Seven Wonders Reptiles

Arachnoboards Username
Seven Wonders Reptiles

Reviews summary

61
 
97%
1
 
2%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
1
 
2%
Overall rating
4.92 star(s) 63 ratings
Quality
4.94 star(s)
Variety
4.94 star(s)
Communication
4.90 star(s)
Packaging
4.87 star(s)
Price
4.98 star(s)
Bought 5 slings and 2 juveniles, all arrived healthy
Purchase Date
4/9/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy Ts, great prices, good communication
Cons
  • none
It took a while to organize a ship date because of weather and my own schedule problems, but we made it work and the ts are doing great. Only bit of feed back is the vials with the ts were reused, and one had a label on it for a t I hadn't ordered, which lead to some confusion, but the order was correct and they immediately answered me when I voiced my concern.
Excellent tarantula vendor
Purchase Date
04/15/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy ordering
  • Fast shipping
  • Excellent service
Cons
  • None
Purchased 2 Y. Diversipes and they were shipped out the following week. Seller also included a free pokie with the order. Order was picked up without issue and everything was packaged properly. The entire order process was quick and easy. Definitely got my money's worth. Highly recommend them and will definitely do business with them again.
Excellent
Purchase Date
02/13/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quality animals, good service and communication,
Cons
  • Not
Purchased an female A.Bicoloratum and H. pulchripes sling they arrived in great condition, If I had 3 thumbs he would get a 3 thumbs up from me
10 out of 10, would recommend
Purchase Date
11/29/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Helpful
  • Sling containers are nifty
Had a slight issue with the two smallest ones I ordered, but I had specifically asked for the smallest. They also sent me replacements the next day. Very helpful answering all my questions, and everyone else I ordered looks great 👍
One member found this helpful.
Followup to previous review
Purchase Date
12/3
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good packing
  • Quick and efficient communication
  • Stand up guy, fixed his mistake
  • Freebie!
  • Healthy T's
Jonathan and I had a mix up from my previous order so he shipped the parts of the previous order that he missed free of charge and even threw in a free P. pulcher!! Can't say enough good things about him. He is reliable, consistent, and trustworthy. I definitely recommend him to everybody!!!
One of the best around
Purchase Date
December 01, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Gave updates on T sizes that he shipped out to avoid surprises
  • Upfront guy with no BS
  • Timely communication regardless of timezone difference
Cons
  • None
Jonathan’s communication throughout this transaction was second to none. Ordered 9 T’s - some of which weren’t even in his sale list, but he still gave an awesome discount. On top of that, he even added a freebie.
Packaging was A+. Heat pack was still warm when I picked up the T’s.
Will definitely do more business in the future.
One member found this helpful.
Above and beyond
Purchase Date
11/30/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent customer service
Cons
  • none
Can't say enough about them, Placed an order, order arrived on time, my freebie sling didn't survive, not only did they replace, but sent me a couple extra. They absolutely went above and beyond in customer service, I would buy from then anytime and feel great about it Only have two thumbs, so I can only give them two thumbs up
GREAT JOB
ALL the T’s came dead!
Purchase Date
Nov.29
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
1.00 star(s)
Variety
1.00 star(s)
Communication
2.00 star(s)
Packaging
1.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
No
Pros
  • The prices
Cons
  • The Shipping
Today is a sad day. The T’s came all dead. This seller put no hating sources in the packaging and place holes thought the box. He was shipping to CO although I have been out of the hobby for a long time I remember how to ship. I asked about the hole he said it wasn’t him “excuse” that one of many, he didn’t put the funk shipping address on the package. I was patient but this transaction was the worst I’ve ever experience he seems like a good guy and I hate to have to do this review but he charged me over night but shipped after 3pm no one over nights packages after 12pm NO ONE. He blamed the company he used but he never just stood tall and said It was his fault. Had he answered when I called many times we could of tried to work it out he said he shipped 40 packages ill be looking for 39 more reviews. I spoke to his shipping source who said they never touched the package this was all his fault.

