The invert shop

Arachnoboards Username
davegrimm1
Website
http://www.theinvertshop.com/
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/dave-grimm-theinvertshop-com.145859/

Reviews summary

48
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 48 ratings
Quality
4.98 star(s)
Variety
4.96 star(s)
Communication
4.96 star(s)
Packaging
4.98 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Purchase Date
2/28/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
It's been years since I last dealt with David at the Invert Shop. Still the same generous dealer I remember! Fantastic packaging, specimens were larger than expected, and awesome freebies were included. Do to some carrier delivery confusion my shipment arrived a day later than expected but everything was still in tip-top shape due in large to David's great packaging.
Purchase Date
2/13/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent pricing, communication and packing.
Cons
  • NONE !
Contacted David about his ad here at Arachnoboards. He was quick to respond and answer any Q's i had concerning shipping. T's were well packed and arrived safely with a 72 hr heat pack "still warm after being in transit over 50 hrs from Oregon to Michigan in cold temps". His packing was impeccable and i will surely buy from him again. Doing business with David/The Invert Shop is a no brainer, thanks for the easy transaction Dave!!!
Purchase Date
2/10/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent price and great selection.
Cons
  • None
My 3 juv C. cyaneopubescens arrived today, looking healthy and active. I was only going to buy one, but the prices were so great I got three! They were safely packaged and the communication with the seller was very fast.
Purchase Date
January 21, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication
  • Careful Packaging
I looked at many dealers and breeders for a good deal on GBBs and Dave's 3 for $99 special is a great deal for this species. Dave was very responsive to my e-mails. I live in Alaska and Dave used four boxes and a heat pack for the three GBBs that I purchased. All three ate the day they arrived. Dave also included lobster roaches for free.
Purchase Date
1/29/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Animals as pictured
  • Goes above and beyond
Cons
  • None
I purchased 3 GBB slings, one which died shortly after arrival (possibly because I prodded and moved it while it was attempting a molt) and two that were perfectly healthy. Free dubias were included with my order. Even though I emailed explaining the death was probably due to an error on my part and not a result of bad packaging or being sent a sick animal, I was given the option of a refund or a replacement T. I took the spider and ordered a sexed B emelia along with it. Both arrived very active, and the juvenile B emelia is as pictured. Though I’m sad I lost an animal, the customer service was beyond what I expected. I love dealing with this shop.
Purchase Date
2019-12-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything
Cons
  • None
Great communication. Awesome shipping rates and lowest prices around. Packaging was fantastic and slings were even bigger than described. Will be doing business again!
Purchase Date
2019-10-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Spiders came as described, great communication
Cons
  • None
Great communication, seller took extra pics for me. Got a little GBB sling as a freebie! Would buy again.
Purchase Date
2018-06-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Dave is a terrific guy and I've been a client for years. His customer service is outstanding, he stays on top of things and has a great product(s).
Cons
  • There just aren't any!
I've purchased from Dave for over five years now. He has been absolutely great to work with and has gone above and beyond what I would have expected in the way of customer service. I know that I can always count on him to keep on top of my orders. And of course the quality of his product is top notch.
Purchase Date
2019-03-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices, affordable shipping, great packaging
Cons
  • None
I decided that for my birthday, I was going to get my first tarantulas. As a broke college student, I did a lot of shopping around and found that this shop had very reasonable prices-- especially on slings-- which is what I was after. Plus, he had a great live arrival policy and didn't require expensive overnight shipping.

