Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

344
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 345 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.94 star(s)
Purchase Date
3/14/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent Service
  • Really nice Selection
  • Communication
This was my 2nd purchase from Joe, he's on top of things from the word go. I highly recommend doing business with him. If you've got a question, he has a prompt response, and very easy to deal with.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3/12/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Friendly
  • Great selection
  • Packaged well
  • great communication
  • Etc.
Cons
  • None
Great selection of rare animals for a good price. Super helpful and patient in answering all my questions. Spiders came in perfect condition, packed extremely well. If you’re thinking about buying from him you should. I can’t recommend him enough!
One member found this helpful.
Fantastic service and selection every time
Purchase Date
3/2/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipping
  • Great selection
  • Packed well with care
  • Very friendly easy to talk to
  • Responds fast
  • Good prices
  • Trustworthy
I am a frequent customer, I have made multiple purchases from him and have always been extremely satisfied with every transaction. Joe Rossi is my #1 go to for arachnids! 🙌🏻
One member found this helpful.
Another stellar Transaction
Purchase Date
3/09/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Quality
  • Knowledgeable
  • Ethical
  • Reliability
  • Shipping
Not sure how many reviews I’ve done on Joe to date. Hands down one of the best people to do business with. Communication is exceptional and always happy to answer questions.

Thanks for another great experience!
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3/4/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Fantastic seller. Look forward to doing buisness with them in the future.
One member found this helpful.
I’ll definitely be back for more!
Purchase Date
5/2/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Allllll the pros! Joe has been consistently great, and always has a great selection
Cons
  • None
This is my second time buying from Joe and he’s been really great with communication, makes himself available for any questions, ships fast, and is all around pleasant to deal with. His packaging and selection are also exceptional. I will definitely buy from him again.
2 members found this helpful.
Very friendly seller, great communicator,
Purchase Date
2/18/21
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick, friendly communication
  • Great prices
  • Uncommon species
Cons
  • none
This was my first purchase from Joe and I would gladly order from him again. He's got a great selection and as all the other reviews say, he's very friendly, knowledgable, and an excellent communicator. I would recommend him to anybody for their next order!
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2/26/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He has an excellent review from me. A true professional amongst many.
Cons
  • None to speak of
Joe is a courties, and very helpful person. His spiders are well kept and healthy. His response time is very good. He has done what he said he was going to do. All in all I would buy from him again and will buy again.
One member found this helpful.
EZ PZ
Purchase Date
3/1/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Mr. Rossi was amazingly prompt and helpful, not only helping me find a FedEx location, but also sending out my package same day. I received it today, and both slings are perfectly fine and healthy! I super appreciate his patience with me, as this was my first time ordering spiders. I'll definitely be buying from him in the future.
One member found this helpful.
No fuss, no muss, just good spiders.
Purchase Date
2/23/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I've always had a good experience with Joe. Great communication and a great experience overall.
One member found this helpful.
Sling Purchase
Purchase Date
2/19/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Don't Know where to begin or end
Cons
  • ZERO
Joe was with me every step of the way, constant communication and updates. I cannot recommend him highly enough. Great service, Great selection, Great Prices. I Purchased 3 slings, a Caribena versicolor, a Ephebopus cyanognathus, and a Ephebopus rufescens. they were all in tip top shape when I got them home. Will Purchase From again as sooon as my wife let's me ;)

Steve

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
excellent seller, highly recommend
Purchase Date
2/20/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great communication
  • amazing list of species
  • easy and fast shipping
I'm always nervous buying from a seller for the first time, but Joe made it a very simple process with great communication and fast turnaround. His available list is incredible and I was able to find a species I've been looking for over a year! Colorado can have some gnarly weather this time of year, but the box arrived in great condition and the heat pack was still warm. He'll get my business again for sure. Thanks!
One member found this helpful.
Another great purchase from Joe!
Purchase Date
February 20, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection
  • Healthy specimens
  • Excellent communication
  • Local pickup
  • Kind and helpful
  • Accepts Venmo
  • Great conversation
Cons
  • unable to teleport spiders directly to my home with magic
I told myself that I would not buy any more spiders for a while, but I saw my friend Laila review Joe and I got an itch.

