P. irminia tips?

Swagg

Arachnoknight
Hey all,
So I picked up a P.irminia at repticon yesterday along with a C. versicolor. (couldn't pass up the deal I got). I'm pretty comfortable with the versicolor as I have some experience with Avics. I am, however, out of my element but confident with the irminia. any advice on the irminia would me much appreciated.
Thanks!

Ungoliant

Malleus Aranearum
Staff member
So I picked up a P.irminia at repticon yesterday along with a C. versicolor. (couldn't pass up the deal I got). I'm pretty comfortable with the versicolor as I have some experience with Avics. I am, however, out of my element but confident with the irminia. any advice on the irminia would me much appreciated.
You may find this thread helpful: A closer look at: Psalmopoeus irminia (Venezuelan Suntiger).

Let us know if you still have questions after reading it.

The Grym Reaper

Arachnoreaper
Standard non-Avic setup, enough slightly moist sub so they can burrow if they want to, wide bark piece leant against the side or into a corner, low level plant cover around the bark, and a water dish.

Non Avic setup 1.jpg
Non Avic setup 3.jpg

viper69

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
Hey all,
Thanks!

Females are super pretty, males- not hah. I've had both.

They are reclusive, and this species is quite photosensitive compared to other members of the genus. You'll know when its hungry because they will have tips of toes at the burrow edge.

They are quite fast compared to Avics. Give it more space as they are zippy, prevents escapes better that way.

Swagg

Arachnoknight
Females are super pretty, males- not hah. I've had both.

They are reclusive, and this species is quite photosensitive compared to other members of the genus. You'll know when its hungry because they will have tips of toes at the burrow edge.

They are quite fast compared to Avics. Give it more space as they are zippy, prevents escapes better that way.
Any words of wisdom on rehousing?

Goopyguy56

Arachnoangel