John2097

Arachnoboards Username
John2097
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/john2097.277948/

Reviews summary

114
 
97%
3
 
3%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
1
 
1%
Overall rating
4.94 star(s) 118 ratings
Quality
4.97 star(s)
Variety
4.96 star(s)
Communication
4.99 star(s)
Packaging
4.96 star(s)
Price
4.97 star(s)
Purchase Date
08/02/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication. Top notch packing. Quick to ship.
Cons
  • Zero
All around smooth and easy transaction. I love when a seller follows up to make sure the animals arrive safe and sound. I definitely recommend John!
One member found this helpful.
AWESOME SELLER!!
Purchase Date
August 1,2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price
  • Great Communication
  • Great selection
  • Very responsive
  • Animals are guaranteed healthy
Cons
  • Nothing
Awesome seller! I'll definitely buy more tarantulas from this seller soon. Great communication and great prices. Thank you so much man! 👌
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
7/23/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Price
  • Great communication
  • Shipping
Purchased some spiderlings, transaction went very smoothly with great communication. They were packaged well and arrived in perfect shape. Would certainly purchase again in the future. Thanks!
One member found this helpful.
P. metallicas
Purchase Date
07/24/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything
Cons
  • None
Bought some P. metallicas from John last week and just received them today. His communication was top notch always responded with the hour. His packing was great! Styro box lined with paper, in a container lined with more tissue and in straws. Shipped Fed Ex overnight. Everything looks perfect and healthy. Thanks again for these awesome Ts!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
7-28-2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy communication
  • Quick shipping/processing
  • Well packed
Cons
  • None
Ordered a few slings from John, no issues at all with communication. Shipped promptly, packed well, arrived in great shape.
Would recommend!
One member found this helpful.
Awesome!
Purchase Date
7/17/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Shipping
  • Packaging
  • Pricing
Cons
  • None
Excellent!
This is my first purchase in years, and he made it really easy for me. Perfect across the board.

hooe to purchase more soon.

thanks!
One member found this helpful.
Sling purchase
Purchase Date
07/22/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Price
  • Shipping
  • Packaging
  • Communication
Cons
  • None.
Has really good prices and gave me a military discount because I’m a veteran. Shipped the day I requested and the package was very secure for the slings. Kept in constant contact with me and also wanted to make sure the slings arrived safe and well.
One member found this helpful.
Best pricing for highly sought after slings
Purchase Date
6/23/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Best pricing
  • Great communication
  • Great variety
I met with this seller locally and couldn't be happier with the slings I received. Great price, for highly sought after pokies and other tarantuals. I highly recommend this seller!
One member found this helpful.
Purchases of Slings
Purchase Date
7/23/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication!
  • Price!
  • Variation of slings!
Just purchases A LOT of slings from John2097, they all came health!
Definitely will buy from again!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5/8/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I originally ordered a P. sazimai female from John2097, she went into a "death curl" prior to shipping. John let me know this, and was kind enough to offer a sexed female B. klassi or my money back as an alternative. I opted for the B. klassi, and also chose to add to my order a h sp Columbia large 1''. Both arrived alive and are seemingly doing well. THANK YOU JOHN!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5/15/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • everything you can think of
Cons
  • absolutly nothing
johns a great guy with a lot of great tarantulas all very healthy he is willing to work with you and help you out in any way he can. he extremely selfless and I couldn't be happier with all my new ts THANKS AGAIN!!!!!
One member found this helpful.
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Purchase Date
5/14/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Nice packaging and communication
Really nice, one of the sling died from a bad molt during shipping and John happily replaced it at no cost. :)
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
05/09/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Timely
  • Well packed - no too tight not too loose, just right
  • Healthy looking spiders
I like the little gift wrapping John had done. Its always nice opening things that are wrapped in wrapping paper!
One member found this helpful.
John2097
John2097
Thank you
Purchase Date
5/3/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Responds quickly and is a good honest guy to buy from.
Cons
  • None
I purchased 3 T's from John. He responded very quickly to my messages. His prices were great. He shipped my package out quickly and it was well packed. Unfortunately one of the T's died in transit. I do not know why, as they were well packed and it was a mature T. One of those things I guess. John made it right promptly refunded the cost of the DOA.
I don't blame him at all and he stood by his LAG. I can't ask for anything more.
I absolutely would buy from him again and would be happy to do it!
Thanks John!!
One member found this helpful.
John2097
John2097
Thank you
Purchase Date
5/5/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaging
  • Communication
  • Customer service
  • Everything
Cons
  • None
I received 3 slings from John. All are super lively and healthy! Packaging was great and he was super good about communicating, answering questions, and making sure I recieved what I wanted. Definitely knowledgeable and takes great care of his tarantulas! Very happy and will 100% order from him again. Highly recommend!
One member found this helpful.
John2097
John2097
Thank you
Purchase Date
5/3/20
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Cons
  • None
Great prices, healthy Ts, excellent packaging, what else could I ask for, happy to recommend John.
One member found this helpful.
John2097
John2097
Thank you
Purchase Date
5-5-2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price, good guy, straight up legit !!!
Cons
  • absolutely none
Second mature male I bought from John, he's a good guy, straight up legit in every aspect , waiting for the next Tarantula I need from him!!!!!!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5/06/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • This is my first pet tarantula and i was extremely happy. I had a hard time trying to find a GBB this time of year, and he had a sling for only 60 bucks! Super affordable!
  • Excellent communication! Stayed in touch with me the entire time, even though I'm sure i bothered him quite a bit.
  • Great packaging! Box lined with styrofoam, packed with packing peanuts, tarantula vile wrapped in brown paper with some breathing holes in the vile, T wrapped inside. T was 100% safe
Cons
  • I do not have any cons with this seller. Everything went far better than my expectations!
Amazing seller, as stated in my pros/cons. I ordered a C. Cyaneopubescens as a 1.5 sling. It was in excellent condition, extremely gorgeous, was easy to get into its enclosure, and it immediately began exploring for where to web. It was extremely quick and was packaged excellently. I would (and most likely will) purchase from this seller in future months. I can share a photo of the little friend I got too! Its name is Nimhe

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
4/10/20
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Perfect packaging
  • Easy to deal with
  • Friendly
Cons
  • None
John was easy to communicate with and is honest to his word. Packaging was flawless and had no complaints. I will be saving his number and be doing business again in the NEAR future.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
4/1/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Superb communication
  • Professional packaging
  • Excellent prices
  • Ts in very good shape
Cons
  • None
Excellent communication, packaging, prices and quality of Ts! John's response time was also very fast! Would not hesitate to buy from him again!
One member found this helpful.
Top