Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

277
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 278 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.94 star(s)
Another awesome transaction with Joe!
Purchase Date
November 21, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • awesome variety
  • great communication
  • met me locally
  • price
  • healthy specimens
  • knowledgeable
  • friendly
  • knows what I like
Joe let me know he was swinging out my way again and asked if I wanted to meet up, so I took the opportunity to do so. I had been thinking about the Hapalopus sp Guerilla since he showed it to me, so I went ahead and got it. It's adorable and I am incredibly pleased with it!

I also let Joe know the bad news: that a specimen I had previously purchased from him had passed away recently for unknown reasons. He knew how much I had wanted it, and shockingly offered me a replacement at no cost. My confidence was a bit shaken, but Joe seemed to feel that it wasn't my fault and wanted me to have it, so he brought me another.

I was beside myself. Why is Joe so nice? You guys.

Anyway, after getting all choked up about it, I accepted his offer, so now I have two beautiful new babies to care for! Thank you so much, Joe! Looking forward to shopping with you again!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
11/12/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • great prices
  • Even better selection
Cons
  • None
As always dealing Joe went smoothly. I ordered 2 Ts from Joe and was able to set a meeting place to pick them up since I live in socal. Definitely will purchase from Joe again.
One member found this helpful.
Excellent Seller
Purchase Date
Nov 03 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent seller
  • Reasonable pricing
  • Great communication
  • Great inventory
Cons
  • None
Fourth purchase from Joe and always very satisfied with what I buy. He’s definitely my “go-to” guy for my budding collection!
3 members found this helpful.
Another flawless transaction with Joe
Purchase Date
11/7/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Great selection
Cons
  • None
This is the fourth time I've made a purchase from Joe. As always, he has an amazing selection, is quick to communicate, and willing to meet up locally. I'm sure to purchase from him again.
One member found this helpful.
First purchase on Arachnoboards in a decade.
Purchase Date
11/01/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
It's been awhile since I've purchased an invert off of this site and Joe made it really easy. He communicated well throughout the transaction and was very friendly. Thank you!
2 members found this helpful.
Great job!
Purchase Date
Nov 1 2020
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Price was beaten by alot from other places I looked.
  • Ordering was quick and painless
  • Great selection
  • Seller is informative
  • Seller will answer all questions. Right away in my case
Cons
  • None
Thank you for my Theraphosinae sp panama. Been my dream spider for a while and thanks to your low price I was able to get two. Look forward to doing more business with you. Also threw in a Nicaraguan albopilosum, work out good cause I already had Honduran.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
11/01/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, healthy animals, fast delivery.
Cons
  • None
This was a very pleasant experience. Such a nice person and terrific communication. I highly recommend this seller for anyone looking for a T. The animals arrived fast and healthy! Thanks so much to this seller.
One member found this helpful.
Awesome Service
Purchase Date
11/2/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication, Friendly and Fast replies.
  • Has a great variety of spiders, Recommended some species to me which is great to hear about as a new keeper.
  • Very fair prices.
Cons
  • None!
A 10/10 experience. I had a great conversation about the hobby as well which was very welcome. Very happy with my purchase and would purchase again.
One member found this helpful.
One of the Best in the Business
Purchase Date
10/22/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything
This was my first time making a purchase from Joe. I see why he’s consistently had glowing reviews for over a decade. Communication with him is fast and concise. I thought one of the species was a little on the expensive side until I knew the actual size, definitely a more than fair price for how big they were. He worked with my schedule to have my package arrive on the day that worked best for me. All the slings were packed in nice and tight with plenty of insulation in the box. I couldn’t be happier with my order and I’ll definitely be placing more from Joe in the future.
One member found this helpful.
Perfect experience again
Purchase Date
10/23/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Just got two more Eresus slings from Joe. Stellar service again. Everything was incredibly well packaged. Animals arrived healthy and obviously well cared for. Great and fast communication. He even included an extra very awesome spider! I've ordered most of my Ts online from reputable shops and haven't had any bad experiences. But ordering from Joe has by far been the best online spider purchasing experience I've had!
One member found this helpful.
Best place to get Ts
Purchase Date
10/24/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast response
  • Great selection
  • Great information
  • Will meet for pick up
Cons
  • None
I have purchased many Ts from Joe and he never disappoints. Ts are always healthy, well cared for, captive bred, and reasonably priced. I’ve been working a lot and Joe drove to meet me in my area because I didn’t have time to drive to him. I really appreciated that because I had a few on my list I really wanted. I’m definitely a long term customer. So excited to watch my x. Intermedia grow!
One member found this helpful.
No one better to get your T’s from than Joe
Purchase Date
10/22/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Knowledgeable
  • Professional
  • Friendly
  • Huge variety available
Cons
  • None
Back when I first got into the hobby I got some of my first few T’s from Joe and always had great interactions. I had since taken a long hiatus and I’m just now getting back into things - and I’m thrilled to say things haven’t changed.

