Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

199
 
100%
1
 
1%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 200 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.93 star(s)
Purchase Date
2016-09-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good selection, healthy animals
Cons
  • No winning lottery tickets found in packaging
Perfect A+ transaction. Great communication, quick shipping and excellent packaging. Couldn't ask for more, would definitely purchase from again.

-Sean
Purchase Date
2016-09-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All animals came healthy Everything was here by 11am
Joe has the patients of a saint because I was being indecisive from beginning to end and he worked through it no problem!!

I will definitely be doing business with Joe in the future!!
Purchase Date
2016-08-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • The T's appear to be in very healthy condition The price was very good He was very patient in working with a new hobbyist like me
Cons
  • None
I have been very interested in this beautiful species for a while. It was in my Top 10 wish list as a newer hobbyist. Joe had exactly what I wanted to buy at a nice price.

He shipped the spiders in a properly insulated container for current weather conditions. The spiders arrived still cool in the warmer conditions. He was also very flexible on the ship date.

I will absolutely look at what spiders he has to offer for additional purchases in the future.
Purchase Date
2016-08-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Beautiful male.
Cons
  • none
I just purchased a mature male Bracheypelma smithi from Joe.
Prompt shipping, great packing and a truly excellent male.
Purchase Date
2016-06-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very helpful, great communication, great prices
Cons
  • None
The prices very competive.
Received Very healthy spiders from Joe.
The Packaging was perfect.
overall very friendly and helpful
will buy from Joe again soon!
Purchase Date
2016-06-14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication - Very open to messages , Great Pricing, Great Selection
Was looking for P. sp. 'all green' and Joe had them and at a great price! Also, cannot thank him enough, sent me an X. intermedia that I've been eyeing even though I didn't have enough money at the time (set up a payment plan). Great packaging, one of the best I've seen, the animals literally just walked right out and were very lively. Great communication, it was my first time having a box held at the Fedex location and I must have been a bit annoying with the questions, but Joe answered them all and was not annoyed at all!

All in all, will do business with him again 100%!
Purchase Date
2016-05-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing Packaging! Awesome Communication! Healthy T!
Cons
  • None
Joe was a pleasure to deal with. He is straight forward, and provides awesome service. My Poecilotheria hanumavilasumica arrived lively as ever! Thank you so much!
Purchase Date
2016-05-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He had exactly what I wanted
Cons
  • None
I had been looking to purchase the species Phormictopus sp.green full green for a while and no one had one so when I seen that he did I immediately went to purchase one. Everything was great the communication the shipping I would definitely order from him again
Purchase Date
2016-04-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • -Arrived fast, and the slings were nice and healthy -Joe is always fast to comminicate
I've dealt with Joe a few times in the past already, and have never been let down. He has a fantastic selection of rare species that are always in excellent health. Not long ago, I purchased a few Megaphobema mesomelas slings that all are nice and healthy. As with all my other transactions in the past, I never had to worry about any spiders in the order as he takes great care of everything. Don't hesitate to jump on whatever he has before it disappears.
XhumQ4B.jpg
Purchase Date
2016-04-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication. Great selection. Healthy looking spiders.
Cons
  • Zero
I had the pleasure of meeting Joe. He is a great guy, very knowledgable and proffesional. Very passionate about his work too.

He is very patient. He took the time to answer the million questions I had for him. He is excellent at communicating as well.

The X. immanis sling I purchased from him looks amazing. Very healthy and active.
Looking forward to conducting business with him again!

Excellent seller!
Purchase Date
2016-04-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication Healthy animal Fair pricing
Cons
  • None
I bought an MM from Joe and it was a great to encounter such a responsible seller. He texted me several times about shipping options and then gave me a picture of the shipping label, and other information I needed. Even offered to answer question about M. balfouri reproduction. Great seller. Will definetely buy from him again, once I get some money hahaha.
Purchase Date
2016-01-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Patient, met me in person, great stock of less-familiar ts as well as deep knowledge of arachnoculture
Cons
  • Lives farther from me than I thought he did...
I had the privilege of meeting with Mr. Rossi to buy some slings. I got to our agreed upon meeting place late due to traffic and my ignorance. Joe was cool about it--at least I hope he was....

