Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

319
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 320 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.94 star(s)
Top notch!
Purchase Date
1/5/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy
  • Fast
  • Professional
I had heard nothing but good things about Joe Rossi and his selection for quite some time, I decided to give him a look and was not disappointed. I ordered two different species of Phormictopus, which I have not seen widely available. Joe was fast, efficient, and professional, my package was sent out the morning after purchase! Everything arrived healthy and in good condition! I will without a doubt be a repeat customer!

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Buy with confidence from Joe!
Purchase Date
12/31/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection & price
  • Super direct communication (text)
  • Outstanding follow up
  • Great packaging
After harassing Joe about slings several times I finally pulled the trigger and purchased a handful. Communication was instantaneous and direct (text messaging). We chatted about his selection and he helped me settle on a couple animals he had. The prices were great too.

One of the animals I ordered had a bad molt and didn't make it prior to shipping (it happens, nobodies fault). Joe informed me right away and replaced with a higher value animal no questions asked--that's service.

Spending money online for animals is something you want to feel confident about. You want good service, outstanding communication, quality selection and animals, and good follow through. Joe get's an A+ for all of these. Feel good about ordering from one of the top vendors anywhere. Buy from Joe!
One member found this helpful.
Slings - Great Purchase
Purchase Date
01/02/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fair prices, local meet up, friendly and knowledgeable
Cons
  • None
Great purchase. Joe is both friendly and knowledgeable. This is not my first purchase from Joe and I’m certain it won’t be the last.
One member found this helpful.
1st Purchase / First Rate Transaction!
Purchase Date
12-28-2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything! But I have to make note - They were on it every step of the way until the package was in my hands
  • Communication, packaging, Did I mention COMMUNICATION!
  • Beautiful specimens!
Cons
  • This is a wasted field for this sale!
This transaction was the best I've ever had. Was even talking to my pick up hub to make sure all was good. Did I mention we got around 6" of snow? Was not a problem. Heat pack was still warm. I'll stop here cuz I'm speechless at the quality of service and spiders. Thanks again!
One member found this helpful.
Above and beyond
Purchase Date
12-18-2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Joe went above and beyond! I have had a rough few weeks and original planned to purchase tarantulas from him in November. However due to a family emergency about 15 minutes after I made contact with joe I message him letting him know I had to wait. During that time Joe kept in contact, not once asking about the transaction but he was asking about how my family member was that was sick. Well after 3 weeks finally I make the purchase and my package is delayed due to a major wreck just 2 exits from the FedEx hub. The road was shut down for 7 hours and the FedEx truck was caught in the traffic jam. Joe kept in contact with me and FedEx until I received the package and even messaged to make sure they were ok and to send condolences once my family member lost the battle with his illness. Also I received the slings in great condition and the price was far better than others. I highly recommend Joe. This was my first transaction with Joe but he treated me like a friend he had known for years.
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
12 15 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Second order with Joe and highly recommend him to everyone. Good communication, great stock, and awesome packaging. Thanks Joe keep up the good work.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
12/10/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication
  • Terrific variety
  • Excellent packaging
Joe was very easy to deal with and had terrific communication. He even tossed in a freebie. He contacted me the day of the delivery just to ensure everything went okay. I would definitely recommend this seller and hope to do business with him again.

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Stegodyphus lineatus Sale
Purchase Date
11/11/2020
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Spiders were packaged flawlessly
  • Communication is top notch
Amazing seller that checks in the day the spiders arrive as well.
Walked me through how to pick them up from the pickup location and checked back in to make sure they arrived in good condition.
Definitely the best seller I’ve had the pleasure of working with to date.

