John2097

Arachnoboards Username
John2097
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/john2097.277948/

Reviews summary

105
 
96%
3
 
3%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
1
 
1%
Overall rating
4.94 star(s) 109 ratings
Quality
4.97 star(s)
Variety
4.95 star(s)
Communication
4.99 star(s)
Packaging
4.95 star(s)
Price
4.96 star(s)
Purchase Date
5/8/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I originally ordered a P. sazimai female from John2097, she went into a "death curl" prior to shipping. John let me know this, and was kind enough to offer a sexed female B. klassi or my money back as an alternative. I opted for the B. klassi, and also chose to add to my order a h sp Columbia large 1''. Both arrived alive and are seemingly doing well. THANK YOU JOHN!
Purchase Date
5/15/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • everything you can think of
Cons
  • absolutly nothing
johns a great guy with a lot of great tarantulas all very healthy he is willing to work with you and help you out in any way he can. he extremely selfless and I couldn't be happier with all my new ts THANKS AGAIN!!!!!
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Purchase Date
5/14/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Nice packaging and communication
Really nice, one of the sling died from a bad molt during shipping and John happily replaced it at no cost. :)
Purchase Date
05/09/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Timely
  • Well packed - no too tight not too loose, just right
  • Healthy looking spiders
I like the little gift wrapping John had done. Its always nice opening things that are wrapped in wrapping paper!
One member found this helpful.
John2097
John2097
Thank you
Purchase Date
5/3/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Responds quickly and is a good honest guy to buy from.
Cons
  • None
I purchased 3 T's from John. He responded very quickly to my messages. His prices were great. He shipped my package out quickly and it was well packed. Unfortunately one of the T's died in transit. I do not know why, as they were well packed and it was a mature T. One of those things I guess. John made it right promptly refunded the cost of the DOA.
I don't blame him at all and he stood by his LAG. I can't ask for anything more.
I absolutely would buy from him again and would be happy to do it!
Thanks John!!
One member found this helpful.
John2097
John2097
Thank you
Purchase Date
5/5/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaging
  • Communication
  • Customer service
  • Everything
Cons
  • None
I received 3 slings from John. All are super lively and healthy! Packaging was great and he was super good about communicating, answering questions, and making sure I recieved what I wanted. Definitely knowledgeable and takes great care of his tarantulas! Very happy and will 100% order from him again. Highly recommend!
One member found this helpful.
John2097
John2097
Thank you
Purchase Date
5/3/20
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Cons
  • None
Great prices, healthy Ts, excellent packaging, what else could I ask for, happy to recommend John.
One member found this helpful.
John2097
John2097
Thank you
Purchase Date
5-5-2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price, good guy, straight up legit !!!
Cons
  • absolutely none
Second mature male I bought from John, he's a good guy, straight up legit in every aspect , waiting for the next Tarantula I need from him!!!!!!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5/06/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • This is my first pet tarantula and i was extremely happy. I had a hard time trying to find a GBB this time of year, and he had a sling for only 60 bucks! Super affordable!
  • Excellent communication! Stayed in touch with me the entire time, even though I'm sure i bothered him quite a bit.
  • Great packaging! Box lined with styrofoam, packed with packing peanuts, tarantula vile wrapped in brown paper with some breathing holes in the vile, T wrapped inside. T was 100% safe
Cons
  • I do not have any cons with this seller. Everything went far better than my expectations!
Amazing seller, as stated in my pros/cons. I ordered a C. Cyaneopubescens as a 1.5 sling. It was in excellent condition, extremely gorgeous, was easy to get into its enclosure, and it immediately began exploring for where to web. It was extremely quick and was packaged excellently. I would (and most likely will) purchase from this seller in future months. I can share a photo of the little friend I got too! Its name is Nimhe

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
4/10/20
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Perfect packaging
  • Easy to deal with
  • Friendly
Cons
  • None
John was easy to communicate with and is honest to his word. Packaging was flawless and had no complaints. I will be saving his number and be doing business again in the NEAR future.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
4/1/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Superb communication
  • Professional packaging
  • Excellent prices
  • Ts in very good shape
Cons
  • None
Excellent communication, packaging, prices and quality of Ts! John's response time was also very fast! Would not hesitate to buy from him again!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3/17/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything
Cons
  • None
Good communication..very well packaging.. won’t disappoint you..
One member found this helpful.
Last edited by a moderator:
Purchase Date
3/21/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
John was excellent. Answered all my questions and packaged with care. Get some before they're gone!!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3/10/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices
  • Excellent communication
  • A++ packaging
  • Healthy T's
Cons
  • none
My second time getting T's from John and it won't be the last. Always a pleasure doing business with him.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3/9/2020
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast to respond
  • Great prices
  • Shipped quickly
  • Packaged perfectly
  • Slings in great condition
Cons
  • None
Nothing negative to say. I would buy from this seller again in the future.
Purchase Date
02/23/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • professional packaging
  • quick shipping
  • healthy slings
Cons
  • None!
He replied to my initial message quickly, and was very personable and easy to communicate with. Everything went smoothly and the slings arrived healthy and fast, even though cold winter weather. Would not hesitate to deal with again.
Purchase Date
2/18/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • John had what I needed and responsive to messages.
Cons
  • ZERO
I went on AB to find a MM Balfouri and found Johns add right away. I made contact and within minutes we had a deal and the MM was on the way. When he arrived , he popped right out of the vial , alert and in perfect condition.

Thanks John,
Dave
theinvertshop.com
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2-17-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Had exactly what I was looking for, excellent prices
Cons
  • absolutely none
Purchased a MM balfouri from John, great deal all around. Great packing, fast shipping , kept in touch. Would definitely buy from him again
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2019-12-31
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Professional and helpful
Cons
  • None
My P. sazimai hooked out and I decided to try to find him a girlfriend. John was very helpful in setting up the breeding trade and offered a generous number of slings in exchange. Great communication and everything went smoothly.

I am wishing him and my boy luck!
Purchase Date
2019-12-09
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Best prices around! Packaging was excellent and the spiders were in great shape despite the cold temps.
Cons
  • None
Traded my MM for a few of John’s slings. It’s nice to see someone focused more on the hobby than making money. Definitely looking forward to buying from John again!
Top