Seven Wonders Reptiles

Arachnoboards Username
Seven Wonders Reptiles

Reviews summary

46
 
98%
1
 
2%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
4.98 star(s) 47 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.94 star(s)
Packaging
4.96 star(s)
Price
4.98 star(s)
A+ service: no complaints
Purchase Date
September 9, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipping
  • Excellent communication
  • Decent pricing
  • Accurate sizing
Cons
  • None
This was my first time ordering off of the classifieds and I was a little hesitant, but he had good reviews so I went for it. I am more than satisfied with my purchase and will definitely check here first when I'm ready for a new one. He kept me updated every step of the way and answered questions from an overexcited newbie. The babies were packaged well and came out healthy and happy. A++ Thanks!!
Purchase Date
8/11/20
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication , shipping , animal health, ease of trade
Communication was fast and an ease.
Worked out a trade....
Tarantula arrived healthy.
Packing was on point.
Would recommend for others.

Attachments

Exceptional Seller
Purchase Date
8/08/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Quality
Cons
  • None
Awesome seller who went above and beyond to deliver in person while he was in my area. Great communication and amazing T’s. Super impressed that he proactively told me when one recently molted and when the other two last ate so I didn’t have to guess.

I would totally recommend this seller with high confidence.
Bundle + Female GBB
Purchase Date
8/8/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good Communication
  • Good Prices
  • Desired T. Species
  • Nice and Willing to Accommodate
Purchased a G. Pulchra, G. Pulchripes, and C. Versicolor. Met in person, fast and easy transaction. Was willing to drive out to where I was, and T's were all in good condition. Good communication, and would recommend purchasing from.
Female GBB 2.75”
Purchase Date
07/31/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick shipping
  • Great price
  • Good communication
Cons
  • None
Jonathan was a great seller to buy from. My GBB was packed very well and arrived healthy despite carrier delays. I would happily buy from him again and would recommend his shop to anyone.
Purchase Date
2019-07-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • - Cheap bulk prices - Great Communication
Cons
  • None
When USPS took an extra day to deliver and most of the slings died from heat (packing was great, it was very hot where I live), Seven Wonders overnighted replacements immediately. I would definitely recommend.
Purchase Date
2019-06-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy Tarantulas, well packed, fast shipping, great prices
I received 22 slings, and each one was packed perfectly. Only ordered 20, so 2 were freebies.

Also received two adult female pokies that were feisty upon arrival. If you are looking at their ad in the classifieds right now, jump on those prices and rest assured that your purchase will be perfect.
Purchase Date
2019-06-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast replies, great deals and healthy specimens
Cons
  • None
Bought a T. with a freebie, which all came in healthy and active. It's a pleasure buying from this dealer and very smooth transaction.
Purchase Date
2019-03-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great shipping and communication
Cons
  • none
My M.balfouri female arrived alive and well and I also received a free p.sazimai sling! Great over all experience.
Purchase Date
2019-02-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
3.00 star(s)
Packaging
3.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Beautiful spiders
Cons
  • Communication
First off I want to say that I don’t regret this purchase one bit. Jonathan set pictures of the Brachypelma Smiti and Albopilosum and they were delivered exactly as represented. I paid for next day shipping that was not going to be possible due to my address, but fortunately the T’s arrived in 24 hours anyway. The heat pack was barely warm when we unpacked the box and the Smithi was slow to move, but fortunately ok. As I know Jonathan was concerned with shipping at this time of year, I know I was, I sent him an email letting him know they arrived safe and alive. I never heard back.
Purchase Date
2018-09-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Selection, Communication, above and beyond service.
Cons
  • None
Wonderful experience.

Great comunication, very friendly, and went above and beyond.

I purchased an AF G. pulchripes and they were willing to delay shipping for 2 weeks so that i could potentially add to the order after a local expo and save on shipping. After the expo, i indeed did wish to add another. i inquired about an AF P. metalica which had been sold, but very generously, they offered to sell me a different one they were aquiring for the same price.

Where the above and beyond REALLY cam into play is that with both females, they offered to pair them with MM that they had on hand and asked NOTHING in return which ithink is quite generous and amazing. Both Lovely ladies arrived alive, well, and on time.

I will definitely be watching their price lists for future additions to my collection. I highly recommend to anybody looking for a good experience.
Purchase Date
2018-09-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Cheap and fair prices!
Cons
  • None!
Fantastic dealer honestly. His prices were very cheap and he is generous as well :) everything arrived safe and on time! He also goes all out making sure your tarantulas are safely packaged. 10/10 would go to again!
Purchase Date
2018-09-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Had exactly what I’ve been looking for Great prices
Cons
  • None
He had exactly what I was looking for, a G porteri female, and I grabbed a few L violaceopes while I was at it. Great prices, great communication, and I had them here in under a week. Thanks again!
Purchase Date
2018-09-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication. Tracking number provided. Great prices.
Cons
  • None
Great transaction! Lovely and healthy little slings made it here safely with great communication. They were also very patient with me and all my questions, this was the first time I bought tarantulas online, so I was a little nervous. Thank you very much!
Purchase Date
2018-08-31
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prices are Legit! Shipping was fast! Packaging was on point & slings were labeled. Responded and answered my questions.
Cons
  • I don't believe he's a con.... :)
Hey everyone...new to the Hobby and as you can guess, was extremely nervous...second guessing myself on this and that. Yet I'm sure am glad I pulled the trigger and made my 1st purchase thanks to Seven Wonders Reptile. I'll be honest my plan was to buy a single sling from Jamie's Tarantulas. Unfortunately her website was down for a few days. Everything happens for a reason! Seven Wonders had some great prices, located near me (California) and had positive reviews. I originally ordered 3 slings. Yet he had a great deal on some smaller slings. Asked him about them and he gave me an excellent price. Not only that. He also sent me 2 freebies! For a total of 8 slings! Communication was legit, price was amazing, shipping was perfect and the T's look awesome!

I would highly recommend him and will be calling him for more T's once I'm out of the beginner stage. LoL.
Purchase Date
2018-09-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything was as described and communications were clear.
Cons
  • None to speak of.
Great seller no complaints.
Worked with a delivery date.
Spiders had really good packaging.
I would gladly order again.
Purchase Date
2018-08-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • fast shipping, healthy slings, great communication.
Cons
  • none!
I purchased some pokies and h macs and was extremely satisfied with them (love these guys!) . I had absolutely no problems with the transaction at any point & really appreciate how easy it was.
Purchase Date
2018-08-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices, fast responses and easy to deal with.
Cons
  • None
John has some of the best prices around and when I saw his deal on the H. Pulchripes, I couldnt pass it up. I contacted him about said sling and before you know it we had a deal in place. Everything came shipped and healthy and on time. I highly recommend him to anyone interested in buying T's. Thanks!
Purchase Date
2018-08-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Responsive in a timely manner Good prices Has the inventory advertised
Cons
  • none
Great transaction. Always gets back to you in a short period of time. Knows his inventory. A pleasure to deal with. I will purchase again with no doubts or worries. And thanks again for the freebies!
Purchase Date
2018-08-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prices, variety, communication, fast execution
Cons
  • none
Really easy to deal with. Always a fast response. Had the spiders at my door in less then a week with a couple surprises inside! I bought from him before and will be buying from him again.
Top