Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

361
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 362 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.95 star(s)
Awesome dude!
Purchase Date
07/24/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Knowledgeable
  • Friendly
  • Variety
  • Healthy spiders
  • Repeat customer
Worked with joe for a few years now. All of his tarantulas are gorgeous, and healthy! I really really recommend Joe and I’m fortunate enough to live close so I can easily shoot him a text and drive relatively quickly to go get my new spider(s) ☺ Honest guy and very fair! Top notch!
One member found this helpful.
Always great.
Purchase Date
7/20/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything
Cons
  • Nothing
It’s getting to be a regular habit with everyone.
Joe Rossi is the person to go to on awesome animals.Never an issue,no drama,no B.S.
But,it never gets old heaping praise on an honest guy who you need not worry about.
2 members found this helpful.
Outstanding transaction. Smooth as butter.
Purchase Date
16JUL21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, prompt and concise.
  • Very fair pricing.
  • Superb packaging. Well wrapped, insulated and included a cooling bag.
  • Quick shipping, worked with my schedule to make it happen.
Cons
  • Other than too many great options, None. Not one Con.
Joe Rossi did a great job and I am extremely happy. His pricing, especially on the P. Victorii was good, great deal on the P. Irminia as well.

The T's were nice sized slings, he sent pictures of my two immediately after the purchase. Communication and tracking information were timely and on point. Great packaging as well.

I would definitely buy from Joe again, and can recommend him without reservation.
P. Irminia and P. Victorri
IMG_0580.jpg IMG_0585.jpg
One member found this helpful.
Fantastic purchase!
Purchase Date
07/14/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Super fast shipping
  • Excellent packaging
  • Healthy animals
  • I could probably list many many more
Cons
  • Absolutely none.
Joe is a true joy to deal with. Excellent communication and he even sends you pics of the spiders! Super fast shipping and his packaging is excellent(How does he get them in those tubes?? lol.). I've dealt with quite a few animal people over the years and you don't run across them as kind, courteous and professional as Joe. A true joy to deal with and I will absolutely be purchasing from him again. HIGHLY recommended.
2 members found this helpful.
As Expected...Another Great Transaction
Purchase Date
7-6-2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices / phenomenal selection
Cons
  • Why is this field even here ;)
Another outstanding purchase with matching service to boot. I have never had this type of service from another seller....anywhere. Joe sent pics and answered all questions. He even called me and we talked about another spider issue, unrelated, for a good hour. He offered his knowledge and expertise without hesitation. I just wish I had more room right now as he had everything I've been looking for. Will definitely buy from again and keep in touch. Thanks Joe!
2 members found this helpful.
Another smooth transition
Purchase Date
7/3/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent selection
  • Expert knowledge
  • Friendly service
Cons
  • None
Another smooth transaction with Joe. This is the sixth time I've purchased from him. As always, he's professional, friendly, and willing to meet up locally. His selection and prices put others to shame. All the slings are in excellent health. I'll be sure to purchase again from him.
One member found this helpful.
Awesome service, great prices
Purchase Date
6/26/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • - Good prices for what I wanted
  • - Quick and reliable communication
  • - Great selection
  • - Nice person
I’m a returning customer, and for good reason. Not only is Joe on top of communication, but he always has a great selection and solid prices. I legit paid half of what other sights wanted, for the same slings from Joe.
Do yourself a favor and place a order today, you won’t be disappointed.
One member found this helpful.
Homoeomma sp blue and M robustum
Purchase Date
6/26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Happy healthy spiders
  • Great communication
  • Huge selection
  • Good packaging
  • Helpful
  • Good sizes
I’ve been wanting to buy spiders from Joe Rossi for some time, but had not gotten around to it. I saw he had homoeomma sp blue and decided to pull the trigger. I had texted him inquiries in the past and he was always responsive and sent pictures.
The package got caught up en route due to FedEx, but he promptly texted me to let me know. Thankfully they still arrived today as scheduled because of these crazy heat waves. I ordered Saturday and he sent them Monday, got them on a Tuesday. Both spiders are decent sized, h sp blue around 1” and M robustum over 2”.
Joe was a pleasure to work with, personable and I can tell he has a good sense of humor. If you’re looking for some cool spiders, I definitely recommend placing an order from him. I’m sure I will again

Attachments

2 members found this helpful.
Reliable as usual
Purchase Date
06/22/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Always has great T's
  • Great communication
I've bought from Joe before, I like to stick with T people I know that treat me well. This transaction was no exception. We had SERIOUS issues with FedEx, I was worried for the T's safety after the huge delay. Joe was in constant communication with me and both of us were communicating with FedEx, to no avail. Bumpy journey but I knew we would get through it with Joe's experience.
Appreciate my new T's Joe! They're beautiful!
One member found this helpful.
Recommend seller
Purchase Date
June25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Easy to communicate and order

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
June 20, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Super knowledgeable and helpful! Very communicative and patient (I had lots of annoying questions). Great packaging, great seller! Would definitely buy from again
One member found this helpful.
Great transaction all the way through
Purchase Date
06/20/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Top notch customer service and really knows how to work with people
Cons
  • None
I have dealt with Joe multiple times and I honestly do not have anything negative to say on any of them. I live about a little less than 2 hours away from him and in order to avoid LA traffic, I had to ask him if we can meet up really early at around 6:30am. He was more than happy to accommodate me with my request and even beat me to the meet up location where he was already waiting for me when I got there. I had a great deal on the T`s I purchased and he even gifted a couple of free slings in which he did not need to do anymore. I always expect a positive experience when I deal with Joe since he is a very easy person to deal with and he really has delivered on every transaction I did with him. I would not think twice about dealing with him and I will continue to do so.
One member found this helpful.
Another great experience!
Purchase Date
5/31/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Flexibility
  • Knowledge
  • Freebie
  • Great selection
Cons
  • None!
Got 3 more Ts from Joe last week!

