Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

304
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 305 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.94 star(s)
Exceptional Service and Quality
Purchase Date
11/20/2020
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Selection
  • Professionalism
  • Accuracy
  • Price
Cons
  • None at all
I have ordered many spiders from Joe and this is a review much needed and over due. His selection is the best there is out there period. He knows his stuff and is professional in every way. He has great communication and packing! He is the go to dealer if you want quality T’s from a professional in the hobby. Thanks again Joe!
Look forward to doing more business in the very near future!
One member found this helpful.
Great experience
Purchase Date
11/23/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Friendly
  • Great selection
  • Good advice
Joe was very helpful with his experienced advice as well as flexible with meeting me after I messed up my dates. Just got home and spiders seem to be doing well. I would purchase from Joe again and most likely will. He is a great connection for those in SoCal, driving distance from LA and SD and has fantastic selection of spiders.
2 members found this helpful.
Very pleasant experience, highly recommend!
Purchase Date
11/12/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaged very well
  • Great prices
  • Responds fast
  • Great communication
  • Healthy robust specimens
  • Friendly
  • Ethical
  • Great selection
  • Excellent service
  • Very knowledgeable
Absolutely excellent service. Responds fast, very friendly, very healthy specimens, great communication, packaged incredibly well, best prices. Definitely my new go to guy for T’s. Service from beginning to end was absolutely terrific! Definitely must buy from him!
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
11/24/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Working with Joe Rossi exceeded my expectations.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
11/24/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I finally had the pleasure of purchasing from Joe Rossi and I now understand all of the perfect reviews. He is a real professional and I'm not sure what else I can say that others haven't already except that every positive rating and comment made was the exact same experience I had. Mr. Rossi is very quick on replying to inquiries, shipping dates and times are reliable, and he goes the extra mile in answering any all questions. He is most definitely someone I would recommend.
One member found this helpful.
Another Awesome Experience
Purchase Date
11/24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Ethical
  • Selection
Cons
  • None
Yet another great transaction. I ordered a few repeats for my collection and one in particular was mispriced when I bought it last month. Joe was kind enough to honor the previous price even when I had let him know I’d pay the full value or meet him halfway; this went above and beyond all expectations I had.

Joe and I had talked about the particular species (Theraphosinae sp. Megacarapax) to arrive in a couple of weeks and held off on doing the transaction for my entire order until he confirmed it arrived (that worked best for me). He held my order and kept me informed. I can’t remember yesterday let alone two weeks back, but he was on top of things and here we are, review time.

You can’t go wrong doing business with Joe, he’s on his A game. If you’ve never ordered online or apprehensive about online ordering, this is the guy to go to.
2 members found this helpful.
First transaction with Joe!
Purchase Date
11/22/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Friendly
  • Great communication
  • Answers all questions
  • Patient!
Cons
  • None
It was my first time buying from Joe and I’m so glad I did! I’ve been looking for E Walckenaeri’s the past couple months and saw he had some listed 2 months ago but I missed the offer. Fortunately, he had them in stock again this week and was able to get ahold of one! I paid 45$ more than what he was asking and he was loyal enough to tell me I gave him more than needed, and yet offered giving me another spider for the 45$! (the spider was $100.)

I’ve bought from many vendors and breeders but I’ve never been so satisfied with a purchase until now. Fast responses, super friendly, great variety of species. My spiders arrived live and healthy, and I will definitely be buying from him again soon! Thanks Joe!
One member found this helpful.
Last edited:
Another awesome transaction with Joe!
Purchase Date
November 21, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • awesome variety
  • great communication
  • met me locally
  • price
  • healthy specimens
  • knowledgeable
  • friendly
  • knows what I like
Joe let me know he was swinging out my way again and asked if I wanted to meet up, so I took the opportunity to do so. I had been thinking about the Hapalopus sp Guerilla since he showed it to me, so I went ahead and got it. It's adorable and I am incredibly pleased with it!

I also let Joe know the bad news: that a specimen I had previously purchased from him had passed away recently for unknown reasons. He knew how much I had wanted it, and shockingly offered me a replacement at no cost. My confidence was a bit shaken, but Joe seemed to feel that it wasn't my fault and wanted me to have it, so he brought me another.

I was beside myself. Why is Joe so nice? You guys.

