Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

268
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 269 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.93 star(s)
Another happy repeat customer
Purchase Date
9/7/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing selection
  • Excellent prices
  • Timely communications
Cons
  • none
This is the third time I've made a purchase from Joe. As always, he is quick to communicate and willing to make local pick up arrangements. Flawless transaction. If he sold cars, houses, and insurances, I'd buy those from him as well.
One member found this helpful.
Shipment of tarantulas
Purchase Date
September 14 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
His communication is on point and follows up with the tracking of the packages.

Fedex held the package an extra day and cooked a few of the tarantulas unfortunately. Joe replaced them on his own accord, even though the circumstances of the DOA were not due to neglect on his end.

I would recommend any buyer to purchase from this dealer. Thanks again Joe and I look forward to our next transactions.
One member found this helpful.
Solid dealer!
Purchase Date
9/15/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
3.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Incredible variety
  • Excellent communication
  • Flawless packaging
  • Quality specimens
Cons
  • Price is on the high end
  • Expected an exciting freebie with a $250 order
I would highly recommend anyone purchase from Mr. Rossi who are willing to pay a little extra to have everything done right, and to get species that are just not stocked elsewhere. The packaging was picture perfect, and he communicated with me throughout the whole process. In terms of the discount I got for hitting a certain threshold, it would have been more exciting to get a really cool freebie, but that's a preference thing on my part. Overall, the experience was excellent and I am very happy!
One member found this helpful.
Last edited:
Top notch vendor
Purchase Date
8/2/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Selection
  • Price
  • Communication
  • Knowledge
  • Livestock quality
Cons
  • None
Just had another perfect transaction with Joe. He always has a huge selection of healthy spiders. I texted Joe my wishlist and received a reply within minutes. He was willing to ship them out the same day. Right after I paid he sent me a tracking number and the spiders arrived the next morning. You can't beat that kind of efficiency and service. He even included a really nice freebie. I've been buying from Joe for several years and have never had a bad transaction or even a DOA. Looking forward to many more transactions with Joe in the future.
One member found this helpful.
All around great transaction!
Purchase Date
8/22/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Healthy T’s
  • Awesome selection
  • Great prices
  • A true professional!
Cons
  • None
As always I had another great transaction with Joe! I picked up 4 new T’s to add to my ever growing collection, and he also gave me some cool freebies with my order! Working with Joe is always a pleasure. He is a man of his word and goes out of his way to make his customers happy. Thanks again Joe! Until next time!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
August 26, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaging
  • Communication
  • Ease of transaction
  • Alive on arrival
  • Selection
I ordered 4 slings, a Psudoclamoris Gigas, Caribena Versicolor, Tapinauchenious Violacious, and Psudoclamoris Burgessi. The transaction was smooth and he replies to messages promptly. The package contained a cool pack. The slings were neatly packaged in vials with moist paper towel. All were live on arrival. Has a good selection in stock. It is rare for me to find more than two things on my wishlist from a vendor at any given time.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
August 25 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very helpful
  • Prompt
  • Easy transaction
  • Fast delivery
Cons
  • None
Easy to work with, will take care of any issues
One member found this helpful.
Another excellent purchase from Joe!
Purchase Date
August 22, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Incredible selection
  • Competive price
  • Healthy specimens
  • Local pickup
  • Great communication
  • Kind and helpful
  • Great packaging
  • Takes Venmo
Joe's great. I've been buying with him since I was a noob, and he's always been patient with me and helpful with recommending specimens that I might be interested in.

Joe reached out to me about a month ago to let me know he had located one of my unicorn species - a confirmed female Neoholothele fasciaaurinigra. I obviously said yes and added a couple Thrixopelma to my order to make the hour and a half drive more productive, and he generously tossed in some awesome freebies to sweeten the deal.

Anyway, I met up with Joe for the exchange at a local reptile store. As usual, he showed me that all specimens (including the freebies) were healthy, and was kind enough to hand them off to me in an insulated box, which was great because there was a heat wave and I was worried about them staying cool on my drive home.

