Seven Wonders Reptiles

Arachnoboards Username
Seven Wonders Reptiles

Reviews summary

70
 
96%
1
 
1%
0
 
0%
1
 
1%
1
 
1%
Overall rating
4.89 star(s) 73 ratings
Quality
4.93 star(s)
Variety
4.93 star(s)
Communication
4.81 star(s)
Packaging
4.82 star(s)
Price
4.96 star(s)
Purchase Date
2018-08-31
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prices are Legit! Shipping was fast! Packaging was on point & slings were labeled. Responded and answered my questions.
Cons
  • I don't believe he's a con.... :)
Hey everyone...new to the Hobby and as you can guess, was extremely nervous...second guessing myself on this and that. Yet I'm sure am glad I pulled the trigger and made my 1st purchase thanks to Seven Wonders Reptile. I'll be honest my plan was to buy a single sling from Jamie's Tarantulas. Unfortunately her website was down for a few days. Everything happens for a reason! Seven Wonders had some great prices, located near me (California) and had positive reviews. I originally ordered 3 slings. Yet he had a great deal on some smaller slings. Asked him about them and he gave me an excellent price. Not only that. He also sent me 2 freebies! For a total of 8 slings! Communication was legit, price was amazing, shipping was perfect and the T's look awesome!

I would highly recommend him and will be calling him for more T's once I'm out of the beginner stage. LoL.
Purchase Date
2018-09-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything was as described and communications were clear.
Cons
  • None to speak of.
Great seller no complaints.
Worked with a delivery date.
Spiders had really good packaging.
I would gladly order again.
Purchase Date
2018-08-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • fast shipping, healthy slings, great communication.
Cons
  • none!
I purchased some pokies and h macs and was extremely satisfied with them (love these guys!) . I had absolutely no problems with the transaction at any point & really appreciate how easy it was.
Purchase Date
2018-08-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices, fast responses and easy to deal with.
Cons
  • None
John has some of the best prices around and when I saw his deal on the H. Pulchripes, I couldnt pass it up. I contacted him about said sling and before you know it we had a deal in place. Everything came shipped and healthy and on time. I highly recommend him to anyone interested in buying T's. Thanks!
Purchase Date
2018-08-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Responsive in a timely manner Good prices Has the inventory advertised
Cons
  • none
Great transaction. Always gets back to you in a short period of time. Knows his inventory. A pleasure to deal with. I will purchase again with no doubts or worries. And thanks again for the freebies!
Purchase Date
2018-08-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prices, variety, communication, fast execution
Cons
  • none
Really easy to deal with. Always a fast response. Had the spiders at my door in less then a week with a couple surprises inside! I bought from him before and will be buying from him again.
Purchase Date
2018-05-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He had a sale going one when I purchased from him, and in my opinion they are really nicely deals~ Was great at responding to my questions and has a great selection! Spiders came in safely and well packaged
Cons
  • N/A
I purchased 4 tarantulas from him, and they all came in nice and healthy~ He was very helpful the whole time, and answered a my questions. He had a sale happening at the time when I was ordering from him, and he had bulk purchase discounts for most species. Not only that, but he allows mixing and matching, and I ended up with 3 different species with the same bulk purchase price.
Purchase Date
2018-05-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Total Pros
I ordered 3 slings 2 juveniles.

One molted prior to shipping so we held off until it was safe for the spyder, and the weather was better.

