Budget friendly camera suggestion

Shokoon8legs

Arachnopeon
So hello everyone, what camera should I get? wanna get some awesome shots of my T's.

SpookySpooder

"embiggened"
Arachnosupporter
I am not a pro by any means. I take amateur photos with whatever I've got... but I'm looking at a used Nikon D5500/5600 with Tokina macro (or anything similar really) on eBay just to take macro shots of my T's. Buuuut it's kinda pricey so I might just buy more T's and stick to my camera phone. :)

I recall somebody mentioning all you really need is a Nikon D90 and a good macro lense, but as an ignorant amateur I couldn't tell you why or why not.

Here are some resources for you. Perhaps one of the camera-literate members can point you in the right direction.

An old link posted by another member

Shokoon8legs

Arachnopeon
I am not a pro by any means. I take amateur photos with whatever I've got... but I'm looking at a used Nikon D5500/5600 with Tokina macro (or anything similar really) on eBay just to take macro shots of my T's. Buuuut it's kinda pricey so I might just buy more T's and stick to my camera phone. :)

I recall somebody mentioning all you really need is a Nikon D90 and a good macro lense, but as an ignorant amateur I couldn't tell you why or why not.

Here are some resources for you. Perhaps one of the camera-literate members can point you in the right direction.

An old link posted by another member

Thanks!!

viper69

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
You are absolutely crazy if you think you need another camera!

Btw- budget friendly - useless term

Biollantefan54

Arachnoking
Old Timer
Been thinking or maybe I will just buy a lens
The camera you have is absolutely fine for macro photos of your tarantulas, I used that exact one for years. The lens is the important part. The lenses I have experience with don’t fit in your price range but maybe adding some snap on macro lenses to an existing lens would help?

Shokoon8legs

Arachnopeon