Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

187
 
99%
1
 
1%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
4.99 star(s) 188 ratings
Quality
4.99 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.99 star(s)
Price
4.93 star(s)
Purchase Date
2017-10-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Best selection anywhere Prices comparable with anywhere else I looked Excellent communication Good customer service Best packaging I've seen yet
Cons
  • One T didn't make it
I ordered 7 Ts from Joe, and he was the only dealer I could find that carried all the Ts I wanted in one place. Astounding variety available.

The whole process was quick and easy. Easily the best packing job I've seen. Really fast shipping, too. Joe is really easy to communicate with throughout the process.

Unfortunately, Fedex messed up the shipping. It was no fault of Joe's or mine, but because they messed up one of the T's passed and the LAG did not apply. Here is a warning to everyone: Fedex "Ship&Get" lockers are not a good option. They are outdoors and not climate controlled, and if there's no room for your package they will keep it in the truck all day instead of delivering it.

However, Joe offered to make it up to me on my next order and he had already included an awesome freebee that more than made up for the loss.

Its a bummer that one of my "must have" T's didn't make it, and it'll be a while before I can try again. Not perfect, but overall I'm satisfied and I will purchase from Joe again.
Purchase Date
2017-09-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All
Cons
  • None
Purchased some slings from Joe. Very happy with them. They arrived in great condition. Joe's communication was excellent. He's very easy to work with. Nice guy!! I wouldn't hesitate to buy Ts from him again.
Purchase Date
2017-09-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Reasonable, affordable pricing and flat rate shipping Great variety Easy communication Fast shipping with professional packing Beautiful heathy T's
Cons
  • None
Joe was very patient and answered all my questions. His number one priority was the safety of the tarantulas and they both arrived healthy and well-packed. I wouldn't hesitate to do business with him again. :)
Purchase Date
2017-09-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Prices Amazing variety Superb customer service Healthy Animals Proper shipping
Cons
  • None
Not only did Joe price match my T's to get me to the price I needed to be at, but he also got all 8 T's to me in great health..and even threw in an extra! Talk about great customer service...I will definitely be purchasing more from him in the near future. Thanks Joe! :)
Purchase Date
2017-09-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick communication, Great Customer Service, Large Selection
A+ transaction
Joe was very easy to communicate with. When he found out I lived in the larger area he offered to meet half way and help me save on shipping. I was able to visit him at his house where I got a great tour of his tarantula room and chose my slings from his stock. He was very friendly, helpful and patient with my many questions. I highly recommend purchasing from Joe!

Thanks!
Purchase Date
2017-09-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection of species, great prices, quick communication, extremely friendly, shipped fast and packaged arrived in perfect condition, no DOAs.
Cons
  • None
Joe was extremely helpful and overall we had a great experience buying from him. Any time we need another spiderling, we are coming to Joe. Thanks!
Purchase Date
2017-09-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe was very helpful and patient with my numerous "new owner" questions. Pictures were great. Packaging, shipping, and communication were perfect.
Cons
  • Absolutely none.
A+ transaction with Joe. He was very patient with my numerous "new owner" questions. Joe sent pics of the T which was great. Shipping and packaging were ideal. Communication was excellent. I recommend Joe very highly. Thank you!
Purchase Date
2017-08-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipping Easy communication Great packaging
Cons
  • None
Joe is a great guy very easy to deal with. I'd recommend him to anyone in the hobby.

The whole transaction was a breeze, both slings arrived active and healthy. How he packed the slings made it very easy to rehouse.

