Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

329
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 330 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.94 star(s)
A great first time buying live animals online.
Purchase Date
January 31 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices
  • Great communication
  • Great packaging
  • No cons
I purchased a Poecilotheria rufilata and a Tityus stigmurus, and he offered me a freebie Tliltocatl albopilosus which I happily accepted, and all three of them were packed excellently and arrived safely, I will most likely buy from him again at some point in the future. 😁
One member found this helpful.
Efficient with lots of rarities
Purchase Date
01/25/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Variety
  • Coordination
  • Healthy Ts
  • Packaging
Cons
  • None comes to mind
He was happy to discuss rare species and answer questions. Once we finalized, we arranged a good day to arrive. Everything went perfectly. The packaging was immaculate with a clever pill box to hold the slings. Top notch seller.
One member found this helpful.
As always, Joe is the best!
Purchase Date
1-25-2021
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent Communication
  • Smooth Transaction
  • Shipping was fast
  • Packaged very well
  • Healthy tarantulas
  • Everything was great all around
Cons
  • NONE!
This was the second time I had ordered from Joe and I was very pleased with everything! He stayed in contact throughout the whole process. He gave me a great deal too. Sent me pictures of the tarantulas and sizes and the label. I had wanted to add another tarantula to my order and that went really easy! Shipping was very fast and packaged very well. Heat pack was included and still hot when I opened the boxAll slings arrived healthy and alive. I even got a freebie that I didn't have. If you're debating on ordering from him, don't! Just go for it because you won't be disappointed. This will not be my last time ordering from him too.
One member found this helpful.
Great seller! Highly recommended!
Purchase Date
01/26/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing collection
  • Great communication
  • Healthy tarantulas
  • He drove over to deliver the tarantulas to me
Cons
  • None
Once again, Joe gave me a great deal. He not only included a freebie on top of the discount, but also drove over to deliver the tarantulas to me. I'm super thankful and I highly recommend Joe.
One member found this helpful.
Dependable, Trustworthy and Fair
Purchase Date
1/24/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All Captive Bred stock!
  • Dependable
  • Fair
  • Honest
  • Healthy slings
I’ve bought and traded 20+ T’s with Joe over the past six years and never had a problem. He’s always honest and up front about the transaction, follows through on what is promised, and he’s got people skills so he can communicate clearly through text, email, etc. My transactions have always been in person, so I have no experience with packing/shipping, but I have no reason to believe those transactions would be any different. Can’t give this dealer a higher recommendation—no reason to hesitate buying from him.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
1/19/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Friendly
  • Communication
  • Prompt
Cons
  • None~
Not much to say... except that I'll probably be ordering from Joe again! Very quick to respond, great communication, good prices/deals, very friendly, great packaging, and great at following up.
One member found this helpful.
Last edited:
Awesome Collection!
Purchase Date
01/12/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything
Cons
  • None
After reading all the positive reviews on Joe, I decided to finally pull the trigger on a few Ts he had in his stock that I couldn't find anywhere else. The communication during the process was nothing short of amazing. Far as shipping, everything arrived in perfect health and the spoods were bigger than expected. I will defintely be doing more business with Joe in the future.
One member found this helpful.
Top-notch! Very patient and helpful.
Purchase Date
1/13/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • The prices were very good and he gave me a freebie for driving 100 miles to pickup the speciments.
I highly recommend Joe! I just signed up for an account on Arachnoboards yesterday around 1-2 AM. I saw his post and I contacted him immediately due to the prices he was selling his Ts for. When I woke up in the morning, he already responded and we had planned to meetup. He's located in Temecula and I live in Reseda so it's really far. He told me that he would be willing to meetup in Menifee which is 30 mins away from him just to save 30 minutes of my time and I gladly accepted the offer. It's still far but 30 mins is 30 mins. LOL! When I got to the meeting place, he then showed me the Ts I bought from him (Theraphosa stirmi & Neoholothele incei gold). After checking, he gave me a freebie (Neoholothele incei olive) for the effort of driving 100 miles (this is 1 way and another 100 on the way home). I was surprised and so thankful! It's definitely worth the drive and would definitely buy another T in the future from him! Buy from Joe guys! Not to mention since I just started last November getting into the hobby, I have tons of questions for him and he answered them very patiently. You won't be disappointed!
One member found this helpful.
Highly Recommend!
Purchase Date
01/12/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Knowledgeable
  • Friendly
  • Great communication
  • Local
Joe was easy and great to work with. I purchased my very first T from him and he was quick to respond and patiently answered all my questions. Highly recommend!
One member found this helpful.
Great Service and Healthy Spiders
Purchase Date
01/01/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick
  • Supportive
  • Gratuitous
  • Savvy
Mr. Rossi was kind enough to throw in much more than I ordered at no extra cost. He is extremely supportive throughout shipping. I would definitely buy from him again.
One member found this helpful.
Top notch!
Purchase Date
1/5/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy
  • Fast
  • Professional
I had heard nothing but good things about Joe Rossi and his selection for quite some time, I decided to give him a look and was not disappointed. I ordered two different species of Phormictopus, which I have not seen widely available. Joe was fast, efficient, and professional, my package was sent out the morning after purchase! Everything arrived healthy and in good condition! I will without a doubt be a repeat customer!

