Exoskeleton Invertebrates

Arachnoboards Username
Exoskeleton Invertebrates
Website
http://www.exoskeletoninverts.net
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/jose-exoskeletoninverts-com.172823/

Reviews summary

21
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 21 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.95 star(s)
Purchase Date
2019-11-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great species Very informative Overall great guy
Cons
  • None
The species available are great and you know for sure your getting what you paid for. communication is excellent and is willing to help anyway he can. Very passionate about what he does, passes on good information, very humble all around great guy. Awesome experience
Purchase Date
2019-10-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Jose
Cons
  • None
I’ve dealt with several individual sellers on AB, and never had anything less than an excellent experience. However, this was my first dealing with Jose, and let me tell you, he’s a next level dealer. I snagged a B. smithi from him this week. If I could add five more stars to communication, and packaging I would. There was a weather issue that others may not have even cared about, or thought inconsequential, but Jose was both texting and telephoning me about his concern for the spider given the conditions on his end and mine. We agreed to hold off shipping for a week. I received at least 15 texts and calls during the deal. When the T arrived it was packed unlike I’ve ever seen (that was another phone call explaining his packing methodology). I’m serious, if you pack a T like he does, you could knock the box off a ten foot shelf and watch it hit the bare floor and you wouldn’t blink an eye thinking the T was hurt. The man even called again after I sent him a text about the T arriving safely.

“Excellent” doesn’t do this guy justice. Buy things from him! NOW!!!
Purchase Date
2019-09-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great asset to this Hobby, and a great friend. BEST photographer around! Fast shipping, Great packing, AWESOME selection, BEST PHOTOS AROUND! All around, I am very pleased.
Cons
  • None that can be thought of.
I ordered a mature female Aphonopelma steindachneri from Jose last week, and received her today.
Much bigger than I had imagined! Best looking Aphonopelma around.
Jose is a great guy, who is very passionate about this hobby, his animals, and the people in it.
I will always continue to follow this guy, admire, respect, and continue to do transactions with him.

One of the highest recommended people, I recommend to anyone!

