Seven Wonders Reptiles

Arachnoboards Username
Seven Wonders Reptiles

Reviews summary

70
 
96%
1
 
1%
0
 
0%
1
 
1%
1
 
1%
Overall rating
4.89 star(s) 73 ratings
Quality
4.93 star(s)
Variety
4.93 star(s)
Communication
4.81 star(s)
Packaging
4.82 star(s)
Price
4.96 star(s)
Seven Wonder Tarantulas
Purchase Date
03/29/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Seven Wonder Tarantulas was very accommodating to my needs for shipping dates. I received a variety of T's, all of which arrived in strong and healthy condition. The slings were sized as described and the packaging was excellent. I would definitely buy from Seven Wonders Tarantulas again.
Cons
  • none
intermedia.jpg
tripeppi.jpg
Great Spiders and Options
Purchase Date
02/18/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
3.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • TONS of species available, some of the best prices, great freebie options
I'll leave a completely honest review. I grabbed a Theraphosa blondi, Poecilotheria hanumavilasumica, 2x Poecilotheria tigrinawesseli and got a freebie Poecilotheria fasciata. The seller gave me a GREAT deal, I originally only bought ONE tigrinawesseli, but was offered a much much larger one for a fraction of the cost of what they normally are, so I said "Let's do it" as an additional T. Anyway, the seller ships on Tuesdays. So don't expect a purchase and then immediately ship. They have many orders and they picked a shipping day for all of their orders to go out.

My experience with having a box of 5 tarantulas delivered was great. Always wanted a blondi and I finally got one, and I like collecting rare and ESA Poecilotheria and it was a great purchase. The seller is an employee working two jobs full time and I can see where someone could worry about communication, but the seller always got back to me and shipped the product yesterday and I opened the box today. All healthy tarantulas of different sizes, and at a major discount compared to other vendors. The shipping and packaging was wonderful, next day shipping (from shipping out Tuesday), healthy spiders and a HUGE inventory list of available species.

I'd recommend them for prices and species availability and great freebies any day, and because the vendor offered great additional deals to me and was very helpful.
One member found this helpful.
Last edited by a moderator:
Great Transaction
Purchase Date
1/22/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price
  • Great selection
  • Healthy animals
  • Good Communication
Cons
  • None
I came by their booth at the Pomona Reptile show, and I picked up two slings I really wanted and I was giving a freebie with my purchase. Thanks again.
Nov & Dec Review
Purchase Date
Nov/Dec 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Price
  • Selection
  • Knowledgeable
Cons
  • None
Late on this review, made two separate purchases. A total of four transactions to date.

November -
Jonathan made a special trip to meet up with me to drop off a 1.25” G. pulchra the night before an expo just north. I’ve meet Jonathan twice before for other pickups and each time I had messed up the meet spot and he was patient and chill about it. He talked with me a bit and even invited me to the expo but the timing didn’t work for me.

December -
Met up with Diego for the first time. Super chill and outgoing. This time I picked up a 2.5” G. pulchra and he also was able to hook me up with the last G. rosea (rcf) they had. It was looking like a no-go and he pulled through.

Not only did I get what I wanted, he threw in a N. chromatus and then offered me a choice between a P. metallica or regalis sling. I went with regalis since I’ve never had one and my last metallica didn’t quite work out. Was super cool to learn he was an ow guy.

My experience has been consistently positive and looking forward to the next transaction.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
December 6, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I purchased some spiderlings from this seller who graciously agreed to delay shipping until after an event I needed to attend. Shipped on time, good packing job, excellent communication, cool freebie too! Diego is a good guy and I would not hesitate to purchase from him again. 10/10
Reliable, great selection, easy to deal with
Purchase Date
12/1/2021
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Selection
  • Price
  • Communication
I’ve purchased from seven wonders several times. Every time it’s been a pleasure. They have a great selection, their prices are fair, they offer great freebies. Most recently I bought a couple seladonia slings and was able to pick them up in person from Diego. The transaction was smooth, communication was easy and the slings were robust. One of my absolute favorite vendors to deal with and purchase from!
Wide Selection, Good Prices!
Purchase Date
07/25/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Wide Variety of Species
  • Great Prices for Many Species
  • Easy to Talk To
  • Great Deals
I've bought tarantulas from this place 3-4 times and all were pleasant! They offer a very large selection of species and have certain deals and specials they offer and rotate monthly. All my Ts arrived in healthy condition every time (except one which died on the way back from an expo, but that was most likely due to stress) and I obtained a balfouri communal from them at a very low price!

They're present at some of the expos here in California and the owners are extremely easy to talk to and will work with you to make the purchase a great experience. They're based in Fresno which is a bit far for me, but Diego didn't hesitate to meet me nearer my house multiple times to give me my Ts so that I did not have to pay shipping. Definitely a plus and great service!

