Latest reviews

Excellent order
Purchase Date
July 5, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick communication
  • Excellent packaging
  • Healthy spiders
  • Freebie isopods
Super happy with my order!! I got 4 tarantulas and freebie isopods. Everything came in excellent health. Very generous on the amount of isopods. Definitely will order again.
Exceptional.
Purchase Date
07/07/2020
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Perfect
Cons
  • None
Please let me start by saying that I have plenty of experience purchasing from private vendors and I am not easy to please. In spite of that, I strongly believe Joe absolutely deserves every ounce of praise he has received on this platform. Joe delivered the highest level of customer experience and communication I've ever received from any market or industry... I wish he refinanced mortgages, sold insurance and repaired cars too! Selection was fantastic, prices were more than fair they were generous, packing was exceptional. Whole way through I wouldn't change a single thing, I'm a happy man with my spiders (who all arrived in perfect and lively condition) and would definitely recommend and reorder from him in the future. - Cheers
One member found this helpful.
3 fantastic lil G.pulchra
Purchase Date
Jun 25, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Wonderful prices, phenomenal packing, stays in communication!
  • Wish you had more slings available!
Purchased 3 G. pulchra slings from Toan, he packed very well and stayed in communication every step of the way. Carrier actually ended up misplacing package (Thursday delivery ended up being Monday!) and one of the pulchra actually decided to molt during transit! Regardless the packaging job was very secure in that the little pulchra molted successfully (just ate today), and the other 2 slings were lively as could be. Unlike many seller who disavow LAG after carrier delay, Toan was the kind of stand-up guy to reimburse or resend slings even AFTER a carrier delay if needed. A true asset to the hobby.
another great purchase
Purchase Date
7/3/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great guy, great service, very accommodating
Another great buy from Joe! He found some super interesting amblypygids for me last minute and tacked it in on an order coming in, who else does that?! Always reachable and gets back to me with questions in a timely manner when I'm looking for something. Always a pleasure!
One member found this helpful.
Rude
Purchase Date
April 21st, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
3.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
1.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
3.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
No
Pros
  • Wide Selection of Specimens
Cons
  • Cherry Picks Reviews
  • Will send you demeaning emails if you post poor reviews
  • Unwilling to work with customers
Specimens were packaged amazingly.

I purchased a spider from this website where the picture depicted was female and the description alluded to it being female based on lifespan expectations.
My specimen molted into a mature male just 2 months after I had received the specimen. I contacted the seller in a very calm manner with my concerns (the specimen will only live for another 6 months and was advertised as living "years and years" after recieved.)
The seller refused to work with me in any fashion to provide compensation.

I posted a 2 star review and he sent me a very demeaning email featuring the following phrases:

"lol, I see that bad review you left on my site but of course it is inaccurate and misleading."

"This is common knowledge for anybody who has been in the spider hobby for more than five minutes."

"I understand that you are probably young and have time to burn, but your perspective on the situation is out of touch with the reality of how the hobby works and you don't want to go out there and burn bridges with all the wonderful people in the hobby by posting reviews..."

"It sounds to me like you are getting advice from somebody who is also not in touch with how the hobby works." (I had asked my friend who has been owning tarantulas for 5+ years what I should do)
Purchase Date
6/17/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Fast shipping
  • great packaging
  • Variety
I purchased some scorpions and tarantuals from Pinchers and Pokies and they arrived the very next day in great health. Highly recommended!
Joe was super helpful and has a great selection of rare tarantulas and spiders
Purchase Date
July 5, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe was very easy to communicate with and helped a lot with purchasing my tarantulas
It was great doing business with Joe he was super helpful and easy to buy from. I will definitely be doing more business with him in the future.
One member found this helpful.
Another great Purchase from joe
Purchase Date
7/3/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Had exactly what I wanted
  • Great communication
  • Local to SoCal
Another great purchase from Joe. Again he had exactly what i was looking for. He has great communication and responded quickly. He has great prices and some pretty great Ts! If you are local to SoCal definitely Check him out.
One member found this helpful.
10/10, would recommend!
Purchase Date
7/1/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Super nice guy!
  • Great communication
Literally can't think of a complaint. You can't go wrong with this guy, I will definitely be coming back
One member found this helpful.
One of the best around
Purchase Date
July 3, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy to communicate with.
  • Great tarantula packing and care.
  • Was able to get exactly what I was looking for.
Cons
  • None
Joe's great. I bought my first tarantula from him, and I keep going back. Especially when I'm looking for something specific. Always professional, and willing to answer questions and concerns. Just an all around great guy in the hobby!
2 members found this helpful.
Purchased 5 C.versicolor!
Purchase Date
June 8, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price, good packaging.
Recently purchased 5 lil versi slings from Ella. Packaging, communication, and health of slings + guarantee = very satisfied transaction.

