Tim B (Triprion)

Arachnoboards Username
Triprion
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/triprion.218848/

Reviews summary

41
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 41 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.98 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.98 star(s)
Price
4.98 star(s)
Great Purchase, No DOA
Purchase Date
9/26/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prices
  • Communication & Flexibility
  • Shipping & Packaging
  • Everything Alive & Healthy
Cons
  • Stock list was a bit sparse compared to last year
I contacted Tim for a group buy with the Invertebrate Club of Southern California; this is our second club group buy, and as expected everything went smoothly and great! The prices were good as usual, I received quick responses to any questions, and everything went smoothly in general. Even before I paid, Tim was preparing my order and reserved what we were going to purchase. When the package arrived, there was great insulation and everything was packaged beautifully. Nothing was dead, and he even included a freebie scorpion! I'm looking forward to purchasing with him again!
Fast, Affordable, Quality Centipedes
Purchase Date
9/27/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast communication and shipping
Ordered several centipedes that were shipped quickly. One species I've never gotten from someone before that I was pleased to find for a great price. Extremely well packaged, all the animals arrived in great shape. Communication was speedy and the purchase was easy. Would order again without hesitation. Thank you!
Purchase Date
9/11/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • excellent selection
  • excellent prices
  • excellent communication
Cons
  • none
Purchased some Paraphrynus mexicanus and Vaejovis deboreae. The animals arrived healthy and were well packed.

V. deboreae is the first scorpion I acquired after I asked for a recommendation for a good small "starter" scorpion. It was an excellent choice.

I would buy from again and plan to in the future.
Excellent stock, great communication
Purchase Date
6/27/2021
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection
  • Stellar packaging
  • Great communication
  • Healthy stock
Cons
  • That he sells out so fast! :)
I've purchased from Tim a couple times now, and every time the stock is absolutely tip top quality, and Tim is great to work with every time. He's always so willing to go the extra mile to make sure you get what you want, and is happy to answer questions etc which I know from experience can be a pain and time consuming! If you want really hard to find US natives, there is quite literally no better source.
Excellent service
Purchase Date
7/18/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fair prices
  • Species no one else has
  • Healthy spiders
  • Helpful
  • Kind
  • Professional
Tim was fantastic to deal with. He has spiders no one else has. He was very professional and courteous. Just a pleasure to work with. Spiders arrived healthy and well packaged. I’ll definitely buy more aphonopelma from him in the future!
Purchase Date
5/26/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great variety of species
Bought a Scolopendra aztecorum from Tim, and was thrilled to get a gorgeous, healthy animal. Easy to get info and pictures, get a particular shipping day set, communicate with in general etc etc. Great stuff!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
03-May-2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy tarantulas
  • Reasonable shipping
  • Great communication
This is my third purchase from Tim. Always great communication and beautiful healthy animals — thank you!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3/4/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Price
  • Packaging
Cons
  • None
Awesome communication and walked me through the FedEx delays (02/26/2021 - 03/4/2021) and made sure the animal arrived safe, I plan on buying again in the future!
Purchase Date
2/1/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Interesting selection of species
  • Great communication
  • Healthy animals
  • Couple of freebies
I ordered several different species of Diplocentrus scorplings, all at below market prices. I opted for overnight shipping even though I’m only a state away to ensure safe delivery. Shipping price was very fair. Scorplings were packed very safely in a styrofoam lined box. Each container was clearly marked with species and quantity - with a pleasant surprise of several freebies! Many more scorplings than I ordered. All were transferred to their new living quarters to settle in. The following day I dropped in some flightless fruit flies, and the little guys starting promptly catching and eating. I also put in some prekilled crickets which were consumed. All are showing that Tim takes care of his stock - very healthy animals. I’m looking forward to my next purchase from him.
Excellent Experience
Purchase Date
11/3/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Rare Selection
  • Price
  • Animal-Safety Centric
  • Communicative
Purchasing from Tim was an excellent experience. He had some less common Aphonopelma I had to jump on, some of which were even captive bred. Everyone arrived safely, thanks to Tim coordinating around a cold snap we received in my area immediately after purchasing. I'll definitely be keeping an eye on his stock.
Excellent seller
Purchase Date
10-20-2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Packing/shipping
  • Price
  • Rarity of specimens
Cons
  • None
Excellent transaction. Will definitely be purchasing more in the future. Highly recommend.
Second time buying, just as happy as the first time!
Purchase Date
October 16, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • rare selection
  • excellent prices
  • fantastic communication
  • flexible shipping options
  • flexible shipping dates
  • great packaging
  • healthy specimens
I reached out to Tim again to see if he had any more Paloma group dwarfs or Aphonopelma gabeli still in stock, since he has the good stuff and my last order with him was so pleasant. Although dwarf species that I didn't already have were unavailable, he did have some amazing specimens from the Marxi species group, as well as Aphonopelma gabeli at a very good price. I've wanted A gabeli for ages, so I started with that and compulsively added A peloncillo, A catalina, and after a slight nudge, A madera (because why not).