They're also open to trades, etc. I believe, as I traded one of my MM p. cambridgei with them and am hoping the mating is successful! I believe they are most present on FB, so definitely check them out there.
Great communication and service
Purchase Date
2021.07.25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt and clear communication
  • Excellent service, worked out problems quickly
  • Great prices
  • Fast shipping, good packaging
Cons
  • None
Very accomodating for last minute changes, great communication the whole way through. When one species I had payed for turned out to be out of stock, they told me I could substitute it with a species of a higher value at no added cost to me, and added a couple of extra surprises (I think for the inconvenience, which really wasn't an inconvenience). All the slings arrived promptly and safely, larger than I expected, and packaging was on point. A very generous and attentive seller!
M balfouris and more
Purchase Date
7/24/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great variety and great prices
Cons
  • none really
Ordered a setup for an M balfouri communal and several other spiders. Communication was decent and everything arrived alive and well. Seller even included an additional freebie which was appreciated. Will happily buy from you all again.
Bought 5 slings and 2 juveniles, all arrived healthy
Purchase Date
4/9/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy Ts, great prices, good communication
Cons
  • none
It took a while to organize a ship date because of weather and my own schedule problems, but we made it work and the ts are doing great. Only bit of feed back is the vials with the ts were reused, and one had a label on it for a t I hadn't ordered, which lead to some confusion, but the order was correct and they immediately answered me when I voiced my concern.
Excellent tarantula vendor
Purchase Date
04/15/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy ordering
  • Fast shipping
  • Excellent service
Cons
  • None
Purchased 2 Y. Diversipes and they were shipped out the following week. Seller also included a free pokie with the order. Order was picked up without issue and everything was packaged properly. The entire order process was quick and easy. Definitely got my money's worth. Highly recommend them and will definitely do business with them again.
Excellent
Purchase Date
02/13/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quality animals, good service and communication,
Cons
  • Not
Purchased an female A.Bicoloratum and H. pulchripes sling they arrived in great condition, If I had 3 thumbs he would get a 3 thumbs up from me
10 out of 10, would recommend
Purchase Date
11/29/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Helpful
  • Sling containers are nifty
Had a slight issue with the two smallest ones I ordered, but I had specifically asked for the smallest. They also sent me replacements the next day. Very helpful answering all my questions, and everyone else I ordered looks great 👍
One member found this helpful.
Followup to previous review
Purchase Date
12/3
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good packing
  • Quick and efficient communication
  • Stand up guy, fixed his mistake
  • Freebie!
  • Healthy T's
Jonathan and I had a mix up from my previous order so he shipped the parts of the previous order that he missed free of charge and even threw in a free P. pulcher!! Can't say enough good things about him. He is reliable, consistent, and trustworthy. I definitely recommend him to everybody!!!
One of the best around
Purchase Date
December 01, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Gave updates on T sizes that he shipped out to avoid surprises
  • Upfront guy with no BS
  • Timely communication regardless of timezone difference
Cons
  • None
Jonathan’s communication throughout this transaction was second to none. Ordered 9 T’s - some of which weren’t even in his sale list, but he still gave an awesome discount. On top of that, he even added a freebie.
Packaging was A+. Heat pack was still warm when I picked up the T’s.
Will definitely do more business in the future.
One member found this helpful.
Above and beyond
Purchase Date
11/30/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent customer service
Cons
  • none
Can't say enough about them, Placed an order, order arrived on time, my freebie sling didn't survive, not only did they replace, but sent me a couple extra. They absolutely went above and beyond in customer service, I would buy from then anytime and feel great about it Only have two thumbs, so I can only give them two thumbs up
GREAT JOB
Great service, Great guy
Purchase Date
11/30/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick and efficient communication
  • Easy payment
  • Met in person
  • Went out of his way to drive to me
Jonathan is an amazing guy. I ordered a large batch of T's from him and though the plan was initially to have them shipped, he went out of his way to deliver the T's in person. He had a mask on (A+ for social distancing) and was knowledgeable, kind, and prompt. He forgot to bring a couple T's but he quickly fixed that issue. We are all bound to make mistakes, what matters and what makes Jonathan exceptional is how he quickly and fairly rectified the issue. He is my go to guy now for T's and would not hesitate to purchase anything from thing. Thanks!
One member found this helpful.
Exceptional
Purchase Date
11/30/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome Selection
  • Great Prices
  • Knowledgeable
Cons
  • None
Once again Jonathan came through. Went out of his way and hand delivered my a. bicoloratum at 8:30 at night. Having met him in person he is an awesome guy with a lot of patience, and knows his T’s.

Anyone thinking of purchasing from Jonathan will be in good hands, and I would highly recommend him.
Great and Quick Service
Purchase Date
11/24/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick and efficient communication
  • Easy payment
  • Good packing
Jonathan made an exception and was able to deliver a huge order of pokies to me. There were plans to meet up in person, but ultimately ended up having them shipped to me. They all arrived very well packed, and very healthy. I would definitely purchase from him again.
Purchase Date
11/05/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast responses
  • Good prices
My T’s came today and were safe and sound. The communication was very easy and fast. Great prices and quick shipping. Overall, I’m very satisfied and would definitely purchase again in the future.
Top