Anyway, I saw that he had a species that I've had my eye on for a while and another species that I adore but I haven't seen available often, so I reached out to Joe to ask about them. Joe was nice as usual and happy to show the specimens to me and check on them to make sure they were all in good shape. I sent him money and arranged to meet up with him this past weekend.

We exchanged goods and services in a parking lot like usual, which feels hilariously like a drug handoff. It was nice to see him and chat for a while before I headed back home, though.

My babies are healthy and adorable! Joe always shows you the specimens before you take them and makes sure that you see they are healthy, which I appreciate. I can't wait to watch these little guys grow!

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
2nd purchase
Purchase Date
02/11/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Top-notch customer service
  • Healthy and good sized T!
I’m back! The 100 miles away customer who bought T. stirmi and N. incei from Joe. This time I bought 2 Pokies! Poecilotheria metallica and rufilata. They’re both great sizes, specially the rufilata. This time I didn’t get any freebie but he was able to get me a really good deal on both T’s, not to mention, he gave me the T’s on a temporary plastic container that I can store both T’s temporarily til they add up some size. Poecilotheria rufilata picture attached.
Thanks Joe!

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
One of the best tarantula sellers!!
Purchase Date
02/12/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe is super easy to work with and talk to
  • Packaging is stellar
  • Very responsive to questions
  • Tarantulas are impeccably perfect specimens
  • Selection is awesome and varied
Cons
  • Absolutely none.
The pro's list says it all: Joe Rossi is a fabulous tarantula seller. His selection is amazing, and his prices are totally reasonable. He's super easy to talk to, and work with. Packaging is great, and shipping has been perfect the three times I bought a variety of different species.

I'll definitely be stalling his updated lists, whenever he updates them. You can't go wrong buying from Joe!
2 members found this helpful.
A great first time buying live animals online.
Purchase Date
January 31 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices
  • Great communication
  • Great packaging
  • No cons
I purchased a Poecilotheria rufilata and a Tityus stigmurus, and he offered me a freebie Tliltocatl albopilosus which I happily accepted, and all three of them were packed excellently and arrived safely, I will most likely buy from him again at some point in the future. 😁
One member found this helpful.
Efficient with lots of rarities
Purchase Date
01/25/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Variety
  • Coordination
  • Healthy Ts
  • Packaging
Cons
  • None comes to mind
He was happy to discuss rare species and answer questions. Once we finalized, we arranged a good day to arrive. Everything went perfectly. The packaging was immaculate with a clever pill box to hold the slings. Top notch seller.
One member found this helpful.
As always, Joe is the best!
Purchase Date
1-25-2021
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent Communication
  • Smooth Transaction
  • Shipping was fast
  • Packaged very well
  • Healthy tarantulas
  • Everything was great all around
Cons
  • NONE!
This was the second time I had ordered from Joe and I was very pleased with everything! He stayed in contact throughout the whole process. He gave me a great deal too. Sent me pictures of the tarantulas and sizes and the label. I had wanted to add another tarantula to my order and that went really easy! Shipping was very fast and packaged very well. Heat pack was included and still hot when I opened the boxAll slings arrived healthy and alive. I even got a freebie that I didn't have. If you're debating on ordering from him, don't! Just go for it because you won't be disappointed. This will not be my last time ordering from him too.
One member found this helpful.
Great seller! Highly recommended!
Purchase Date
01/26/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing collection
  • Great communication
  • Healthy tarantulas
  • He drove over to deliver the tarantulas to me
Cons
  • None
Once again, Joe gave me a great deal. He not only included a freebie on top of the discount, but also drove over to deliver the tarantulas to me. I'm super thankful and I highly recommend Joe.
One member found this helpful.
Dependable, Trustworthy and Fair
Purchase Date
1/24/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All Captive Bred stock!
  • Dependable
  • Fair
  • Honest
  • Healthy slings
I’ve bought and traded 20+ T’s with Joe over the past six years and never had a problem. He’s always honest and up front about the transaction, follows through on what is promised, and he’s got people skills so he can communicate clearly through text, email, etc. My transactions have always been in person, so I have no experience with packing/shipping, but I have no reason to believe those transactions would be any different. Can’t give this dealer a higher recommendation—no reason to hesitate buying from him.
One member found this helpful.
Top