Joe is fantastic to work with - he’s great to talk to, incredibly knowledgeable about T’s, has an amazing variety of species available, and reasonable prices. I can’t think of anyone better to get T’s from
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
10/21/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Fast and easy communication. Shipped the tarantulas out the next day and they arrived healthy.
One member found this helpful.
The best!!!!
Purchase Date
10/19/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • questions, packaging and shipping -great
  • Communication A+ plus
  • Incredible variety
Cons
  • Non- all great
Definitely will always purchase from Joe. I can’t stress enough how much he is reliable and dependable. And above everything else he truly cares about the tarantula or spider.
BUY FROM THIS MAN!!!!!
Quality all the way!
One member found this helpful.
Responsive, Fast and Nice!
Purchase Date
10/16/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Responsive
  • Friendly
  • Great Packaging
Cons
  • None!
Quick responses and great packaging! Definitely will buy again :)
One member found this helpful.
Awesome
Purchase Date
10/11/2020
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything was great from beginning to end.
  • Everything was great from beginning to end.
Cons
  • Non
Joe was amazing for the entire process, went and picked up the spiders at FedEx, brought them home and pack them and they are fat happy little spoods. I love the fact that he was very concerned about them and wanted to make sure they were safe and doing well. Definitely will buying more soon.
One member found this helpful.
Another Rockstar Experience
Purchase Date
10/13/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Third order from Joe and hands down exceptional in every way. Shipping is fast and packaging is on par; he pays attention to details to ensure things get delivered alive and well.

Joe knows his T’s, and in cases where it’s a newer species with not a lot of info and you ask about info on the T he will straight up be transparent...much respect and appreciation for his ethical conduct.

His track record speaks for itself and you cannot go wrong with doing business with him.

I have what I officially refer to as the “J.Rossi Collection” display highlighting my current and previous purchases.
6F2EB931-04BB-4CC4-84A1-A3613E366358.jpeg
One member found this helpful.
Eresus slings
Purchase Date
10/11/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Purchased two Eresus slings: Eresus walckenaeri orange ring and Eresus guerinii dairy cow. Ordered on Sunday. Shipped monday and arrived Tuesday. Packed incredibly well. They arrived healthy and energetic. Great communication. Excellent seller. Will definitely getting more from Joe!
One member found this helpful.
First time buyer, will def buy again.
Purchase Date
10/09/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast Communication
  • Prompt Shipping
  • Nice Variety
Cons
  • N/A
Purchased one spider (Eresus Guerini) as a trial buy. I was happy with lighting fast communication! Very nice variety to choose from. As well as very Prompt shipping!
Verified Legit seller!

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Top Notch!
Purchase Date
Oct. 10 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Knowledgeable
  • High quality breeder
  • Honest
Cons
  • None
Very pleasant guy with high quality T’s, knowledgeable and honest. Overall a very pleasant experience, will definitely buy from again.
One member found this helpful.
Top