Anyway, after getting all choked up about it, I accepted his offer, so now I have two beautiful new babies to care for! Thank you so much, Joe! Looking forward to shopping with you again!
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
11/12/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • great prices
  • Even better selection
Cons
  • None
As always dealing Joe went smoothly. I ordered 2 Ts from Joe and was able to set a meeting place to pick them up since I live in socal. Definitely will purchase from Joe again.
One member found this helpful.
Excellent Seller
Purchase Date
Nov 03 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent seller
  • Reasonable pricing
  • Great communication
  • Great inventory
Cons
  • None
Fourth purchase from Joe and always very satisfied with what I buy. He’s definitely my “go-to” guy for my budding collection!
3 members found this helpful.
Another flawless transaction with Joe
Purchase Date
11/7/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Great selection
Cons
  • None
This is the fourth time I've made a purchase from Joe. As always, he has an amazing selection, is quick to communicate, and willing to meet up locally. I'm sure to purchase from him again.
One member found this helpful.
First purchase on Arachnoboards in a decade.
Purchase Date
11/01/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
It's been awhile since I've purchased an invert off of this site and Joe made it really easy. He communicated well throughout the transaction and was very friendly. Thank you!
2 members found this helpful.
Great job!
Purchase Date
Nov 1 2020
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Price was beaten by alot from other places I looked.
  • Ordering was quick and painless
  • Great selection
  • Seller is informative
  • Seller will answer all questions. Right away in my case
Cons
  • None
Thank you for my Theraphosinae sp panama. Been my dream spider for a while and thanks to your low price I was able to get two. Look forward to doing more business with you. Also threw in a Nicaraguan albopilosum, work out good cause I already had Honduran.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
11/01/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, healthy animals, fast delivery.
Cons
  • None
This was a very pleasant experience. Such a nice person and terrific communication. I highly recommend this seller for anyone looking for a T. The animals arrived fast and healthy! Thanks so much to this seller.
One member found this helpful.
Awesome Service
Purchase Date
11/2/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication, Friendly and Fast replies.
  • Has a great variety of spiders, Recommended some species to me which is great to hear about as a new keeper.
  • Very fair prices.
Cons
  • None!
A 10/10 experience. I had a great conversation about the hobby as well which was very welcome. Very happy with my purchase and would purchase again.
One member found this helpful.
One of the Best in the Business
Purchase Date
10/22/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything
This was my first time making a purchase from Joe. I see why he’s consistently had glowing reviews for over a decade. Communication with him is fast and concise. I thought one of the species was a little on the expensive side until I knew the actual size, definitely a more than fair price for how big they were. He worked with my schedule to have my package arrive on the day that worked best for me. All the slings were packed in nice and tight with plenty of insulation in the box. I couldn’t be happier with my order and I’ll definitely be placing more from Joe in the future.
One member found this helpful.
Perfect experience again
Purchase Date
10/23/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Just got two more Eresus slings from Joe. Stellar service again. Everything was incredibly well packaged. Animals arrived healthy and obviously well cared for. Great and fast communication. He even included an extra very awesome spider! I've ordered most of my Ts online from reputable shops and haven't had any bad experiences. But ordering from Joe has by far been the best online spider purchasing experience I've had!
One member found this helpful.
Best place to get Ts
Purchase Date
10/24/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast response
  • Great selection
  • Great information
  • Will meet for pick up
Cons
  • None
I have purchased many Ts from Joe and he never disappoints. Ts are always healthy, well cared for, captive bred, and reasonably priced. I’ve been working a lot and Joe drove to meet me in my area because I didn’t have time to drive to him. I really appreciated that because I had a few on my list I really wanted. I’m definitely a long term customer. So excited to watch my x. Intermedia grow!
One member found this helpful.
No one better to get your T’s from than Joe
Purchase Date
10/22/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Knowledgeable
  • Professional
  • Friendly
  • Huge variety available
Cons
  • None
Back when I first got into the hobby I got some of my first few T’s from Joe and always had great interactions. I had since taken a long hiatus and I’m just now getting back into things - and I’m thrilled to say things haven’t changed.

Joe is fantastic to work with - he’s great to talk to, incredibly knowledgeable about T’s, has an amazing variety of species available, and reasonable prices. I can’t think of anyone better to get T’s from
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
10/21/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Fast and easy communication. Shipped the tarantulas out the next day and they arrived healthy.
One member found this helpful.
Top