cold blood

Arachnoboards Username
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/

Reviews summary

84
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 84 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.96 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Purchase Date
2018-03-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and prices and packing. Mailed the next day. thank you
Cons
  • Absolutely nothing great experience.
Can't beat a fisherman. Honest, mailed the next day, a freebie (thank you) heat pack, and awesome packing. The best packing so far and I buy a lot. Always great to find someone i will buy from again. Thank you thank you thank you!
Purchase Date
2018-03-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • faaast communication, faaaaaster shipping, solid packing, healthy animals, awesome deal $
Cons
  • nada, zip
Purchased a mix of adults, juvies, and slings from Dennis. Start to finish, this was a great transaction. Communication back and forth was immediate. Shipping was flawless - purchased Sat, shipped Mon, received Tue by noon. Packing was super solid, well insulated and all containers secure with plenty of moist towel. Tarantulas were all good looking and active. Pricing was great, with a generous discount + freebies!! Recommend cold blood to all without hesitation.
Purchase Date
2018-03-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Dealer's consideration of safety for animals; Communication
Purchased an LV from dealer at the beginning of January. Due to the weather in his part of the world it was several weeks before shipping could safely take place. Dealer did not cash my check until shipping. He was in regular contact with me during the wait period. Upon shipping he initiated contact to ensure safe delivery. This dealer is not just a seller, he will provide husbandry suggestions gleaned from obviously a great deal of experience. He is also quite generous. I had to ask him NOT to send three Nhandus as freebies due to my space limitations. I asked he just send one. He sent two (after asking). I am not one to throw out the five star ratings to make someone feel good, or out of laziness, Dennis deserves them across the board. Do business with the man!
Purchase Date
2018-01-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Buy one, get one tarantula!
I was very interested in buying my first N Chromatis sling, and with a review, i was able to Buy an H. Incei sling, and get the Chromatis for free! Awesome customer service and communication!
Purchase Date
2018-01-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Ts, very knowledgeable, showed off his amazing collection and was very helpful! Would absolutely recommend buying from cold blood!
Cons
  • Absolutely none
Stopped by to pick up some tarantulas and it was a great experience. Amazing collection, very knowledgeable and he gave some tips as I’m somewhat new to the hobby. Top notch spiders and would highly recommend him to all of you!
Purchase Date
2017-11-10
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • fast responses to questions, kept in touch throughout, healthy T's, generosity with freebies and shipping.
Cons
  • none
I would like to thank cold blood for my now being the proud owner of six feisty little slings, he had no help at all from the weather or the postal service. He upgraded the shipping at his own expense, which is above and beyond what any other seller would have done. I look forward to ordering again in the future.
Purchase Date
2017-11-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication! excellent packaging! Healthy and well fed slings!
Cons
  • None
Couldn't be happier with this purchase. When I tried to leave a message, the inbox was full. so I texted ( cell # provided on his profile page). Got a quick response and we made arrangements for payment and shipping. Kept me updated every step of the way, just excellent communication. I got a great deal on 20 N.chromatus slings!! And even after discount, I still received freebies!! Spiderlings all arrived in perfect condition!! all great looking, active and well fed. Packaging was superb. Looking forward to ordering again.
Purchase Date
2017-10-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick Shipping, Best prices and great comminication.
Cons
  • He is a Green Bay Packer fan.
Just kidding about the con 100% great deal all around. I contacted Dennis Monday the 23rd and placed a order an hour later. He had The T's shipped the next day and I received them on Thursday the 26th. The packaging was awesome and the T's were all healthy. To be honest I only thought I was getting one Tarantula but he threw in a freebie to top it off. Overall great deal and I will be purchasing from him again.
Purchase Date
2017-10-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • ALL literally nothing negative I could say at all. Wish I could give more stars!
Made first contact on 8/30 and between me adding to my purchase and then Irma was not able to receive my shipment till 10/3. Despite many hurdles the whole thing went off without a hitch. Even made another awesome connection and friend through the course of this purchase. Bought 70 slings and every one was bigger then he said, healthy and almost all of them eating that very night. Looking forward to doing more business in the future. Can't stop bragging about how thrilled I am with this purchase!
Purchase Date
2017-09-14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Beautiful, healthy spiders. Excellent communication, perfect packing and shipped when stated.
Cons
  • none
My slings were very healthy, and actually larger than expected. They were packed perfectly, and shipped when stated to arrive on designated day. Communication was excellent throughout entire transaction, and afterward! Can't ask for better!
Purchase Date
2017-09-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great guy, talks to you if things go wrong and makes sure everything's alright!
I ordered from Dennis on monday 5 N. Chromatus and 1 B. Vagans. Great deal I just couldn't pass it up, The USPS lost our package and Dennis talked with me and I kept him posted until they got here (all safe with great packaging). Absolutely no complaints.
Purchase Date
2017-08-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt Communication Healthy Specimens Great Packaging
Purchased 50 N. chromatus slings. Got back to me within the hour and managed to ship them in the same day. All the slings were healthy and he even threw in a couple freebies.

