Appropriate grow light?

Dayners666

Arachnosquire
So I'm trying bioactive for the first time with live plants and whatnot. I am super ignorant and a total noob when it comes to plants and using artificial light to help them grow. I went to Walmart tonight and looked at some inexpensive grow light bulbs and came across this thing. I don't know if it's decent or if it's suitable. Also, is it a color that won't disturb or stress my t?

Attachments

SpookySpooder

"embiggened"
Arachnosupporter
Each plant has different needs, but generally you want something more like this.
20240110_211332.jpg

As for spider eyes... I keep reading back and forth in this forum on the subject of color and light so I cannot answer that one.

SpookySpooder

"embiggened"
Arachnosupporter
We call them wandering dudes in my part of the woods. Don't be like Kanye & Nick Cannon and get yourself oppressed, LOL.

Anything with a "full spectrum" output is fine. The plants you listed are low light anyway, so you don't need intense brightness, just a broad spectrum of usable radiation.

I can't recommend any low cost fixtures worth it for your purposes, if you wanted to grow plants with high intensity light underwater, or in a grow-tent, with expensive LEDs, I could advise you... But any of the basic ones online would do for you, granted their PAR readings are accurate to the charts on their ads.

Dayners666

Arachnosquire
We call them wandering dudes in my part of the woods. Don't be like Kanye & Nick Cannon and get yourself oppressed, LOL.

Anything with a "full spectrum" output is fine. The plants you listed are low light anyway, so you don't need intense brightness, just a broad spectrum of usable radiation.