Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

343
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 344 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.94 star(s)
Great Service From a Great Guy
Purchase Date
5/10/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Responsive
  • Shipping happened quickly and efficiently
  • Great Prices
  • Healthy Animals
Joe is great. I contacted later in the evening and not only did he respond right away but he answered all of my questions, too.

I wouldn't expect this every day of the week but he was able to ship the very next day, and he updated me with shipping info as soon as he had it.

The Ts were shipped with care, he added a heat pad which is a nice touch considering the colder than usual weather we are seeing in my area despite the time of year. I will definitely be purchasing from Joe again and I genuinely look forward to doing business with him again.
One member found this helpful.
Great experience!
Purchase Date
5/8/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Great looking Ts
  • Freebie!
  • Fantastic selection
Cons
  • None
I met up with Joe over the weekend to purchase 2 Ts, and had an excellent experience. He has a huge variety to choose from, including some I’d been having a hard time finding anywhere else. The spiders I received look great & well cared for. What a huge bonus that he’s local!

He’s a nice guy and communication was excellent throughout the whole process. He even threw in a third T for free!

I will absolutely go back to Joe when I’m ready for a few more.

Here are pics of their new homes - everyone is settling in nicely! My G. Pulchra ate like a piglet and has now tunneled in and closed up the entrance to their hide. 😆

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Last edited:
Awesome service
Purchase Date
Apr 30th
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast response
  • Friendly
  • Great packaging
Fast and friendly services at a good price highly recommend.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
04/28/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Great price
  • Very helpful
  • Very friendly
Cons
  • None
I ordered a Psalmopoeus victori and a Pseudhapalopus spinopalpus from Joe and they arrived in great condition and very lively. As always Joe is an awesome guy.
One member found this helpful.
Excellent Experience
Purchase Date
5/04/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quality
  • Shipping
  • Communication
  • Selection
Cons
  • None
Once again stellar experience. Answered any and all questions, kept in contact throughout the entire transaction including the tracking number and confirmation the package reached its destination...literally did not need to set my alarm clock, Joe provides the wake up text to scoot over to the FedEx shipping center to get your T’s.
One member found this helpful.
Outstanding Experience
Purchase Date
5/3/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication was almost immediate from posting interest in purchasing one of the spiders being offerred.
  • Prices were definitely reasonable
  • Accommodated meeting me on the same day at 9pm
  • Brought a couple of the same species when able to give options and allow me to pick the one I preferred.
  • Great Selection
Cons
  • None
He had one spider that I literally spent all day trying to find and nobody currently had available. I was concerned about losing it so I was eager to pick it up as soon as possible and he accommodated meeting me somewhat late in the evening. The Tarantulas I purchased were healthy and well taken care of.

I cannot say enough about the level of communication either. He responded almost immediately to my requests, followed up right away allowing me the option to pick up right away.

Husbandry seems to be excellent. He meticulously made sure every spider was active and alert even though I trusted that they were. Also very knowledgeable about the hobby and since one of the spiders I was purchasing was a sling of a small dwarf species he made sure that I understood how small these little guys are instead of just selling the animal without concern to if I knew exactly what I was getting into. I had done my homework but it's nice to see people concerned about making sure a potential new owner understands what they are getting into with something that is going to be a bit of a challenge to raise.