Thanks again.
Purchase Date
2019-09-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very knowledgeable Very professional Responds in a timely matter
Cons
  • None
I swear we're all familiar with his pictures, you know him if you're in the hobby.. and if you're new to the hobby you need to know Jose.
I have an immature male G. Concepcion and a female T. Pruriens from him. Both are healthy, and thriving. Jose has answered all of my questions I had pertaining to the specific species I recieved and just overall made me more excited about tarantulas in general.
Will DEFINITELY be purchasing more in the future.
Purchase Date
2019-07-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Jose is awesome to work with Healthy MM tapping right out of the box Excellent packaging
I purchased a MM G. rosea from Jose. He was very quick to respond and kept me up to date and informed every step of the way. It arrived expertly packaged and heatly. 11 out of 10! I would definitely buy from him again.
Purchase Date
2019-06-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Jose Berrios
Cons
  • No cons.
Bought a pair of B. albopilosum Nicaragua and a B. baumgarteni. His communication is top notch. Always on point, very knowledgeable and caring when it comes to Tarantulas. Never left me hanging wondering if I was going to receive a tracking number or shipping update. His prices are always great he really takes care of his Ts. Quality is above the rest and if he says it's a female it's because it is. Shipping box was great styrofoam and perfectly packed containers. Utah and California were both in the 70s but given that they could get stuck somewhere in between, he provided an ice pack just in case. Waited to ship out in the evening to reduce the amount of time they would have to wait at the shipping location. Overall a awesome person, always step ahead and always prepared. Thanks for the beautiful Ts
Purchase Date
2019-04-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy specimen Excellent packaging Great communication
Cons
  • None whatsoever
Jose is a pleasure to deal with. A+ seller. Excellent packing and item received on time. Communication was great, he updated me on every step and contacted me with questions or concerns. Highly recommended.
Purchase Date
2018-10-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Knowledgeable, friendly and skilled.
Cons
  • None
Awesome guy to buy from. Knows what he's talking about and stays in contact the whole time. Jose sent some very stunning specimens and I couldn't be happier. I purchased 0.1.0 H. minax, 0.1.0 L. polycuspulatus, and was given a B. baumgarteni as a freebie. Im thrilled at how beautiful they are. Very well cared for and showed up in great health. The man knows how to ship. The the packaging was top notch. Came in an insulated 8x8x8 box Priority Overnight FedEx , with a heat pack as it is getting a little cooler here in Chicago l. The prices were very fair. I can't find one thing to complain about. Everything was spot on. I look forward to getting alot more from him in the future.
Purchase Date
2018-10-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication. Impeccable packaging! Competitive pricing.
Cons
  • None!
I bought three Aphonopelma mooreae slings from Jose at a very fair price. He was very pleasant and helpful and communication was great throughout the entire process. The packaging was very secure and well insulated. The slings arrived safe and are healthy.
He was also totally fine with holding on to the slings for a couple of weeks until I was ready for him to ship.
I am a very happy customer and look forward to future transactions with Jose!
Purchase Date
2018-10-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Price, quality, shipping, communication, and overall satisfaction
Cons
  • None
Jose helped me get one of my dream Ts a couple of weeks ago. Since early on in my T keeping career, I have wanted an Aphonopelma mooreae. When I started looking, I was basically told it would not be possible. “They're in a spot in Mexico that is closely guarded by the cartels”, I was told. I was also told that even if they were brought into captivity, importing them would be close to impossible. However, through Jose's hard work, they were imported. Not only did they make it stateside, they were available at an unbelievably reasonable price! I ended up paying a good deal less than $100 for my sling (before shipping).
The sling was shipped next day air via FedEx/ShipYourReptiles. I had a coupon for 50% off because it was my birthday and I was able to email Jose the label to save on shipping. Needless to say, communication was great, as always. Jose also had a really smart way of packing the sling. He used a pool floaty tube, which further insulated the sling and kept it safe and secure. The box was also lined with styrofoam for added protection. The sling arrived in great health and took a meal the first day home.
It’s not every day you get the tarantula of your dreams, a T that has only been recently introduced into the hobby, for less that $110 SHIPPED! Jose made that happen. If you’re thinking about getting a T from him, do it! The quality of his Ts, the shipping, his communication, are all on point and I have no doubt you will not regret it.
Purchase Date
2018-09-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, well packaged
Cons
  • None
Purchased my dream tarantula from Jose. And I couldn't be happier. I will definitely deal with him again in the future.
received_249088472422040.jpeg
Purchase Date
2017-06-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication, packing, professionalism ...
Cons
  • NONE
**Very Positive for Jose Berrios** We ordered some spiderlings from Jose and couldn’t be more pleased. Communication was absolutely superb. He showed concern for the well-being of his spiderlings and packed them very well using an insulated box and cold packs. Priority overnight FedEx was used for shipping. Jose Berrios even threw in a few extras. He is a jewel in the hobby and I would not hesitate to do business with him again! :happy::happy:
Purchase Date
2017-05-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • packaging, communication, attention to detail
Cons
  • NA
I am very excited to be writing this review. around a year ago I got my hands on a Gorgeous 0.1 L. striatus. it took me a while but i finally tracked down a post Jose made about having a male...fast forward a few months and now hes hooked out, on my shelf, and I'm just waiting for a sperm web. Jose was quick to respond and maintained excellent communication throughout the transaction. His #1 priority is the safety of the spider.

Attachments

Purchase Date
2017-02-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • True professional that is truly passionate
Cons
  • Wish I had more money to buy more spiders
José is a true professional and more importantly he is truly passionate about his work. When you get a product from Jose you know you are getting the best. Jose is not a regular dealer. He will not only take the time to answer your questions but, will go in depth about every aspect. You aren't just buying spiders but, the contagious passion he shares and the knowledge that is dropped. My T. Cyaneolum is in great condition and even showed me that she is eating, giving me confidence in what I purchased.

I thank you so much for this beautiful spider.

Anyone else looking to buy a T or just have questions. Jose is THE guy to talk to.
Purchase Date
2016-04-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication Follow up Offers help and advice Great packaging Quality
Cons
  • None
Purchased an adult female Grammostole Pulchripes from Jose. This is my third Tarantula, and hands down the best buying experience I've had.

