cold blood

Arachnoboards Username
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/

Reviews summary

93
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 93 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.96 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Purchase Date
2017-08-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt Communication Healthy Specimens Great Packaging
Purchased 50 N. chromatus slings. Got back to me within the hour and managed to ship them in the same day. All the slings were healthy and he even threw in a couple freebies.

Friendly and gave great advice!

Attachments

Purchase Date
2017-08-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I had a great experience working with Cold Blood! Was able to meet him at his house and really enjoyed seeing his awesome collection! He keeps a tight ship and really cares for his T's! I will definitely be staying in touch and will, I'm sure, buy from him again!

I got a P. Regalis and two N. Chromatus.
Purchase Date
2017-08-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • -Unbeatable prices -Great communication -Great packaging
Cons
  • None
Dennis is really a fantastic dealer. He's a fun guy to talk to, has great prices, is very knowledgeable, and was willing to work around my schedule for shipping. I would definitely recommend him, and will be buying from him again in the future.
Purchase Date
2017-07-24
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very easy to talk to, always willing to share information, great animals at good prices....even showed me his spider room.
Cons
  • Nada
Live about 45min from CB...met him at his house one afternoon. Very informative and has great spider collection. Could talked all day long with Dennis, lol. Buy from him anytime!!! Always there to help if you need husbandry info.
Purchase Date
2017-08-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great communication all throughout, generous with freebies, warned me about a spunky pokie he encountered so I could be extra cautious during unpacking
Cons
  • N/A
CB is a very friendly person so interacting with him is quite easy. I purchased 4 N. chromatus slings and 4 P. regalis slings from him, and he threw in several N. chromatus for free. All arrived alive and perky, the packaging was great so they were obviously safe during transit.

The prices aren't just reasonable, they're awesome! It's obvious he's a serious hobbyist who cares more about the well-being of his spiders than he does about making money from them.

I look forward to seeing what breeding projects he takes on in the future, and buying from him again.

Purchase Date
2017-08-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices, Very knowledgeable, Highly dedicated to the hobby
I bought 12 N. chromatus slings from Dennis and I got 3 freebies. Fortunately, I was close enough to drive and pick up the slings. His T room is spectacular! As I stepped in the room, it was obvious that Dennis is genuinely dedicated to his T's without a doubt. I was offered to stay longer and see all of his T collection, but I didn't want to drive home half asleep in the middle of the night. I would definitely purchase from Dennis again in the future and take his offer to see ALL his T's :).
Purchase Date
2017-08-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great seller no problems or complaints
Cons
  • None
I got a pretty good deal on some slings and a few freebies as well. No complaints from me. And he kept in contact. Will buy from again
Purchase Date
2017-07-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I bought a bunch of N. chromatus slings from cold blood. All arrived on time, and there were plenty of extras. Would buy again!
Purchase Date
2017-08-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy to work with, very communicative with updates, tarantulas were in great shape, packing was perfect
I had a swift and easy transaction with cold blood. We communicated often about timing and weather. He included a cold pack just in case, and added some extra slings in case of DOAs on the overnight order. They were packed excellently. I would not hesitate to use him again!
Purchase Date
2017-06-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great price, great animals, great guy to deal with.
Cons
  • none
Just got 10 awesome little P regalis.

Dennis is a true hobbyist in my book. He breeds what he likes (which appears to be everything :)) sells off his excess at great prices to help pay for more of his hobby. He takes males that he needs, sends out males he can't use and does everything to keep the hobby going. He showed great concern over a D diadema he had gotten from me that had died during molt and was concerned about the setup. I get the strong feeling that he wouldn't change a thing even if he couldn't sell his animals. He does it for the animals and not the money (which we all know is great :rolleyes:)

I look forward to doing many more deals with him.

I originally put this in the Cons section His spider room is so warm I can only stand about an hour in there looking at all his cool spiders. Or maybe he keeps it that way so people like me will actually leave but it just didn't feel right so I moved it here. Its not a con by any means in case you can't tell.
Purchase Date
2017-06-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price Great communication
Cons
  • None
MM Balfouri was spry and ready to breed from the moment he came out of the well packed container. The box even got quite warm during delivery but everything was great. Thanks again.
Purchase Date
2017-04-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great packaging and communication; worked with me on shipping dates
Cons
  • none
I contacted Dennis last month about buying his last Psalmopoeus cambridgei. I wasn't ready to have it shipped immediately, as I was still in the process of setting up the enclosure. Dennis held the tarantula until I had the enclosure ready. (Since this is my first Psalmopoeus, he also gave me some feedback on the enclosure.)

While I was preparing the enclosure, the tarantula I had purchased molted in Dennis's care. He offered to sex it, and since it was looking male, he kindly me sent me a different one that he had been planning to keep for himself so that I would have a better chance of getting a female.

I would definitely buy from him again if he had something I was looking for. He obviously cares a lot about his tarantulas.
Purchase Date
2017-03-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great guy would recommend him to anyone
Cons
  • None
Thanks I truly look forward to long time of future business transactions and conversations of the hobby
Purchase Date
2017-01-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaging, prices, sizes, communication, and caring for tarantulas well-being.
Cons
  • None
Purchased several tarantulas on 26 Jan 2017. Due to weather in our areas, had to wait for warmer conditions. Dennis stayed in constant contact during the wait. Arrived today, all in good health and beautiful! I highly recommend purchasing from him!
Purchase Date
2017-02-23
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy tarantulas, great packing, awesome communication
Just had a great experience with Dennis. He's such an awesome guy! We've been trying to sort out shipping since November and finally all came together. Dennis is super patient, great with communication, and does an excellent job packing. I'm looking forward to working with him in the future!
Purchase Date
2016-12-14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • I am new to the hobby and he is very helpful and willing to share his knowledge.
Cons
  • None
The transaction was smooth, communication was great, and packaging was stellar.

The purchase date I listet isn't exact because I forgot what day it was. It was mid December.
Purchase Date
2016-12-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Tarantula's abdomen was nice and plump, she was calm and unharmed, and her legs were all intact.
Cons
  • N O T H I N G
This was my first tarantula ever: a chaco golden knee Grammostola pulchripes. The tarantula arrived quickly and in perfect shape, and the packaging was great. Dennis was happy to communicate with me via text throughout the process, and he gave me all the advice I could ever need. 10/10 would buy again.

Attachments

Purchase Date
2016-12-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome person, healthu Ts, amazing prices, I could go on and on
Cons
  • None
Dennis is a great person always looking to help, and you honestly can't beat his prices. He absolutely helped me move through a lot of the begginer portion of the hobby. I will ALWAYS check to see if he has a T I want, before checking elsewhere.
With that said, I recieved 3 P. Cambridgei, and 2 of them where basically free, I also recieved an Avic Avic from him, not a single complaint to even concider.
IMG_20161212_151707.jpg
IMG_20161214_233048-1024x1070.jpg
Purchase Date
2016-12-07
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication and Smooth Transaction
Trade went well with Dennis. Communication was great and like all my transactions I prefer ther is no hesitation and no hold ups. This transaction had no hiccups, we agreed on Wednesday, and the spiders were out the next day.

Until next time,
Joe
Purchase Date
2016-10-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Veeeery cute little sling
Cons
  • Zero
Bought a G. pulchripes sling from cold blood. The little guy arrived safe and sound. Packed really well. The little one crawled out of her vial and proceeded to climb on my hand to say hi!
Oh yeah, the price was really good, and he paid shipping!!
I'd buy from him again.
Top