Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

197
 
99%
1
 
1%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
4.99 star(s) 198 ratings
Quality
4.99 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.99 star(s)
Price
4.93 star(s)
Purchase Date
2017-02-06
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication throughout the transaction, easy to work with.
Cons
  • None at all
I want to thank Joe for reaching out to me on a trade for my MM Grammostola iheringi. After negotiation on what I wanted from his sale list he, price matched another vendor and I picked 3 Holothele cf sericea slings for the MM. Due to conditions beyond our control I received one sling DOA on my end and the big beautiful MM lost a rear leg during transit. ;)
After a lengthy phone conversation and several text messages we came to an agreeable solution that worked for both of us.
I just seen the video of the pairing with his female and the 7 legged MM got the job done successfully. I wish him the best, it would be good to see some US breed iheringi in the hobby. Maybe he will share the video?
Thanks Joe!!
Purchase Date
2017-01-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He was respectable and informative I would highly recommend doing business with him
Cons
  • None what so ever !
I contacted joe and asked him a series of questions and not only did he answer every single one he was more then accommodating I found his service very professional I would definitely recommend him as a person to buy tarantulas from and on another note his tarantula he sold me is not only doing great but very healthy and strong
Purchase Date
2017-01-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast and friendly service Great communication Couldn't be happier
Cons
  • None what so ever
Was a pleasure to purchase from Joe, got my animals fast and his service was second to nobody. I would highly reccomend buying from him
Purchase Date
2017-01-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy shipping fast communication professional quality dealer
Cons
  • none
Buying from Mr. Rossi was quick and easy. He doesn't beat around the bush and is very professional. Shipping was smooth, the only delay was on my end on the purchase. The T arrived safe and sound and was packed snug as a bug in a rug.
Purchase Date
2017-01-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packing was excellent. I am also glad that the package had to be picked up from the post office, because it could be quite cold here. I will definitely buy again! Thanks Joe!
Cons
  • Nothing!
I purchased 2 GBB slings, 1 A. Diversipes and 1 A. metallica. Super happy with the pricing. I have been wanting these guys forever. The packing was also excellent.
Purchase Date
2017-01-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy animals that were clearly under the care of an experienced individual!
Cons
  • None!
I look for Joe at every Reptile Super Show I go to. What a fantastic person! He clearly knows what he's doing. Mix that with great prices and a friendly personality, and you simply can't top that!

My Euathlus female is still going strong, and molted last year. My impressive P. vittata continues to give me chills. And the little chaco I just got from him is eating like a little pig! Quality T's from Joe!
Purchase Date
2017-01-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Tossed in a freebie, upgraded shipping at no extra charge. Tarantulas as described and healthy.
Cons
  • None.
Answers back same day and usually in a matter of hours. Has a great selection of inventory. The purchase I made included 10 Chilobrachys sp. electric blue, 5 C. cyaneopubescens, and 5 A. geniculata, a MM A. versicolor, and a young adult female H. sp columbia. I received a freebie A. geniculata on this shipment. The heat pack was supposed to be a 72 hour and it's a brand I'm not familiar with and when the package arrived the heat pack was cold. The shipment was overnight in freezing temperatures and even with what could be a faulty heat pack everything was just fine. I provided feedback about the heat pack and Joe plans to follow up with the manufacturer. Thanks Joe.
Purchase Date
2017-01-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast and friendly service with great prices and amazing communication! What more could you ask for?
Cons
  • Nothing at all.
Just completed a purchase of a P. metallica and a G. pulchra sling from Joe, and I couldn't be happier! Joe combines great pricing, outstanding customer service, and fast, hassle-free delivery of healthy tarantulas. He was extremely helpful, friendly, and honest with all my questions. His communication was also top notch, from initial purchase to final sale and delivery. I highly recommend him for your future purchases! Thanks Joe!
Purchase Date
2016-12-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication T's were packed very well, safe, snug & warm good selection of T's I was looking for.
Cons
  • None!
Excellent communication and packing.
All arrived safely. Joe had a good selection of T's I was looking for. He worked with me on payment plans for a large order twice and is helping me to find some on my list I'm having a hard time finding or in stock around. Awesome experience! :)
Purchase Date
2016-12-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast delivery, pleasant guy and real easy going.
Cons
  • NONE
He's easy to work with and so fast with shipping. He's a great dealer with an impressive T sale list, and whom I'll happily be doing business with again.
Purchase Date
2016-12-09
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great guy who's easy to deal with, great packing and communication.
Cons
  • yeah right, none
Joe approached me with a trade opportunity, and while neither of us had EXACTLY what the other wanted, we made a great deal that made us both very happy. His selection is simply incredible and his stock came in well packed and very healthy, and promptly, even during a cold WI winter. I wouldn't hesitate to deal with Joe for anything in any way and you shouldn't either. Five stars all the way. Thanks Joe

-Dennis
Purchase Date
2016-11-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication, fast shipping, great selection!
Cons
  • None
Thanks again Joe for the excellent transaction! Cant wait to see them get bigger! I would not hesitate to business again!
Purchase Date
2016-11-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, Fast delivery, beautiful Ts!!!
Cons
  • None :)
Ordered 3 slings from Joe and everything came FAST and exactly as expected. I will definitely be ordering from Joe in the future!!!! Thanks again!!
Purchase Date
2016-11-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price, highly personable, communicative
I bought a seladonia sling from Joe on his first import of the little ones and everything went perfectly. Being as concerned as he was about the precious cargo he even upgraded my shipping to Saturday delivery for no charge. I won't hesitate to make another purchase or ten in the future.
Purchase Date
2016-11-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Great selection and shipping, he worked with me when one of the species I wanted sold out. I've been looking all over for a B. schroederi and was not disappointed. Great to work with, I'll definitely be watching for future purchases!
Purchase Date
2016-10-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Exactly the T I was looking for
Cons
  • Fed ex was a day late
Nice spiders nicer dealer, a nice smooth transaction. only negative was fedex delivered some chilly spiderlings a day late, but they are fine now that they have warmed up.
Purchase Date
2016-10-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great deal, worked with me, and had the Ts I wanted.
Cons
  • 1....... I didn't have more money so I could buy another T from him.
Bought H pulchripes and Xenesthis sp "black fire" from Joe. Fast, safe shipping and healthy, happy Ts.
Thx
Purchase Date
2016-09-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe had the T's I was looking for and shipped on the date I needed, nice transaction.
Cons
  • None
Picked up a few nice Theraphosa from Joe, he did a great job getting them packed up and shipped on time.
Purchase Date
2016-09-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good selection, healthy animals
Cons
  • No winning lottery tickets found in packaging
Perfect A+ transaction. Great communication, quick shipping and excellent packaging. Couldn't ask for more, would definitely purchase from again.

-Sean
Purchase Date
2016-09-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All animals came healthy Everything was here by 11am
Joe has the patients of a saint because I was being indecisive from beginning to end and he worked through it no problem!!

I will definitely be doing business with Joe in the future!!
Top