01/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Super responsive, quick to reply
  • Awesome selection!
  • Quick and secure and legal shipping
  • Just a totally rad guy to buy from
This is my second purchase from Joe, and he yet again hit it out of the park. I bought two Euathlus gold, and he threw in a freebie that I actually didn’t have but was considering getting. He is super easy to communicate with, and is quick to respond and answer any questions you have. He is the epitome of a responsible seller, and I look forward to buying more tarantulas from him in the future.
2 members found this helpful.
Another Stellar Review
Purchase Date
10/06/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Packaging
  • Knowledgeable
Cons
  • None
My second order from Joe and nothing short of impressed. Fantastic communicator from pre-order through post order. Very knowledgeable and no matter if you are purchasing one T or ten, Joe gives everyone the same exceptional attention.

I cannot say enough, he is truly one of the best to do business with.

I ended up purchasing four dwarfs, an OBT (RCF), a G. Ihiringi, and he added one freaking AWESOME surprise. They all came beautifully packed, alive and healthy. Amazing specimens. The Gramma is my first true terrestrial and a beauty at that...thank you, Joe!!

A75EE878-E1A9-4ACC-960C-026315B1C840.jpeg
5C967663-01AD-44E7-BFBF-ADDE9CBC8D51.jpeg
One member found this helpful.
Excellent seller
Purchase Date
10/2/2020
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast communication
  • Fast shipping
  • Great selection of rarer species
  • Freebie
Cons
  • None
My transaction with Joe was extremely smooth and professional. I look forward to buying from him again!
One member found this helpful.
Joes amazing
Purchase Date
September
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Amazing variety
  • Packaging is top notch
  • Easy to deal with
I can’t remember what order I’m on with Joe. It’s been a handful now. Every order I’m always crazy excited about! He gets things no one else gets. He knows what I like and let’s me know when he’s importing something he knows I’ll like. He uses text messages to communicate which I thought was weird at first but I really like now! It’s faster and easier. He just pays attention to little details that other sellers don’t, like texting me when my package is ready to be picked up at my hub. He obviously really cares about his spiders AND customers. Joes my favorite ☺❤
2 members found this helpful.
Very Happy
Purchase Date
9/28/2020
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very communicative
  • Great customer service
Very happy with my purchase. Joe actually ran out to make sure my spiders would be on the last shipment to get them the next day.
One member found this helpful.
Another happy repeat customer
Purchase Date
9/7/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing selection
  • Excellent prices
  • Timely communications
Cons
  • none
This is the third time I've made a purchase from Joe. As always, he is quick to communicate and willing to make local pick up arrangements. Flawless transaction. If he sold cars, houses, and insurances, I'd buy those from him as well.
One member found this helpful.
Shipment of tarantulas
Purchase Date
September 14 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
His communication is on point and follows up with the tracking of the packages.

Fedex held the package an extra day and cooked a few of the tarantulas unfortunately. Joe replaced them on his own accord, even though the circumstances of the DOA were not due to neglect on his end.

I would recommend any buyer to purchase from this dealer. Thanks again Joe and I look forward to our next transactions.
One member found this helpful.
Solid dealer!
Purchase Date
9/15/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
3.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Incredible variety
  • Excellent communication
  • Flawless packaging
  • Quality specimens
Cons
  • Price is on the high end
  • Expected an exciting freebie with a $250 order
I would highly recommend anyone purchase from Mr. Rossi who are willing to pay a little extra to have everything done right, and to get species that are just not stocked elsewhere. The packaging was picture perfect, and he communicated with me throughout the whole process. In terms of the discount I got for hitting a certain threshold, it would have been more exciting to get a really cool freebie, but that's a preference thing on my part. Overall, the experience was excellent and I am very happy!
One member found this helpful.
Last edited:
Top notch vendor
Purchase Date
8/2/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Selection
  • Price
  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Livestock quality
Cons
  • None
Just had another perfect transaction with Joe. He always has a huge selection of healthy spiders. I texted Joe my wishlist and received a reply within minutes. He was willing to ship them out the same day. Right after I paid he sent me a tracking number and the spiders arrived the next morning. You can't beat that kind of efficiency and service. He even included a really nice freebie. I've been buying from Joe for several years and have never had a bad transaction or even a DOA. Looking forward to many more transactions with Joe in the future.
One member found this helpful.
All around great transaction!
Purchase Date
8/22/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Healthy T’s
  • Awesome selection
  • Great prices
  • A true professional!
Cons
  • None
As always I had another great transaction with Joe! I picked up 4 new T’s to add to my ever growing collection, and he also gave me some cool freebies with my order! Working with Joe is always a pleasure. He is a man of his word and goes out of his way to make his customers happy. Thanks again Joe! Until next time!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
August 26, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaging
  • Communication
  • Ease of transaction
  • Alive on arrival
  • Selection
I ordered 4 slings, a Psudoclamoris Gigas, Caribena Versicolor, Tapinauchenious Violacious, and Psudoclamoris Burgessi. The transaction was smooth and he replies to messages promptly. The package contained a cool pack. The slings were neatly packaged in vials with moist paper towel. All were live on arrival. Has a good selection in stock. It is rare for me to find more than two things on my wishlist from a vendor at any given time.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
August 25 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very helpful
  • Prompt
  • Easy transaction
  • Fast delivery
Cons
  • None
Easy to work with, will take care of any issues
One member found this helpful.
Another excellent purchase from Joe!
Purchase Date
August 22, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Incredible selection
  • Competive price
  • Healthy specimens
  • Local pickup
  • Great communication
  • Kind and helpful
  • Great packaging
  • Takes Venmo
Joe's great. I've been buying with him since I was a noob, and he's always been patient with me and helpful with recommending specimens that I might be interested in.

