Hello there, why not take a few seconds to register on our forums and become part of the community? Just click here.
JoeRossi

Joe Rossi

Rating:
4.96914/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/
  1. Sterls

    Sterls Arachnopeon

    Sterls
    5/5,
    "Excellent (As Expected)"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 28, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Prices, Packaging, Communication
    This was my first time buying tarantulas online, and Joe made it a great experience. His prices were reasonable, the spiders well packed, and his communication on point. He even took time out of his Thanksgiving to correspond with me, even after I told him I understood if it took him awhile to get back to me given the holiday. And even given the recent Colorado weather, the spiders arrived safely and healthily thanks to his packaging. I'll definitely be buying from Joe again when I'm ready to grow my collection more.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  2. BugCatcherTony

    BugCatcherTony Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    BugCatcherTony
    5/5,
    "Great dealer, huge selection of species"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 27, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good communication, large selection, fair prices
    Cons - None
    Purchased 3 slings yesterday and it was a quick and easy deal. Joe communicates everything and usually responds in a very timely manner. All 3 slings I purchased look to be healthy and active. I went with a G. pulchra, E. campestratus and B. emelia.

    Joe was helpful and gave recommendations when I was deciding between a couple species. He even threw in a couple enclosures. Overall it was a pleasure meeting with Joe and I look forward to more purchases, having a dealer with such a large variety about an hour drive away is a real treat.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  3. creepsinc
    5/5,
    "Nice guy, great experience, beautiful spiders!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 22, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Variety, packaging, speed of transaction.
    Cons - None
    This was my first time buying spiders from the AB classifieds, and I chose Joe Rossi because he had what I wanted and was very well-reviewed. Well, here is another one. From the moment I pulled the trigger on 4 slings until I rehoused the 5 I received (that's right, he threw in a Cyclosternum schmardae as a freebie, and it's the tiniest, cutest thing. I also got an M. balfouri, C. darlingi, D. diamantinensis, and Y. diversipes), it was the smoothest, most stress-free spider-buying experience I've had outside of an expo. He called me to discuss the shipping, recommended getting them a day earlier due to the upcoming Thanksgiving holiday, and packed the slings perfectly. They were so calm and laid back when they got here (even the C. darlingi, which absolutely slaughtered a pinhead cricket minutes after putting her in the enclosure) that it was probably like flying first class for them. The guy obviously knows what he's doing and does it flawlessly, and go look at his list. It's never-ending. When I am ready for more Ts (at 18 now, going to enjoy what I have for awhile), Joe is who I will be getting them from.

    images

    1. cd.jpg
    2. dd.jpg
    3. tc.jpg
    4. yd.jpg
    JoeRossi likes this.
  4. ZiLlaRock

    ZiLlaRock Arachnopeon

    USA
    ZiLlaRock
    5/5,
    "Positive In-Person Expo Purchase"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 9, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - + Fantastic selection! Rare/uncommon breeds
    + Reputable seller. Years of positive reviews
    + Personable and easy to work with
    + Great knowledge of his stock and tarantulas overall
    + Healthy Ts, well-kept
    Met Joe at LA Repticon 11/9. Purchased must have been 8-9 slings from him. Best table all around with plenty of photos and a deep selection. Joe is knowledgable about his inventory, he helped me pick out some rare Ts I didn't know much about (I'm fairly new to the hobby). He took time to chat about his Ts during peak shopping hours, which I appreciated.

    I can't speak to shipping quality as I bought in person. Paid for my order via PayPal on the spot. The Ts I received are healthy and are doing excellent. Would definitely buy from him again; Joe was generous about my purchases. He worked with me to get a good mix and some enclosures without going too broke. After my buy he said to shoot him a friendly hello over the forum.

    Good experience overall and highly recommended.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  5. CommanderBacon

    CommanderBacon Arachnoknight Active Member

    CommanderBacon
    5/5,
    "Another wonderful experience with Joe!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 9, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - great selection of healthy specimens, knowledgeable, friendly, cool stuff for kids at his table!
    Cons - cash only at shows, so hit the ATM!
    I've bought enough from Joe Rossi now that he knows what I'm looking for and unfairly shows me spiders that he knows I'll want, so last month, when I went to pick up a Cyriocosmus giganteus from him, he showed me adult photos of Bistriopelma lamasi and Agnostopelma tota slings that he had in stock.

