Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

199
 
100%
1
 
1%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 200 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.93 star(s)
Purchase Date
6/6/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quality stock, fast communication, great packing
I ordered 5 H. Gabonensis slings and 2 Scolopendra Hainanum from Joe, all arrived healthy and alive.
Packing was great, in an insulated box packed tight.
The H gabonensis slings were way bigger than expected and I already got a killer deal on them.

Joe kept in communication throughout the whole process of buying and even called me to explain some questions/concerns about shipping that I had.

overall, very pleased with buying from Joe and look forward to purchasing from again!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
6/5/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing selection, quick communications
Cons
  • None
Joe sold me a healthy, beautiful T. apophysis sling. Very happy with the transaction and would recommend him without reservations.
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5/30/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very communicative
  • Kind, helpful
  • Willing to teach and educate to ensure health and safety of the tarantulas
  • Punctual
I am a first-time tarantula owner. After researching for a while on my own, I found countless raving reviews of Joe on Arachnoboards and other sites as well. Luckily for me, he lived only about an hour away from me and I could buy from him!
Over the course of a week I sent him constant questions by text, and sometimes phone calls, to ask about tarantula care and what he had available, etc. He was very accommodating and polite, and extremely helpful no matter when I texted him, and was happily willing to call as well.
Upon receiving the tarantula, he helped me make sure the enclosure I had made was appropriate, and showed me around the shop for helpful items that I could use as well.
He sent photos of my options before I decided on one and was happy to give me a large bumba cabocla sling!
If you are new to tarantulas, Joe is your guy. Very helpful and super kind, happy to have had the chance to buy and learn from him.
Thanks Joe!
--Alex
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2/12/20
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great communication
Cons
  • none
joe is good people. 10/10 would buy again
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
05/13/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe was flexible with my schedule and very accommodating. I love an hour from our meeting point and could just drop everything and go. I met him at a reptile shop where the owner was both knowledge and kind. Spent about an hour there, that was a plus.
  • Joe had a Brazilian Blue (hard to find) and the price was fair.
Cons
  • None
I purchased a Brazilian blue from Joe this morning and I am very pleased with the transaction. Because of my tight schedule and some medical needs of my children, I couldn't meet him on the day I made contact. Joe was willing to work with me and accepted a down payment to hold the tarantula I wanted. When we did meet up, he was actually there before I was, so I didn't have to wait and we met at a really cool reptile shop. I also bought a small snake to go in my palidarium. I would purchase from Joe again just for the same experience.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5/4/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication, Quick Response Time, Quick Shipping, Excellent Packaging
Cons
  • None
Joe is a very easy person to work with, very informative and willing to help and answer any questions or concerns you may have. Beautiful and healthy Tarantulas as described and pictured. I will remain in contact with Joe and definitely will purchase again! A++
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5/4/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection, communication, packing and quality of spiders upon arrival
Cons
  • Nada
My experience was a great one with Joe Rossi! He answered all my questions quickly and provided pictures of the actual slings I wanted to buy. His shipping was fast and packing even better! When I couldnt make it to FedEx to get my package he called me to personally make sure things were ok and that I would be able,to get the package soon. He cares a lot about his inverts and takes pride in what he does and it shows! Thanks Joe it was a pleasure and I will be back!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
04/29/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very solid selection; Good Communication; Good Packaging
Joe was easy to work with, had a nice selection of spiders, and packaged them really well.

Will stay in touch as I'm sure he'll have some more stuff I want in the future!

A+
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
04/20/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Everything was perfect. Great communication, well packed and shipped quickly. Healthy looking Ts and a very nice freebie.

I wouldn’t hesitate to purchase from Joe again.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
4/17/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast delivery
  • Good communication
  • Great packaging
I ordered 4 tarantulas from Joe Rossi on Friday 4/17/20. He shipped immediately on Monday and they came on Tuesday (4/21/20). The packaging was great: the spiders were comfortable and compact in tissue that was very easy to unravel without harming them. They came with a heat pack that was still warm when it arrived. All Ts arrived healthy and good size, and both freebies were super amazing and things I did not yet have in my collection! He responded quickly and informatively to every one of my questions and comments, and provided pictures of the Ts with measurements which I found very helpful and thoughtful.

