Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

439
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 440 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.99 star(s)
Price
4.95 star(s)
Second order and still awesome!
Purchase Date
7/28/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Perfect specimens
  • Instant shipping
  • Good prices
  • Great guy
Cons
  • None
After my first transaction went so smoothly with Joe, I decided to reach out to him, looking for something interesting and larger. He ended up giving me two awesome Xenesthis options, and went with the X.immanis. Once again, he had my order in the mail as soon as humanly possible, communicating every step along the way. The specimen I received arrived in perfect condition, well packed and hungry. I really can't say enough good things about doing business with Joe. He's awesome.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
07/26/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Provided pictures
  • Shipped on time
  • Well packed
  • Provided tracking/updates
Cons
  • None
My transaction with Joe was great! He went above and beyond with his communication and even sent me some photos of the albopilosus I was ordering. His packing was great and the T arrived safe and sound. Would definitely order from Joe again!
20220802_133927.jpg
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
7/19/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quality of Ts
  • Communication
  • Expediency
Cons
  • Nothing
Hands down the best importer / dealer of Ts. My only regret is not buying more from Joe.
One member found this helpful.
Outstanding transaction. Highly recommended
Purchase Date
7/21/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Perfect packing
  • Instant shipping
  • Quality T's!
  • Nice guy.
Cons
  • None to mention
I messaged Joe on AB and got nearly an instant response. He provided pictures of all the specimens I would be buying. Joe kept in constant contact when the B. boehemi, B. schroederi and G. pulchra were sent and even texted me when they arrived at my FedEx hub. It was honestly a perfect experience and would recommend his services to anyone.

Thanks Joe!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
7/19/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication.
  • Wide variety.
  • All Captive Bred.
  • Very safe packaging.
Cons
  • None
This was my first ever mail-order spider purchase, and Joe made it really easy for me. He even recommended me a somewhat similar species that was a good deal with one of his price-cap discounts. Everyone was packaged very snuggly and he of course included a well-needed cool pack.

Attachments

2 members found this helpful.
Positive Review!
Purchase Date
07/14/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
1.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Always has big collection to chose from.
  • A lot of uncommon species
  • Quick response
  • Quick shipping and packaging
Cons
  • None
•Linothele Fallax (Bolivian Tiger Funnel web)
•Eresus Walckenaeri (Lady Bird Spider)
•Paratropididae sp Antioquia (Bald Legged Spider)

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Excellent experience
Purchase Date
07/12/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast communication
  • Amazing selection
  • Great deal
I had an excellent experience with Joe again. He stopped by to hand deliver the spiders to me. The spiders are beautiful and healthy. Joe is amazing and I highly reckoned him.
One member found this helpful.
such a huge selection great transaction
Purchase Date
July 5 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • communication
  • thoroughness
  • attention to detail
  • great packing
  • friendly
love the dwarfs I got and finally a lovely velvet spider. will order from again with confidence!
One member found this helpful.
Pokies!
Purchase Date
6/24/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Speedy shipping, fast responses, great communication & packaging as well as healthy slings!
Purchased 5 species of Poecilotheria from Joe less than 5 days ago and they’re already all acclimating to their new enclosures & beginning to feed! The spiders were shipped quickly & securely. Thanks so much for making it happen!
One member found this helpful.
Another excellent experience
Purchase Date
6/16/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing selection of species
  • Great communications
  • Great deal
This is the fourth time that I ordered Ts from Joe and I had great experience every time. Once again, he not only gave me a great deal, but also drove down to hand deliver the spiders to me. Thanks Joe! Highly recommended!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
06/10/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication
  • Tarantulas arrive in healthy condition
  • Fast response
  • Reasonable price
Cons
  • Some of the tarantulas from the list are not available. It took us a while to find out which Ts are available.
Great service. Some of the slings are bigger than I expected, like the P vespertinus which is 3+ inches.
Overall it deserves 5 star.
One member found this helpful.
JoeRossi
JoeRossi
I appreciate the kind words and the 5 stars. On the con the buyer wanted a Pamphobeteus flammifera and an Avicularia Avicularia but they were purchased by another the same day of the request. At times with stock moving so fast it happens that a purchase is made at the same time as another request. When this happens I try and remove stock as quickly as possible. They have now been removed from my list and I am happy the buyer found a Pamphobeteus vespertinus and Avicularia versicolor along with 25.00 off to replace those tarantulas.

Thanks again for your purchase.
Excellent
Purchase Date
6/8/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, fast shipping, kind, professional, excellent selection, good packaging
I’ve ordered from Joe many times and he never disappoints. Everything always goes smoothly. Slings from him are always healthy and thrive. He’s professional. Just all around a great seller. Thanks Joe!
One member found this helpful.
Joe Rossi is the T-keeper's EZ-button!
Purchase Date
6/6/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Courteous
  • Timely
  • Clear communication
  • Great selection
  • Rare species
  • Fair prices
Cons
  • ZERO - NONE
Joe is the easiest person to do business with. Look over his list of available species, text him with what you want, he texts back to let you know what he's got and gives you a price, you transfer money with Paypal, then you have awesome new T's in your hands a day or 2 later. How much easier could it be? Never had an issue with Joe, and I'll be buying from him again soon!
One member found this helpful.
Smooth As Silk
Purchase Date
6/6/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Outstanding selection
  • Great prices
  • Wonderful communication
Cons
  • None
This is my 3rd transaction with Joe and every time, it's a delight. He's got a really wide selection, and his prices are very reasonable for the rarity of what he offers. Communication is always quick and packing is great. I 100% intend to do business with Mr. Rossi again.
One member found this helpful.
Another smooth transaction
Purchase Date
6/4/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • wide selection
  • flexible pick up schedule
Cons
  • none
Another flawless purchase from Joe. This is the eighth time I've purchased slings from Joe and made arrangements for local pick up. I appreciate his flexibility to meet up for a purchase and would not hesitate to make more purchases in the future. He has my highest endorsement; you will not be disappointed purchasing from him.
One member found this helpful.
Returning happy customer.
Purchase Date
5-30-2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Always happy with my orders from Joe! He is amaz-balls!
One member found this helpful.
Last edited by a moderator:
Purchase Date
May 26, 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick shipping, great selection, great prices, great packaging
I've ordered from Joe before and my animals have have been healthy. He has a great selection, and even pointed me in the direction of someone else who had a species he didn't have more stock of, which is amazing service and follow up. He communicated with me several times about when he would ship, and throughout the day when it was out for delivery. Prices are great, and I will happily purchase from him again in the future. I can't recommend Joe enough
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
Wednesday may 18th 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection all the rarest stuff
Joe was very patient with me and was very polite and on point at all times I really appreciated that he worked with me and the fact he was able to get the one exact spider I wanted and it was no easy spider to come by either def a great guy def great businessman and I would def recommend him to any one looking for top quality and good selection
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5/20/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome communication and packing
Cons
  • None
Another seamless transaction with Joe. Excellent communication with fast shipping turnaround. I can’t recommend Joe enough!
One member found this helpful.
Eresus walckenaeri
Purchase Date
5/24/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great variety
  • Professional
  • Prompt communication
Cons
  • None at all
This is the second time I’ve purchased spiderlings from Joe. Both times everything went super smoothly, the spiders looked great, and the prices were really good. I reached out to him a couple of weeks ago about a velvet spider and he responded quickly about which ones he had and their sizes. We agreed to meet up today, and Joe was really pleasant to buy from. He was understanding when traffic made me late, and included a freebie sling.
Next time I’m in the market for a spider, I’ll be getting in touch with him again. Highly recommended.
One member found this helpful.
Top