cold blood

Arachnoboards Username
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/

Reviews summary

85
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 85 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.96 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Purchase Date
2017-08-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy to work with, very communicative with updates, tarantulas were in great shape, packing was perfect
I had a swift and easy transaction with cold blood. We communicated often about timing and weather. He included a cold pack just in case, and added some extra slings in case of DOAs on the overnight order. They were packed excellently. I would not hesitate to use him again!
Purchase Date
2017-06-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great price, great animals, great guy to deal with.
Cons
  • none
Just got 10 awesome little P regalis.

Dennis is a true hobbyist in my book. He breeds what he likes (which appears to be everything :)) sells off his excess at great prices to help pay for more of his hobby. He takes males that he needs, sends out males he can't use and does everything to keep the hobby going. He showed great concern over a D diadema he had gotten from me that had died during molt and was concerned about the setup. I get the strong feeling that he wouldn't change a thing even if he couldn't sell his animals. He does it for the animals and not the money (which we all know is great :rolleyes:)

I look forward to doing many more deals with him.

I originally put this in the Cons section His spider room is so warm I can only stand about an hour in there looking at all his cool spiders. Or maybe he keeps it that way so people like me will actually leave but it just didn't feel right so I moved it here. Its not a con by any means in case you can't tell.
Purchase Date
2017-06-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price Great communication
Cons
  • None
MM Balfouri was spry and ready to breed from the moment he came out of the well packed container. The box even got quite warm during delivery but everything was great. Thanks again.
Purchase Date
2017-04-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great packaging and communication; worked with me on shipping dates
Cons
  • none
I contacted Dennis last month about buying his last Psalmopoeus cambridgei. I wasn't ready to have it shipped immediately, as I was still in the process of setting up the enclosure. Dennis held the tarantula until I had the enclosure ready. (Since this is my first Psalmopoeus, he also gave me some feedback on the enclosure.)

While I was preparing the enclosure, the tarantula I had purchased molted in Dennis's care. He offered to sex it, and since it was looking male, he kindly me sent me a different one that he had been planning to keep for himself so that I would have a better chance of getting a female.

I would definitely buy from him again if he had something I was looking for. He obviously cares a lot about his tarantulas.
Purchase Date
2017-03-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great guy would recommend him to anyone
Cons
  • None
Thanks I truly look forward to long time of future business transactions and conversations of the hobby
Purchase Date
2017-01-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaging, prices, sizes, communication, and caring for tarantulas well-being.
Cons
  • None
Purchased several tarantulas on 26 Jan 2017. Due to weather in our areas, had to wait for warmer conditions. Dennis stayed in constant contact during the wait. Arrived today, all in good health and beautiful! I highly recommend purchasing from him!
Purchase Date
2017-02-23
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy tarantulas, great packing, awesome communication
Just had a great experience with Dennis. He's such an awesome guy! We've been trying to sort out shipping since November and finally all came together. Dennis is super patient, great with communication, and does an excellent job packing. I'm looking forward to working with him in the future!
Purchase Date
2016-12-14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • I am new to the hobby and he is very helpful and willing to share his knowledge.
Cons
  • None
The transaction was smooth, communication was great, and packaging was stellar.

The purchase date I listet isn't exact because I forgot what day it was. It was mid December.
Purchase Date
2016-12-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Tarantula's abdomen was nice and plump, she was calm and unharmed, and her legs were all intact.
Cons
  • N O T H I N G
This was my first tarantula ever: a chaco golden knee Grammostola pulchripes. The tarantula arrived quickly and in perfect shape, and the packaging was great. Dennis was happy to communicate with me via text throughout the process, and he gave me all the advice I could ever need. 10/10 would buy again.

Attachments

Purchase Date
2016-12-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome person, healthu Ts, amazing prices, I could go on and on
Cons
  • None
Dennis is a great person always looking to help, and you honestly can't beat his prices. He absolutely helped me move through a lot of the begginer portion of the hobby. I will ALWAYS check to see if he has a T I want, before checking elsewhere.
With that said, I recieved 3 P. Cambridgei, and 2 of them where basically free, I also recieved an Avic Avic from him, not a single complaint to even concider.
IMG_20161212_151707.jpg
IMG_20161214_233048-1024x1070.jpg
Purchase Date
2016-12-07
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication and Smooth Transaction
Trade went well with Dennis. Communication was great and like all my transactions I prefer ther is no hesitation and no hold ups. This transaction had no hiccups, we agreed on Wednesday, and the spiders were out the next day.

