Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

187
 
99%
1
 
1%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
4.99 star(s) 188 ratings
Quality
4.99 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.99 star(s)
Price
4.93 star(s)
Purchase Date
3/30/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Fast & accurate communication, shipped on time & T’s are in great condition. Happy to recommend!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
4/1/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Stock availability (cool stuff!)
  • Packaging care
This is the second time I have ordered from Joe. I was looking for a specific species and he had it, and of course, more animals that I didn't know I wanted but had to have. LOL!

He had the box out to me the same day. FedEx had a glitch in the matrix and the spiders spent the night in Indianapolis. All was well though - Joe is a phenomenal packer and the A. geniculata, B. cabocla, E. olivacea, and a trio of M. balfouri arrived alive and spunky.

Joe keeps track of the shipment and communicates all the way through. Very professional, very friendly.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
4/2/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication
  • Patient
  • Great Knowledge of the tarantulas
Cons
  • None
Joe drove all the way down north and always updated me when he is about to arrive. I overslept and was willing to wait about 20 minutes for me. Healthy Ts, Knows when they last molted, would 10/10 order again in the future
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
03/29/200
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great variety of common and rare spiders
  • Awesome communication
  • Quick shipping
  • Great packing
Cons
  • None
Saw Joes ad on classifieds and saw he had some t.blondis for a good price. I contacted him and he responded very quickly. I was dealing with some business for about a week, but when I messaged him again on Sunday he was quick to respond. Got a t.blondi and g.pulchra for a good price and received a tracking number very quickly. The spiders arrived well packaged. Would definitely order from him again. His variety is incredible and has lots of harder to find slings.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3/24/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Slings were larger than expected
  • exceptional communication
  • secure packaging
  • great selection
This was my first purchase with Joe, and it went incredibly well. I even asked him to recommend one species out of several in a genus that I have never kept before and he gave me a few options for different reasons. Overall I am very happy with the purchase and the healthy slings I received. I'll definitely be back. Thanks, Joe!

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3/24/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection
  • Amazing communication
  • Fast shipping
  • Excellent follow up
  • Sent pics before shipping
No cons to this transaction! I checked Joe's reviews before I contacted him. Reviews are invaluable for other folks so please leave one!

I was looking specifically for Grammostola iheringi which are somewhat thin on the ground in the trade. He had several, so a friend and I went in on an order. All our tarantulas arrived in great shape and we each got a freebie!

I would happily purchase from Joe again and I highly recommend him. He was very quick to respond and triangulate the shared order between my friend and I and got the shipment out the next day.

Attachments

2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3/18/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great packaging
  • good communication
  • good selection
  • sends photos
Cons
  • none
Joe is a top-notch person to buy from! he sent photo measurements of T's I ordered before sending them out. Excellent care in packaging was impressive, and any questions I had were answered quickly. Hassle-free transaction and I'll be happy to buy from again.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3/16/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Affordable
  • Fast shipping
  • Great packaging!
  • Superb communication/service
Cons
  • None!
Great seller, very quick shipping and all slings arrived alive and active! Included a heat pad, and packed slings with amazing care. He was very communicative and answered many questions, I definitely see myself buying from him again! :)
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3/14/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices
  • Local to Southern California (no shipping needed, yay!)
  • Punctual
  • Awesome selection
Cons
  • None
I found Joe here on the boards as I was looking for a T. Stirmi sling. Within an hour of PMing Joe we had gotten a meet up set for the very next day. I wound up just getting the T. Stirmi by itself, although his pricing is awesome enough to where I could have gotten a few more spiders with it, I just wasnt ready for more than the stirmi, space wise at the time.

Very punctual with the meet up, and did not leave me waiting around for him to show up at all.

Will definitely be checking Joe's available list in the future first, before even considering looking online for the species I'm looking for. Even if he does not have something specific he is willing to work with you to get you what you're looking for.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3-13-2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Yes!
  • Fast shipping.
  • Package was well packed.
  • All tarantulas are alive and very active.
  • Communicates throughout the whole process.
Cons
  • None!
Fast shipping. Well packed. Tarantulas came very much alive and well. He included a freebie which I wasn't expecting! Highly recommend Joe for purchasing anything. I was very impressed with everything! For my first time purchasing on here, he made it so easy. Communication was top notch. He kept me informed about everything. Thank you for everything and making this really easy for me!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3/1/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome communication
  • Healthy T’s
  • Awesome selection
  • Price matches!!
Cons
  • None!!!!
Met up with Joe once again and pick up two H albipes slings!! Been wanting to pick up some of these for awhile now. Joe even price matched from another dealer which was awesome! He always goes beyond to make me happy!! That’s why I always check his stock first. Thanks Joe!! until next time!!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
Feb 19. 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • local, flexible, great selection, communicative, pleasant to deal with
Cons
  • kind of a gnarly drive due to traffic but that's not his fault
I've been a long time customer of Joe's and keep an eye on his species list. Around mid February, he got in four Homoeomma chilensis slings, so I reached out to him about picking one up. They were available for local delivery only, since they are pricey and hard to find theses days. The rest were snapped up immediately.