My T's (B. albopilosum and L. parahybana) arrived on time and extremely well packaged (I can reuse the fiberfill padding for my crotchet plushies!). He even threw in a free B. vagans. Great experience!
Purchase Date
2019-03-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome job packing everything arrived perfect
Cons
  • None
Very great transaction answered my questions i will definitely buy from the seller again in the future. Will recommend to others i know in the hobby.
Purchase Date
2019-02-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very beautiful, didnt have to purchase nymphs. Didnt have any significant antennae loss, extras were shipped.
Cons
  • Some of them seemed to have a little too many mites than wanted, not really a con but I dont really like dealing with the mites at all as they can be quick to infest.
Very good, communicated just fine. The extras were very appreciated. All of them were healthy and beautiful. One was kind of dying but I saved it but the other one couldn't be saved. It didnt matter because there were so many extras lol. I will definitely be a returning costumer. The mites weren't hard to manage.
Purchase Date
2019-01-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • On time and healthy
Cons
  • She had a bald butt
This was my first dealing with an online vendor although I have had a few now. We also got a Brachypelma Vagans sling for free. Redrump now has her own 7x7x11 Jamie’s Tarantula enclosure and is eating like a champ. She is my wife’s favorite. Sara the Aphonopelma Chalcodes is my feisty girl. She was a vicious hair-kicker at first, but now is becoming sweet and settled in. Thanks Dave.
davegrimm1
davegrimm1
Sorry about the bald butt, some T's just dont like being restricted. These ladies dont like it at all...
Purchase Date
2019-02-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packaging, excellent prices and selection
Cons
  • None
I received my tarantulas today in perfectly healthy condition. The packaging looked like it could go through a tornado and be just fine. Great job, thanks again!
Purchase Date
2019-01-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, awesome prices, healthy inverts (100% live arrival) and I received freebies!!!
Cons
  • None
I reached out to Dave about a few species of hissers my daughter and I were interested in and after talking with Dave I decided to buy them. I received everything I ordered (G. oblongonata, G. portentosa, and E. javanica) happy and healthy no casualties + extras of what I had ordered + an entirely extra species (E. chopardi) with several individuals!!! I am VERY happy with my transaction with Dave and I really look forward to ordering from him again in the future.
Purchase Date
2019-01-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy tarantulas with great packaging.
Cons
  • None.
I purchased three Brachypelma schroederi, and asked for Monday shipping to avoid possible weekend delay.

Today, I recieved all three right on time, in very healthy condition, along with one freebie Brachypelma vagans.

I have been looking for these slings for quite sometime, and I am just glad that I came across with this great dealer. Can’t be happier.
Purchase Date
2019-01-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent service and sale.
No-fuss purchase of a P. sazimai sling. The packaging was excellent and he threw in a B. vagans freebie! Both arrived in good health and I'd order from him again in a heartbeat.
Purchase Date
2018-12-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication, Price, Shipping, Packaging, Specimen Quality, Unexpected Freebie, Seller’s Honesty
Cons
  • Absolutely None
I inquired about a certain specimen Dave had for sale a while back desiring a female. Dave was immediately up front and advised he believed all of his specimens were probably male. Honesty like that is generally unexpected in sales, especially when it would have been absolutely honest for him to say, “Hey, it’s a sling. I don’t know”. This situation impressed me so much, I kept an eye on The Invert Shop until I was in the market to buy.

When I wanted to snag my first Phormictopus specimen, a P. auratus, I saw Dave had some. The price was outstanding, so I ordered. I received tracking information that the sling was shipped the evening I ordered it. The sling arrived healthy, active, and larger than advertised. Additionally, I discovered a freebie B. vagans in the box. This was totally unexpected as I had not made a significant purchase as far as cost.

This guy is tremendous! Buy stuff from him, I will again.
Purchase Date
2018-12-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Slings were larger than expected-included freebie Dubia Roaches and an extra sling-Great prices-outstanding packaging (triple boxed and 72 hr heat pack)
Cons
  • Absolutely nothing
Sent Dave an email with questions and received a response within 10 minutes. Dave shipped my order the very next day. Dave went out of his way to supply me with a variety of Dubia Roach sizes as my freebie. To my surprise he also included a 1 1/2” B. vegans sling as well. A species I did not own and considered ordering. I was concerned about the tarantulas because the temperatures were only in the 20’s the past few days. When they arrived they were triple boxed, insulated, had a 72 hr heat pack, and every tarantula and Dubia Roach was alive and well. I will definitely be purchasing from Dave and theinvertshop again.
Purchase Date
2018-11-12
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great and clear communication. Fast and prompt payment.
Cons
  • None.
A definite recommend! I logged onto AB and saw Dave's request to purchase said tarantula. The next time I logged into AB I had a payment for said tarantula. I look forward to future dealings with Dave.
Purchase Date
2018-11-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipping service and communication was very professional.
Cons
  • None
Positive review for Dave!! I inquired about the t stirmi mm he posted on classified. He’s very fast to reply to my message and communication is perfect and on point. Ship the day I paid. Ohh Boy that was very fast shipping!! His packaging skill I very professional like any other dealer. Awesome guy to deal highly recomended. Would definetly do another trade in future. Know you’re in good hand when dealing with Dave! Thank you :)
Top