Hello there, why not take a few seconds to register on our forums and become part of the community? Just click here.
cold blood

cold blood

Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/
  1. Dannica
    5/5,
    "Awesome experience!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, patience, a willingness to teach, and a true respect for the hobby
    Cons - None!
    Dennis is an incredible breeder and seller, and I figured after purchasing my very first tarantulas from him last year (and multiple since then) I should write a review. I found Dennis on Craigslist, where he had a violaceopes for sale, and sent him a text expressing interest. I was able to meet him at his house, and we eventually decided I should start with easier species, so I picked up a B.vagans and a couple N.chromatus slings.


    Anytime I’m over, he lets me wander the T room forever, and is always willing to answer questions. He also allowed me to observe different pairings, and when I expressed interest in pairing my female A.avic, he walked me through the process, and answers all one billion of the random questions I send his way about any and all things tarantula related.

    If you are considering purchasing a species that Dennis has, I would highly recommend you purchase through him!
    cold blood likes this.
  2. DanBsTs

    DanBsTs Dan (Not Even Cool) the Man

    DanBsTs
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Wonderful packing and great communication.
    Cons - Non
    My experience buying from Cold Blood was phenomenal! He had great communication throughout and the Ts were in healthy and in one piece upon arrival. Great packaging and a freebie to boot. Will definitely recommend and will buy from again I’m sure in the future.
    cold blood likes this.
  3. ErinM31

    ErinM31 Arthropodess Arachnosupporter

    ErinM31
    5/5,
    "Wonderful Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication
    Very helpful and knowledgeable
    Healthy tarantulas
    Cons - None!
    Very knowledgeable and helpful with great communication throughout! All tarantulas healthy and well-packaged. Wonderful person to deal with and highly recommended! Thank you!!! :happy:
    cold blood likes this.
  4. Liquifin

    Liquifin Arachnoangel Active Member

    Liquifin
    5/5,
    "Quality Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 26, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast shipping, Healthy specimen, and very communitive
    Cons - None
    Awesome dealer, has good communications and the T. specimen is very healthy and alive. Very fast shipping as well, with no problems or no delays. Everything is a benefit when buying from from him. Expect to buy more tarantulas again soon from this amazing quality dealer.
    cold blood likes this.
  5. Keke713

    Keke713 Arachnoknight

    Keke713
    5/5,
    "AMAZING DEALER"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Amazing prices, Fast response, Fast shipping, great packaging, I could go on and on.
    Cons - None
    Ordered a N chromatus sling and I must say I am completely satisfied. This guy is amazing and very knowledgeable! Fast service, and straight to the point. I will definitely be doing business with him again. If you haven’t purchased from him, I definitely recommend it! Couldn’t be happier.
    cold blood likes this.
  6. Beedrill

    Beedrill Arachnoknight

    Beedrill
    5/5,
    "Cold Blood's Avic. avic Slings"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 22, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great guy to work with! Very good communication, packaging, and overall services rendered! I'll be watching out for anything he has to offer in the future!
    Cons - None!
    Ordered Two Avicularia avicularia slings from him. We sorted out the shipping and payment, scheduled a time for him to ship, and he offered to send a third one as a freebie all in a single day! All three arrived exactly when they were supposed to and were happy and healthy. One even tried to give me the run around. I'm very pleased with this transaction and hope to do business with Cold Blood again in the future!
    Avicularia avicularia #1.JPG Avicularia avicularia #2.JPG Avicularia avicularia #3.JPG
    cold blood likes this.
  7. FuzzyFreaks420

    FuzzyFreaks420 Arachnosquire

    FuzzyFreaks420
    5/5,
    "Amazing Dealer and Breeder!! just wow...!!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Amazing service, fast and secure shipping, great prices, great animals, on point on the order at all times.
    Cons - ((ABSOLUTELY NO CONS))
    Amazing service! i ordered three A. Avic slings and they came next day no issues!
    great communication through the whole process of the transaction , and these little guys are real gems!! wow just wow... i will definitely be making more future purchases !! thank you so much!!!
    cold blood likes this.
  8. Theneil

    Theneil Arachnoprince Active Member

    USA
    Theneil
    5/5,
    "Two thumbs up!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 14, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Prices, planning, and packaging were all great. Everybody got here alive and in one piece :). He also makes it VERY easy to contact him with any questions, comments, or concerns. Deffinitely above and beyond level of service.
    Cons - None
    Coldblood (Dennis) had something i had been looking for for a few months now, and mature adult female A. Avic Morphotype 1, and at a good price so i jumped on it (as well as a couple brachy slings). He was very quick to reply to my battery of questions, and once i decided what i wanted, he gave me the total price, a secondary method of contact - Just in case - and asked if i would like a freebie A. Avic sling (Which of course i did) But i really appreciate him asking vs it just being a surprise. i will definitely look forward to doing business with him again.
    cold blood likes this.
  9. Arachnoclown
    5/5,
    "Positive experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 14, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication and packing.
    Cons - None
    I recently did a trade with Dennis. His communication was excellent and shipped the Tarantula exactly as planned. The tarantula was packed with great care and quite healthy. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. I look forward to future transactions with Dennis.
    cold blood likes this.
  10. JBarbaresi

    JBarbaresi Arachnosquire

    TX
    JBarbaresi
    5/5,
    "Awesome to deal with"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 6, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, great pricing and bulk discount, included a freebie sling.
    Cons - None
    I had an awesome experience dealing with Dennis. He was very helpful and informative, quick and clearly communicated with me, and had the best pricing I’ve found on the species I ordered. He also included a freebie sling. All 5 Ts arrived safe in great packaging. Thanks again!
    cold blood likes this.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.