Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

285
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 286 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.94 star(s)
Purchase Date
10/21/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Fast and easy communication. Shipped the tarantulas out the next day and they arrived healthy.
One member found this helpful.
The best!!!!
Purchase Date
10/19/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • questions, packaging and shipping -great
  • Communication A+ plus
  • Incredible variety
Cons
  • Non- all great
Definitely will always purchase from Joe. I can’t stress enough how much he is reliable and dependable. And above everything else he truly cares about the tarantula or spider.
BUY FROM THIS MAN!!!!!
Quality all the way!
One member found this helpful.
Responsive, Fast and Nice!
Purchase Date
10/16/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Responsive
  • Friendly
  • Great Packaging
Cons
  • None!
Quick responses and great packaging! Definitely will buy again :)
One member found this helpful.
Awesome
Purchase Date
10/11/2020
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything was great from beginning to end.
  • Everything was great from beginning to end.
Cons
  • Non
Joe was amazing for the entire process, went and picked up the spiders at FedEx, brought them home and pack them and they are fat happy little spoods. I love the fact that he was very concerned about them and wanted to make sure they were safe and doing well. Definitely will buying more soon.
One member found this helpful.
Another Rockstar Experience
Purchase Date
10/13/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Third order from Joe and hands down exceptional in every way. Shipping is fast and packaging is on par; he pays attention to details to ensure things get delivered alive and well.

Joe knows his T’s, and in cases where it’s a newer species with not a lot of info and you ask about info on the T he will straight up be transparent...much respect and appreciation for his ethical conduct.

His track record speaks for itself and you cannot go wrong with doing business with him.

I have what I officially refer to as the “J.Rossi Collection” display highlighting my current and previous purchases.
6F2EB931-04BB-4CC4-84A1-A3613E366358.jpeg
One member found this helpful.
Eresus slings
Purchase Date
10/11/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Purchased two Eresus slings: Eresus walckenaeri orange ring and Eresus guerinii dairy cow. Ordered on Sunday. Shipped monday and arrived Tuesday. Packed incredibly well. They arrived healthy and energetic. Great communication. Excellent seller. Will definitely getting more from Joe!
One member found this helpful.
First time buyer, will def buy again.
Purchase Date
10/09/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast Communication
  • Prompt Shipping
  • Nice Variety
Cons
  • N/A
Purchased one spider (Eresus Guerini) as a trial buy. I was happy with lighting fast communication! Very nice variety to choose from. As well as very Prompt shipping!
Verified Legit seller!

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Top Notch!
Purchase Date
Oct. 10 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Knowledgeable
  • High quality breeder
  • Honest
Cons
  • None
Very pleasant guy with high quality T’s, knowledgeable and honest. Overall a very pleasant experience, will definitely buy from again.
One member found this helpful.
This guy freaking ROCKS
Purchase Date
10/07/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fabulous selection
  • Healthy slings
  • Pro packaging
  • Great shipping
  • Joe is easy to talk to and to work with
I cannot say enough good things about buying from and working with Joe Rossi. I mean, I bought four slings in two days, so... He is the epitome of an awesome tarantula seller, conscientious, has an amazing selection, and his prices are great. Shipping is spotless, and I am already saving up to buy more from him.
2 members found this helpful.
Euathlus parvulus / porteri trade
Purchase Date
10/5/2020
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome selection
  • Great communication
  • Awesome care for his animals
Cons
  • None
Joe always has an awesome selection and is always a pleasure to work with. I am super happy that my G. porteri went to him and she will live out her days in luxury and help educate the next generation of hobbyists. I am also freaking stoked for the Euathlus parvulus I picked up out of the trade! I look forward to working with Joe again.
One member found this helpful.
Thanks Joe!
Purchase Date
10/7/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Best communication
  • Flexible
  • Quality animals
Great transaction. Sent pictures of the EXACT specimens I was getting.
I was hesitant to inquire, as prices seemed slightly higher than some options. Upon inquiry, I discovered the slings were much larger than I'd generally expect, and it was a great deal.
Animals arrived well packed and healthy.

