Tim B (Triprion)

Arachnoboards Username
Triprion
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/triprion.218848/

Reviews summary

33
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 33 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.97 star(s)
Price
4.97 star(s)
Purchase Date
2/1/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Interesting selection of species
  • Great communication
  • Healthy animals
  • Couple of freebies
I ordered several different species of Diplocentrus scorplings, all at below market prices. I opted for overnight shipping even though I’m only a state away to ensure safe delivery. Shipping price was very fair. Scorplings were packed very safely in a styrofoam lined box. Each container was clearly marked with species and quantity - with a pleasant surprise of several freebies! Many more scorplings than I ordered. All were transferred to their new living quarters to settle in. The following day I dropped in some flightless fruit flies, and the little guys starting promptly catching and eating. I also put in some prekilled crickets which were consumed. All are showing that Tim takes care of his stock - very healthy animals. I’m looking forward to my next purchase from him.
Excellent Experience
Purchase Date
11/3/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Rare Selection
  • Price
  • Animal-Safety Centric
  • Communicative
Purchasing from Tim was an excellent experience. He had some less common Aphonopelma I had to jump on, some of which were even captive bred. Everyone arrived safely, thanks to Tim coordinating around a cold snap we received in my area immediately after purchasing. I'll definitely be keeping an eye on his stock.
Excellent seller
Purchase Date
10-20-2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Packing/shipping
  • Price
  • Rarity of specimens
Cons
  • None
Excellent transaction. Will definitely be purchasing more in the future. Highly recommend.
Second time buying, just as happy as the first time!
Purchase Date
October 16, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • rare selection
  • excellent prices
  • fantastic communication
  • flexible shipping options
  • flexible shipping dates
  • great packaging
  • healthy specimens
I reached out to Tim again to see if he had any more Paloma group dwarfs or Aphonopelma gabeli still in stock, since he has the good stuff and my last order with him was so pleasant. Although dwarf species that I didn't already have were unavailable, he did have some amazing specimens from the Marxi species group, as well as Aphonopelma gabeli at a very good price. I've wanted A gabeli for ages, so I started with that and compulsively added A peloncillo, A catalina, and after a slight nudge, A madera (because why not).

Tim shipped out my order yesterday as he said he would, and all specimens arrived today, packed well and very healthy. They are all gorgeous! I've housed them and will feed them later today after work.

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
July 30, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fantastic communication
  • the tarantulas themselves
  • everything else
Cons
  • none whatsoever
I made a purchase for the first time from Tim and I'm ashamed of the fact that I waited this long to do so. Anyway. His communication was superb, even when he had other things that were vastly more important, he still took time to make sure the purchase went smoothly.

There was an unfortunate death of one specimen I had originally ordered, which was NO fault of his own, and Tim was nice enough to fill me in on the situation and gave me two options, a refund, or something else from the price list, I went for another species obviously. If you have a passion for US Aphonopelmas, Tim is the guy you should be going to, as he has quite a variety.

Now for the packing and quality: everything arrived alive and well, so that right there should be proof that his packing was very good. The individual specimens were all feisty and active.

Would I order from Tim again? Absolutely, without hesitation.
Scorpion purchases
Purchase Date
7/20/30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Sexed Scorpions
  • Great price
  • Inexpensive shipping
Purchased a total of 5 scorpions. They arrived in great condition even with the two day shipping. Was cool to be able to order an adult sexed trio and pair of scorpions that aren’t readily available.
Excellent Service
Purchase Date
7/20/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Knowledgeable
  • Great prices
  • Huge variety
  • Professional packaging
I ordered some scorpions from Triprion (although it was tough to decide what to select from his huge variety) and they shipped quickly. He was nice enough to send me sexed pairs, all of which were professionally packed and healthy. I would highly recommend this seller and wouldn’t hesitate to order again!
Wow, superb seller!!!
Purchase Date
7-20-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Killer prices
  • High quality
  • Best variety around
  • Super helpful
  • Quick shipping
Cons
  • NONE.
I ordered a handful of scorpions, vinegaroons and centipedes. All specimens are super healthy, great great quality. One of the best sellers around.
Great job and great prices
Purchase Date
06/29/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Pretty much everything
I ordered an A. hentzi and A. iodius and they have both come happy and healthy. Great prices for adults. Good communication, fast shipping, and great packaging. Would order from him again.
Got some pretty rare Phrynus operculatus from him
Purchase Date
06/30/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He will keep you up to date on everything you plan on purchasing
  • Didn't have the animals I wanted in stock but gave me first dibs as soon as he got them
  • Quick responses
Cons
  • Shipping but he has no control over carrier prices
  • Its possible he may not have the animals listed in stock but he set out to get them!
A+ SELLER!!! beautiful healthy animals and shipped with care.
20200702_103432.jpg


