John2097

Arachnoboards Username
John2097
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/john2097.277948/

Reviews summary

88
 
96%
3
 
3%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
1
 
1%
Overall rating
4.92 star(s) 92 ratings
Quality
4.97 star(s)
Variety
4.95 star(s)
Communication
4.99 star(s)
Packaging
4.95 star(s)
Price
4.97 star(s)
Purchase Date
2017-09-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent packaging, fast shipping, got a freebie
Cons
  • none
I ordered a C. Elegans and H. Sanguiniceps from John. He was quick to respond to my questions and a quote on shipping. After sending payment John shipped the spiders promptly on the next business day. They arrived well packed in a box, with each spider in a clearly labeled straw. He also included an extra H. Incei which was a really nice surprise. I would recommend this seller and look forward to buying from him again in the future.
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Purchase Date
2017-08-29
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great deals Great communication Great packaging Fast shipping
Cons
  • None
John is a very kind and generous person. This has to be my best transaction with anyone so far. He has the best deals around and is willing to work with you. He would be the first person I would recommend to anyone in the hobby.

I purchased a female from him only expecting her but nope he threw in a couple of slings that I was originally going to purchase from the start. His packaging of the T's made it really easy to rehouse them.

Again thank you very much John, I appreciate it!
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Purchase Date
2017-08-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All healthy specimens.
Everything arrived in perfect condition. The packing was great and looking forward to ordering again.
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Purchase Date
2017-08-29
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Most amazing transaction, Great communication, very knowledgeable!! Great packaging!! everything arrived healthy and well!!
Cons
  • When you deal with such amazing people you just end up spending to much money...
I purchase a few times from John and always had great experience with him from packaging to communication to quality I would definitely buy again from him!
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Purchase Date
2017-08-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Helpful Quick communication Super awesome prices High quality Top notch packing
Cons
  • None!
Ordered a 2.5" G. pulchra and cannot be more happy. John is extremely helpful and answered my questions promptly. Extremely well packed and also threw in a freebie as well. Will definitely be back again as the collection expands!
John2097
John2097
Thank you very much :)
Purchase Date
2017-07-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
3.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good prices on desirable species. Freebies!
Cons
  • John doesn't keep a huge assortment, but the things he has are always good.
I have purchased from John on three occasions and all of them have arrived alive and in perfect condition. I purchased some B. albiceps and a L. violaceopes and john threw in two freebies. He gave me a good deal on the slings. In the past, I purchased a communal of 10 N. incei and they all arrived alive as well. He communicates through FB messenger very effectively and has also consulted with me about questions related to the hobby that are not related to purchases which i think makes him a better choice than some others. His prices are always decent and better than most of the competition. John is someone I will always feel confident purchasing from and recommend to others.
John2097
John2097
Thank you Jonathan. Enjoy your new additional ts :) and as always enjoy the hobby
Purchase Date
2017-06-05
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent packaging and communication
Cons
  • None
We did a trade and everything went fantastic. Great communication, fast shipping, and everything was packaged securely. Thanks for everything!
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Purchase Date
2017-05-17
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I highly recommended him to trade and to buy from him and cheapest tarantula in the market thanks john
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Purchase Date
2017-05-01
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Selection, communication, and packaging
Cons
  • None
John is a top notch vendor and a stand up guy. His ts, his packaging, and the way he conducts business is definitely among the best of the best. If you ever see his adds, understand you are in good hands with this guy.
Id gladly do biz with him anytime and would recommend him to anybody.
Thanks for everything John. Its cool to see theres good people out there still. I look forward to future dealings with you
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Purchase Date
2017-05-10
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Just received 6 Chilobrachys slings in a trade with John 2097. Communication was great, packing was secure, and everyone arrived on time and healthy. He was even kind enough to include extras. I'm excited to add these spiders to my collection!
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Purchase Date
2016-11-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
3.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Got 5 H incei for a communal setup and a cpl baboon species awesome attention to detail and fair prices! definitely would order again from him
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Purchase Date
2016-04-11
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Perfect packing. Extreme professionalism. Constant communication.
Cons
  • None
I had the pleasure of receiving my slings from John today. They are healthy and exactly as described. He keeps excellent communication throughout and does one of the best packing jobs I have seen! He is very honest and reliable. You can depend on him to follow through. I hope I get to do business with him in the near future! Thanks John! :kiss:
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Top