Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

329
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 330 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.94 star(s)
Purchase Date
4/5/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything
Cons
  • Nothing
Always a pleasure working with Joe.Nothing but honesty and communication throughout the T buying experience.
A real professional.
2 members found this helpful.
Take Notes
Purchase Date
04/10/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt communication
  • Friendly & helpful
  • Gorgeous, healthy specimens
  • Lots to choose from
Cons
  • Really can't think of any
The big list speaks for itself, but you can tell the dude cares well for his spiders too - they're some of the best looking I've seen. He was always incredibly quick to respond to all forms of communication and I never felt pressured; he was very helpful and friendly. Recommended.

Looking forward to doing more business, Joe. Thanks again!

(Sorry for my lousy photography)

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Joe is the best!
Purchase Date
3/27/2021, 3/20/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Helpful
  • Communicative
  • Great selection
Joe is just wonderful! When my friend finally decided to take the plunge and pick up a couple of slings, I told her I knew just the guy to get 'em from. Joe is very helpful, knowledgeable, and wonderful to buy from. He's got a fantastic selection and all of the slings we picked up from him were well-fed and in great condition. He even helped my fiancée surprise me (Chris says thank you!). Thanks, Joe!
One member found this helpful.
10 star review.
Purchase Date
3/19/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Again joe went above and beyond what I asked. Can't get a better person than he is. His spiders come alive fat and healthy. His sales tactics are awesome and he is always ready to help
Cons
  • None to speak of
Again joe went above and beyond what I asked. Can't get a better person than he is. His sales tactics are awesome and you can't get any better spiders than what he has. Second time around that came to me alive fat and health. Thanks again Joe Rossi.
One member found this helpful.
Excellent
Purchase Date
3/15/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Choices
Exceptional communication. Fast shipping. Amazing list.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3/14/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent Service
  • Really nice Selection
  • Communication
This was my 2nd purchase from Joe, he's on top of things from the word go. I highly recommend doing business with him. If you've got a question, he has a prompt response, and very easy to deal with.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3/12/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Friendly
  • Great selection
  • Packaged well
  • great communication
  • Etc.
Cons
  • None
Great selection of rare animals for a good price. Super helpful and patient in answering all my questions. Spiders came in perfect condition, packed extremely well. If you’re thinking about buying from him you should. I can’t recommend him enough!
One member found this helpful.
Fantastic service and selection every time
Purchase Date
3/2/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipping
  • Great selection
  • Packed well with care
  • Very friendly easy to talk to
  • Responds fast
  • Good prices
  • Trustworthy
I am a frequent customer, I have made multiple purchases from him and have always been extremely satisfied with every transaction. Joe Rossi is my #1 go to for arachnids! 🙌🏻
One member found this helpful.
Another stellar Transaction
Purchase Date
3/09/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Quality
  • Knowledgeable
  • Ethical
  • Reliability
  • Shipping
Not sure how many reviews I’ve done on Joe to date. Hands down one of the best people to do business with. Communication is exceptional and always happy to answer questions.

Thanks for another great experience!
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3/4/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Fantastic seller. Look forward to doing buisness with them in the future.
One member found this helpful.
I’ll definitely be back for more!
Purchase Date
5/2/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Allllll the pros! Joe has been consistently great, and always has a great selection
Cons
  • None
This is my second time buying from Joe and he’s been really great with communication, makes himself available for any questions, ships fast, and is all around pleasant to deal with. His packaging and selection are also exceptional. I will definitely buy from him again.
2 members found this helpful.
Very friendly seller, great communicator,
Purchase Date
2/18/21
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick, friendly communication
  • Great prices
  • Uncommon species
Cons
  • none
This was my first purchase from Joe and I would gladly order from him again. He's got a great selection and as all the other reviews say, he's very friendly, knowledgable, and an excellent communicator. I would recommend him to anybody for their next order!
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2/26/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He has an excellent review from me. A true professional amongst many.
Cons
  • None to speak of
Joe is a courties, and very helpful person. His spiders are well kept and healthy. His response time is very good. He has done what he said he was going to do. All in all I would buy from him again and will buy again.
One member found this helpful.
EZ PZ
Purchase Date
3/1/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Mr. Rossi was amazingly prompt and helpful, not only helping me find a FedEx location, but also sending out my package same day. I received it today, and both slings are perfectly fine and healthy! I super appreciate his patience with me, as this was my first time ordering spiders. I'll definitely be buying from him in the future.
One member found this helpful.
No fuss, no muss, just good spiders.
Purchase Date
2/23/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I've always had a good experience with Joe. Great communication and a great experience overall.
One member found this helpful.
Sling Purchase
Purchase Date
2/19/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Don't Know where to begin or end
Cons
  • ZERO
Joe was with me every step of the way, constant communication and updates. I cannot recommend him highly enough. Great service, Great selection, Great Prices. I Purchased 3 slings, a Caribena versicolor, a Ephebopus cyanognathus, and a Ephebopus rufescens. they were all in tip top shape when I got them home. Will Purchase From again as sooon as my wife let's me ;)

Steve

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
excellent seller, highly recommend
Purchase Date
2/20/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great communication
  • amazing list of species
  • easy and fast shipping
I'm always nervous buying from a seller for the first time, but Joe made it a very simple process with great communication and fast turnaround. His available list is incredible and I was able to find a species I've been looking for over a year! Colorado can have some gnarly weather this time of year, but the box arrived in great condition and the heat pack was still warm. He'll get my business again for sure. Thanks!
One member found this helpful.
Another great purchase from Joe!
Purchase Date
February 20, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection
  • Healthy specimens
  • Excellent communication
  • Local pickup
  • Kind and helpful
  • Accepts Venmo
  • Great conversation
Cons
  • unable to teleport spiders directly to my home with magic
I told myself that I would not buy any more spiders for a while, but I saw my friend Laila review Joe and I got an itch.

Anyway, I saw that he had a species that I've had my eye on for a while and another species that I adore but I haven't seen available often, so I reached out to Joe to ask about them. Joe was nice as usual and happy to show the specimens to me and check on them to make sure they were all in good shape. I sent him money and arranged to meet up with him this past weekend.

We exchanged goods and services in a parking lot like usual, which feels hilariously like a drug handoff. It was nice to see him and chat for a while before I headed back home, though.

My babies are healthy and adorable! Joe always shows you the specimens before you take them and makes sure that you see they are healthy, which I appreciate. I can't wait to watch these little guys grow!

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
2nd purchase
Purchase Date
02/11/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Top-notch customer service
  • Healthy and good sized T!
I’m back! The 100 miles away customer who bought T. stirmi and N. incei from Joe. This time I bought 2 Pokies! Poecilotheria metallica and rufilata. They’re both great sizes, specially the rufilata. This time I didn’t get any freebie but he was able to get me a really good deal on both T’s, not to mention, he gave me the T’s on a temporary plastic container that I can store both T’s temporarily til they add up some size. Poecilotheria rufilata picture attached.
Thanks Joe!

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
One of the best tarantula sellers!!
Purchase Date
02/12/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe is super easy to work with and talk to
  • Packaging is stellar
  • Very responsive to questions
  • Tarantulas are impeccably perfect specimens
  • Selection is awesome and varied
Cons
  • Absolutely none.
The pro's list says it all: Joe Rossi is a fabulous tarantula seller. His selection is amazing, and his prices are totally reasonable. He's super easy to talk to, and work with. Packaging is great, and shipping has been perfect the three times I bought a variety of different species.

I'll definitely be stalling his updated lists, whenever he updates them. You can't go wrong buying from Joe!
2 members found this helpful.
Top