Tim B (Triprion)

Arachnoboards Username
Triprion
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/triprion.218848/

Reviews summary

47
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 47 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.96 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.98 star(s)
Price
4.98 star(s)
Excellent Service
Purchase Date
7/20/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Knowledgeable
  • Great prices
  • Huge variety
  • Professional packaging
I ordered some scorpions from Triprion (although it was tough to decide what to select from his huge variety) and they shipped quickly. He was nice enough to send me sexed pairs, all of which were professionally packed and healthy. I would highly recommend this seller and wouldn’t hesitate to order again!
Wow, superb seller!!!
Purchase Date
7-20-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Killer prices
  • High quality
  • Best variety around
  • Super helpful
  • Quick shipping
Cons
  • NONE.
I ordered a handful of scorpions, vinegaroons and centipedes. All specimens are super healthy, great great quality. One of the best sellers around.
Great job and great prices
Purchase Date
06/29/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Pretty much everything
I ordered an A. hentzi and A. iodius and they have both come happy and healthy. Great prices for adults. Good communication, fast shipping, and great packaging. Would order from him again.
Got some pretty rare Phrynus operculatus from him
Purchase Date
06/30/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He will keep you up to date on everything you plan on purchasing
  • Didn't have the animals I wanted in stock but gave me first dibs as soon as he got them
  • Quick responses
Cons
  • Shipping but he has no control over carrier prices
  • Its possible he may not have the animals listed in stock but he set out to get them!
A+ SELLER!!! beautiful healthy animals and shipped with care.
20200702_103432.jpg


-JohnD.
Purchase Date
5/6/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • flexible
  • excellent prices
  • excellent communication
  • excellent variety
it all went excellently! I would buy from him again! :D
Purchase Date
04/24/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, awesome selection, great prices
Bought five pedes, got five plus two extra! I've owned a variety of species for a few years nown buying from a variety of sellers. Tim is an absolutely a pleasure to buy from, awesome specimens. Packaging was great, communication was perfect. He really cares about his animals and their wellbeing. I absolutely will be buying from him again, I recommend him fully.
Purchase Date
04/09/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Variety
  • Pricing
  • Communication
  • Packaging
Tim was a pleasure to deal with. I was blown away by his selection and prices. I figured it was a long shot that he’d have 20+ of a particular species I was looking for but he came through. His communication was quick and concise and he watched the weather at my location very closely to come up with a plan as far as a shipping date was concerned. Looking forward to buying from Tim again. Thanks!
Purchase Date
3/5/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication , shipping
Purchased a pair of tarantulas. Great communication... box arrived with great packaging. All around an easy transaction. Will look forward to future transactions.
Purchase Date
2019-09-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prices are incredible for what Tim offers, he responds to every question I shot at him and was very respectful and kind.
Cons
  • Sadly one of my tarantulas died during shipping which I believe was due to the T molting during the transit. The death of the tarantula was NOT AT ALL, due to Tim's mishandling of the shipping or packing and I will definitely buy from Tim again in the future.
Great, transparent dealer who has INCREDIBLY GREAT PRICES. Tim replied to questions upon questions with great respect and kindness. He is direct with what he offers and his prices are honestly unbeatable.
Purchase Date
2019-07-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good prices, good variety and excellent packaging
Cons
  • Absolutely none
I can't say enough as to how pleased I am with this purchase. I am thrilled to have the verts I bought and I think the prices were very good. He delayed shipping until the weather was a bit cooler, which I really appreciate. Everything was well packaged. Great guy to purchase from and I definitely will be buying from him again. Thanks Tim!!
Purchase Date
2019-06-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Purchased a little Aphnopelma Paloma from Tim. She arrived quickly, safely and full of spunk. Beautiful little girl
Cons
  • None
Definitely recommend. Tim has a great selection of NA inverts and takes them seriously. Packaging was great and shipped out fast. Tarantula arrived healthy and active. Highly recommend!
Purchase Date
2019-05-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices, great selection, fast shipping, healthy animals, wealth of knowledge.
Literally my best invert purchase! Tim was very prompt with replies, and has been able to feed my Scolopendra addiction. He has a great selection of different forms of polymorpha and heros, all of which are A grade animals at a great price. Packing was flawless, and each one arrived lively after 2 day shipping. They could probably go a week and still be fine. All around great seller, who has been very communicative and answers all of my questions. I already have a second shipment coming from him this week. Thanks Tim!
Purchase Date
2019-01-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection of inverts available, professionally packed, animals arrived active and healthy.
Cons
  • None
I contacted Tim via Arachnoboards to see if he had any Scolopendra heros arizonensis for sale. Sure enough? he did! I asked for some pics and questions on the animals and he was quick to respond to each and every one. As a bonus, he offered me an arizonensis AND a “Madrean Banded” for just $165 as a Christmas special. Both of the specimens arrived very well packaged and they were healthy and active after I unboxed them. Tim was very polite and I couldn’t be happier with my purchase! :)
Purchase Date
2018-06-26
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Top notch prices, great variety of animals for sale, healthy and active animals and professional shipping practices
Cons
  • None
I contacted triprion to inquire about some scolopendra heros he had for sale. I was a disappointed to hear he didn’t have castaneiceps in stock, but he had everything else still. Another friend of mine showed interest in the same species which I wanted when triprion only had one left for sale. Triprion said he could make one more available for the both of us though, which was very cool. Due to it being summer and it being well over 100° where he is, we agreed to delay shipping a bit for the safety of the animals. Eventually, I received my Pedes as described in great health. They were shipped with a cold pack and packed very professionally. I will be doing more business with him in the future.
Purchase Date
2018-04-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Centipede in perfect condition, very lively - well packaged.
Cons
  • none
I received the animal I wanted in perfect condition and in a reasonable amount of time - what more could you ask?
Purchase Date
2017-12-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy to communicate with, great selection to choose from.
Cons
  • None.
I got some scorpions a while back and they arrived in immaculate shape. They were ready to feed and drink as soon as they were set up. I will definitely purchase more from him in the future.
Purchase Date
2018-02-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Outstanding variety of offerings and very flexible with shipping.
Cons
  • None
Purchased a nice assortment of scorps, tailess whips, and vinegaroons. Many are eating within hours of unpacking, all appear robust and were in good to excellent condition and I look forward to more transactions with this member.
Purchase Date
2017-11-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication, did his best to make everything clear and go smoothly. Used new and clean materials. Very Nice Specimens!
Cons
  • None
Great person, easy to communicate with. I always felt comfortable through the whole questioning, paying and shipping process. Packing and materials used were very nice- good quality, new and clean. Tarantulas arrived in excellent condition and bigger than I expected. It was obvious he made effort to take care of the tarantulas and all materials involved. Absolutely would buy from again without any hesitation.
Purchase Date
2017-09-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices for beautiful specimens!
Knowledgeable dealer with great list full of difficult to find North American natives. Can't beat the prices! Everything was beautiful and healthy and I will surely be buying from him again.
Purchase Date
2017-06-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Tim made sure everything shipped quickly and arrived alive.
Tim was quick with responses and recommendations for my tank. He made sure the safest shipping was used while in the middle of a crazy heat wave. Also happily surprised with bonus critters.
Top