John2097

Arachnoboards Username
John2097
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/john2097.277948/

Reviews summary

121
 
97%
3
 
2%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
1
 
1%
Overall rating
4.94 star(s) 125 ratings
Quality
4.98 star(s)
Variety
4.96 star(s)
Communication
4.99 star(s)
Packaging
4.95 star(s)
Price
4.97 star(s)
Purchase Date
01/04/21
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Was a pleasure to do some trading with John, he is very reliable, packaging was excellent. Everything went as planned. Will do business again.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
12/27/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
John was very communicative right from the beginning all the way through to the end. Not only was John careful about sending during holidays he also packed them exceptionally. His prices were competitive and I would gladly buy or trade with John anytime!
One member found this helpful.
5 and 1 freebie!
Purchase Date
12/08/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great comms, packaging, shipping, and spiders
Cons
  • None
Communication was quick, especially considering all that is going on with Christmas AND Covid. But still got them in the shipping window. Seller was courteous, and knowledgeable. All the T's were lively and ready to jump into their new enclosures. The bonus one is also an awesome opportunity to learn about caring for another type, but still falling within the same housing requirements as the ones purchased. So a pretty easy addition. Can't wait to learn more about it. Would buy from again. Only con is the low pricing. I would end up spending all of my money on everything I could if I didn't have a Christmas budget to adhere to. I dipped into it. Only because I had holiday discounts. Great service!
One member found this helpful.
Excellent Seller, Great communication and super fast shipping
Purchase Date
11/21/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast Shipping
  • Great Communication
  • Great Pricing
Cons
  • None
John was a pleasure to work with! We had a slight hiccup on the first shipment but he was quick to remedy the situation and even sent a freebie! Will definitely recommend this seller and will purchase from him again :)
One member found this helpful.
Great seller!
Purchase Date
11/22/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Variety of Tarantulas
  • Quality
  • Nice packaging
  • Willing to work with deals!
  • Good communication
Cons
  • None.
I recommend John to anyone
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
9/20/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication, Quick shipping
Received beautiful spiders. This seller responded quickly and everything went smoothly.
One member found this helpful.
2 Balfouri
Purchase Date
8-25-2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication
  • packaged well
  • Awesome spiders
  • Great Prices
  • A free Acanthoscurria geniculata
Cons
  • None
I got two Balfouri from John2097 and he sent me a free Acanthoscurria Geniculata which was totally awesome. They got here safe and were packed really well.
Purchase Date
08/02/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication. Top notch packing. Quick to ship.
Cons
  • Zero
All around smooth and easy transaction. I love when a seller follows up to make sure the animals arrive safe and sound. I definitely recommend John!
One member found this helpful.
AWESOME SELLER!!
Purchase Date
August 1,2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price
  • Great Communication
  • Great selection
  • Very responsive
  • Animals are guaranteed healthy
Cons
  • Nothing
Awesome seller! I'll definitely buy more tarantulas from this seller soon. Great communication and great prices. Thank you so much man! 👌
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
7/23/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Price
  • Great communication
  • Shipping
Purchased some spiderlings, transaction went very smoothly with great communication. They were packaged well and arrived in perfect shape. Would certainly purchase again in the future. Thanks!
One member found this helpful.
P. metallicas
Purchase Date
07/24/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything
Cons
  • None
Bought some P. metallicas from John last week and just received them today. His communication was top notch always responded with the hour. His packing was great! Styro box lined with paper, in a container lined with more tissue and in straws. Shipped Fed Ex overnight. Everything looks perfect and healthy. Thanks again for these awesome Ts!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
7-28-2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy communication
  • Quick shipping/processing
  • Well packed
Cons
  • None
Ordered a few slings from John, no issues at all with communication. Shipped promptly, packed well, arrived in great shape.
Would recommend!
One member found this helpful.
Awesome!
Purchase Date
7/17/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Shipping
  • Packaging
  • Pricing
Cons
  • None
Excellent!
This is my first purchase in years, and he made it really easy for me. Perfect across the board.

hooe to purchase more soon.

thanks!
One member found this helpful.
Sling purchase
Purchase Date
07/22/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Price
  • Shipping
  • Packaging
  • Communication
Cons
  • None.
Has really good prices and gave me a military discount because I’m a veteran. Shipped the day I requested and the package was very secure for the slings. Kept in constant contact with me and also wanted to make sure the slings arrived safe and well.
One member found this helpful.
Best pricing for highly sought after slings
Purchase Date
6/23/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Best pricing
  • Great communication
  • Great variety
I met with this seller locally and couldn't be happier with the slings I received. Great price, for highly sought after pokies and other tarantuals. I highly recommend this seller!
One member found this helpful.
Purchases of Slings
Purchase Date
7/23/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication!
  • Price!
  • Variation of slings!
Just purchases A LOT of slings from John2097, they all came health!
Definitely will buy from again!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5/8/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I originally ordered a P. sazimai female from John2097, she went into a "death curl" prior to shipping. John let me know this, and was kind enough to offer a sexed female B. klassi or my money back as an alternative. I opted for the B. klassi, and also chose to add to my order a h sp Columbia large 1''. Both arrived alive and are seemingly doing well. THANK YOU JOHN!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5/15/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • everything you can think of
Cons
  • absolutly nothing
johns a great guy with a lot of great tarantulas all very healthy he is willing to work with you and help you out in any way he can. he extremely selfless and I couldn't be happier with all my new ts THANKS AGAIN!!!!!
One member found this helpful.
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Purchase Date
5/14/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Nice packaging and communication
Really nice, one of the sling died from a bad molt during shipping and John happily replaced it at no cost. :)
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
05/09/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Timely
  • Well packed - no too tight not too loose, just right
  • Healthy looking spiders
I like the little gift wrapping John had done. Its always nice opening things that are wrapped in wrapping paper!
One member found this helpful.
John2097
John2097
Thank you
Top