Hello there, why not take a few seconds to register on our forums and become part of the community? Just click here.
cold blood

cold blood

Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/
  1. Nightshady

    Nightshady Dislike Harvester

    Nightshady
    5/5,
    "AWESOME seller. Order with complete confidence!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 31, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - The most knowledgeable T expert I've ever been in contact with. Perfect packaging. Great communication. Amazing prices. A+++ experience.
    Cons - None
    Perfectly reliable seller with the best knowledge of anyone I've worked with. His prices are so low I felt like I was ripping him off, haha. Perfect packaging, outstanding communication, healthy spiders... can't say enough good things. Order with confidence!
    cold blood likes this.
  2. 14pokies

    14pokies Arachnoprince Active Member

    14pokies
    5/5,
    "Another asset to the hobby"
    Purchase Date:
    May 1, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, very robust Tarantulas, excellent shipping/packing technique, down right cool guy to work with..
    Cons - Yea right!
    I traded Dennis a male hamorii for a few slings and man did he deliver.. I got more than I expected of a species that is in high demand and hopefully a little male chromatus for my girl.. The entire experience was pleasurable as he is a not only a really cool guy but also very professional.. He regularly texted me with tracking updates on my half of the trade.. I have only had one other person do this and it's something that really seperates the best from the rest.. His packing was bomb proof ( or atleast idiot resistant) It took me a solid minute to get through the tape and figure out how the box opened.. I was pleasantly surprised to see my slings fully insulated with Styrofoam, even with mild temps Dennis went the extra step.. I couldn't be happier, Thanks again bro!
    cold blood likes this.
  3. Garth Vader

    Garth Vader Arachnohipster

    USA
    Garth Vader
    5/5,
    "Awesome and knowledgeable seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 9, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - -Well packed, healthy tarantulas
    -Great communication
    Cons - None.
    Cold blood was helpful and patient with everything from shipping details, enclosure questions, etc.
    He sent a freebie too.
    I am happy with these Ts and would definitely purchase from him again.

    Also, cold blood is super knowledgeable and a cool dude.
    Chris LXXIX and cold blood like this.
  4. Greasylake

    Greasylake Arachnoprince

    Greasylake
    5/5,
    "Great Purchase"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - -Packing
    -Communication
    -Pricing
    Cons - None
    Bought 4 Ts from Cold, and got a 5th one as a freebie. Pricing was very fair and communication couldn't have been better. Packaging was impeccable, didn't even see a stress curl while rehousing the slings. He also held off on shipping until the weather got warmer in order to ensure the slings arrived safely. Would have no problem buying from him again, he even wished me happy birthday ;)
    cold blood likes this.
  5. Arveris

    Arveris Arachnopeon

    Arveris
    5/5,
    "Great dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 20, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Got the item here as fast as he could, great communication and the price was cheap.
    Was great with leading me through the purchase as this was my first time buying a tarantula online and was easy to work with as well. Would highly recommend.
    cold blood likes this.
  6. ryancollin

    ryancollin Arachnopeon

    ryancollin
    5/5,
    "Amazing and packing was impeccable."
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 25, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication and prices and packing. Mailed the next day. thank you
    Cons - Absolutely nothing great experience.
    Can't beat a fisherman. Honest, mailed the next day, a freebie (thank you) heat pack, and awesome packing. The best packing so far and I buy a lot. Always great to find someone i will buy from again. Thank you thank you thank you!
    cold blood likes this.
  7. ryanserafin
    5/5,
    "Great purchase!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 24, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - faaast communication, faaaaaster shipping, solid packing, healthy animals, awesome deal $
    Cons - nada, zip
    Purchased a mix of adults, juvies, and slings from Dennis. Start to finish, this was a great transaction. Communication back and forth was immediate. Shipping was flawless - purchased Sat, shipped Mon, received Tue by noon. Packing was super solid, well insulated and all containers secure with plenty of moist towel. Tarantulas were all good looking and active. Pricing was great, with a generous discount + freebies!! Recommend cold blood to all without hesitation.
    cold blood likes this.
  8. FrDoc

    FrDoc Arachnolord Active Member

    FrDoc
    5/5,
    "Flawless Transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Dealer's consideration of safety for animals; Communication
    Purchased an LV from dealer at the beginning of January. Due to the weather in his part of the world it was several weeks before shipping could safely take place. Dealer did not cash my check until shipping. He was in regular contact with me during the wait period. Upon shipping he initiated contact to ensure safe delivery. This dealer is not just a seller, he will provide husbandry suggestions gleaned from obviously a great deal of experience. He is also quite generous. I had to ask him NOT to send three Nhandus as freebies due to my space limitations. I asked he just send one. He sent two (after asking). I am not one to throw out the five star ratings to make someone feel good, or out of laziness, Dennis deserves them across the board. Do business with the man!
    ccTroi and cold blood like this.
  9. squeaky10199

    squeaky10199 Arachnosquire Old Timer

    squeaky10199
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Dealer and and Breeder!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 23, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Buy one, get one tarantula!
    I was very interested in buying my first N Chromatis sling, and with a review, i was able to Buy an H. Incei sling, and get the Chromatis for free! Awesome customer service and communication!
    cold blood likes this.
  10. Code92

    Code92 Arachnopeon

    Code92
    5/5,
    "Amazing!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great Ts, very knowledgeable, showed off his amazing collection and was very helpful! Would absolutely recommend buying from cold blood!
    Cons - Absolutely none
    Stopped by to pick up some tarantulas and it was a great experience. Amazing collection, very knowledgeable and he gave some tips as I’m somewhat new to the hobby. Top notch spiders and would highly recommend him to all of you!
    cold blood likes this.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.