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
12/06/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Wide variety
  • Bunch of rare stuff
  • Affordable price
Cons
  • None
Met joe today and picked up a few rare stuff(o.honsej/d.rufoniger/p.hanumavilasumica) that I've been looking for some time now. He made sure all the slings are ok when he was showing it to me, he even hook me up with a freebie sling!
Overall, great deal. Definitely will come back and recommend it to my friends
One member found this helpful.
Great Transaction
Purchase Date
2020-2-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and the Ts are awesome
Cons
  • No issues, great transaction
Great transaction, and Joe has really good communication. Would buy from again.
One member found this helpful.
Another fantastic transaction
Purchase Date
12/04/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Selection
  • Experience
  • Easy to meet
  • Healthy spiders
Cons
  • None
It was great to meet Joe today for my second purchase from him. He had species I really wanted, he also recommended great second T for me and threw in a really sweet freebie. So how can you not be happy with three new healthy spiders?
Joe is always open to questions and can give anybody a good advice on arachnid husbandry or the hobby period. His selection has anything from beginners Ts to some real gems. And you can pick them up if you’re in SoCal. Thank you Joe!
766ADDB5-064E-4CB0-82FA-1CD7812FD48A.jpeg
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
Nov. 27, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Excellent packaging
  • Excellent selection
A good friend shared Joe’s list with me b/c he has so many cool offerings. He responded to my questions, his pricing was clear , and making payment was easy. Now that I have my new slings home and housed, I can say I’d totally buy from him again without any hesitation. His packaging survived an unforeseen holiday shipping delay that had me stressed but, apparently, for no reason. My slings were super cozy on their coast to coast journey. Through it all, Joe was calm, professional, and in consistent, helpful communication with me. This was definitely one of my better buying experiences and I see exactly why he was recommended so highly.
3 members found this helpful.
Clearly loves T's!
Purchase Date
November 24thish 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Was awesome at communication, answering questions and getting back to me
  • Packed those tarantulas perfectly
  • Contacted me after I picked them up and sent him a photo that the box and containers looked great
  • Was with me, via text, for the play by play unpacking of every T. He wanted to make sure I was happy and excited about them and I wanted him to see the slings in their new home
So I pretty much surmised the situation in the pro list. Communication, helpfulness, friendlessness was awesome.
Answered some questions I had, and "sat" with me, via text, during the unboxing. Every T he would comment, ok this one might be less calm, might be ready to bolt" or other helpful things. We went thru every T I received one at a time as I took photos and sent how each unpacking went one by one.
Even when I was asking questions initially about the dwarfs he had I mentioned I'm interested in collecting dwarfs. Suddenly I got photo and name after photo and name of beautiful dwarfs I hadn't heard of. He wasn't trying to sell me, he didn't even have the dwarves he sent, if he did he didn't mention it. He was just happy to share his knowledge with me since I was enthusiastic, definitely not an expert and greatly appreciative of all the knowledge he shared.
Very awesome experience. Would I shop here again? Absolutely... After my wallet recovers from those Black Friday sales lol.
Tldr:
Friendly, helpful, packages and ships well, even texted while I unwrapped each T one by one, placing them into their enclosures. Healthy beautiful T's, great customer service. Would absolutely order from him again
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
11/26/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good selection
  • Fast response
  • Great Packaging
  • Knowledgeable
Cons
  • None
Smooth transaction all around, Joe was quick to respond to all questions I had and was very easy to work with. My order was packed perfectly when it arrived and even included a freebie. Will definitely be ordering from him again in the future.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
Dec 1, 2020
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great selection
  • quick and responsive to questions
  • knowledgable
Cons
  • none
first time purchase from joe and he was nice enough to meet me to save shipping cost and drive time. Included a freebie. Purchased a Theraphosinae sp. panama molten lava and a Hepalopus sp. Colombia fire patch.

Recommended!
One member found this helpful.
Exceptional Service and Quality
Purchase Date
11/20/2020
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Selection
  • Professionalism
  • Accuracy
  • Price
Cons
  • None at all
I have ordered many spiders from Joe and this is a review much needed and over due. His selection is the best there is out there period. He knows his stuff and is professional in every way. He has great communication and packing! He is the go to dealer if you want quality T’s from a professional in the hobby. Thanks again Joe!
Look forward to doing more business in the very near future!
One member found this helpful.
Great experience
Purchase Date
11/23/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Friendly
  • Great selection
  • Good advice
Joe was very helpful with his experienced advice as well as flexible with meeting me after I messed up my dates. Just got home and spiders seem to be doing well. I would purchase from Joe again and most likely will. He is a great connection for those in SoCal, driving distance from LA and SD and has fantastic selection of spiders.
2 members found this helpful.
Very pleasant experience, highly recommend!
Purchase Date
11/12/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaged very well
  • Great prices
  • Responds fast
  • Great communication
  • Healthy robust specimens
  • Friendly
  • Ethical
  • Great selection
  • Excellent service
  • Very knowledgeable
Absolutely excellent service. Responds fast, very friendly, very healthy specimens, great communication, packaged incredibly well, best prices. Definitely my new go to guy for T’s. Service from beginning to end was absolutely terrific! Definitely must buy from him!
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
11/24/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Working with Joe Rossi exceeded my expectations.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
11/24/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I finally had the pleasure of purchasing from Joe Rossi and I now understand all of the perfect reviews. He is a real professional and I'm not sure what else I can say that others haven't already except that every positive rating and comment made was the exact same experience I had. Mr. Rossi is very quick on replying to inquiries, shipping dates and times are reliable, and he goes the extra mile in answering any all questions. He is most definitely someone I would recommend.
One member found this helpful.
Top