I would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone who is interested in purchasing a T. Way better experience than purchasing from an online retail store. This was my first time ordering from an independent breeder and I will definitely be ordering again and recommend everyone to do so as well.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
4/14/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Just an all around great guy to deal with.
Cons
  • None whatsoever
Always ships fast and up front.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
March 31 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great person to work with. .
  • Great customer service
  • He answered all my questions and any concerns.
  • Made the whole transactions very easy and flawless
Cons
  • Not enough people like him.
Joe is an awesome person and business man. I love is kindness and straight forwardness. I am always looking for the best tarantulas on the market and he is the only person I trust to find those tarantulas for me because he knows quality and tarantulas. Love him and there isn't enough words to describe his kindness and professionalism. I will always do business with him for as long as I can or until he gets tired of me.. lol I highly, highly, highly recommended him if you want the best tarantulas, customer service and quality. Thank you so much!!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3/30/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Fast & accurate communication, shipped on time & T’s are in great condition. Happy to recommend!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
4/1/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Stock availability (cool stuff!)
  • Packaging care
This is the second time I have ordered from Joe. I was looking for a specific species and he had it, and of course, more animals that I didn't know I wanted but had to have. LOL!

He had the box out to me the same day. FedEx had a glitch in the matrix and the spiders spent the night in Indianapolis. All was well though - Joe is a phenomenal packer and the A. geniculata, B. cabocla, E. olivacea, and a trio of M. balfouri arrived alive and spunky.

Joe keeps track of the shipment and communicates all the way through. Very professional, very friendly.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
4/2/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication
  • Patient
  • Great Knowledge of the tarantulas
Cons
  • None
Joe drove all the way down north and always updated me when he is about to arrive. I overslept and was willing to wait about 20 minutes for me. Healthy Ts, Knows when they last molted, would 10/10 order again in the future
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
03/29/200
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great variety of common and rare spiders
  • Awesome communication
  • Quick shipping
  • Great packing
Cons
  • None
Saw Joes ad on classifieds and saw he had some t.blondis for a good price. I contacted him and he responded very quickly. I was dealing with some business for about a week, but when I messaged him again on Sunday he was quick to respond. Got a t.blondi and g.pulchra for a good price and received a tracking number very quickly. The spiders arrived well packaged. Would definitely order from him again. His variety is incredible and has lots of harder to find slings.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3/24/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Slings were larger than expected
  • exceptional communication
  • secure packaging
  • great selection
This was my first purchase with Joe, and it went incredibly well. I even asked him to recommend one species out of several in a genus that I have never kept before and he gave me a few options for different reasons. Overall I am very happy with the purchase and the healthy slings I received. I'll definitely be back. Thanks, Joe!

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3/24/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection
  • Amazing communication
  • Fast shipping
  • Excellent follow up
  • Sent pics before shipping
No cons to this transaction! I checked Joe's reviews before I contacted him. Reviews are invaluable for other folks so please leave one!

I was looking specifically for Grammostola iheringi which are somewhat thin on the ground in the trade. He had several, so a friend and I went in on an order. All our tarantulas arrived in great shape and we each got a freebie!

I would happily purchase from Joe again and I highly recommend him. He was very quick to respond and triangulate the shared order between my friend and I and got the shipment out the next day.

Attachments

2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3/18/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great packaging
  • good communication
  • good selection
  • sends photos
Cons
  • none
Joe is a top-notch person to buy from! he sent photo measurements of T's I ordered before sending them out. Excellent care in packaging was impressive, and any questions I had were answered quickly. Hassle-free transaction and I'll be happy to buy from again.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3/16/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Affordable
  • Fast shipping
  • Great packaging!
  • Superb communication/service
Cons
  • None!
Great seller, very quick shipping and all slings arrived alive and active! Included a heat pad, and packed slings with amazing care. He was very communicative and answered many questions, I definitely see myself buying from him again! :)
2 members found this helpful.
Top