Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

247
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 248 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.93 star(s)
Purchase Date
2016-12-09
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great guy who's easy to deal with, great packing and communication.
Cons
  • yeah right, none
Joe approached me with a trade opportunity, and while neither of us had EXACTLY what the other wanted, we made a great deal that made us both very happy. His selection is simply incredible and his stock came in well packed and very healthy, and promptly, even during a cold WI winter. I wouldn't hesitate to deal with Joe for anything in any way and you shouldn't either. Five stars all the way. Thanks Joe

-Dennis
Purchase Date
2016-11-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication, fast shipping, great selection!
Cons
  • None
Thanks again Joe for the excellent transaction! Cant wait to see them get bigger! I would not hesitate to business again!
Purchase Date
2016-11-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, Fast delivery, beautiful Ts!!!
Cons
  • None :)
Ordered 3 slings from Joe and everything came FAST and exactly as expected. I will definitely be ordering from Joe in the future!!!! Thanks again!!
Purchase Date
2016-11-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price, highly personable, communicative
I bought a seladonia sling from Joe on his first import of the little ones and everything went perfectly. Being as concerned as he was about the precious cargo he even upgraded my shipping to Saturday delivery for no charge. I won't hesitate to make another purchase or ten in the future.
Purchase Date
2016-11-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Great selection and shipping, he worked with me when one of the species I wanted sold out. I've been looking all over for a B. schroederi and was not disappointed. Great to work with, I'll definitely be watching for future purchases!
Purchase Date
2016-10-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Exactly the T I was looking for
Cons
  • Fed ex was a day late
Nice spiders nicer dealer, a nice smooth transaction. only negative was fedex delivered some chilly spiderlings a day late, but they are fine now that they have warmed up.
Purchase Date
2016-10-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great deal, worked with me, and had the Ts I wanted.
Cons
  • 1....... I didn't have more money so I could buy another T from him.
Bought H pulchripes and Xenesthis sp "black fire" from Joe. Fast, safe shipping and healthy, happy Ts.
Thx
Purchase Date
2016-09-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe had the T's I was looking for and shipped on the date I needed, nice transaction.
Cons
  • None
Picked up a few nice Theraphosa from Joe, he did a great job getting them packed up and shipped on time.
Purchase Date
2016-09-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good selection, healthy animals
Cons
  • No winning lottery tickets found in packaging
Perfect A+ transaction. Great communication, quick shipping and excellent packaging. Couldn't ask for more, would definitely purchase from again.

-Sean
Purchase Date
2016-09-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All animals came healthy Everything was here by 11am
Joe has the patients of a saint because I was being indecisive from beginning to end and he worked through it no problem!!

I will definitely be doing business with Joe in the future!!
Purchase Date
2016-08-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • The T's appear to be in very healthy condition The price was very good He was very patient in working with a new hobbyist like me
Cons
  • None
I have been very interested in this beautiful species for a while. It was in my Top 10 wish list as a newer hobbyist. Joe had exactly what I wanted to buy at a nice price.

He shipped the spiders in a properly insulated container for current weather conditions. The spiders arrived still cool in the warmer conditions. He was also very flexible on the ship date.

I will absolutely look at what spiders he has to offer for additional purchases in the future.
Purchase Date
2016-08-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Beautiful male.
Cons
  • none
I just purchased a mature male Bracheypelma smithi from Joe.
Prompt shipping, great packing and a truly excellent male.
Purchase Date
2016-06-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very helpful, great communication, great prices
Cons
  • None
The prices very competive.
Received Very healthy spiders from Joe.
The Packaging was perfect.
overall very friendly and helpful
will buy from Joe again soon!
Purchase Date
2016-06-14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication - Very open to messages , Great Pricing, Great Selection
Was looking for P. sp. 'all green' and Joe had them and at a great price! Also, cannot thank him enough, sent me an X. intermedia that I've been eyeing even though I didn't have enough money at the time (set up a payment plan). Great packaging, one of the best I've seen, the animals literally just walked right out and were very lively. Great communication, it was my first time having a box held at the Fedex location and I must have been a bit annoying with the questions, but Joe answered them all and was not annoyed at all!

All in all, will do business with him again 100%!
Purchase Date
2016-05-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing Packaging! Awesome Communication! Healthy T!
Cons
  • None
Joe was a pleasure to deal with. He is straight forward, and provides awesome service. My Poecilotheria hanumavilasumica arrived lively as ever! Thank you so much!
Purchase Date
2016-05-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He had exactly what I wanted
Cons
  • None
I had been looking to purchase the species Phormictopus sp.green full green for a while and no one had one so when I seen that he did I immediately went to purchase one. Everything was great the communication the shipping I would definitely order from him again
Purchase Date
2016-04-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • -Arrived fast, and the slings were nice and healthy -Joe is always fast to comminicate
I've dealt with Joe a few times in the past already, and have never been let down. He has a fantastic selection of rare species that are always in excellent health. Not long ago, I purchased a few Megaphobema mesomelas slings that all are nice and healthy. As with all my other transactions in the past, I never had to worry about any spiders in the order as he takes great care of everything. Don't hesitate to jump on whatever he has before it disappears.
XhumQ4B.jpg
Purchase Date
2016-04-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication. Great selection. Healthy looking spiders.
Cons
  • Zero
I had the pleasure of meeting Joe. He is a great guy, very knowledgable and proffesional. Very passionate about his work too.

He is very patient. He took the time to answer the million questions I had for him. He is excellent at communicating as well.

The X. immanis sling I purchased from him looks amazing. Very healthy and active.
Looking forward to conducting business with him again!

Excellent seller!
Purchase Date
2016-04-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication Healthy animal Fair pricing
Cons
  • None
I bought an MM from Joe and it was a great to encounter such a responsible seller. He texted me several times about shipping options and then gave me a picture of the shipping label, and other information I needed. Even offered to answer question about M. balfouri reproduction. Great seller. Will definetely buy from him again, once I get some money hahaha.
Purchase Date
2016-01-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Patient, met me in person, great stock of less-familiar ts as well as deep knowledge of arachnoculture
Cons
  • Lives farther from me than I thought he did...
I had the privilege of meeting with Mr. Rossi to buy some slings. I got to our agreed upon meeting place late due to traffic and my ignorance. Joe was cool about it--at least I hope he was....

Yes...beautiful animals at a better-than-fair price. But they were less important than his wealth of knowledge about, well, everybody and everything in arachnoculture. We talked until our meeting spot closed, and I came away with some fine slings and an education--as well as serious scuttlebutt--from Joe's centuries in the exotherm world.

He's a good and honest guy.
His ts are top-notch.
He knows everything and he shares what he knows.

Imagine a walking arachnoboards with a better sense of humor and none of the neckbeard elitism.

Highest possible recommendation.
Top