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Buy with confidence from Joe!
Purchase Date
12/31/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection & price
  • Super direct communication (text)
  • Outstanding follow up
  • Great packaging
After harassing Joe about slings several times I finally pulled the trigger and purchased a handful. Communication was instantaneous and direct (text messaging). We chatted about his selection and he helped me settle on a couple animals he had. The prices were great too.

One of the animals I ordered had a bad molt and didn't make it prior to shipping (it happens, nobodies fault). Joe informed me right away and replaced with a higher value animal no questions asked--that's service.

Spending money online for animals is something you want to feel confident about. You want good service, outstanding communication, quality selection and animals, and good follow through. Joe get's an A+ for all of these. Feel good about ordering from one of the top vendors anywhere. Buy from Joe!
One member found this helpful.
Slings - Great Purchase
Purchase Date
01/02/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fair prices, local meet up, friendly and knowledgeable
Cons
  • None
Great purchase. Joe is both friendly and knowledgeable. This is not my first purchase from Joe and I’m certain it won’t be the last.
One member found this helpful.
1st Purchase / First Rate Transaction!
Purchase Date
12-28-2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything! But I have to make note - They were on it every step of the way until the package was in my hands
  • Communication, packaging, Did I mention COMMUNICATION!
  • Beautiful specimens!
Cons
  • This is a wasted field for this sale!
This transaction was the best I've ever had. Was even talking to my pick up hub to make sure all was good. Did I mention we got around 6" of snow? Was not a problem. Heat pack was still warm. I'll stop here cuz I'm speechless at the quality of service and spiders. Thanks again!
One member found this helpful.
Above and beyond
Purchase Date
12-18-2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Joe went above and beyond! I have had a rough few weeks and original planned to purchase tarantulas from him in November. However due to a family emergency about 15 minutes after I made contact with joe I message him letting him know I had to wait. During that time Joe kept in contact, not once asking about the transaction but he was asking about how my family member was that was sick. Well after 3 weeks finally I make the purchase and my package is delayed due to a major wreck just 2 exits from the FedEx hub. The road was shut down for 7 hours and the FedEx truck was caught in the traffic jam. Joe kept in contact with me and FedEx until I received the package and even messaged to make sure they were ok and to send condolences once my family member lost the battle with his illness. Also I received the slings in great condition and the price was far better than others. I highly recommend Joe. This was my first transaction with Joe but he treated me like a friend he had known for years.
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
12 15 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Second order with Joe and highly recommend him to everyone. Good communication, great stock, and awesome packaging. Thanks Joe keep up the good work.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
12/10/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication
  • Terrific variety
  • Excellent packaging
Joe was very easy to deal with and had terrific communication. He even tossed in a freebie. He contacted me the day of the delivery just to ensure everything went okay. I would definitely recommend this seller and hope to do business with him again.

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Stegodyphus lineatus Sale
Purchase Date
11/11/2020
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Spiders were packaged flawlessly
  • Communication is top notch
Amazing seller that checks in the day the spiders arrive as well.
Walked me through how to pick them up from the pickup location and checked back in to make sure they arrived in good condition.
Definitely the best seller I’ve had the pleasure of working with to date.

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
12/06/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Wide variety
  • Bunch of rare stuff
  • Affordable price
Cons
  • None
Met joe today and picked up a few rare stuff(o.honsej/d.rufoniger/p.hanumavilasumica) that I've been looking for some time now. He made sure all the slings are ok when he was showing it to me, he even hook me up with a freebie sling!
Overall, great deal. Definitely will come back and recommend it to my friends
One member found this helpful.
Great Transaction
Purchase Date
2020-2-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and the Ts are awesome
Cons
  • No issues, great transaction
Great transaction, and Joe has really good communication. Would buy from again.
One member found this helpful.
Top