-JohnD.
Purchase Date
5/6/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • flexible
  • excellent prices
  • excellent communication
  • excellent variety
it all went excellently! I would buy from him again! :D
Purchase Date
04/24/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, awesome selection, great prices
Bought five pedes, got five plus two extra! I've owned a variety of species for a few years nown buying from a variety of sellers. Tim is an absolutely a pleasure to buy from, awesome specimens. Packaging was great, communication was perfect. He really cares about his animals and their wellbeing. I absolutely will be buying from him again, I recommend him fully.
Purchase Date
04/09/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Variety
  • Pricing
  • Communication
  • Packaging
Tim was a pleasure to deal with. I was blown away by his selection and prices. I figured it was a long shot that he’d have 20+ of a particular species I was looking for but he came through. His communication was quick and concise and he watched the weather at my location very closely to come up with a plan as far as a shipping date was concerned. Looking forward to buying from Tim again. Thanks!
Purchase Date
3/5/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication , shipping
Purchased a pair of tarantulas. Great communication... box arrived with great packaging. All around an easy transaction. Will look forward to future transactions.
Purchase Date
2019-09-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prices are incredible for what Tim offers, he responds to every question I shot at him and was very respectful and kind.
Cons
  • Sadly one of my tarantulas died during shipping which I believe was due to the T molting during the transit. The death of the tarantula was NOT AT ALL, due to Tim's mishandling of the shipping or packing and I will definitely buy from Tim again in the future.
Great, transparent dealer who has INCREDIBLY GREAT PRICES. Tim replied to questions upon questions with great respect and kindness. He is direct with what he offers and his prices are honestly unbeatable.
Purchase Date
2019-07-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good prices, good variety and excellent packaging
Cons
  • Absolutely none
I can't say enough as to how pleased I am with this purchase. I am thrilled to have the verts I bought and I think the prices were very good. He delayed shipping until the weather was a bit cooler, which I really appreciate. Everything was well packaged. Great guy to purchase from and I definitely will be buying from him again. Thanks Tim!!
Purchase Date
2019-06-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Purchased a little Aphnopelma Paloma from Tim. She arrived quickly, safely and full of spunk. Beautiful little girl
Cons
  • None
Definitely recommend. Tim has a great selection of NA inverts and takes them seriously. Packaging was great and shipped out fast. Tarantula arrived healthy and active. Highly recommend!
Purchase Date
2019-05-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices, great selection, fast shipping, healthy animals, wealth of knowledge.
Literally my best invert purchase! Tim was very prompt with replies, and has been able to feed my Scolopendra addiction. He has a great selection of different forms of polymorpha and heros, all of which are A grade animals at a great price. Packing was flawless, and each one arrived lively after 2 day shipping. They could probably go a week and still be fine. All around great seller, who has been very communicative and answers all of my questions. I already have a second shipment coming from him this week. Thanks Tim!
Purchase Date
2019-01-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection of inverts available, professionally packed, animals arrived active and healthy.
Cons
  • None
I contacted Tim via Arachnoboards to see if he had any Scolopendra heros arizonensis for sale. Sure enough? he did! I asked for some pics and questions on the animals and he was quick to respond to each and every one. As a bonus, he offered me an arizonensis AND a “Madrean Banded” for just $165 as a Christmas special. Both of the specimens arrived very well packaged and they were healthy and active after I unboxed them. Tim was very polite and I couldn’t be happier with my purchase! :)
Purchase Date
2018-06-26
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Top notch prices, great variety of animals for sale, healthy and active animals and professional shipping practices
Cons
  • None
I contacted triprion to inquire about some scolopendra heros he had for sale. I was a disappointed to hear he didn’t have castaneiceps in stock, but he had everything else still. Another friend of mine showed interest in the same species which I wanted when triprion only had one left for sale. Triprion said he could make one more available for the both of us though, which was very cool. Due to it being summer and it being well over 100° where he is, we agreed to delay shipping a bit for the safety of the animals. Eventually, I received my Pedes as described in great health. They were shipped with a cold pack and packed very professionally. I will be doing more business with him in the future.
Top