Joe reached out to me about a month ago to let me know he had located one of my unicorn species - a confirmed female Neoholothele fasciaaurinigra. I obviously said yes and added a couple Thrixopelma to my order to make the hour and a half drive more productive, and he generously tossed in some awesome freebies to sweeten the deal.

Anyway, I met up with Joe for the exchange at a local reptile store. As usual, he showed me that all specimens (including the freebies) were healthy, and was kind enough to hand them off to me in an insulated box, which was great because there was a heat wave and I was worried about them staying cool on my drive home.

All species are healthy and full of beans. AAA+++ love to buy from Joe!
One member found this helpful.
Perfect👌
Purchase Date
8-22-2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • fast communication
  • packaging
  • selection
Cons
  • none
This is only my second time ordering from Joe(won't be my last), but he is the first classified list that come to on AB.
He has something for everyone, with his ever changing and widely diverse stock!
I ordered on Saturday and he sent out on Monday! Talk about rockstar service! He kept in constant contact, and reached out to make sure all was well! He responded to all my messages within minutes.
All slings were healthy and lively! I live a hour away from fedex so when I receive a package I normally check on them to make sure they all look good. On the last one I check, which was a Avic, it charged right out and shot my thumb with the tiniest poop cannon I've ever seen! Healthy and spunky, what more could I ask for!
First pic: Avicularia sp. Peru Purple
Second pic: Caribena Laeta
Third pic: Caribena Versicolor
Forth pic: Phormictopus Cautus
20200826_121937.jpg
20200826_121715.jpg
20200826_121354.jpg
20200825_195841.jpg
One member found this helpful.
Perfect as usual
Purchase Date
8/26/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything. That simple. Some of the best selection + packaging and a text away whenever you need him!
Not my first time ordering from Mr. Rossi and won't be my last. Checks all the boxes!

-Crazy selection!
-Great Packjob!
-Great Communication!

Can't think of a con!

Thanks Joe
3 members found this helpful.
Last edited:
Awesome Experience
Purchase Date
8/25/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Exceptional communication
  • Fort Knox Packaging
  • Quality Specimens
Cons
  • None
All around positive experience. Contacted Joe Saturday evening and had my healthy spunky P. Victori sling early Tuesday morning.

I didn’t ask a lot of questions, his reviews spoke volumes, but in the exchanges we had I know he would have gladly answered any questions I had.

Transaction was straight forward. Pretty much everything you need to know is in his classified ad writeup. Packing was spot on.

I would recommend Joe hands down. Great selection and stand up person all around.
5674FE37-7045-4D58-8B68-1BEDE1B31323.jpeg
3 members found this helpful.
My favorite seller
Purchase Date
August 15, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Selection
  • Preordering is a breeze
  • Ships fast
  • Communication
  • Amazing healthy spiders
Joe is quickly becoming my favorite seller. He was getting in a rare species he knew I’d love and reached out, which meant a lot. I preordered them. They came when promised, actually a day early. Which is rare with preorders. He updated me regularly. Just a smooth and easy transaction. My 3rd order and definitely won’t be my last! Thanks Joe ❤☺
3 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
8/18/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great inventory
  • Communication
Excellent! Communication was great. Would definitely buy from him again.
One member found this helpful.
Top