Until next time,
Joe
Purchase Date
2016-10-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Veeeery cute little sling
Cons
  • Zero
Bought a G. pulchripes sling from cold blood. The little guy arrived safe and sound. Packed really well. The little one crawled out of her vial and proceeded to climb on my hand to say hi!
Oh yeah, the price was really good, and he paid shipping!!
I'd buy from him again.
Purchase Date
2016-10-31
Transaction Type
Breeding Loan
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything
Cons
  • Absolutely none
Hello all of AB. I have been doing breeding loans with Dennis for the past year or so. My experience so far. He's trustworthy in every way. I will continue to do loans, trades etc with him for as long as we are both in the hobby. He has awesome communication. Keeps me up to date with everything! Takes very good care of my males that I send him! One heck of a breeder. He really is a great person to do loans with. He hasn't failed me yet lol. Did I mention he's a very cool guy and easy to talk with. I have a lot of fun with Dennis. He makes this hobby much more enjoyable for me because we communicate so well and have so much fun in the process. Stellar in every way.
Purchase Date
2016-10-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great deals. Outstanding communication. Perfect packing
Dennis is a stand up guy and had some great prices and deals. Great to deal with! Stayed in contact with me the whole time and made sure they arrived alive. Sizes were accurate.
Purchase Date
2016-09-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Well packaged, great communication, awesome prices.
I just received my P. cambridgei slings from Dennis and I couldn't be happier. They were incredibly well packaged, his communication was awesome, he answered any questions I had for him. Overall he's a great breeder and seller and I'll definitely be buying from him again
Purchase Date
2016-09-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • CB had excellent communication, and has great prices, and we'll cared for animals.
Cons
  • None
Had the pleasure of being able to pick up some slings from Dennis in person. He clearly takes excellent care of all his animals. I picked up 2 each of P. cambridgei, H. incei, and A. avicularia slings. All are healthy, and most are currently eating their first meal in my care. I would absolutely recommend buying from Dennis, and he will be the first seller I go to when I'm looking to make my next purchase.
Purchase Date
2016-08-14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Price was better than anything similar They ate a full meal just before shipment so I don't have to panic on the initial care. He gave me a free spiderling avic avic for buying multiple T's from him.
Cons
  • None.
This was the best top to bottom transaction I have done for purchase of T's. He spent more time making sure I understood their care and target enclosure than any other seller. He shipped them when he said he would ship them (also matched when I preferred to receive them). They arrived in mint healthy condition and matched what I said I preferred when he gave me options of size, etc. I will buy from him again. He obviously enjoys raising tarantula's.
Purchase Date
2016-07-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything was great. Communication, quality of animals, packaging and shipping were perfect. Some great freebies too!
Cons
  • None.
Ordered several species from Dennis recently and everything went wonderfully. He's a good guy, very communicative and his animals are amazing looking. Prices were more than reasonable and he even threw me some freebies! He's also very knowledgeable and gives great advice for anything you might be questioning. All in all great deal with a great dealer! Thanks Dennis!
Purchase Date
2016-07-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, perfect packing, healthy happy spiders and a freebie.
Cons
  • None!
I couldn't have asked for anything more.
Discount for buying multiples, choice of a freebie and beautifully packed healthy T's.
Kept in good contact throughout. Would recommend Dennis to anyone as a stand up responsible individual.
Five star all the way.
Purchase Date
2016-06-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Pricing, packing, healthy T's, communication
Cons
  • NONE!!
I received my order earlier today and everything was perfect! I got 10 H. incei's for a communal project and even got an extra one for good measure. I got such a great deal on pricing I didn't expect a freebie. I was happily surprised! I've ordered from numerous members and he is up there with all of the best in the hobby. I will be keeping an eye on his ads in the future for sure!
Top