All of them were packaged well and arrived safe and feisty.
Purchase Date
2018-05-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication, packed and arrived safely, very helpful
Cons
  • None!
I bought 2 slings and a juvie from Seven Wonders. They were very efficient and had great communication. I opted for overnight shipping but had to wait due to holiday constraints with shipping options. Seven Wonders let me know and showed concern for making sure my new kids arrived safely and I was happy with them. They are all lively and voracious eaters. Will definitely purchase from them again. Thanks for the awesome little ones!
Purchase Date
2018-05-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Friendly Awesome selection Great prices Excellent communication Healthy slings Passion for animals
I purchased five slings and they all came packed safely and healthy as can be! We discussed the best shipping time as I placed my order right before Memorial Day Weekend and we both agreed to hold shipping until the next week in case the slings were stuck in the post over the long weekend. Which is what I love to hear - the seller having compassion for the animals they’re selling and putting them first! I will be a returning customer for sure and will refer who I can to them. :)
Purchase Date
2018-05-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication Knowledgeable Friendly Healthy animals Says what he is going to do and does it!
Jonathon is great to work with. He has a great selection and healthy animals. His communication is on point and he is quick to answer questions. He is a true pleasure to work with. I can’t wait till he offers another sale!
Purchase Date
2018-05-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Tarantulas that I received were happy and healthy! Great prices and fantastic communication!
Cons
  • N/A
I purchased a female P.metallica, P.subfusca, and L.klugi from Seven Wonders Reptiles and I could not be happier!

Communication was excellent from the time of my first inquiry up until the T's arrived at my house! They were packed perfectly and arrived happy and healthy.

If you have yet to do business with Seven Wonders Reptiles, it is time you look in to doing so! You will not be disappointed!
Purchase Date
2018-05-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great communication (polite, friendly), knowledgable, good husbandry, decent variety, etc.
I'm normally disappointed at tarantula vendors in reptile expos because many, though not all, have poor husbandry and sad, unhealthy looking T's in terrible condition... But I was pleasantly surprised by Seven Wonders at the NorCal Reptile Expo! They had an excellent variety of T's that looked to be in great, healthy conditions. Just by talking to them, you can tell they're knowledgable about their spiders and care for them well!

I'm SO happy I finally got one of my dream tarantulas, a G. pulchra, at a great deal. Thanks so much!

Attachments

Purchase Date
2018-05-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • beautiful specimens, great communication, fantastic prices!!
Cons
  • None!
Fantastic vendor at the Norcal Reptile Show, can't believe the deal I got on such a beautiful tarantula. She is such a stunner and we feel so lucky to have her! Really fantastic communication, smooth transaction, excellent variety, and would definitely recommend! Thank you so much!!
Purchase Date
2018-05-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Incredibly honest person. The best quality spiders!
Cons
  • n/a
Juice.jpg

Feels good knowing there are people out there that still provide valued service. Couldn't have asked for a cooler spider! Thanks for everything Seven Wonders!!
Purchase Date
2018-05-12
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Picked up the T's in person and came on time at the designated location. Very polite and knowledgeable.
Cons
  • None
Jon bought 5 adult female tarantulas from me and drove over 6 hours I believe to get them. Great communication throughout the whole transaction. He was on time and very polite. Also quite knowledgeable and helped identify the sex of a few Tarantulas I had. Would do business with him again anytime.
Purchase Date
2018-05-12
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, quality animals, and knowledge beyond his years
Cons
  • Zero!!!
Jon first purchased roaches and a group of slings from me, all went well, then we did a much bigger trade. All went well, great communication, his end of the trade came in yesterday in great shape and 2 nice super nice freebies. Seems like an honest dude, that carries a lot of weight. I will have no reservations about doing business with Seven wonders again!

Thank you Sir!
Purchase Date
2018-05-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Great communication! Good prices and healthy T! Very accommodating seller, we met up in SoCal and everything went perfectly.
Purchase Date
2018-04-29
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Smooth, straight forward transaction, great communication!
Cons
  • None to speak of.
Idea transactionl from the word GO! I would most definitely recommend Jonathan whether it be in the capacity of buyer (*as in this case) or seller. His requests and inquiries were specific and once a price, quantity and mode of shipping were agreed upon, he concluded the transaction with prompt payment. I look forward to further dealings with him.
Purchase Date
2018-04-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • The items were as described and the transaction was smooth. The spiders were shipped and arrived on time.
Cons
  • No cons. I would order from again.
I purchased a group of Brachypelma boehmei and hamorii from Seven Wonders Reptiles. The communication was great (via Arachnoboards) and the spiders arrived in excellent condition. All and all it was a smooth transaction and I wouldn't hesitate to order from again the next time I'm looking to add to my collection.
Top