Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

170
 
99%
1
 
1%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
4.99 star(s) 171 ratings
Quality
4.99 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.99 star(s)
Price
4.92 star(s)
Purchase Date
2018-11-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Large selection, good packaging and good communication throughout the entire process.
Cons
  • None
My first order with Joe wasn't without it's share of problems but ultimately I walked away from the transaction a satisfied customer. I ordered an H. schmidti and upon shipping FedEx was unable/unwilling to honor their overnight shipping policy and the package arrived a day later than it was supposed to. Even though it was a "hold for pick-up" this extra day delay coupled with the very cold temperatures resulted in me getting a sling that died in transit to me. Since it wasn't delivered the next day, the LAG was void and I was out a good chunk of change. Joe and I communicated through the whole process and he suggested a compromise. If I ordered another species again, he would send me another H. schmidti sling as a "freebie" so ultimately I would only be out the initial shipping charges. So I took him up on his offer and ordered an H. albostriatum. This time both slings arrived on time as well as alive and well. In the end I spent a little more than I had intended but I ended up with two very cool slings. In light of this, I would definitely recommend Joe to other potential buyers. Great communication and packaging.

Attachments

Purchase Date
2018-12-01
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick communication Friendly Great prices Very knowledgeable Enjoys what he does
Cons
  • None!
Very quick with replies super easy to work with! Cuts straight to the chase,and I liked that! Beyond friendly and even met me super close to my place to bring the T’s it was a pleasure trading/buying
Purchase Date
2018-11-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy/great communication Prices were good Smooth transaction
Cons
  • None
Messaged Joe Rossi around 3 PM today. All was said and done within 2 hours. Got back to me within minutes and kept in touch the whole way through. Met up and the transaction was completed. Got a C. schioedtei, P. ornata, and P. vittata. All are in good condition. I can’t believe how quick and painless the whole thing was. Definitely the best time I’ve had so far buying a spider.
Purchase Date
2018-11-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Purchased an A. rufa and an I. hirsutum. Both arrived on time, properly packaged and healthy. Would recommend.
Purchase Date
2018-11-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication +++ Customer service +++ Packaging +++ Variety and pricing +++
Cons
  • Absolutely Not
This guy is awesome to deal with. He has great communication, a huge variety of species, the best packaging that I have seen so far, and he literally took the time to send me picture of the slings he was sending me. I wish there was more stars to give for packaging as well; FedEx made a mistake (NO fault at all Joe's and he communicated as soon as he had gotten word) and my package was delayed an extra day, but everything arrived alive and happy. I am very pleased with my transaction and I look forward to doing business with Joe again in the future.
Purchase Date
2018-10-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Large selection, great price and super friendly
Cons
  • none
I found Joe's reviews here and texted him to send what he has in stock. Less than 10 mins, he sent me a link of his sale list and I got shocked by tons of selection. It took me a while to go through and finally picked some tarantulas I wanted to have. Since I live in Valencia, I thought it would be better to drive there to pick them up. (honestly, I couldn't wait to see my babies and 1 and half hour drive was not too bad...) We set up the schedule to next day at 11:30am and I got out of my house little early on Sunday morning. When I almost got there, he texted me asking what the eta is, so I told him I would be there little early. I didn't mind waiting, but he came out early to meet me. I knew he should be in the church with his family til 11:30, so I felt little sorry, but he was all cool. He was super friendly and I even got a freebie that I wanted to have~! Thank you so much for everything, Joe. I will see you soon!
Purchase Date
2018-10-17
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • On time Professional Clean quality product Patient Great Prices Seasoned Experience in the hobby Allot of fun to do buisness with Answers all questions even via text, quick response
Cons
  • Absolutely None
Joe Rossi holds an great standard in the T community. I had a blast buying from him. Joe sat with me for over an hour after the sale to answer all my questions and guide me in the right direction with my Armored Trap Door Spider I purchased from him. My Trap door is very healthy and gave a great feeding response. I look forward to doing future buisnes with Joe and definitely recommend anyone to buying Ts from him

Attachments

Purchase Date
2018-10-15
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication, before transaction and after receipt. Slings happy, healthy and active. Packaged safely, conscientiously and safely, and shipped quickly. I would highly recommend this seller and will undoubtedly order from him again!
Cons
  • Absolutely none.
Highly recommend this seller. His interest and care in what he sells and desire to disseminate species husbandry information and provide a quality transaction is obvious. Thank you for a seamless and worry free order! I'll be back.
Purchase Date
2018-09-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Worked with my insane schedule and made the transaction happen!
Cons
  • Absolutely none!
Joe is AMAZING! I contacted him via direct message with my contact information. He got back to me very promptly. He had exactly what I was looking for (my new baby Oreo, a p. Regalis). I live about an hour south and had specific times I could make the trip up and he made it HAPPEN! He is extremely accommodating and a VERY nice dude! The prices are extremely fair and my new baby is very happy and healthy!