Friendly and gave great advice!

Attachments

Purchase Date
2017-08-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I had a great experience working with Cold Blood! Was able to meet him at his house and really enjoyed seeing his awesome collection! He keeps a tight ship and really cares for his T's! I will definitely be staying in touch and will, I'm sure, buy from him again!

I got a P. Regalis and two N. Chromatus.
Purchase Date
2017-08-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • -Unbeatable prices -Great communication -Great packaging
Cons
  • None
Dennis is really a fantastic dealer. He's a fun guy to talk to, has great prices, is very knowledgeable, and was willing to work around my schedule for shipping. I would definitely recommend him, and will be buying from him again in the future.
Purchase Date
2017-07-24
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very easy to talk to, always willing to share information, great animals at good prices....even showed me his spider room.
Cons
  • Nada
Live about 45min from CB...met him at his house one afternoon. Very informative and has great spider collection. Could talked all day long with Dennis, lol. Buy from him anytime!!! Always there to help if you need husbandry info.
Purchase Date
2017-08-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great communication all throughout, generous with freebies, warned me about a spunky pokie he encountered so I could be extra cautious during unpacking
Cons
  • N/A
CB is a very friendly person so interacting with him is quite easy. I purchased 4 N. chromatus slings and 4 P. regalis slings from him, and he threw in several N. chromatus for free. All arrived alive and perky, the packaging was great so they were obviously safe during transit.

The prices aren't just reasonable, they're awesome! It's obvious he's a serious hobbyist who cares more about the well-being of his spiders than he does about making money from them.

I look forward to seeing what breeding projects he takes on in the future, and buying from him again.

Purchase Date
2017-08-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices, Very knowledgeable, Highly dedicated to the hobby
I bought 12 N. chromatus slings from Dennis and I got 3 freebies. Fortunately, I was close enough to drive and pick up the slings. His T room is spectacular! As I stepped in the room, it was obvious that Dennis is genuinely dedicated to his T's without a doubt. I was offered to stay longer and see all of his T collection, but I didn't want to drive home half asleep in the middle of the night. I would definitely purchase from Dennis again in the future and take his offer to see ALL his T's :).
Purchase Date
2017-08-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great seller no problems or complaints
Cons
  • None
I got a pretty good deal on some slings and a few freebies as well. No complaints from me. And he kept in contact. Will buy from again
Purchase Date
2017-07-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I bought a bunch of N. chromatus slings from cold blood. All arrived on time, and there were plenty of extras. Would buy again!
Purchase Date
2017-08-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy to work with, very communicative with updates, tarantulas were in great shape, packing was perfect
I had a swift and easy transaction with cold blood. We communicated often about timing and weather. He included a cold pack just in case, and added some extra slings in case of DOAs on the overnight order. They were packed excellently. I would not hesitate to use him again!
Top