• New Classifieds - Open Beta

    The New Classifieds have entered Open Beta status and are now viewable to all registered users.

    Our New Classifieds can be reached by clicking "Classifieds" in the forum toolbar or menu. Any ads posted in the New Classifieds should be considered "real ads" and must follow our updated Classifieds Terms and Rules. Ads that do not meet our updated Classifieds Terms and Rules will be deleted, and warnings, without points, will be issued. While our current Classifieds forums will remain viewable during the Open Beta period, and current ads posted there can be bumped, new ads must be posted in our New Classifieds so you can familiarize yourself with the new format. The Classifieds forums will be closed once the Open Beta period ends.

    A tutorial on how to use the New Classifieds has been created and can be found here.

Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

226
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 227 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.94 star(s)
Purchase Date
2018-11-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication +++ Customer service +++ Packaging +++ Variety and pricing +++
Cons
  • Absolutely Not
This guy is awesome to deal with. He has great communication, a huge variety of species, the best packaging that I have seen so far, and he literally took the time to send me picture of the slings he was sending me. I wish there was more stars to give for packaging as well; FedEx made a mistake (NO fault at all Joe's and he communicated as soon as he had gotten word) and my package was delayed an extra day, but everything arrived alive and happy. I am very pleased with my transaction and I look forward to doing business with Joe again in the future.
Purchase Date
2018-10-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Large selection, great price and super friendly
Cons
  • none
I found Joe's reviews here and texted him to send what he has in stock. Less than 10 mins, he sent me a link of his sale list and I got shocked by tons of selection. It took me a while to go through and finally picked some tarantulas I wanted to have. Since I live in Valencia, I thought it would be better to drive there to pick them up. (honestly, I couldn't wait to see my babies and 1 and half hour drive was not too bad...) We set up the schedule to next day at 11:30am and I got out of my house little early on Sunday morning. When I almost got there, he texted me asking what the eta is, so I told him I would be there little early. I didn't mind waiting, but he came out early to meet me. I knew he should be in the church with his family til 11:30, so I felt little sorry, but he was all cool. He was super friendly and I even got a freebie that I wanted to have~! Thank you so much for everything, Joe. I will see you soon!
Purchase Date
2018-10-17
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • On time Professional Clean quality product Patient Great Prices Seasoned Experience in the hobby Allot of fun to do buisness with Answers all questions even via text, quick response
Cons
  • Absolutely None
Joe Rossi holds an great standard in the T community. I had a blast buying from him. Joe sat with me for over an hour after the sale to answer all my questions and guide me in the right direction with my Armored Trap Door Spider I purchased from him. My Trap door is very healthy and gave a great feeding response. I look forward to doing future buisnes with Joe and definitely recommend anyone to buying Ts from him

Attachments

Purchase Date
2018-10-15
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication, before transaction and after receipt. Slings happy, healthy and active. Packaged safely, conscientiously and safely, and shipped quickly. I would highly recommend this seller and will undoubtedly order from him again!
Cons
  • Absolutely none.
Highly recommend this seller. His interest and care in what he sells and desire to disseminate species husbandry information and provide a quality transaction is obvious. Thank you for a seamless and worry free order! I'll be back.
Purchase Date
2018-09-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Worked with my insane schedule and made the transaction happen!
Cons
  • Absolutely none!
Joe is AMAZING! I contacted him via direct message with my contact information. He got back to me very promptly. He had exactly what I was looking for (my new baby Oreo, a p. Regalis). I live about an hour south and had specific times I could make the trip up and he made it HAPPEN! He is extremely accommodating and a VERY nice dude! The prices are extremely fair and my new baby is very happy and healthy!

I loved everything about this transaction. I highly recommend purchasing from Joe and I would do it again in a heartbeat. Thanks Joe!
Purchase Date
2018-09-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very fast shipping, great packing and beautiful spiders
Cons
  • None
Purchased a D Dolichothele and an Avic Minatrix. Joe sent pics of both beforehand and even found me a bigger Minatrix than advertised. Shipping was fast and communication always open. Would buy from again !
Purchase Date
2018-08-29
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • T sling started walking around as soon as it was unpackaged.
Cons
  • N/A
This transaction was very swift. Joe was very attentive throughout the order process, and took the time to answer qustions after order was received. I would definitely do business with him again.
Purchase Date
2018-08-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I enjoyed the accurate and timely communication, And I also really enjoy Joe’s follow up by letting me know when my order arrived at the pick up facility. I was very pleased overall
Purchase Date
2018-08-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing packaging Responsive communication
One of the best online purchasing experiences possible. Joe maintained constant communication and answered any questions I had. Packaging was superb, would not hesitate to order from again.
Purchase Date
2018-08-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe did an amazing job packaging and shipping the slings I wanted
Cons
  • N/A
Joe knocked it out of the park, shipping across the country for two slings. Both are in great shape and the packaging was great! Thanks, I will be buying from Joe in the future!
Purchase Date
2018-08-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent customer service, great communication, wide selection, healthy animals, knowledgeable.
I recently purchased several Ami sp. panamas from Joe and I cannot say enough great things about him. I was a bit indecisive at first but he was patient and willing to make suggestions. Eventually I settled on the Amis. He only had two left but added three more to his next shipment just for me. He was even willing to price match some of them! The shipment came in in only three days at which point he worked out a good time for us both to meet up in person.
I am a very happy customer and look forward to our future transactions.

