New to the hobby stressing about husbandry need help!!!!

jae Ortiz

Arachnopeon
I just got my first G. Pulchra I’m new to T’s and am worried because T hasn’t eaten since rehousing. I’m not experienced enough to know if Sling is in Pre-molt and I don’t want to stress it out by checking on it or trying to keep feeding her while she’s in pre-molt (if that’s the case) Also worried enclosure isn’t the best wanted opinions from experienced or experts. Here are some pictures of my G. Pulchra sling… I moved her to a smaller enclosure now so that I could see her behaviors more easily I would lose her in the larger inclosure after she burrows and covers it I would be worried she escaped and dig her out which is why I switch to smaller enclosure so it’s more Convenient for me to care for her.

Attachments

coolnweird

Arachnobaron
Doesn't look like premolt to me, the tan patch on the abdomen will turn shiny and dark as a molt approaches and the new urticating hairs can be seen through the current exoskeleton. Don't stress out too much, these are hardy creatures who mostly take care of themselves! Feel free to offer food, keeping in mind that mealworms will burrow unless you prekill them.
Also, it's difficult to tell size from pictures, but it's important to make sure your ventilation holes aren't the same size or larger than the size of your sling's carapace. They can fit out of surprisingly small spaces and escapes are to be avoided at all costs!

jae Ortiz

Arachnopeon
Doesn't look like premolt to me, the tan patch on the abdomen will turn shiny and dark as a molt approaches and the new urticating hairs can be seen through the current exoskeleton. Don't stress out too much, these are hardy creatures who mostly take care of themselves! Feel free to offer food, keeping in mind that mealworms will burrow unless you prekill them.