• New Classifieds - Open Beta

    The New Classifieds have entered Open Beta status and are now viewable to all registered users.

    Our New Classifieds can be reached by clicking "Classifieds" in the forum toolbar or menu. Any ads posted in the New Classifieds should be considered "real ads" and must follow our updated Classifieds Terms and Rules. Ads that do not meet our updated Classifieds Terms and Rules will be deleted, and warnings, without points, will be issued. While our current Classifieds forums will remain viewable during the Open Beta period, and current ads posted there can be bumped, new ads must be posted in our New Classifieds so you can familiarize yourself with the new format. The Classifieds forums will be closed once the Open Beta period ends.

    A tutorial on how to use the New Classifieds has been created and can be found here.

Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

226
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 227 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.94 star(s)
Purchase Date
6/9/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packing job, included a freebie, packed VERY secure
Probably the best packed shipment I’ve ever received, at least in recent memory. Joe did a fantastic job shipping 7 inverts to me and was even nice enough to include a free A.Hentzi. Will absolutely buy from this seller again.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
6/6/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication and Great Selection
I finally got my P. Species Solaris and Joe was an utter gem of a man to buy from! You can’t go wrong with him! You can tell he really cares about each of the tarantulas he sells!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
20200607
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Purchased a inothele megatheloides from him and he could not have made the process easier. He is very helpful with information on the subject and has a massive collection of Arachnids. WILL definitely recommend anyone looking to buy from him!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
06/06/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • I always order from Joe when looking for rare species, and his prices are usually better than any of the major spider retailers.. the packaging is always top notch, and Joe provides excellent communication throughout the entire process, from start to finish!
Cons
  • None!
Perfect experience as always!

Attachments

2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
25 May 2020...arrived 5 June 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe has become my 1st stop when I'm looking to expand my collection. He has such an amazing variety of species, and he will work with to ensure that you are a happy content customer.
  • Joe's depth of knowledge is truly amazing.
Cons
  • He's to good a salesman...I cannot say no to this man.
I have made several purchases over the last 6 months, from various venders with varying degrees of happiness from the transaction.

I have never had a bad experience when buying from Joe. The man understands this hobby, he cares deeply about this hobby, and he takes care of his customer base.

10/10 will do this again.
One member found this helpful.
Last edited:
Purchase Date
2020.6.5
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • selection is always fantastic
  • kind and friendly
  • communication is fantastic
  • extremely knowledgeable
  • willing to deal on price
  • very healthy specimens
Cons
  • none
Another awesome sale with Joe! He reached out to me a month ago with his species list for import he was getting in. I got really excited to see some genera I've been wanting for ages on it. The import arrived this week and he coordinated the pickup with me yesterday via Matt at Jurassic Pets aka The Spider Room. I purchased two Eresus walckenaeri and one Liphistius yangae, and they're all awesome! The little Liphistius is tiny but fast and healthy. The Eresus is a spiderling as well, very active, and is checking out its new enclosure. A+ as usual, wish we could have met up and chatted for a bit!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
06/06/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast communication and very friendly, helpful, great selection
Purchased 2 slings (Avic Minatrix and Dolichothele diamantinensis). Joe communicated quick and was easy to set up a pick up for the slings. He was very friendly and helpful. Both slings looked in great shape. He is an A+ seller, will definitely look forward to getting more from him again.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
6/6/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quality stock, fast communication, great packing
I ordered 5 H. Gabonensis slings and 2 Scolopendra Hainanum from Joe, all arrived healthy and alive.
Packing was great, in an insulated box packed tight.
The H gabonensis slings were way bigger than expected and I already got a killer deal on them.

