How old are y'all?

Hoosier

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
I was wondering what the age range is here. Post your age and the length of time you were in the scorpion/bug hobby.

Hoosier

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
I am 19 turning 20 this October. Hobby time: 2 weeks :)

Fergrim

Arachnoangel
Old Timer
I'm 19 and bought my first emperor about a month and a half ago

PIter

Arachnoangel
Old Timer
15 born January 8th been keeping scorpions since Christmas (6 months).

G. Carnell

Arachnoemperor
Old Timer
im 17 :O
apparently my message is too short, this should lengthen it a little bit

pandinus

Arachnoking
Old Timer
16, born on October 15, 1987
i have been keeping scorps since early April.

rafasani

Arachnosquire
Old Timer
i am 21..
i don´t have any scorps (yet :rolleyes: ) but i´ve been keeping spiders for 8/9 months now...

genious_gr

Arachnoangel
Old Timer
I turned 18 last month.
I've been keeping bugs for 7-8 years, but only got my first scorpion last year

tarantulakeeper

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
and I got my first tarantula in January, 1998 for my classroom. Then a parent gave me a pair of Emperor scorpions. Unfortunately they're gone now but I'd like get another one. I have 140 tarantulas now. John

PS, PIter and I share a birthday. :)

Last edited:

eksong

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
21, turning 22 soon and still an undergrad, how embarrassing.

I've been in the invert hobby since the beginning of this year, not a very long time. My first (and only) scorps are my 3 emp babies purchased about 3 months ago. I am not sure I will be purchasing scorps in the near future; these little babies are great, but they spend too much time underground for me to justify another buy.

skinheaddave

SkorpionSkin
Arachnosupporter +
eksong said:
21, turning 22 soon and still an undergrad, how embarrassing.