Thank you Joe!
Purchase Date
2018-06-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing selection, great prices, great shipping practices, very responsive, quick turnaround
Cons
  • Only one minor issue that wasn't Joe's fault (see summary) and was corrected quickly
I got back into the tarantula hobby after being out of it for a little over a decade, and found Joe through this site. After seeing how great his reviews were and how expansive his selection was, I ordered five slings from him at very reasonable prices (which were further discounted by exceeding the $250 mark).
Joe was very quick to respond to communications and answer any questions. He also included a generous freebie with my order which was a wonderful surprise.
All of the packing was done very carefully, but despite that careful attention to detail one of the slings did unfortunately arrive DOA - definitely at no fault of Joe's. I let Joe know and I immediately put her in ICU, just in case, but sadly she didn't make it. I kept Joe in the loop throughout the process and he was more than happy to provide a refund.
All in all, despite that unfortunate loss it was a very positive experience and Joe definitely has earned my repeat business for future orders - and I highly recommend going through him for yours.
I only feel bad that it's taken me almost a month to get this review posted! Sorry Joe!
Purchase Date
2018-07-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, fast shipping, variety
I was very pleased with my transaction with Joe, no complaints, very easily to deal with and he has a great variety of T’s. Easy recommendation to make. Thanks Joe!
Purchase Date
2018-06-27
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He has all kinds of hard to find species, really fair prices, and great communication and customer service
Cons
  • As someone else said, too much cool stuff to pick from, haha
I found a species of T on his list I had missed out on a while back, along with several others I want and didnt even know it yet. Lol. Got them to me right away,basically the day after I ordered and paid him.
Purchase Date
2018-06-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Well packaged, had everything I was looking for, and more!
Cons
  • Too much variety, too many choices.
All arrived safe and sound, and a surprise molt in-transit.

Joe has a nice variety of spiders, beware of the discount....
Purchase Date
2018-06-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • LEGITIMATE IMPORTER, Variety, Communication, Knowledgeable, Packaging, Personable, Lovely
Joe is one of the most pleasant person to talk to. I had an incident that started on February 2018, and Joe has been very supportive about my situation. He’s given me a lot of things to think about and has made me a more responsible buyer. His “price match” feature is very convenient. Joe will go out of his way to satisfy his clients. He sticks to his word and is very generous to top it off. Highly recommended and will not hesitate to purchase again. I’m certainly going to keep an eye in each ad he posts.
Thanks, Joe!
Purchase Date
2018-05-29
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very quick and thorough responses to questions pre-sale. Awesome selection. Perfect packaging. Everything was flawless.
Cons
  • None
Joe Rossi is top-notch. I asked a bunch of questions pre-sale and he answered every last one quickly and thoroughly. His selection is one of the best I've seen. The packaging was perfect. Spiders were as advertised and in great health. Order with confidence... you won't be disappointed.
Purchase Date
2018-05-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy spiders, beautiful coloring, great prices
Cons
  • none
Met with Joe and bought 3 p. metallica slings from him. The slings came in great health, 2 of 3 have molted successfully since purchase and are showing a promising deep blue.

I would definitely buy from him again!
Purchase Date
2018-05-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Very trustworthy, he acquired me a very expensive an rare species I had been looking for for quite some time an we kept in contact and everything went as planned. Shipping was as good as it gets as well.
Purchase Date
2018-05-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very large selection and great communication. Nice packaging
Cons
  • No cons to report!
This was my first time buying from Joe Rossi. He had great communication with me from the very beginning. He offered a free upgrade of one of my purchases that was not alive at time of shipping. Everything was packaged very well and all eight of my purchases arrived alive and well. I would definitely do business with him again!
Top