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Seven Wonders Reptiles
Seven Wonders Reptiles
Thanks for leaving a review, we appreciate them. I did omit the apartment number, and when you told me, it was corrected immediately. We all make mistakes, and we apologize again for that. Despite notifying you the moment we were told by Reptile Express that your package was delayed, you phoned in, and berated me for not informing you sooner. You were told as soon as I knew. The cutoff time for overnight is 4:00pm, we always drop off at 3. It’s best practice so the spiders spend less time in the box. This is the 1st time out of hundreds of boxes that Reptile Express was over a day late, we did not see that coming. A refund was processed immediately, and in terms of working anything out, I gave it my best shot; getting demoralized and berated is not on the top of my favorite things to do - it was easiest to simply process a refund. I’m very sorry things didn’t work out. Best of luck in your political endeavors.
MarkTwain
MarkTwain
Everything I said was all facts. The address, packaging & even me not wanting to leave the REVIEW! I called serval times & I tried to FaceTime you so you could see the boxing I sent you video as well. You never said let me call you back you txted but said you were working. I sent you the video you then insult me like I lied after I sent the video telling me to put the dead T in my hands like a thief. Now is where you gave me a apology but read our txt. I was honest when I said your pro’s (best prices) and I tried to do everything in my power to work with you. If you think telling you the truth is berating you you’re wrong. I spoke highly about you as a person but I held you accountable as one too. If we all fall short why not fix the order you didn’t even try to & a refund for hundreds of dollars I will have to wait to get that doesn’t help I have money and you know it wasn’t about that. my wife losing time off work me taking a second day away from my business to wait on dead T’s.
Great service, Great guy
Purchase Date
11/30/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick and efficient communication
  • Easy payment
  • Met in person
  • Went out of his way to drive to me
Jonathan is an amazing guy. I ordered a large batch of T's from him and though the plan was initially to have them shipped, he went out of his way to deliver the T's in person. He had a mask on (A+ for social distancing) and was knowledgeable, kind, and prompt. He forgot to bring a couple T's but he quickly fixed that issue. We are all bound to make mistakes, what matters and what makes Jonathan exceptional is how he quickly and fairly rectified the issue. He is my go to guy now for T's and would not hesitate to purchase anything from thing. Thanks!
One member found this helpful.
Exceptional
Purchase Date
11/30/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome Selection
  • Great Prices
  • Knowledgeable
Cons
  • None
Once again Jonathan came through. Went out of his way and hand delivered my a. bicoloratum at 8:30 at night. Having met him in person he is an awesome guy with a lot of patience, and knows his T’s.

Anyone thinking of purchasing from Jonathan will be in good hands, and I would highly recommend him.
Great and Quick Service
Purchase Date
11/24/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick and efficient communication
  • Easy payment
  • Good packing
Jonathan made an exception and was able to deliver a huge order of pokies to me. There were plans to meet up in person, but ultimately ended up having them shipped to me. They all arrived very well packed, and very healthy. I would definitely purchase from him again.
Purchase Date
11/05/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast responses
  • Good prices
My T’s came today and were safe and sound. The communication was very easy and fast. Great prices and quick shipping. Overall, I’m very satisfied and would definitely purchase again in the future.
Purchase Date
11/4/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices
  • Great communication
  • Quick shipping
Cons
  • None
I have been looking for a female versicolor for a while now and they found me one. They held a F A. moderatum while they searched. Both girls arrived healthy and active. The prices were great.. Couldn't be happier and will buy from them again for sure.
Responded within minutes, great service, great prices, 100% recommend!
Purchase Date
09-14-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prices
  • Communication
  • Packing
  • Flexible
Cons
  • None
The seller responded to my message within minutes, offered me a slightly larger T Stirmi than what was advertised (at a great price), and was happy to work with me on my odd shipping needs, while offering me a discounted shipping price since the proposed shipping fee was quite steep from the shipping company.

The transaction went very smoothly, my tarantulas arrived well-packed and very healthy.
I was super happy with the quick and open communication from the seller and the fact that he was flexible :)
would 100% buy from him again!!! <3
Thank you!
Purchase
Purchase Date
10-06-2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Very friendly and very easy to purchase from. They have a variety to choose from, packing of the tarantulas was nothing short of amazing. Their pricing is more than fair and they sent me a sweet freebie. I will be doing more business with them in the future. Thanks again.
Outstanding all-around
Purchase Date
9-29-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • excellent communication
  • product as-advertised (sent pics)
  • fast shipping
Jonathan was more than patient dealing with my techno-idiocy, and in the end, I have a beautiful female B klaasi. Nothing but good things to say.
A+ service: no complaints
Purchase Date
September 9, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipping
  • Excellent communication
  • Decent pricing
  • Accurate sizing
Cons
  • None
This was my first time ordering off of the classifieds and I was a little hesitant, but he had good reviews so I went for it. I am more than satisfied with my purchase and will definitely check here first when I'm ready for a new one. He kept me updated every step of the way and answered questions from an overexcited newbie. The babies were packaged well and came out healthy and happy. A++ Thanks!!
Purchase Date
8/11/20
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication , shipping , animal health, ease of trade
Communication was fast and an ease.
Worked out a trade....
Tarantula arrived healthy.
Packing was on point.
Would recommend for others.

Attachments

Exceptional Seller
Purchase Date
8/08/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Quality
Cons
  • None
Awesome seller who went above and beyond to deliver in person while he was in my area. Great communication and amazing T’s. Super impressed that he proactively told me when one recently molted and when the other two last ate so I didn’t have to guess.

I would totally recommend this seller with high confidence.
Bundle + Female GBB
Purchase Date
8/8/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good Communication
  • Good Prices
  • Desired T. Species
  • Nice and Willing to Accommodate
Purchased a G. Pulchra, G. Pulchripes, and C. Versicolor. Met in person, fast and easy transaction. Was willing to drive out to where I was, and T's were all in good condition. Good communication, and would recommend purchasing from.
Top