This female was getting ready to molt, so I agreed to wait a few weeks after the molt to receive her. Through this waiting period, Jose provided updated and pictures of her molting process.

When she finally arrived, she was packed very well with several layers of protection.

I would recommend Jose to anyone! He really cares about his Tarantulas, and your buying experience. When I'm in the market for a new Tarantula, I will be sure to check with Jose first.

1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg
Purchase Date
2016-03-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Jose/ Exoskeleton Invertebrates is very detailed oriented and stayed in communication in every step of the transaction from confirming availability of stock, making sure temperatures were safe for shipping, to following up after delivery.
Cons
  • None
I purchased two tarantulas from Jose/ Exoskeleton Invertebrates and the whole transaction couldn't have gone better. Jose is a seller who can walk the fine line between making sure conditions are safe for the animals and customer service. He went the extra mile to send me pictures of the tarantulas to make sure I knew what to expect with the animals I would be receiving, sent me a picture of the shipping label for reference (which ended up being needed later when picking up from the courier), and followed up with me after the expected arrival date and time. No other dealer or seller I've worked with yet has been that proactive in making sure everything would go smoothly.

The two tarantulas arrived very well packed and healthy. Most tarantulas I receive exhibit something I call "shipping shock" which is where the tarantulas act like they have gone through a traumatic experience (which they have). The tarantulas I received from Jose didn't have this "shipping shock" which I attribute to the excellent packaging. Both tarantulas were very snug in their shipping containers and the containers themselves were well insulated and packed tightly in the box.

All in all, a very good experience.
Purchase Date
2016-03-23
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Absolutly perfect communication via email, text, and phone calls
Cons
  • None really just I wish I had more $$ to spend with Jose ;)
During the last month, preceding the trade ,Jose has been a great reference for me regarding the positive ID of two of my Brachypelma's. He is very professional and protective of the hobby. We waited till the weather on both ends was acceptable to ship. I will do more business with him in the near future. :)
The Female T. ockerti he sent me is huge, healthy, active and should be ready for my male when he matures.
Don't hesitate do buy/trade with Jose.
"Thank you Sir, may I have another"
Purchase Date
2016-03-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy, active, nice packing
Jose is a great seller.
He is patient with my question and my requests.
He is honest, and this is very IMPORTANT for me. He refunded the extra shipping fees back to me. I never see this before. Although shipping fees is a minor thing, compared to the T's I purchased, it impressed me. I had a happy experience.
Packing is very good and clean.
2.png

3.png

The T is beautiful, healthy and active.
I will buy T's from Jose again for sure.

Video is available on YouTube:
Purchase Date
2016-02-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very healthy specimens and a very impressive selection to choose from.
Cons
  • I don't have any more money to keep buying his spiders right now.
Like all of my other reviews for Jose, this was exceptionally positive. I had the opportunity to see his collection in person and personally choose the tarantulas I wanted to purchase. Last night I picked up 3 beautiful females at a great price. One large True Brachypelma albopilosum, a super adorable juvenile Grammostola sp. "concepcion", and an equally cute Acanthoscurria geniculata (All real, check out those white knees!).

All three specimens are in fantastic health and are very active. I was instantly sold on the albopilosum, not because of the curly hair, but because that big girl jumps around like an avicularia! I had her in my hand while I was sitting down, and she just launched herself over to my leg. Very cool.

Don't hesitate to order from Jose, as you'll always get what you're expecting. The spiders are always very healthy and very well taken care of.

Attachments

Purchase Date
2015-10-26
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
Bandito picked up a Augacephalus breyeri. He asked if he could pay when he received his tax money back and I said sure no problem as long as he stayed in contact. He stayed in contact with great communication. In addition to the 15% off I offered him at purchase time I was nice to let him win a bet that the Denver Donkeys (Broncos) would win the super bowl so he recieved another 10.00 off the purchase price. Very lucky individual so be careful when betting him things that would appear to be to be an easy win. Or feel bad for him and just let him win the bet like I did :jimlad:
Top