Yes...beautiful animals at a better-than-fair price. But they were less important than his wealth of knowledge about, well, everybody and everything in arachnoculture. We talked until our meeting spot closed, and I came away with some fine slings and an education--as well as serious scuttlebutt--from Joe's centuries in the exotherm world.

He's a good and honest guy.
His ts are top-notch.
He knows everything and he shares what he knows.

Imagine a walking arachnoboards with a better sense of humor and none of the neckbeard elitism.

Highest possible recommendation.
Purchase Date
2016-03-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • healthy T's
I bought two tarantulas from Joe, he is very kind.
Respond very quickly.
T's are healthy and active.
Joe is patient with my questions, and I believe I will buy T's from Joe again.

Opening video is available here, the second T attacked me, lol, very active:
Purchase Date
2016-03-05
Transaction Type
Breeding Loan
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
1.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Unfortunately, I can not review Joe's prices because I have not yet purchased from him. So please don't take my low stars on his prices as a bad thing. I'm required to fill that in.

I received a p everetti male from Joe yesterday. This is a very rare male(quite possibly the only one in the US) so I greatly appreciate Joe loaning me his male. Hopefully we can be the first to produce this species in the country.

Joe's packaging was great the male arrived safe and was very calm. I certainly look forward to possibly purchasing from him in the future!
Purchase Date
2016-03-08
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, shipping was excellent, healthy spiders
Cons
  • None
Joe is absolutely wonderful to work with. He has great communication , his shipping is perfect and the spiders are healthy and active.
Joe was willing to work with me on my order and was patient and kind during the whole process. Would not hesitate to buy from him again!
Purchase Date
2016-03-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Not one complaint
Cons
  • He's a con artist Italian Bandido!
Purchased a spider from Joe and as always great packaging good communication and always great to have a conversation with. You can't go wrong with Joe. Just don't piss him off and you will get your spiders in one piece. He! He! Thanks Joe.
Purchase Date
2016-02-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good price. Same as described
Cons
  • None
I will keep this short and to the point. Bought a 4" female Aphonopelma steindachneri (formerly A reversum) from Joe, and like the previous two purchases from him, I am pleased with this transaction. Price was good, communication was good, packaging was good, and there were no delays in shipping. I recommended buying from Mr Rossi.

Attachments

Purchase Date
2015-12-31
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packed well with heat pack and insulation due to the cold.
Cons
  • None.
Joe sent me a 7.5" P. Regalis and a 6" P. Metallica. There was some concern due to the cold both where he is (California) and where I am (Florida) but he timed everything right so the T's arrived perfectly fine. And both are GORGEOUS. I would definitely buy from them again.
Purchase Date
2015-12-24
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Nice packaging- vials arrived with visible humidity, heat pack still warm
Thanks again Joe for another great group of specimens! Joe brings in the rare species which I am thrilled to be able to add to the collection. Communication is clear and prompt. Pictures sent of any requested specimens. Prices reasonable, even for the rare ones. No complaints on packaging as everyone always arrives alive and well. Ready for my next purchase!
Purchase Date
2015-12-23
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Wonderful clear communication, great variety of choices, healthy and beautiful Tarantula!
Cons
  • None!
Out of 1-10, I would give Joe a 100!
I purchased a beautiful G. Pulchra from him, he has been super friendly and patient with my million and one questions, and it was such a pleasure seeing his gorgeous collection. I love his clear and thorough communication, educating me about everything I needed to know, I feel so privileged to have met him! He is so knowledgeable and I am in love with my new companion :) Thanks so much Joe!!! :)
gpulchra.jpg
Top