• While everyone who posts in our classifieds must have a review item, not all dealers utilize the Arachnoboards classifieds.

    If you would like to review a dealer who does not have a review item please request that an item be created for the dealer in this thread.

The Spider Room

Reviews summary

13
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 13 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.85 star(s)
Purchase Date
2/12/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Great packaging
  • Wide variety
Cons
  • Absolutely non
Bought a Phormictopus in the middle of a huge swath of freezing weather. Matt was great about keeping me updated on when he'd be able to safely ship, and did so as soon as it was safe. Sling arrived in great condition, was slightly larger than expected, and was extremely well packed with the heat pack working just fine. Couldn't be happier, and will definitely keep my eye on his inventory for anything else I want!
Purchase Date
January 30, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Great packaging
  • Great prices
Cons
  • Literally none
This is my second time buying from Matt and my second time being thoroughly pleased with the purchase. The first time I ordered three spiders for myself. This time around I bought just one for myself but my friend bought one as well since he had been wanting another. So I went in with him when there were species we both wanted from a dealer I had previously interacted with. Anyways, I live in Western NY and when it was time for them to be shipped out, Matt notified me we were under a winter storm warning and that it would be best to wait until the next week. I agreed, but warned it was supposed to be a good bit colder despite less precipitation. He said he would gladly ship it Wednesday for a Thursday arrival. Just a fantastic and accomodating dealer. After sending them out he said he made sure to check if the heat pack was working and wanted an update once I opened them up. Comes across as a great guy and couldn’t recommend him enough!
Great local dealer
Purchase Date
2/5/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent selection
  • Knowledgeable dealer
  • Unbeatable prices
Cons
  • None
Finally had the opportunity to pay a visit to The Spider Room. Matt is a knowledgeable dealer with an amazing selection of invertebrates and tarantulas. His business is well kept and well organized; I would recommend him without reservations to any potential buyer.
Excellent Service
Purchase Date
1/16/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication
  • Excellent Variety
  • Awesome Shipping
I ordered two jumpers and a Linothele from Matt.
It was very easy to order from the Spider Room, and they were able to work with me regarding shipping.
The animals arrived packaged extremely well and all were doing well.
The heating pad was still warm and the package was insulted perfectly for the spiders.
I will definitely order from him again.
Ask for what you want, he can get everything under the sun!
Purchase Date
01/20/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very easy to communicate your wants to
Cons
  • Huh?
It was my 3rd visit to the Spider Room today. His shop is chock full of variety and its impossible to walk out of there w only what you planned on. So much cool stuff. If he doesnt have it, just ask, he can get it. Real nice guy. Tight, clean, professional shop. A very Trustworthy guy. Order from anywhere you cand depend on him to do right by you.
So i got a big healthy female Smithi, a few A. Bicoloratum slings and a G. Iherengi sling. All healthy n happy.

Thanx Matt
Purchase Date
1/11/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
Cons
  • None
I ordered 4 spiders from Matt on Monday and I couldn't be more pleased. I lost the auratum due to shipping but Matt made it right. Would definitely order from him again.
Great purchase experience
Purchase Date
12/2/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication prior to purchase
  • Sling arrived healthy and exactly as described
Cons
  • None!
Purchased a Psamlopeous victori sling from Matt. He was pleasure to interact with and I am thrilled with the sling. I would definitely purchase from him again!
Seamless Transaction
Purchase Date
11/18/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Packaging
  • Price
Cons
  • None
As easy as it gets. Website is easy to navigate and the confirmation was instant. Packaging was secure and padded very well.

Matt answered my inquiry about having the package shipped to my local FedEx and I was able to pick it up first thing this morning and not have to wait all day for the delivery truck.

Would definitely recommend Matt.
First online purchase
Purchase Date
10/20/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast communication
  • Wide variety of stock
  • Excellent prices
  • Healthy spiders
Cons
  • None
I contacted Matt about placing a large order for 12 specimens. Matt always responded very quickly to my questions. He even contacted me to tell me he had a new order coming in and we could delay shipping my order by one day so I could get a species I really wanted.

I had a very pleasant and easy experience with my first ever online spider purchase. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase from Matt again in the future. My only regret is I don't live in California so I could visit his store in person.
Refreshingly easy to do business with online
Purchase Date
Oct. 26th 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome Selection
  • Great & Fast communication
  • Outstanding packaging & quick shipping/turnaround
  • Great prices
I've bought several spiders from Matt both when I lived in Los Angeles, and now online since I've moved out of the area. You don't want any sort of runaround when buying live animals online--everything about doing business with Matt feels like you're dealing with a professional who values his business and his customers.

• selection is awesome
• communication was lightning fast
• prices were great--he even extended an online offer a day for me at my request
• packaging was professional and correct.

Rest easy and spend your money with Matt & the Spider Room. You won't be disappointed.
One member found this helpful.
Excellent selection, communication and deals
Purchase Date
7/29/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Fast shipping
  • Best wholesale discount online
  • Competitive prices
  • Great selection
An excellent selection, great communication, and fast shipping (same day order was placed). Tarantulas and spiders arrived healthy and as described. Was willing to price match, and has one of the best online wholesale deals available. Highly recommend this seller!
Great experience
Purchase Date
April, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Healthy Animals
  • Good selection online
  • Professional
Cons
  • Slings were smaller than expected
I had a great experience ordering from this seller. Matt was very professional and communication was excellent. I could tell that the priority was the welfare of the animals, and that they arrived safely, which was excellent. I ordered a T.violaceus and a T. albopilosus sling, and both arrived packaged well and very healthy. Within the first day they were already eating and settling in nicely. Although they were a bit smaller than I expected, both were very healthy. There was also an extensive selection of species to choose from online. Overall I was very impressed and will definitely order from them again.
One member found this helpful.
Great seller! 100% satisfied!
Purchase Date
06/10/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Big big variety! Can order/preorder anything!
  • Very knowledgeable seller. Always reserves T's if asked.
  • Very polite and professional!
  • Offers nice enclosures and supplies!
  • Very competitive prices!
  • Has scorpions and other spiders!
  • Quick email replies
Cons
  • Nothing i can think of...
Check out Matt's store! He's very professional and polite!

His store is well kept and very clean/organized. His selection ia huge and can easily do preorders/orders if he doesnt have what ur looking for. He's very upfront and honest.. even called me out when i told him i was gonna buy another spider and hide it from the misses.. lol! He's very knowledgeable about his spiders and will guide you through the process of selecting one. He's quick to reply to emails! He also offers supplies and enclosures as well!
Im not one of his buddies posting this.. im just a buyer who had a great experience dealing with him! I worked in customer service for many years and honestly, he's top notch! Hes been in the pet industry for many many years and it shows! Check him out!
Top