John2097

Arachnoboards Username
John2097
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/john2097.277948/

Reviews summary

90
 
96%
3
 
3%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
1
 
1%
Overall rating
4.93 star(s) 94 ratings
Quality
4.97 star(s)
Variety
4.95 star(s)
Communication
4.99 star(s)
Packaging
4.95 star(s)
Price
4.96 star(s)
Purchase Date
2019-06-17
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great everything. Really.
Did a trade with John, and got everything in great shape. Wonderful packing and good-sized healthy tarantulas. Great Merchant, super nice. Would definitely do business again! =)
Purchase Date
2019-06-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
purchased mm chilobrachys sp electric blue, mm Pterinochilus murinus and a mm Cyriocosmus perezmilesi and received a freebie cyriopagopus sp hati hati all was packed well and arrived on time
Purchase Date
2019-03-31
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent service. Traded Brachypelma for Chilobrachys. Great packaging.
We traded Brachypelma for Chilobrachys. The package was well prepared, the spiders were accurately represented, the communication was excellent. Wouldn’t hesitate to purchase in the future.
Purchase Date
2019-03-06
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and a willingness to work together. Included freebies simply because he is an awesome human.
Cons
  • ZERO
I offered John2097 a trade which he was open to.

Negotiation was simple and mutually benificial. John was even willing to give up one of his holdback slings just to help me out.

When he was unable to ship out his portion of the trade on the day he planned he added in freebies to the box even though I was in no rush to receive and did not mind the delay.

Communication was spot on throughout the entire process.

The packaging was also the most professional and effective packaging I have ever seen in over 10 years of being in the hobby.

I highly recommend doing business with John2097 again and again.
Purchase Date
2019-02-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good prices, great feedback, great guy
Cons
  • None
Purchased P Pulcher slings and Vietnam blue slings, great prices and feedback will purchase more slings in the future
Purchase Date
2019-02-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packing
Cons
  • None
Funny thing I had contacted him earlier about buying a few
Chilobrachys Vietnam blue's he had up for grabs. He didn't have any at that time. Well he contacted me at a later date and went ahead and bought a few for me and my wife to enjoy. Would buy from again.
Purchase Date
2019-02-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication through the whole transaction. Really good prices Not so common freebie
Cons
  • No cons to list
D028B215-D4A0-41E3-8F19-41485D656372.jpeg
FAC437A7-0165-4C87-81B2-C33F40E85AB3.jpeg
I ordered
2) Chilobrachys Sp. Vietnam Blue
1) Cyriopagopus Sp. Hati Hati
I received the order with excellent communication through the whole process. Also received a K. Brunnipes sling as a freebie.
Purchase Date
2019-01-16
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication & packaging, Smooth transaction, Big feisty Ts
John and I swapped bloodlines with some of our excess balfouri males. He was thorough and upfront with his stock. Despite service delays pushing through undesirable weather, he’d confidently assured me the box would hold up. This guy fought his way out the vial. I have no doubt he’ll get the job done. I’ll be checking in with John, for future projects.
Purchase Date
2018-08-24
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great dealer Easy to talk to and negotiable when it comes to prices
Cons
  • None would definitely recommend for everybody
I bought balfouri, cabocla, klaasi, mira slings from him and he responded quickly
Sent my package well packed and it even came with some freebies
Purchase Date
2018-10-22
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, quick transaction, awesome tarantulas
Cons
  • None
Did a trade with John for my MM B. albiceps. Gave me an offer I couldn’t refuse. Subadult female P. striata plus a pile of B. cabocla slings. Everything was easy and fast, great to deal with, and all spiders arrived here healthy and happy. I would definitely do more transactions with John.
Purchase Date
2018-09-19
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great communication, packaging, and tarantulas.
Cons
  • none
bought a MM from John, gave me a sweet deal on some slings. great person to deal with, shipping was fast and gave me a few options to choose from. Thank you!!
Purchase Date
2018-09-24
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast response, generous offer, well packaged, healthy tarantulas.
Cons
  • None, none, none, and none.
I traded my male Neoholothele incei with not one, not two, but three Bumba cabocla slings.

It was well worth trading for me since I was really interested to getting one Bumba cabocla someday.

Conversations took place in via AB messages, then went on to text messages.

Since this was my first trade ever, I would say it was amazing, and successful first trade ever.
Purchase Date
2018-09-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Well packaged and exactly what I was looking for!
Cons
  • None!
John has some of the best prices for T’s every and he responds very quick and is super helpful and informative on any questions you have! His packaging was great and I never have a problem with him what so ever!
Purchase Date
2018-09-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Exceptional quality.
Cons
  • none
Very easy transaction with great communication.
Received the MM I purchased in great condition.
Very well packaged and very robust.
Will definitely purchase again.
Purchase Date
2018-09-13
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packaging, healthy spiderlings, smooth shipment
Cons
  • None
View attachment 286691 View attachment 286691
20180915_223249.jpg
This gentleman sent me a PM and offered me five b. Cabocla's as trade for my former MM lasiodora parahybana. And also offered me plenty of slings If his breeding project goes smoothly.....

.......I could not refuse!!!

Shipping went smooth with each party

He even sent a extra sling b. Cabocla

ONE OF THE BEST TRADES I HAVE DONE ON AB TO DATE!!!!!

Could not recommend this guy enough!

Thank you so much John2097 !,

SPIDER BROTHER

FuzzyFreaks420
Purchase Date
2018-09-11
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Expert packing, healthy spiderlings, prompt shipment
Cons
  • None
I traded John an mm for a few B cobacla spiderlings they look healthy and spry. The packaging was exemplary and looked professional. Communication was great and we ended up getting our trades within a couple hours of each other. Dont hesitate to buy /trade with john2097. Thank you much john looking forward to raising some of them.
Purchase Date
2018-08-28
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and no hassle! Shipped very fast and great packaging
Cons
  • None
Traded my MM D. Diamantenesis for a juvenile K Brumnipes. John was easy to reach and responded quickly. Would work with again !
Purchase Date
2018-05-21
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt and professional communication, great packaging, and nice variety of tarantulas for trade.
Cons
  • None
Positive review for John. He inquired about a male Megaphobema robustum I had for sale on a Facebook arachnid classified page. We decided on a very fair trade of several tarantula slings for my juvenile male, each paying our own way for shipping, which was super easy since we are both in NJ. All tarantulas arrived on the scheduled date, alive and healthy. Would not hesitate to do business with again.
Purchase Date
2018-08-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, good packaging, good prices, shipped quickly and on my schedule.
Cons
  • No complaints!
John was fast, friendly, and communicative. Prices were also very reasonable, a tiny bit cheaper than elsewhere. My order was well packaged, all of the slings arrived in good shape, and they were easy to unpack. He included two freebies and was courteous enough to check if I wanted them before sending, which I appreciated. All in all great experience! I'd definitely order from him again.
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Purchase Date
2018-08-14
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything that has to do with John is pro
Cons
  • Nothing at all
I did a trade with John . I shipped him a mm p met. I had and few weeks later when his b. Cobacla slings we're ready he shipped his package and the it was packed great and communication was great.
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Top