    I've been thinking about them ever since he showed them to me, so I reached out to him to see if he would be at Repticon and if he still had them available. Unfortunately for my bank account, he did.

    Joe set them aside for me and had them ready to go when I arrived. As always, he shows you the specimens before you buy so you're comfortable with their fitness and size. Both spiders are specks, but healthy and active! I'm excited to watch them grow.

    Anyway, Joe is always a great conversationalist and a terrible enabler, so I hung around to chat a while and went home with a unexpected GBB sling from his latest import, as well. He did give me an unbelievably sweet deal, too. Thanks, Joe!

    Always a great experience! Highly recommended!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  6. Pandablergs

    Pandablergs Arachnopeon

    Pandablergs
    5/5,
    "Great local resource!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 24, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    4/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - The sling is very young and I get to raise it from being tiny and see it molt many times. He had a wide variety available, including pamphos. Seems experienced and very knowledgeable. He didn't try to push a species on me which I didn't care for or which I was not experienced enough to take care of.
    Cons - It was a long drive to lake elsinore, but it's probably for the best that I picked up instead of shipped. The capsule the gbb was in was very tiny and I wasn't sure how to comfortably transport the guy home without stress. But maybe I'm just being neurotic.
    From the start Joe was warm and communicative and pointed me to colorful hardy species that would be manageable for a new hobbyist to care for. I got a 3rd/4th instar GBB from him for a very reasonable price, and I plan to buy at least a few pamphos, and versicolor slings from him in the future. When my schedule was hectic he was flexible and arranged for me to pick up at LLLreptile in lake elsinore. I cannot believe I got such a great deal from someone local outside a reptile show. So pleased and thanks again, Joe!
    CommanderBacon and JoeRossi like this.
  7. Theneil

    Theneil Arachnoprince Active Member

    USA
    Theneil
    5/5,
    "positive"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 8, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything you would expect from a top notch seller
    Cons - None
    Joe was very accommodating with me as i tried to put in a group order over the course of a week with some local hobbyists. All were packaged very well and arrived on time. Communication is on point too. if i asked a questionit was usually only a few minutes for a response.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  8. TexasPokie

    TexasPokie Arachnopeon

    TexasPokie
    5/5,
    "Recent purchase"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 20, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Originally was only going to order a few spiders as I had located 4 others I needed before finding Joe. Payday came and he was sold out of 3 and only had one of the 4 I originally wanted. Luckily he was putting in an import order that day and was not only able to fill the 4 I wanted but matched the prices for the other 4 I wanted. When his import order came in it was short 1 spider and he let me pick 2 slings to replace it. One spiderling was DOA and he promptly refunded it. One sling was iffy and died 3 days later and once again he immediately refunded the money for that sling as well which I have to say is rare. Very fair and generous guy and will definitely order again.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  9. Loxstar

    Loxstar Arachnopeon

    Loxstar
    5/5,
    "Exceptional Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 20, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - As a newcomer to the hobby, he was really helpful and answered all the questions I had. He even went to the trouble of measuring slings and sending pictures so I could see for myself when I inquired about the size of some of them. Incredible selection and great pricing as well.
    Cons - Absolutely none! Unless, too many pros is a con? Haha!!!
    Ordered 4 slings from him and the entire process was incredibly easy. He is definitely a top notch dealer. If you're hesitant to buy from someone in a forum online, don't be. His track record speaks for itself, and I will certainly be ordering from him in the future!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  10. Maddseasonmorphs

    Maddseasonmorphs Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    Maddseasonmorphs
    5/5,
    "Good dude"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 24, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Joe is a cool dude. Great customer service, great packaging, and awesome knowledge.
    Cons - Cons? What kinda question is this? There was no con. Dudes got my respect
    Great communication all the way around. I ordered a pair of 3” Dominican Purple and 4 Orphnaecus Philippinus from Joe. Packaged very well.
    Just so happened that 2 of the 4 Tangerines ended up being DOA. I reported it to Joe right away, and he offered me a credit on my next purchase.
    Well we had agreed that LAG was voided prior to me getting my package due to my shipping needs. I reminded him of the agreement and he went above and beyond that and offered a freebie on my next purchase. Pretty Darn nice fella if you ask me.
    A++ kinda guy and I’ll def buy from him again.
    Oh and don’t hesitate to ask him a question, he’s on it and will answer back real fast.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.