Thanks Joe
Purchase Date
2017-08-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • -Fast shipping -Great communication -Huge variety of species to select from
Cons
  • -A tad bit on the pricey side, but still reasonable
Super fast shipping and amazing communication. Was shipped the same day I ordered and arrived the next morning. Having the FedEx hold to pick up was great. Didn't have to make sure I was waiting around for the package to be delivered. I purchased five different species and ended up with five Ts exactly as they were described, plus a sixth as a freebie! Will definitely be looking at Joe's stock first from now on. Tons of variety.
Purchase Date
2017-08-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packing, fast shipping, great communication
Cons
  • None
Everything came just as described and was packaged very nicely. Bought a P. metallica and B. emilia and both came healthy and safe right on time. Communication was great. Definitely recommend!
Purchase Date
2017-06-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quality, communication, attention to detail.
Cons
  • none
Quality is what you get when purchasing from Joe. We received healthy spiderlings and juveniles that came well packed via FedEx overnight. Communication during our transaction was excellent, and he answered all questions expeditiously. Attention to detail and the quality of his tarantulas sets him apart! Thanks for the smooth buying experience!
Purchase Date
2017-07-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Pretty much everything.
Cons
  • Zero
After seeing Joe's ad, I wanted to purchase a few animals. I sent him a message and he replied back very fast. Communication is almost instant and he actually shipped the package overnight the same day! The packing and quality of the animals were top notch as well. Will be dealing again!
Purchase Date
2017-06-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • all five stars
Cons
  • none
Excellent dealer, huge selection, great communication, taught full, very knowledgeable, great person. I'm looking forward to buy from him again. Very highly recommended
Purchase Date
2017-06-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Uhhh ... everything? Seller was communicative, helpful, and lightening fast.
Cons
  • Not a single one!
Shipped the day I ordered. Went out of his way to find a place near me that would be open late enough that I could pick up. Packed beautifully. If you are considering it, definitely buy from this guy!!
Purchase Date
2017-06-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection! Great communication!
Joe is great to deal with,I made my first purchase about two weeks ago, unfortunately one of the T's was DOA. He showed genuine concern about deceased sling. I even sent it back at his request because he wanted to look into cause of death. He offered a credit or refund, in which I took the credit, knowing that I would do business with him again. So two weeks later, I place another order, as he received a new shipment. Joe offers a freebie because I took a credit on our deceased friend the last time. This time FedEx doesn't pick up,so we are delayed a day, all the while Joe is communicating with me, as we are concerned about the heat and ice pack holding up. Thankfully everybody showed up alive and well. I would highly recommend Joe to anybody!!
Purchase Date
2017-06-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication, packaging, selection
Cons
  • No cons.
Incredible variety of species, careful expert packaging, quick and friendly responses to all communication. I bought 7 slings (and got a surprise freebie :happy:) and all are perfect. One thing I really liked is Joe texted me photos of the spiders next to a ruler right before he packaged them so I knew exactly what I would receive.
Purchase Date
2017-05-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything you could hope for in a dealer. Friendly and persistent in resolving an issue.
Cons
  • None at all.
Joe knows customer service. I placed an order with him on May 22nd, and two T's didn't make it. I told Joe and he immediately took action to determine what might have happened (it seemed very likely due to mishandling by the shipping service). He even called me directly and assured me that such an occurrence was extremely rare, and offered either a full refund or a great deal on replacements (I chose the latter). He was concerned with determining the cause of death, so he asked that I send back the deceased T's and did a great job keeping me informed on that as well--he even reimbursed me the cost of shipping them to him.

The replacement T's arrived in great shape, and Joe expressed excitement and relief that he had made yet another customer happy. I will absolutely do business with him again and will look forward to it. Thanks, Joe!
Purchase Date
2017-05-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very responsive to messages Sent photos upon request and answered questions about molt dates Very easy to do business with Perfect packaging
Cons
  • None
Purchased a 0.1 M. balfouri as a gift for a friend and had it shipped to her. Joe was very accommodating and answered all my questions very promptly, even with the 3-hour time difference between us.
Packaging was spot on and the female arrived at the FedEx location for hold just a while ago. She's gorgeous and in excellent condition. Highly recommend Joe and wouldn't hesitate to do business with him again at all.
Thank you!

Attachments

Purchase Date
2017-05-14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication and has good quality specimens.
Cons
  • None
Impressed with the quality of stock joe has, FedEx was late on arrival and I was worried about my tarantulas but when I opened the packaging i was relieved to see what an amazing job he did. I was very impressed how he wrapped up the slings so carefully. My biggest tarantula purchase has been from Joe and it was my 1st time ever purchasing anything from him. That right there I believe means a lot and I plan to buy more tarantulas from him in the future. Thanks joe!
Purchase Date
2017-05-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Selection, communication, knowledge, ease of transaction
Really excellent selection! Managed to pick up some slings that have not been available in the US for years. Communication was also great, and Joe was very reasonable in working out some price matching with me, providing details on sizing, etc. He is basically just an all around great person to buy from... not my first purchase from him and hopefully won't be my last!
Top