John2097

Arachnoboards Username
John2097
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/john2097.277948/

Reviews summary

87
 
96%
3
 
3%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
1
 
1%
Overall rating
4.92 star(s) 91 ratings
Quality
4.97 star(s)
Variety
4.95 star(s)
Communication
4.99 star(s)
Packaging
4.95 star(s)
Price
4.97 star(s)
Purchase Date
2019-12-31
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Professional and helpful
Cons
  • None
My P. sazimai hooked out and I decided to try to find him a girlfriend. John was very helpful in setting up the breeding trade and offered a generous number of slings in exchange. Great communication and everything went smoothly.

I am wishing him and my boy luck!
Purchase Date
2019-12-09
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Best prices around! Packaging was excellent and the spiders were in great shape despite the cold temps.
Cons
  • None
Traded my MM for a few of John’s slings. It’s nice to see someone focused more on the hobby than making money. Definitely looking forward to buying from John again!
Purchase Date
2019-12-03
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communicative, generous, informative, helpful, and professional. Packaging perfect. Slings are all full of youthful vigor!
Cons
  • none
John reached out to me a few times about my mature male Acanthoscurria geniculata, as he has a freshly molted mature female and was looking to breed her.

My A gen was probably one of my top 3 favorite spiders, so I was reluctant to send him through the mail, but John was very nice and patient with me through my waffling and made a very generous offer for the exchange after my local breeding plans fell through.

After some soul-searching, I agreed to send my boy off to John to do man-spider stuff with his lady spider. The transaction was very smooth: I watched some videos on packaging for cooler temps and was happy that my boy arrived safe and sound, while John sent me a generous number of slings for my collection in exchange. They all arrived today, were well-packed, and are all alive and feisty.

John's communication has been great through the whole transaction. I hope my boy can hold up his end of the deal over there and we all end up with a bunch of fresh A genics some time next year :)
Purchase Date
2019-11-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good sale
Cons
  • NA
High marks, good dealer and communicator, would like to do more business in the future. Wish most breeders or dealers are as easy to communicate with. Thanks John!
Purchase Date
2019-11-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Health
Great seller, it was my first time buying on this site and it was a great experience. 11/10 and will fs buy from John next time :) All spiders arrived in great health and John sent me details and helped me with every question. Thank you John.
Purchase Date
2019-10-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good prices, especially on communals
Cons
  • None
Everything went very well. After a few days of discussion I ordered 5x balfouri and John sent me 2 K. brunnipes slings for free.
Well packaged and John kept me updated even through AB going down.
10/10
Purchase Date
2019-10-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, great packaging, great deal!
Cons
  • None
All of my spiders arrived alive and well. Packaging was perfect. And John threw in a freebie on an already fantastic deal. Thanks a bunch!
Purchase Date
2019-10-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Male looks good
Cons
  • None
Picked up a MM P metallica from John, arrived lively and healthy looking and should be ready to do his job soon :) John responded quickly to my messages and the transaction was smooth.
Purchase Date
2019-09-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy and clear transactions.
Cons
  • none
I made my first online purchase. A bit nervous at first but went perfect. communications were in a timely manner and packing was perfect. Slings I have bought were healthy. I would purchase again for sure.
Purchase Date
2019-09-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great reception and very, very, very active orders.
Cons
  • None
Bought a MM for a breeding project and man does this MM don't disappoint. It's healthy active and very receptive to the female. I'm not disappointed in the slightest.
Purchase Date
2019-08-20
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, fair trade, easy to work with, decent packaging
Cons
  • none
Traded a MM for a handful of slings from John, very pleased with what I got, and he also offered to send me some of the slings if the breeding is successful. No ice pack, the paper towels were pretty warm when I unpacked the spiders but they are all in great condition, no harm no foul!

I wouldn't hesitate to do business with John again!
Purchase Date
2019-07-29
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • The T. arrived in good health.
Cons
  • None
Good person to work with, communication back & forth was timely. I'd purchase from him again in the future.
Purchase Date
2019-08-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, flexible, prompt, honest
Purchased a batch of slings and was thoroughly satisfied, would not hesitate to purchase again! Great communication, completed the transaction quickly.
Purchase Date
2019-08-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication, great price
Cons
  • None
I’ve bought a couple of times from John and it went great both times. Pricing is great and communication was good. Will be buying from him again.
Purchase Date
2019-08-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication and great pricing
Cons
  • Nonr
Good communication, great prices, and he always has something fun. His shipping methods get the job done and is one of the few people to offer two day shipping with lag if you meet his requirements. Will deffinitly be dealing with him in the future.
Purchase Date
2019-07-29
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Traded a MM for some of his slings...got a few extra, too...packed well and great communication....a pleasure to do business with.
Purchase Date
2019-07-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy to deal with, good prices, and good quality, healthy animals
Cons
  • Packaging was a little tight
Some of the larger spiders were packed a little tight but other than that everything turned out great and was very healthy and fat upon arrival.
Purchase Date
2019-06-17
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great everything. Really.
Did a trade with John, and got everything in great shape. Wonderful packing and good-sized healthy tarantulas. Great Merchant, super nice. Would definitely do business again! =)
Purchase Date
2019-06-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
purchased mm chilobrachys sp electric blue, mm Pterinochilus murinus and a mm Cyriocosmus perezmilesi and received a freebie cyriopagopus sp hati hati all was packed well and arrived on time
Purchase Date
2019-03-31
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent service. Traded Brachypelma for Chilobrachys. Great packaging.
We traded Brachypelma for Chilobrachys. The package was well prepared, the spiders were accurately represented, the communication was excellent. Wouldn’t hesitate to purchase in the future.
Top