Neoholothele Incei - Trinidad Olive/Gold Behavior & Care?

Alchemax

Arachnopeon
Hello!
I am new to tarantulas and am figuring out which species I would like for my first tarantula.
I have fallen in love with the Trinidad Olive & Golds-- they are so beautiful and I adore their web tunnels. They also seem to be docile, but still fascinating predators, which is awesome.
Something I have noticed in most care sheets or information pages for them is that they are very skittish and very fast. I am not personally very interested in handling the tarantula-- but there will be times where I must, such as rehousing it, or when I first get it and put it in its enclosure.
Does anyone who owns one (or more) have any behavioral tips on them? Any tips for handling them when moving them in/out of the enclosure, and feeding tips not to startle them?
Again, this would be my first tarantula, and I have been researching for a week or so. I would very much prefer this species, for its appearance, its size, its behavior, and so on. My only concern as a first-time keeper is with its skittish speed, when needing to handle or feed it.
Thank you for any responses!!!

The Grym Reaper

Arachnoreaper
Larger specimens can be set up in a similar fashion to the images below (left is D. diamantinensis, right is N. incei), substrate should be kept slightly moist at all stages.

Heavy webber setup.jpg 28234927_2038378139508948_6980035232050064193_o.jpg

I am not personally very interested in handling the tarantula-- but there will be times where I must, such as rehousing it, or when I first get it and put it in its enclosure.
You don't need to handle them at all, rehouses can (and should) be done by coaxing the tarantula into a catch cup and then coaxing it out into the new enclosure (watch some Tom Moran rehouse videos for an idea of how to do it), the only times I even "handle" anymore are when tarantulas bolt out of the enclosure and onto me (which almost never happens).

viper69

ArachnoGod