He even cut me a good deal and tossed in a curly hair. Not a .5" curly hair but a nicely started one that was a couple of inches. I wouldn't hesitate for even a moment to buy from him again and would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for good quality animals. I wouldn't hesitate to buy from him again in the future and I can't recommend him enough.
One member found this helpful.
Last edited:
Purchase Date
4/26
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and great ts
Excellent communication and prices
One member found this helpful.
Joe is awesome!
Purchase Date
04/40/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Awesome selection
  • Ts are beautiful and well cared for
  • Good prices
Cons
  • None
Buying from Joe was a great experience. Nice guy who really loves his Ts. He was totally transparent, easy to deal with and made my buying experience easy. I will definitely be purchasing more Ts from him in the future.
One member found this helpful.
Hard to beat!
Purchase Date
4/28/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication
  • Fast turn around
  • Cared about safe arrival
  • Quick refund for a dead arrival
  • Everything
Cons
  • None
Really can’t say enough good about Joe. He checked all the boxes for the anxious spider purchaser. So caring and concerned about a good experience!!
One member found this helpful.
Awesome
Purchase Date
4/28/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication, great prices, great selection
Cons
  • Hes to Awesome. Literally zero cons
Another awesome transaction from an awesome man. These spiders are amazing. Fed ex screwed up along the way, Joe checked the tracking more then I did. He definitely goes above and beyond
One member found this helpful.
Always Exceptional
Purchase Date
08/24/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Cons
  • NONE
I’m a repeat customer, and Joe is definitely a knowledgeable resource and really accessible if you have any questions. He doesn’t make you feel like a jerk for not knowing something, which I’m sure would be comforting for people new to the hobby who might need a little more guidance from someone experienced. I’d recommend him to anyone who wants quality, consistency, & kindness. He’s a pro. (And he has rare goodies so I’m always gonna check his list when I’m looking for something special)
2 members found this helpful.
Great and smooth Spider Purchase with Joe!
Purchase Date
4-25-2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Service when it comes to placing an order.
  • Great Communication
  • On Time
  • Helpful to this newb
  • Great Selection
  • Nice Prices
I am new to the hobby and very happy I found Joe on Arachnoboards. He was very friendly and easy to place an order with and the meet up was real smooth. Very happy with what I recieved and will be most likely buying from Joe again. His selection is really nice and it was hard to chose from but I got 6 new spideys and now know where to go. Even threw in a freebie which I appreciate. Thank you Joe!
One member found this helpful.
Last edited:
Service, quality, interaction
Purchase Date
4-24-2021
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Basically all good
Cons
  • None
Really cool guy. I'm so pumped up rn I just got my P.victori +more off Joerossi! He's got a big list/variety to choose from and he even threw in an awesome freebie. Try him out bro! No bull.. We were able to meet up no hassle and the 40 bucks for a full tank was better than the 60-70 bucks I would of had to pay for shipping! All in all holler at Joe for what u need I'm sure he's got u covered. I'll most definitely be going through him again in the future! Thanks Joe!
One member found this helpful.
Another smooth deal
Purchase Date
04/23/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • quick communication
  • large selection
  • offers local pick up
  • knowledgeable seller
Cons
  • none
This is the fifth time I've met up locally with Joe to make a tarantula purchase; as always, he's professional and offers excellent service and advice. He has my highest endorsement and I'm sure to make more purchases from him in the future.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
4/5/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything
Cons
  • Nothing
Always a pleasure working with Joe.Nothing but honesty and communication throughout the T buying experience.
A real professional.
2 members found this helpful.
Take Notes
Purchase Date
04/10/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt communication
  • Friendly & helpful
  • Gorgeous, healthy specimens
  • Lots to choose from
Cons
  • Really can't think of any
The big list speaks for itself, but you can tell the dude cares well for his spiders too - they're some of the best looking I've seen. He was always incredibly quick to respond to all forms of communication and I never felt pressured; he was very helpful and friendly. Recommended.

Looking forward to doing more business, Joe. Thanks again!

(Sorry for my lousy photography)

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Joe is the best!
Purchase Date
3/27/2021, 3/20/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Helpful
  • Communicative
  • Great selection
Joe is just wonderful! When my friend finally decided to take the plunge and pick up a couple of slings, I told her I knew just the guy to get 'em from. Joe is very helpful, knowledgeable, and wonderful to buy from. He's got a fantastic selection and all of the slings we picked up from him were well-fed and in great condition. He even helped my fiancée surprise me (Chris says thank you!). Thanks, Joe!
One member found this helpful.
10 star review.
Purchase Date
3/19/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Again joe went above and beyond what I asked. Can't get a better person than he is. His spiders come alive fat and healthy. His sales tactics are awesome and he is always ready to help
Cons
  • None to speak of
Again joe went above and beyond what I asked. Can't get a better person than he is. His sales tactics are awesome and you can't get any better spiders than what he has. Second time around that came to me alive fat and health. Thanks again Joe Rossi.
One member found this helpful.
Excellent
Purchase Date
3/15/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Choices
Exceptional communication. Fast shipping. Amazing list.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3/14/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent Service
  • Really nice Selection
  • Communication
This was my 2nd purchase from Joe, he's on top of things from the word go. I highly recommend doing business with him. If you've got a question, he has a prompt response, and very easy to deal with.
One member found this helpful.
Top