• While everyone who posts in our classifieds must have a review item, not all dealers utilize the Arachnoboards classifieds.

    If you would like to review a dealer who does not have a review item please request that an item be created for the dealer in this thread.

The invert shop

Arachnoboards Username
davegrimm1
Website
http://www.theinvertshop.com/
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/dave-grimm-theinvertshop-com.145859/

Reviews summary

55
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 55 ratings
Quality
4.98 star(s)
Variety
4.96 star(s)
Communication
4.96 star(s)
Packaging
4.98 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
great seller
Purchase Date
10/20/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • cheap shipping, easy communication, pleasant to deal with
Cons
  • none
great guy to do business with.
Purchase Date
May 5th 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • $10 USPS 2/3 day shipping. Top of the food chain packing
  • Received tracking # quickly
Cons
  • none
1st time deal w/ Mr Grimm and i hope it will not be the last. Decent selection and larger than advertised specimens. My GBB was 1/4in bigger than advertised. I also received 10-15 Small Dubia's as a free gift.
Purchase Date
4/29/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices
  • Packaged nice and snug
  • Fast shipping
This is a great source for T's and roaches. I ordered some hissers and received a generous overcount (in fact, one of the females gave birth during shipping so I also got some nymphs for free). Would certainly do business again!
Purchase Date
April 17, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good packaging
  • Quick to ship
  • Added extras
  • Great T’s
  • Low shipping prices
Cons
  • None
This was my first time ordering from him. I used to website and I am glad that I chose him for my next tarantula. He also sent roaches with my order as extras. Will definitely purchase from him again!
Purchase Date
4-8-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great guy to deal with , old school and it shows!
Cons
  • absolutely none
Ive actually had several transactions with the invertshop, but through the website. He is true old school, throws freebies, knows his stuff, packs great, and the cheapest shipping in the hobby period.I bought 14 green bottle blues in the past few weeks, and roaches> His stock is FAT and healthy . Great guy all around
Purchase Date
04/04/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Availability
  • Prices
  • Selection
I ordered this tarantula late Saturday night and it arrived to my place on Thursday (there was a shipping delay,which was not sellers fault at all,just the state of package transit currently) the Female Hapalopus sp Colombia (sm) was just fine and definitely bigger than she was sold at. Also came with some appropriately sized dubia feeders. She was packed well in a cup with foam around the cups to keep them from moving A+.
Would definitely purchase here again.
Purchase Date
4/4/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packed well
  • Freebie
  • Great communication
  • Well priced
Just opened up my order and all the slings were bigger than I was expecting. Packed very well and look healthy. He even threw in a freebie!

Thank you so much!
Purchase Date
2/28/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
It's been years since I last dealt with David at the Invert Shop. Still the same generous dealer I remember! Fantastic packaging, specimens were larger than expected, and awesome freebies were included. Do to some carrier delivery confusion my shipment arrived a day later than expected but everything was still in tip-top shape due in large to David's great packaging.
Purchase Date
2/13/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent pricing, communication and packing.
Cons
  • NONE !
Contacted David about his ad here at Arachnoboards. He was quick to respond and answer any Q's i had concerning shipping. T's were well packed and arrived safely with a 72 hr heat pack "still warm after being in transit over 50 hrs from Oregon to Michigan in cold temps". His packing was impeccable and i will surely buy from him again. Doing business with David/The Invert Shop is a no brainer, thanks for the easy transaction Dave!!!
Purchase Date
2/10/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent price and great selection.
Cons
  • None
My 3 juv C. cyaneopubescens arrived today, looking healthy and active. I was only going to buy one, but the prices were so great I got three! They were safely packaged and the communication with the seller was very fast.
Purchase Date
January 21, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication
  • Careful Packaging
I looked at many dealers and breeders for a good deal on GBBs and Dave's 3 for $99 special is a great deal for this species. Dave was very responsive to my e-mails. I live in Alaska and Dave used four boxes and a heat pack for the three GBBs that I purchased. All three ate the day they arrived. Dave also included lobster roaches for free.
Purchase Date
1/29/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Animals as pictured
  • Goes above and beyond
Cons
  • None
I purchased 3 GBB slings, one which died shortly after arrival (possibly because I prodded and moved it while it was attempting a molt) and two that were perfectly healthy. Free dubias were included with my order. Even though I emailed explaining the death was probably due to an error on my part and not a result of bad packaging or being sent a sick animal, I was given the option of a refund or a replacement T. I took the spider and ordered a sexed B emelia along with it. Both arrived very active, and the juvenile B emelia is as pictured. Though I’m sad I lost an animal, the customer service was beyond what I expected. I love dealing with this shop.
Purchase Date
2019-12-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything
Cons
  • None
Great communication. Awesome shipping rates and lowest prices around. Packaging was fantastic and slings were even bigger than described. Will be doing business again!
Purchase Date
2019-10-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Spiders came as described, great communication
Cons
  • None
Great communication, seller took extra pics for me. Got a little GBB sling as a freebie! Would buy again.
Purchase Date
2018-06-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Dave is a terrific guy and I've been a client for years. His customer service is outstanding, he stays on top of things and has a great product(s).
Cons
  • There just aren't any!
I've purchased from Dave for over five years now. He has been absolutely great to work with and has gone above and beyond what I would have expected in the way of customer service. I know that I can always count on him to keep on top of my orders. And of course the quality of his product is top notch.
Purchase Date
2019-03-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices, affordable shipping, great packaging
Cons
  • None
I decided that for my birthday, I was going to get my first tarantulas. As a broke college student, I did a lot of shopping around and found that this shop had very reasonable prices-- especially on slings-- which is what I was after. Plus, he had a great live arrival policy and didn't require expensive overnight shipping.

My T's (B. albopilosum and L. parahybana) arrived on time and extremely well packaged (I can reuse the fiberfill padding for my crotchet plushies!). He even threw in a free B. vagans. Great experience!
Purchase Date
2019-03-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome job packing everything arrived perfect
Cons
  • None
Very great transaction answered my questions i will definitely buy from the seller again in the future. Will recommend to others i know in the hobby.
Purchase Date
2019-02-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very beautiful, didnt have to purchase nymphs. Didnt have any significant antennae loss, extras were shipped.
Cons
  • Some of them seemed to have a little too many mites than wanted, not really a con but I dont really like dealing with the mites at all as they can be quick to infest.
Very good, communicated just fine. The extras were very appreciated. All of them were healthy and beautiful. One was kind of dying but I saved it but the other one couldn't be saved. It didnt matter because there were so many extras lol. I will definitely be a returning costumer. The mites weren't hard to manage.
Purchase Date
2019-01-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • On time and healthy
Cons
  • She had a bald butt
This was my first dealing with an online vendor although I have had a few now. We also got a Brachypelma Vagans sling for free. Redrump now has her own 7x7x11 Jamie’s Tarantula enclosure and is eating like a champ. She is my wife’s favorite. Sara the Aphonopelma Chalcodes is my feisty girl. She was a vicious hair-kicker at first, but now is becoming sweet and settled in. Thanks Dave.
davegrimm1
davegrimm1
Sorry about the bald butt, some T's just dont like being restricted. These ladies dont like it at all...
Purchase Date
2019-02-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packaging, excellent prices and selection
Cons
  • None
I received my tarantulas today in perfectly healthy condition. The packaging looked like it could go through a tornado and be just fine. Great job, thanks again!
Top