Vial Creatures of the Hairy Mob District

Arachnoboards Username
MobBurrow
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/mobburrow.269550/

Reviews summary

94
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 94 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.99 star(s)
Communication
4.99 star(s)
Packaging
4.99 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Great deals great packaging
Purchase Date
Dec.14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything is a Pro with this man
Three t’s for great prices and his packaging is amazing
One member found this helpful.
Great and Quick Service
Purchase Date
11/24/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick and efficient communication
  • Easy payment
  • Good packing
  • Great guy
Scott pulled through last minute to get me what I wanted. Purchased a 3 set of Y. diversipes and a P. miranda sling. Great T's and great guy, would definitely buy from him again.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
10/23/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaging
  • Communication
  • Thorough
  • Knowledgeable
I purchased 5 M balfouri slings from Scott and had a great experience. He gave very useful advice, the spiders arrived healthy, the packaging was incredibly intricate and somehow made rehousing 5 small OWs a breeze. He is very friendly and I felt it was clear that his main priority is the well-being of the spiders. Would definitely buy from him again!
2 members found this helpful.
Great seller, very easy to deal with.
Purchase Date
9/24/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very good communication
  • Very well packaged
Cons
  • None
Purchased several T's from him, and he was extremely proactive about communicating shipping windows, delays, and resolving a very minor issue with one of the specimens he discovered as he was packing it up to ship.

Absolutely great experience and would recommend to anybody.
One member found this helpful.
Female P. regalis
Purchase Date
9/6/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packaging
  • Great price
  • Great service
Just got a female P. regalis who was healthy and gorgeous! She was packaged so nicely that it made putting her in her new enclosure a breeze!

Would definitely buy from again!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
May 5, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent Packaging
  • Good Communication
  • Great Slings
Echoing what everyone else has written, Scott was excellent to work with and has great slings! Ordered 3 C. Versicolor slings 4 months ago, they came very healthy and still going strong (2 molts since arrival). Would definitely buy from him again.
One member found this helpful.
Exceptional
Purchase Date
8/05/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Packaging
  • Quality T’s
Cons
  • None
One of the best experiences I’ve had purchasing T’s. Great communicator and felt confident through the entire experience that purchasing from Scott was a good decision.

Packaging is beyond meticulous and one of the easiest by far to unpack the T. You literally have to see it in person, no joke how painstakingly precise each piece of tissue was folded in a box the size of a thumbnail with a vibrant healthy T happily secured inside. The shipping box was virtually bomb proof.

I can’t recommend Scott enough. It was a pleasure doing business with him.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5/1/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • EXCELLENT communicator, EXCELLENT packaging, EXCELLENT PRICES
Cons
  • None
I've done business before with this person and there's never been an issue. He's on of the best out there. Always very fair prices, perfect shipping/packaging.

On this particular order the tiny slings had not quite molted yet. Average dealers would drop them in a vial and ship. Seller always makes sure Ts are not going to molt, and feeds after a molt to make sure all is OK.

Due to weather and molting it took a few weeks to get here- seller always gave me updates.

This is one of my "trusted sellers" from the classifieds. Will continue to buy again and again.
4 members found this helpful.
Last edited:
Purchase Date
5/1/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • A cool person to talk to and nice packaging
I really appreciate the packaging and the nice stickers, the little things that count. :)
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5-5-2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Friendly
  • Informative
  • Excellent health T's
  • Pricing
Cons
  • NONE!
Scott was awesome to work with. He helped me with all of my questions. The t's were all in excellent health and exactly as described. I was nervous about ordering from someone I didn't know on here, but that was definitely put to ease, and I most definitely look forward to doing more business with Scott in the future. I had no problems with fedex overnight, they shipped on time.
3 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
04/25/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great pricing
  • Great selection
  • Product as promised
  • Good communication
Bought 4 C. versicolor slings from Scott

Scott was great to work with, would not hesitate to buy from him again
He answered all my questions
Provided feeding schedule and anticipated next instar date
Timed shipping perfectly

Thanks for a smooth transaction!
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
05/02/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication
  • Excellent Packaging
  • Healthy Specimen
I just purchased a C. versicolor sling from MobBurrow and could not have been more impressed with the service. All communication was quick and informative, the packaging of my sling was top notch, and I received a happy and healthy sling very quickly. I ordered during the Coronavirus pandemic so shipping was delayed due to no fault of the seller, USPS is very backed up at the moment. There were multiple layers of insulation and padding in the box as well as a heat packet just in case as we have had some cooler nights recently. The sling came out lively as could be and started webbing up the new enclosure immediately. I will definitely purchase from this seller again and would suggest anyone looking for a new T to check him out as well.
3 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
April 25, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very professional packaging and superb communication.
The communication before and after shipping was great. The spiderlings arrived packaged better than 90% of packages I've ever received. I was thrilled. He let me know where the spiderlings were at as far as molting. Just all around an A+ seller.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2020-04-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Outstanding Communication
  • Impressive Packaging
  • Healthy Sling
I recently purchased a C. Versicolor Sling from MobBurrow, and I have to say this was as perfect of an online buying experience as I could have ever asked for! They were very professional, clear and consistent with their communications, the transaction itself was very straightforward, the shipment was very well packaged and arrived on schedule, and the sling is looking great! I had some concerns making a purchase through the forums, but MobBurrow answered all of my questions promptly, and I have to say I am impressed! Thank you! 5 of 5 stars, would recommend to anyone, absolutely fantastic seller!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
4/16/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipping
  • Great packing
  • Great communication
The Ts arrived packed well and snugly, and were in amazing condition. The shipping was fast and came with a heat pack that was still warm when it got here. I love my new spiders!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
4-6-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • The list of pros is TOO LONG !! Excellent packing , prices, everything !
Cons
  • absolutely none
I have dealt several times with MobBurrow, and he is a great guy all around, great tarantulas, shipping , packing, everything. Will do more business for sure
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
4/1/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packed well
  • Reasonable price
  • Used my UPS label
  • Came with enclosures
  • Happy healthy slings
Cons
  • None!
Everything came in healthy and happy even though UPS delayed my package for a day. All still doing well and eating like pigs. Very happy with my Caribena versicolor and will definitely buy from him again!
3 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
03/06/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packaging
  • Excellent Communication
  • Beautiful specimens
Cons
  • None
Bought a female P. regalis and she arrived well packaged and in great health from what I could see. She is a beautiful tarantula. The whole transaction from my first inquiry on buying the regalis to the receiving of the package went absolutely flawless. Will purchase from again! Thank you!
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2/4/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Packaging was superb. Communication has been exceptional. The slings are gorgeous. I will absolutely buy from Scott again, and will keep in contact as well.

Thanks for a great experience!
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
01/23/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Great packaging
  • Great tarantulas
Appreciated the great communication throughout the process. Tarantulas were shipped right away and packaged perfectly. They are amazing specimens and great additions to my collection. I would suggest, and buy from, MobBurrow again!
2 members found this helpful.
Top