she also gave great advice on enclosure size and increasing feeding and growth rate, happy to say all my lil guys have eaten at least 3-5 times each! Voracious predators, tackling crickets and mealworms and even scavenging if they feel it.
Great job and great prices
Purchase Date
06/29/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Pretty much everything
I ordered an A. hentzi and A. iodius and they have both come happy and healthy. Great prices for adults. Good communication, fast shipping, and great packaging. Would order from him again.
Got some pretty rare Phrynus operculatus from him
Purchase Date
06/30/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He will keep you up to date on everything you plan on purchasing
  • Didn't have the animals I wanted in stock but gave me first dibs as soon as he got them
  • Quick responses
Cons
  • Shipping but he has no control over carrier prices
  • Its possible he may not have the animals listed in stock but he set out to get them!
A+ SELLER!!! beautiful healthy animals and shipped with care.
20200702_103432.jpg


-JohnD.
Great dealer - fair prices, large stock, and communicative!
Purchase Date
28 June 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Present throughout every step of the way. VERY communicative.
  • Captive-Bred Tarantulas
  • FANTASTIC packaging. Tarantula is clearly labeled and guide comes along with unpacking your specimen.
  • Many items in stock to purchase at your heart's content.
I'm amazed with how well my purchasing experience was with fearnottarantulas. From the second that I bought it, the staff were quick to inform and confirm of such - explaining the steps of packaging and quickly making sure I had wanted what I purchased (GBB sling, $65 + $45 shipping). The sling arrived packaged very carefully, healthy, and quick to acclimate. It is clear their animals are treated with care. I'm no paid reviewer, this is coming from an average Joe - I sincerely recommend purchasing from this dealer.
0.1 C. vonwirthi Juvenile
Purchase Date
June 29th, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • T was VERY well packed....
  • T arrived in good condition....
  • Communication was excellent....
Cons
  • None
I purchased a C. vonwirthi from Tom, and I would buy from him in a heartbeat if he ever has something else I’m interested in. He responded to my messages in a timely manner, and he did a great job packing the T. The T arrived safe and sound, and is starting to settle in. Very pleased with my purchase.... Thanks again!
Purchase Date
6/3/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I purchased 2 slings and also got a freebie. One of the purchased slings had been very sluggish out of the box but ate a couple times before it flipped over to molt, never actually started molting, and died within the 30 day live guarantee policy. I had to send over some pictures, and they agreed to replace the spider. The 2nd spider I received is MUCH more lively (yep, it bolted) and I have no worries about this one. I absolutely would purchase from Fear Not again. Their 30 day policy really saved me some heartache and they didn't make it difficult for me to follow up on it.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
6/30/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection of Ts
Cons
  • Nothing
If are located in SoCal and looking for someone who knows the hobby, well look no further. Joe has a great selection of Ts to choose from. I purchased slings from Joe and right from the start great at communicating. He Is very knowledgeable about Ts and I will definitely be buying more often from Joe.
One member found this helpful.
Another awesome purchase
Purchase Date
6/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication
  • Honest
  • Fast shipping
  • Healthy spiders
Another great purchase from Joe! I got a couple versicolor and a dwarf tarantula. Joe was quick to respond to texts and helped me pick a 3rd T to reach his minimum. He even texted while packing to ask if it was okay one was missing a leg. And sent a picture. I didn’t mind at all and I appreciated his honesty as I’ve had many people not say anything about a missing leg.

It’s been about a week and all are settled in and eating. The versicolors are bigger than I expected and just stunning. Really happy 😊
One member found this helpful.
Only one in America who had what I wanted
Purchase Date
6/23/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All you can think of when purchasing a tarantula
Cons
  • none
joe was the only person in the states who had the sumatran tiger tarantulas. I had been looking for this species for a long time. I think I previously asked if he could get them. Well he got them and shipped them out ASAP. Definitely will be purchasing in the future.
One member found this helpful.
Tarantula Posters
Purchase Date
6-19-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Fast shipping
  • Quality
Cons
  • None
I purchased (1) old world and (1) new world tarantula poster. Ordered on Friday and they arrived the following week. Seller responded to my questions very fast and once purchase was complete they shipped them out the following day and messaged me the tracking #'s. Posters look great and arrived in excellent condition.
MrDeranged
MrDeranged
We hope you enjoy them. :)
Top