For one of my new additions, I wasn’t 100% sure which species I wanted, so I gave him some “wish list” parameters, and he suggested the X. intermedia. I thought I was looking for a unicorn, but this T checked every one of my boxes, and he had small juveniles available.

I also picked up a larger juvie T. albo, and a B. horrida sling. Everyone is settled in and doing wonderfully. My T. albo is out and about all the time and has a great feeding response - it’s extremely chill until it sees that dubia in its enclosure. The B. horrida is doing normal sling things down under its cork hide. 😆 As he expected, my X.intermedia is molting as I type this.

I really appreciate all Joe’s knowledge, and I’m sure I’ll be seeing him again soon. I don’t see a reason why I’ll ever buy my Ts from anyone else again. Thanks, Joe!
One member found this helpful.
Great pick up today of 2 P everetti and 3 P victori
Purchase Date
5/23/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great wide selection of hard to find tarantulas
Very nice selection of some hard to find tarantulas. Joe Was very flexible with me running late to the pick up and all the tarantulas ate the first night! seems like a nice healthy group to add to the collection.
One member found this helpful.
Rossi Review
Purchase Date
5/14/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything
Cons
  • Nothing
I purchased 3 dwarf slings from Mr. Rossi on Friday. As usual, Mr. Rossi was great with communication and had the order in the mail yesterday. They arrived in great, lively shape and for slings, were generously sized! I definitely look forward with doing more business with him, and would gladly recommend him any day.
One member found this helpful.
Fantastic!
Purchase Date
May 13th, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Packaging
  • Good Communication
  • Healthy T's
  • Fast Response
  • Variety
  • Flexible
Cons
  • N/A
This was my first purchase from them and I would absolutely do it again. They were very accommodating and had some real healthy T's. Packaging was done very well and included a heat pack for the T's.
One member found this helpful.
Second Purchase.
Purchase Date
5/15/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • responds immediately to text messages
  • tarantulas were "large" for slings, very healthy looking
  • convenient meeting location
  • punctual
Cons
  • none
This is my second purchase from Joe. I contacted him about a couple of other tarantulas I wanted to acquire. Joe set up a convenient time to meet and like last time was there on time. In fact I was a few minutes late due to traffic. The "slings" were large and very healthy. After arriving I had already been contemplating another purchase that I had been on the fence about. After discussing care issues about the additional tarantula I decided I was going to eventually move forward and purchase the tarantula. Joe actually ran and retrieved the other Tarantula to save me another trip a week later. I am relatively "new" to the hobby and have bought from multiple vendors, mostly online. I have have mostly good experiences with everyone but Joe has been the most patient and informative. As far as "slings" his have been largest and most robust. I wouldn't hesitate purchasing from him in the future when I decide to expand my collection. Highly recommended and I am glad he is somewhat local.
2 members found this helpful.
Yet another great order
Purchase Date
5/11/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Variety
  • Cost
  • Communication
  • Packaging
  • Speed
Joe completed another amazing order with ease. No questions were unanswered and honest opinions/options were given. He is really easy to work with.

We started to talk at the end of the night and were able to confirm up the next day by noon. Super responsive.

The Ts were packaged immaculately in individual vials with a heat pad. I will definitely be purchasing from Joe again. Love his variety and can't wait for the next new batch of rare Ts.

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Great Service From a Great Guy
Purchase Date
5/10/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Responsive
  • Shipping happened quickly and efficiently
  • Great Prices
  • Healthy Animals
Joe is great. I contacted later in the evening and not only did he respond right away but he answered all of my questions, too.

I wouldn't expect this every day of the week but he was able to ship the very next day, and he updated me with shipping info as soon as he had it.

The Ts were shipped with care, he added a heat pad which is a nice touch considering the colder than usual weather we are seeing in my area despite the time of year. I will definitely be purchasing from Joe again and I genuinely look forward to doing business with him again.
One member found this helpful.
Great experience!
Purchase Date
5/8/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Great looking Ts
  • Freebie!
  • Fantastic selection
Cons
  • None
I met up with Joe over the weekend to purchase 2 Ts, and had an excellent experience. He has a huge variety to choose from, including some I’d been having a hard time finding anywhere else. The spiders I received look great & well cared for. What a huge bonus that he’s local!

He’s a nice guy and communication was excellent throughout the whole process. He even threw in a third T for free!

I will absolutely go back to Joe when I’m ready for a few more.

Here are pics of their new homes - everyone is settling in nicely! My G. Pulchra ate like a piglet and has now tunneled in and closed up the entrance to their hide. 😆

Attachments

2 members found this helpful.
Last edited:
Top