1. Important Announcement - Upcoming Downtime - Software Upgrade

    Please see here for more details.
Hello there, why not take a few seconds to register on our forums and become part of the community? Just click here.
JoeRossi

Joe Rossi

Rating:
4.97076/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/
  1. RHawk

    RHawk Arachnopeon

    RHawk
    5/5,
    "Awesome as always!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 23, 2020
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - I now have every species of Avicularia available in the US hobby, and almost every species of the Aviculariinae available (Avics are my jam!), much thanks to Joe. Superb customer service/communication, packaging is perfect, huge variety of species available
    Cons - None!
    I have bought spiders from Joe probably about a half a dozen times now since summer of 2019.. He has had species that I had previously spent years looking for (his list is probably one of if not the best in the US). This time around I picked up a beautiful Pachistopelma bromelicola... a dream T, and probably my most prized spider in my collection! As always, packaging was superb, everything arrived safe and sound and the spiders (there were 2) looked well cared for. Joe has been wonderful to deal with every single time, and he will take the stress out of buying online, as his communication is great. I've chat with him a few times about Aviculariinae species in the hobby. Hes a stand-up guy. Do yourself a favor and check his list out - chances are you'll find one of your dream Ts too!

    images

    1. 36893.jpeg
    Kyle Lindsay and JoeRossi like this.
  2. agarbageperson

    agarbageperson Arachnopeon

    agarbageperson
    5/5,
    "Wonderful!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 17, 2020
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, awesome variety of species, CUTE little slings that have been on my wishlist for a long time!
    Cons - No complaints whatsoever!
    I'm so happy with my spiders from Joe! I picked them up from Fedex this morning. Packaging was great! The heat pack was still nice and warm when I unpacked them, which was my main concern since it's pretty cold where I live. Prior to my purchase, Joe was very fast with responding to my email inquiry. After exchanging a few text messages and answering any questions I had, we quickly set a plan for payment and shipping. Everything went very smooth and I will DEFINITELY be purchasing from him in the future. 100% would recommend. Thanks, Joe!! :)
    Kyle Lindsay and JoeRossi like this.
  3. Jake Law

    Jake Law Arachnopeon

    Jake Law
    5/5,
    "Great person to get T’s from!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 13, 2020
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great stock, great prices, and great communication. Spiders were well packed and all were alive and well. He has a lot of species that aren’t as commonly available. Will definitely order from Joe again.
    Cons - No cons!
    Great stock, great prices, and great communication. Spiders were well packed and all were alive and well. He has a lot of species that aren’t as commonly available. Will definitely order from Joe again.
    Kyle Lindsay and JoeRossi like this.
  4. horanjp

    horanjp Arachnosquire Arachnosupporter

    VA
    horanjp
    5/5,
    "Smooth as always"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 6, 2020
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Joe's the best
    Used Joe again for my buddy's Christmas gift (ultramarinus), an albiceps for myself.
    I always have at least one payment condition that sets the bar way way high- and Joe delivers every time. Patient, prompt, professional, personable, real. I can always count on this guy to have an IMPOSSIBLY HUGE list with the slings that I'm pondering, and it really can't get any easier. It's the selection you crave with the professionalism that you deserve. He will get it right.
    Unfortunately, we suffered a casualty in transit (not the 'gift').
    I wasn't worried about a replacement, so we came to an agreement, and the funds were back before I could miss them. I'm a happy customer, as always. Keep on, until next time!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  5. kinglaz85
    5/5,
    "Joe is a fantastic Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 11, 2020
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication
    Healthy T’s
    Awesome packaging
    Great selection
    Friendly service!
    Cons - None
    Completed another transaction with Joe and I couldn’t be happier!!! We met up and I picked up 6 T’s on my wanted list. As always I’m thankful and will definitely do business with Joe in the near future. Thank you Joe!!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  6. SpendoEndo

    SpendoEndo Arachnopeon Active Member

    SpendoEndo
    5/5,
    "Great Interaction and Amazing Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 5, 2020
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication was fast and efficient
    Questions were answered
    Great customer service
    Cons - No Complaints here
    Met at the Anaheim Reptile Super Show where I was able to buy a Hapalopus sp Columbia Large as planned. After a few days the tarantula is healthy and adjusting well. It was a delight to have any of my questions answered promptly and professionally from him. I would highly recommend and do plan on future purchases from Joe.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  7. CrazyFaith77
    5/5,
    "Great tarantulas Great communication!!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 3, 2020
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication had what was looking for which is rare and hard to find tarantulas.
    Cons - I need more money so I can buy more from him.. lol
    I loved working with him. He gave me a great pair of p.Ultramarinus for a great price considering how big they are... Also great communication throughout the whole process. Will definitely buy more tarantulas and if you want great tarantulas and rare tarantulas at a great price I highly recommended him.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  8. kinglaz85
    5/5,
    "Awesome Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 28, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great Communication
    Awesome selection
    Great prices
    Healthy T’s!
    Honest and friendly!
    Cons - None!!
    Met up with Joe this past Saturday. I Purchase 5 T’s on my wish list. Communication was fast and he went out of his way to make me a happy customer. Will Definitely keep an eye on his future for sale ad! Thanks again Joe. Hopefully my female
    Pamphobeteus ultramarinus will be more receptive next time! lol thanks again Lazaro
    JoeRossi likes this.
  9. RHawk

    RHawk Arachnopeon

    RHawk
    5/5,
    "Awesome!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 17, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Superb packaging
    Excellent communication
    Incredible diversity of species available
    Competitive pricing
    Best freebies I've ever gotten with an order!
    Cons - None!
    Joe has been hands down the best seller I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. His communication is top-notch throughout the entire process - from purchasing, to shipping, and receiving your Ts. I am a huge fan of the subfamily Aviculariinae, and the majority of my collection (particularly the rare/uncommon species) came from Joe. He has even notified me when he has received things that he knows I would be interested in. I've never had a seller do that before! On top of the excellent customer service and professionalism, Joe also has an amazing list of species available at all times.. many of which I hardly ever see with other sellers (if ever at all).. not only is the variety great, but the pricing is competitive too! Do yourself a favor and check out what he's got, you won't regret it!

    Shown is my Avicularia variegata (sp. Amazonica) that I got from Joe over the summer.. not an easy species to locate!

    images

    1. 20191218_030149.jpg
    JoeRossi likes this.
  10. Sterls

    Sterls Arachnopeon

    Sterls
    5/5,
    "Excellent (As Expected)"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 28, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Prices, Packaging, Communication
    This was my first time buying tarantulas online, and Joe made it a great experience. His prices were reasonable, the spiders well packed, and his communication on point. He even took time out of his Thanksgiving to correspond with me, even after I told him I understood if it took him awhile to get back to me given the holiday. And even given the recent Colorado weather, the spiders arrived safely and healthily thanks to his packaging. I'll definitely be buying from Joe again when I'm ready to grow my collection more.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.