Joe kept in communication throughout the whole process of buying and even called me to explain some questions/concerns about shipping that I had.

overall, very pleased with buying from Joe and look forward to purchasing from again!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
6/5/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing selection, quick communications
Cons
  • None
Joe sold me a healthy, beautiful T. apophysis sling. Very happy with the transaction and would recommend him without reservations.
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5/30/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very communicative
  • Kind, helpful
  • Willing to teach and educate to ensure health and safety of the tarantulas
  • Punctual
I am a first-time tarantula owner. After researching for a while on my own, I found countless raving reviews of Joe on Arachnoboards and other sites as well. Luckily for me, he lived only about an hour away from me and I could buy from him!
Over the course of a week I sent him constant questions by text, and sometimes phone calls, to ask about tarantula care and what he had available, etc. He was very accommodating and polite, and extremely helpful no matter when I texted him, and was happily willing to call as well.
Upon receiving the tarantula, he helped me make sure the enclosure I had made was appropriate, and showed me around the shop for helpful items that I could use as well.
He sent photos of my options before I decided on one and was happy to give me a large bumba cabocla sling!
If you are new to tarantulas, Joe is your guy. Very helpful and super kind, happy to have had the chance to buy and learn from him.
Thanks Joe!
--Alex
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2/12/20
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great communication
Cons
  • none
joe is good people. 10/10 would buy again
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
05/13/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe was flexible with my schedule and very accommodating. I love an hour from our meeting point and could just drop everything and go. I met him at a reptile shop where the owner was both knowledge and kind. Spent about an hour there, that was a plus.
  • Joe had a Brazilian Blue (hard to find) and the price was fair.
Cons
  • None
I purchased a Brazilian blue from Joe this morning and I am very pleased with the transaction. Because of my tight schedule and some medical needs of my children, I couldn't meet him on the day I made contact. Joe was willing to work with me and accepted a down payment to hold the tarantula I wanted. When we did meet up, he was actually there before I was, so I didn't have to wait and we met at a really cool reptile shop. I also bought a small snake to go in my palidarium. I would purchase from Joe again just for the same experience.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5/4/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication, Quick Response Time, Quick Shipping, Excellent Packaging
Cons
  • None
Joe is a very easy person to work with, very informative and willing to help and answer any questions or concerns you may have. Beautiful and healthy Tarantulas as described and pictured. I will remain in contact with Joe and definitely will purchase again! A++
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5/4/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection, communication, packing and quality of spiders upon arrival
Cons
  • Nada
My experience was a great one with Joe Rossi! He answered all my questions quickly and provided pictures of the actual slings I wanted to buy. His shipping was fast and packing even better! When I couldnt make it to FedEx to get my package he called me to personally make sure things were ok and that I would be able,to get the package soon. He cares a lot about his inverts and takes pride in what he does and it shows! Thanks Joe it was a pleasure and I will be back!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
04/29/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very solid selection; Good Communication; Good Packaging
Joe was easy to work with, had a nice selection of spiders, and packaged them really well.

Will stay in touch as I'm sure he'll have some more stuff I want in the future!

A+
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
04/20/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Everything was perfect. Great communication, well packed and shipped quickly. Healthy looking Ts and a very nice freebie.

I wouldn’t hesitate to purchase from Joe again.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
4/17/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast delivery
  • Good communication
  • Great packaging
I ordered 4 tarantulas from Joe Rossi on Friday 4/17/20. He shipped immediately on Monday and they came on Tuesday (4/21/20). The packaging was great: the spiders were comfortable and compact in tissue that was very easy to unravel without harming them. They came with a heat pack that was still warm when it arrived. All Ts arrived healthy and good size, and both freebies were super amazing and things I did not yet have in my collection! He responded quickly and informatively to every one of my questions and comments, and provided pictures of the Ts with measurements which I found very helpful and thoughtful.

I would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone who is interested in purchasing a T. Way better experience than purchasing from an online retail store. This was my first time ordering from an independent breeder and I will definitely be ordering again and recommend everyone to do so as well.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
4/14/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Just an all around great guy to deal with.
Cons
  • None whatsoever
Always ships fast and up front.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
March 31 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great person to work with. .
  • Great customer service
  • He answered all my questions and any concerns.
  • Made the whole transactions very easy and flawless
Cons
  • Not enough people like him.
Joe is an awesome person and business man. I love is kindness and straight forwardness. I am always looking for the best tarantulas on the market and he is the only person I trust to find those tarantulas for me because he knows quality and tarantulas. Love him and there isn't enough words to describe his kindness and professionalism. I will always do business with him for as long as I can or until he gets tired of me.. lol I highly, highly, highly recommended him if you want the best tarantulas, customer service and quality. Thank you so much!!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3/30/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Fast & accurate communication, shipped on time & T’s are in great condition. Happy to recommend!
One member found this helpful.
Top