Tim B (Triprion)

Arachnoboards Username
Triprion
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/triprion.218848/

Reviews summary

47
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 47 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.96 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.98 star(s)
Price
4.98 star(s)
Purchase Date
2017-05-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • good selection of native species great communication vinegarooooons!
He has a good selection of healthy specimens and made special shipping accommodations for me. I really appreciate the time taken to make sure the delivery date was good for me even though it wasn't easy to pull off! The communication was also excellent. Thank you!
Purchase Date
2017-04-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection of rare species Great packaging Great communication
Cons
  • None
I purchased 3 tarantulas from this user (A. moderatum, A. gabeli, A. eutylenum). They all arrived well packed and in seemingly good shape. I would do business again.
Purchase Date
2017-02-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome communication. Great packaging. Fast service.
Cons
  • None. This dude rules.
Bought a few Diplocentrus and Anuroctonus phaiodactylus scorpions from him. Fair pricing. Excellent healthy scorpions. Was very generous as well. Thank you.
Purchase Date
2016-12-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Customer service, dedication to detail, packing, response time
Cons
  • None
I purchased 2 female Aphonopelma sp. from Triprion. They were packed very well and you can't beat the pricing on these 2 adult females! He is generous enough to offer pictures of specimens you purchase, give you info on them (locality) and is excellent in communication! I will not hesitate to do business with him again... :)
Purchase Date
2016-11-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good selection of inverts not easy to find and great prices!
Cons
  • None
My millipedes and little tarantulas arrived yesterday -- all alive and well and several extras included -- thank you so much! :D
I was pleased to find Othoporus texicolens for sale as well as several color-forms of O. ornatus and quite a few species of Aphonopelma -- just what I was looking for and at great prices!
Purchase Date
2016-11-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good deal on some awesome insects, the millipedes are fantastic
Tim was great to deal with, he gave me some good deals on the insects I wished to purchase and they made it across the country in great shape, Thanks Tim
Purchase Date
2016-08-24
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I had been working with Tim on a large order for around 5 months. He has been in contact the whole time with any news regarding scorpions. Finally nailed down a shipping date of 8-24-2016. The package arrived the next day in great shape. Everything was alive and healthy. Wouldn't hesitate to do more business with Tim!!
Top