P striata
P tigriweselli
P rufilata
One member found this helpful.
Great experience!
Purchase Date
10/6/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price
  • Fast shipping
  • Healthy tarantulas
fantastic experience and 2 very healthy T. stirmis. Joe answered all my questions and got my order out super fast. Will definitely be buying from Joe again.
One member found this helpful.
Last edited:
Joe is The Man!!!
Purchase Date
10/01/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Super responsive, quick to reply
  • Awesome selection!
  • Quick and secure and legal shipping
  • Just a totally rad guy to buy from
This is my second purchase from Joe, and he yet again hit it out of the park. I bought two Euathlus gold, and he threw in a freebie that I actually didn’t have but was considering getting. He is super easy to communicate with, and is quick to respond and answer any questions you have. He is the epitome of a responsible seller, and I look forward to buying more tarantulas from him in the future.
2 members found this helpful.
Another Stellar Review
Purchase Date
10/06/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Packaging
  • Knowledgeable
Cons
  • None
My second order from Joe and nothing short of impressed. Fantastic communicator from pre-order through post order. Very knowledgeable and no matter if you are purchasing one T or ten, Joe gives everyone the same exceptional attention.

I cannot say enough, he is truly one of the best to do business with.

I ended up purchasing four dwarfs, an OBT (RCF), a G. Ihiringi, and he added one freaking AWESOME surprise. They all came beautifully packed, alive and healthy. Amazing specimens. The Gramma is my first true terrestrial and a beauty at that...thank you, Joe!!

A75EE878-E1A9-4ACC-960C-026315B1C840.jpeg
5C967663-01AD-44E7-BFBF-ADDE9CBC8D51.jpeg
One member found this helpful.
Excellent seller
Purchase Date
10/2/2020
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast communication
  • Fast shipping
  • Great selection of rarer species
  • Freebie
Cons
  • None
My transaction with Joe was extremely smooth and professional. I look forward to buying from him again!
One member found this helpful.
Joes amazing
Purchase Date
September
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Amazing variety
  • Packaging is top notch
  • Easy to deal with
I can’t remember what order I’m on with Joe. It’s been a handful now. Every order I’m always crazy excited about! He gets things no one else gets. He knows what I like and let’s me know when he’s importing something he knows I’ll like. He uses text messages to communicate which I thought was weird at first but I really like now! It’s faster and easier. He just pays attention to little details that other sellers don’t, like texting me when my package is ready to be picked up at my hub. He obviously really cares about his spiders AND customers. Joes my favorite ☺❤
2 members found this helpful.
Very Happy
Purchase Date
9/28/2020
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very communicative
  • Great customer service
Very happy with my purchase. Joe actually ran out to make sure my spiders would be on the last shipment to get them the next day.
One member found this helpful.
Another happy repeat customer
Purchase Date
9/7/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing selection
  • Excellent prices
  • Timely communications
Cons
  • none
This is the third time I've made a purchase from Joe. As always, he is quick to communicate and willing to make local pick up arrangements. Flawless transaction. If he sold cars, houses, and insurances, I'd buy those from him as well.
One member found this helpful.
Shipment of tarantulas
Purchase Date
September 14 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
His communication is on point and follows up with the tracking of the packages.

Fedex held the package an extra day and cooked a few of the tarantulas unfortunately. Joe replaced them on his own accord, even though the circumstances of the DOA were not due to neglect on his end.

I would recommend any buyer to purchase from this dealer. Thanks again Joe and I look forward to our next transactions.
One member found this helpful.
Solid dealer!
Purchase Date
9/15/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
3.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Incredible variety
  • Excellent communication
  • Flawless packaging
  • Quality specimens
Cons
  • Price is on the high end
  • Expected an exciting freebie with a $250 order
I would highly recommend anyone purchase from Mr. Rossi who are willing to pay a little extra to have everything done right, and to get species that are just not stocked elsewhere. The packaging was picture perfect, and he communicated with me throughout the whole process. In terms of the discount I got for hitting a certain threshold, it would have been more exciting to get a really cool freebie, but that's a preference thing on my part. Overall, the experience was excellent and I am very happy!
One member found this helpful.
Last edited:
Top