All species are healthy and full of beans. AAA+++ love to buy from Joe!
One member found this helpful.
Perfect👌
Purchase Date
8-22-2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • fast communication
  • packaging
  • selection
Cons
  • none
This is only my second time ordering from Joe(won't be my last), but he is the first classified list that come to on AB.
He has something for everyone, with his ever changing and widely diverse stock!
I ordered on Saturday and he sent out on Monday! Talk about rockstar service! He kept in constant contact, and reached out to make sure all was well! He responded to all my messages within minutes.
All slings were healthy and lively! I live a hour away from fedex so when I receive a package I normally check on them to make sure they all look good. On the last one I check, which was a Avic, it charged right out and shot my thumb with the tiniest poop cannon I've ever seen! Healthy and spunky, what more could I ask for!
First pic: Avicularia sp. Peru Purple
Second pic: Caribena Laeta
Third pic: Caribena Versicolor
Forth pic: Phormictopus Cautus
20200826_121937.jpg
20200826_121715.jpg
20200826_121354.jpg
20200825_195841.jpg
One member found this helpful.
Perfect as usual
Purchase Date
8/26/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything. That simple. Some of the best selection + packaging and a text away whenever you need him!
Not my first time ordering from Mr. Rossi and won't be my last. Checks all the boxes!

-Crazy selection!
-Great Packjob!
-Great Communication!

Can't think of a con!

Thanks Joe
3 members found this helpful.
Last edited:
Awesome Experience
Purchase Date
8/25/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Exceptional communication
  • Fort Knox Packaging
  • Quality Specimens
Cons
  • None
All around positive experience. Contacted Joe Saturday evening and had my healthy spunky P. Victori sling early Tuesday morning.

I didn’t ask a lot of questions, his reviews spoke volumes, but in the exchanges we had I know he would have gladly answered any questions I had.

Transaction was straight forward. Pretty much everything you need to know is in his classified ad writeup. Packing was spot on.

I would recommend Joe hands down. Great selection and stand up person all around.
5674FE37-7045-4D58-8B68-1BEDE1B31323.jpeg
3 members found this helpful.
My favorite seller
Purchase Date
August 15, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Selection
  • Preordering is a breeze
  • Ships fast
  • Communication
  • Amazing healthy spiders
Joe is quickly becoming my favorite seller. He was getting in a rare species he knew I’d love and reached out, which meant a lot. I preordered them. They came when promised, actually a day early. Which is rare with preorders. He updated me regularly. Just a smooth and easy transaction. My 3rd order and definitely won’t be my last! Thanks Joe ❤☺
3 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
8/18/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great inventory
  • Communication
Excellent! Communication was great. Would definitely buy from him again.
One member found this helpful.
ANOTHER GREAT PURCHASE!!!
Purchase Date
July 13, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication
  • Very friendly
  • Always work with your schedule
  • Knowledgeable
  • Best seller I've ever work with.
Cons
  • Nothing
Another great purchase from Joe again. Awesome and great communication as always, very friendly and have some good selection of tarantulas. He has some rare species that I've never heard of. Thanks again Joe hoping to do business again with you. 😉🤞
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
8-14-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Packaged well
  • Shipped quickly and safely
I had a bit of a weird request to get a surprise mystery box. I gave him a list and told him to surprise me. He did a great job with this and also had great communication ! Package was promptly shipped and everyone one in it was in perfect condition. Definitely going to be purchasing and doing this again with Joe.
One member found this helpful.
P Formosa sling
Purchase Date
8/14/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication. Tarantula packages very well. Arrived healthy
Joe was great from beginning to end of the transaction. He even reach out when my delivery arrived. Would definitely recommend and go back to purchase more.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
08/04/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection
  • Great communication
  • Quality tarantulas
  • Smooth transaction
Couldnt have been happier with my purchse from JoeRossi. Great selection of tarantulas. Was updated every step of the way. Tarantulas came in excellent condition. Will definitely be doing business again!
One member found this helpful.
Joe is the man!!!
Purchase Date
8-8-20
Transaction Type
Breeding Loan
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication
  • Great Service
  • Great Quality
  • Totally Professional
  • All around great person
Cons
  • None
A few months ago I reached out to Joe to see if he could use my mature male N incei for breeding loan. We agreed on a 50/50 split. He kept me updated with all the details. After a few months on waiting we finally got some babies!!!!. We finally got together on Saturday and he split the babies right in front of me!!! Which was totally awesome!!! We are waiting on some other breeding projects between us!! As always it was a pleasure Joe thanks!
One member found this helpful.
Another smooth transaction with Joe
Purchase Date
7/17/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome selection and price
Cons
  • None
Another smooth local meet-up to make a purchase from Joe. All the slings are in excellent condition and doing well. Thanks for the freebie.
One member found this helpful.
Another great experience buying from Joe
Purchase Date
August 8, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • -Very flexible on the pickup time
  • -Very good prices
  • -Healthy tarantulas
I met with Joe for another local pickup. He was super flexible on the time for the pickup. The tarantula was a very well started size and was very healthy. Overall it was another great experience buying one of Joe’s tarantulas.
One member found this helpful.
Top