Tim shipped out my order yesterday as he said he would, and all specimens arrived today, packed well and very healthy. They are all gorgeous! I've housed them and will feed them later today after work.

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
July 30, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fantastic communication
  • the tarantulas themselves
  • everything else
Cons
  • none whatsoever
I made a purchase for the first time from Tim and I'm ashamed of the fact that I waited this long to do so. Anyway. His communication was superb, even when he had other things that were vastly more important, he still took time to make sure the purchase went smoothly.

There was an unfortunate death of one specimen I had originally ordered, which was NO fault of his own, and Tim was nice enough to fill me in on the situation and gave me two options, a refund, or something else from the price list, I went for another species obviously. If you have a passion for US Aphonopelmas, Tim is the guy you should be going to, as he has quite a variety.

Now for the packing and quality: everything arrived alive and well, so that right there should be proof that his packing was very good. The individual specimens were all feisty and active.

Would I order from Tim again? Absolutely, without hesitation.
Scorpion purchases
Purchase Date
7/20/30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Sexed Scorpions
  • Great price
  • Inexpensive shipping
Purchased a total of 5 scorpions. They arrived in great condition even with the two day shipping. Was cool to be able to order an adult sexed trio and pair of scorpions that aren’t readily available.
Excellent Service
Purchase Date
7/20/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Knowledgeable
  • Great prices
  • Huge variety
  • Professional packaging
I ordered some scorpions from Triprion (although it was tough to decide what to select from his huge variety) and they shipped quickly. He was nice enough to send me sexed pairs, all of which were professionally packed and healthy. I would highly recommend this seller and wouldn’t hesitate to order again!
Wow, superb seller!!!
Purchase Date
7-20-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Killer prices
  • High quality
  • Best variety around
  • Super helpful
  • Quick shipping
Cons
  • NONE.
I ordered a handful of scorpions, vinegaroons and centipedes. All specimens are super healthy, great great quality. One of the best sellers around.
Great job and great prices
Purchase Date
06/29/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Pretty much everything
I ordered an A. hentzi and A. iodius and they have both come happy and healthy. Great prices for adults. Good communication, fast shipping, and great packaging. Would order from him again.
Got some pretty rare Phrynus operculatus from him
Purchase Date
06/30/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He will keep you up to date on everything you plan on purchasing
  • Didn't have the animals I wanted in stock but gave me first dibs as soon as he got them
  • Quick responses
Cons
  • Shipping but he has no control over carrier prices
  • Its possible he may not have the animals listed in stock but he set out to get them!
A+ SELLER!!! beautiful healthy animals and shipped with care.
20200702_103432.jpg


-JohnD.
Purchase Date
5/6/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • flexible
  • excellent prices
  • excellent communication
  • excellent variety
it all went excellently! I would buy from him again! :D
Purchase Date
04/24/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, awesome selection, great prices
Bought five pedes, got five plus two extra! I've owned a variety of species for a few years nown buying from a variety of sellers. Tim is an absolutely a pleasure to buy from, awesome specimens. Packaging was great, communication was perfect. He really cares about his animals and their wellbeing. I absolutely will be buying from him again, I recommend him fully.
Top