I loved everything about this transaction. I highly recommend purchasing from Joe and I would do it again in a heartbeat. Thanks Joe!
Purchase Date
2018-09-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very fast shipping, great packing and beautiful spiders
Cons
  • None
Purchased a D Dolichothele and an Avic Minatrix. Joe sent pics of both beforehand and even found me a bigger Minatrix than advertised. Shipping was fast and communication always open. Would buy from again !
Purchase Date
2018-08-29
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • T sling started walking around as soon as it was unpackaged.
Cons
  • N/A
This transaction was very swift. Joe was very attentive throughout the order process, and took the time to answer qustions after order was received. I would definitely do business with him again.
Purchase Date
2018-08-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I enjoyed the accurate and timely communication, And I also really enjoy Joe’s follow up by letting me know when my order arrived at the pick up facility. I was very pleased overall
Purchase Date
2018-08-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing packaging Responsive communication
One of the best online purchasing experiences possible. Joe maintained constant communication and answered any questions I had. Packaging was superb, would not hesitate to order from again.
Purchase Date
2018-08-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe did an amazing job packaging and shipping the slings I wanted
Cons
  • N/A
Joe knocked it out of the park, shipping across the country for two slings. Both are in great shape and the packaging was great! Thanks, I will be buying from Joe in the future!
Purchase Date
2018-08-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent customer service, great communication, wide selection, healthy animals, knowledgeable.
I recently purchased several Ami sp. panamas from Joe and I cannot say enough great things about him. I was a bit indecisive at first but he was patient and willing to make suggestions. Eventually I settled on the Amis. He only had two left but added three more to his next shipment just for me. He was even willing to price match some of them! The shipment came in in only three days at which point he worked out a good time for us both to meet up in person.
I am a very happy customer and look forward to our future transactions.

Thank you Joe!
Purchase Date
2018-06-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing selection, great prices, great shipping practices, very responsive, quick turnaround
Cons
  • Only one minor issue that wasn't Joe's fault (see summary) and was corrected quickly
I got back into the tarantula hobby after being out of it for a little over a decade, and found Joe through this site. After seeing how great his reviews were and how expansive his selection was, I ordered five slings from him at very reasonable prices (which were further discounted by exceeding the $250 mark).
Joe was very quick to respond to communications and answer any questions. He also included a generous freebie with my order which was a wonderful surprise.
All of the packing was done very carefully, but despite that careful attention to detail one of the slings did unfortunately arrive DOA - definitely at no fault of Joe's. I let Joe know and I immediately put her in ICU, just in case, but sadly she didn't make it. I kept Joe in the loop throughout the process and he was more than happy to provide a refund.
All in all, despite that unfortunate loss it was a very positive experience and Joe definitely has earned my repeat business for future orders - and I highly recommend going through him for yours.
I only feel bad that it's taken me almost a month to get this review posted! Sorry Joe!
Purchase Date
2018-07-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, fast shipping, variety
I was very pleased with my transaction with Joe, no complaints, very easily to deal with and he has a great variety of T’s. Easy recommendation to make. Thanks Joe!
Purchase Date
2018-06-27
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He has all kinds of hard to find species, really fair prices, and great communication and customer service
Cons
  • As someone else said, too much cool stuff to pick from, haha
I found a species of T on his list I had missed out on a while back, along with several others I want and didnt even know it yet. Lol. Got them to me right away,basically the day after I ordered and paid him.
Purchase Date
2018-06-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Well packaged, had everything I was looking for, and more!
Cons
  • Too much variety, too many choices.
All arrived safe and sound, and a surprise molt in-transit.

Joe has a nice variety of spiders, beware of the discount....
Purchase Date
2018-06-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • LEGITIMATE IMPORTER, Variety, Communication, Knowledgeable, Packaging, Personable, Lovely
Joe is one of the most pleasant person to talk to. I had an incident that started on February 2018, and Joe has been very supportive about my situation. He’s given me a lot of things to think about and has made me a more responsible buyer. His “price match” feature is very convenient. Joe will go out of his way to satisfy his clients. He sticks to his word and is very generous to top it off. Highly recommended and will not hesitate to purchase again. I’m certainly going to keep an eye in each ad he posts.
Thanks, Joe!
Top