I had some unexpected vehicle trouble on the original day I was planning to meet up with him, but fortunately Joe is a nice and flexible guy, so we rescheduled for the following Wednesday after I got off of work. Traffic was nightmarish and the drive was long because of an overabundance of accidents on the roads, but I finally met up with Joe in a parking lot. It hilariously felt like an illicit exchange, except instead of drugs, I gave someone a handful of cash for a vial of dirt with a spider in it.

Anyway, the spiderling is healthy and adorable and I am happy with my purchase. A+ would slog through three hours of stop and go traffic again.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2-29-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Good packing
  • Prompt shipping
  • Clarified payment process
I bought three T's from Joe last weekend. They shipped out Monday and arrived this Tuesday, and are quite healthy. I couldn't be happier with the process of purchasing from him. The T's are great, and so is Joe. Highly recommended, and I will purchase again.
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
02/29/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fabulous, unique selection of species
  • Totally reasonable prices
  • Excellent communication
  • A++ packaging
  • Legally ships via FedEx
I had been toying with the idea of buying from Mr. Rossi for several months, but never had all the funds together, couldn’t ever totally make up my mind—or meet the $150 minimum (I just don’t ever buy a ton of tarantulas at one time). Finally, though, he had all three of the species’ that I wanted, and I had the funds! The stars aligned and all that! We did the transaction (he takes PayPal, which is excellent), and he shipped the next available business day. He sent me the tracking number as soon as it was available, and was following the package just as vigilantly as I was. LOL.
Bottom line: He is a fabulous seller, you won’t regret it. Working with Joe was effortless; the transaction/tarantulas was/are perfect, and I couldn’t be happier.
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2-27-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection of Ts
  • Great prices
  • Communication was excellent
  • Packing of Ts was great
  • Stand up seller
Cons
  • None
What can I say this is my 3rd time ordering from Joe over 20 Ts purchased threw him no DOAs at all his packing is great communication was stellar very fast to respond to any questions I had sent pics of Ts I was asking about his pricing is great and he also has a great selection of Ts some hard to find ones also I will be buying more Ts from him in the future he really cares about his customers and his Ts ❤
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2/24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything really! Professionally packed and shipped, great communication, and great pricing. Also Joe got the slings out very quickly, and his selection is outstanding! One stop shop!
Cons
  • Nothing.
Joe will be used again, great breeder and shipper, 10/10 all the way. My Urticans, purpurea and versicolor are all happy and healthy!
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2nd February 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe went above and beyond so I would receive my order in a timely fashion
  • Joe stayed in contact with me, he was always available
  • Joe is very professional and it obvious that he cares that his customers are pleased and taken care of...
Cons
  • If you know what you want, Joe will have it, try to get it...or put you in-touch with a trusted colleague who has it. For someone like me, that a dangerous opportunity
I’ve only just met Mr Rossi. But he has so impressed me with his depth of knowledge, his professional demeanor, and his willingness to work with a customer.

The people that I’ve met through Joe are cut from the same rare clothe, and reflect perfectly on who Mr Rossi is as a business man.

Looking for arachnids? This is seriously your one and only stop.

Thank you Mr Rossi. We will do this again...soon!!!
2 members found this helpful.
Last edited:
Purchase Date
01/28/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communications. Awesome selection of tarantula. Great guy to deal with.
Cons
  • None
Joe gave me a great deal. Fast communications and awesome selection of tarantulas.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2020-01-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • I now have every species of Avicularia available in the US hobby, and almost every species of the Aviculariinae available (Avics are my jam!), much thanks to Joe. Superb customer service/communication, packaging is perfect, huge variety of species available
Cons
  • None!
I have bought spiders from Joe probably about a half a dozen times now since summer of 2019.. He has had species that I had previously spent years looking for (his list is probably one of if not the best in the US). This time around I picked up a beautiful Pachistopelma bromelicola... a dream T, and probably my most prized spider in my collection! As always, packaging was superb, everything arrived safe and sound and the spiders (there were 2) looked well cared for. Joe has been wonderful to deal with every single time, and he will take the stress out of buying online, as his communication is great. I've chat with him a few times about Aviculariinae species in the hobby. Hes a stand-up guy. Do yourself a favor and check his list out - chances are you'll find one of your dream Ts too!

Attachments

Purchase Date
2020-01-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, awesome variety of species, CUTE little slings that have been on my wishlist for a long time!
Cons
  • No complaints whatsoever!
I'm so happy with my spiders from Joe! I picked them up from Fedex this morning. Packaging was great! The heat pack was still nice and warm when I unpacked them, which was my main concern since it's pretty cold where I live. Prior to my purchase, Joe was very fast with responding to my email inquiry. After exchanging a few text messages and answering any questions I had, we quickly set a plan for payment and shipping. Everything went very smooth and I will DEFINITELY be purchasing from him in the future. 100% would recommend. Thanks, Joe!! :)
Top