Tarantulaspiders.com

Reviews summary

20
 
95%
0
 
0%
1
 
5%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
4.90 star(s) 21 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.71 star(s)
Purchase Date
5/20/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packaging. Clear communication. Fair prices.
Cons
  • Nothing
Customer Review:
Ratings: A = Excellent, B = Good, C = Average/could use some improvements, D = needs many improvements, F = terrible
A!
great communication. Package very well and with care. Fair prices. Health of specimens were excellent!
==========================================================================================
Date of receiving your order: 5/28/20

First name: andrew
State: CA
Country (if outside the U.S.) :
Type of products purchased (animals, publications or dry goods or mix) :
gbb tarantula & texas brown tarantula.
For an animal purchase was the stock field-collected (FC), captive-born/raised (CB), or wild-caught imports (WC) or a mix of one of more of these categories (MX) ?
CB.

Web Site Navigation : B
Variety of products and services : A
Pre-sale Customer Service : A
Knowledge of products or services : A
Quality of animals and/or dry goods : A
For animal purchases, were the correct life stage/size ordered shipped? (Yes, no): YES.
If applicable, were the animals sold with the correct identification? (Yes, no, or n/a):
If applicable, were the animals sold with the correct sexing? (Yes, no, or n/a):
Packing quality of products : A
Post-sale Customer Service : A
Overall satisfaction with our business : A
Purchase Date
5/6/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaging
  • Response time
  • Communication
  • Quality of products
I purchased 6 Caribbean hermit crabs and 1 Opistophthalmus glabrifrons and they arrived in excellent condition. They were expertly packaged and delivered the next day after the determined shipping date. Very quick response time and excellent communication. I would definitely recommend his specimens from this purchase and I definitely plan on ordering from him again.
Purchase Date
3/17/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very professional lots to choose from at good prices
  • None
I cant reccomend you enough to go visit tarantulaspiders.com for your next tarantula. I purchased an A. geniculata female and they gave me an A. geniculata sling as a freebie for being a veteran :) I received my package one day late because of an issue with FedEx and both of the tarantulas arrived alive and well. They even ate later that day! I had such a good experience purchasing from tarantulaspiders.com, I will be back and so should you!
Purchase Date
2019-12-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, friendly service, quality slings
Cons
  • None
Very good-looking slings, checked the weather to ensure the safety of the Ts for shipping, good communication and service - a great purchasing experience.
Purchase Date
2019-05-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing Communication, Beautiful Packaging, Gorgeous Spiders, Great Prices
Cons
  • Expensive Shipping
So I know shipping is normally expensive, but if I remember right shipping was around 60 dollars for 3 spiders. On the plus side though, he was having a memorial day sale, but didn't receive my order slip for some reason. I emailed him 2 days after memorial day asking if he had received it, and even though he hadn't he still honored the sale price. And the spiders came a bit larger than advertised so that was really nice.
Purchase Date
2019-07-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good selection and easy to communicate with
Cons
  • Nothing
Just got a few T's from Todd. I had no issues whatsoever. They are already eating. Thanks for a painless transaction Todd.
Purchase Date
2019-07-09
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, great packaging, healthy spiders
Cons
  • none
Traded a couple GBBs for a handful of tarantulas from Todd. Awesome experience, it was my first time shipping out spiders and I was a nervous wreck. He was very patient and gave me advice on shipping, he also let me know when they arrived and that they were doing well. His packaging was stellar, and I'm thrilled with the T's I received.

Don't hesitate to do business with Todd!
Purchase Date
2019-05-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection, healthy animals, expert shipping, excellent communication
I ordered:
0.2 Pandinus imperator
1.1 Avicularia avicularia M1 pair
0.1 Theraphosa stirmi

All arrived on agreed upon date, alive, and healthy. Todd is great to do business with! I will be ordering from him again.
Purchase Date
2017-12-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Worked with my schedule, answered all my questions, very professional
Cons
  • None
Saw some Phonutria for sale late at night and emailed him expecting a reply in the morning but he got right back to me, super hard animals to find and were a great price! Ate crickets immediately when I unpacked them, very satisfied!

Attachments

Purchase Date
2017-11-14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication Great packaging Very conscious of coordinating the actual ship date, huge win!
Cons
  • none
Todd brings in some great stuff from Peru when available, top notch specimens. He was flexible and really made my holiday season with a gorgeous S. gigantea white legs....simply stunning. Communication and shipping confirmation was also very good, he left nothing to chance.
Purchase Date
2017-06-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • The quality and state of the animal Great communication Information of the animal
Cons
  • Price Packing and handling fee Shipping cost
I bought an adult female Singapore Blue from Todd Gearheart. The animal arrived alive and well. The state of the animal appeared to be great. She was picked up in the morning and took a big dubia roach in the evening. Very active and skittish. The skittish part is expected from a healthy Singapore Blue. During the process of purchase, the communication had been great. Todd was very patient to answer many of my questions and was willing to share the information he knew. The prices are a little bit higher than that from other cellers. But it is well justified by good service and high quality animals. My only complaint is the $55 shipping cost which is a little too much higher than that most dealers in the US offer and the additional $7.50 Packing & Handling fee which would normally be included in the shipping cost. But, overall, it was an excellent experience. And I would buy from him again since he occasionally has very rare specimens available for sale.
Purchase Date
2017-04-14
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication Speed Animal quality
Cons
  • Not a fan of the processing and handling fee in addition to shipping, but it isnt expensive atleast.
Communication was fast and timely, even during a family emergency on the dealers end, everything still went smooth and my Tarantulas arrived alive and well on 2 day shipping. I will gladly make future purchases with you.
Purchase Date
2016-12-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Wonderful, clear and concise customer service! They put the priority of the animal's health before anything, and answered all questions I had throughout. Great looking animals, perfectly healthy and settled right in without any issues. Both spiders were alert and packaged securely and warmly.
Cons
  • None!
I purchased 2 tarantulas, (1) /Euathlus truculentus/ \"Chilean Beautiful\"/sub-adult/ Female/ $25 and
(1) Heteroscodra maculata/\"Ornamental Baboon\"/juvenile- 3.25\"/ unsexed / $25. We put off shipping for a few days to wait for warmer temperatures, and the seller kept in contact with me the whole time, so I knew where my spiders were in the process at all times. I picked up the spiders from the Fedex shipping center closest to my house, unboxed them, and the E. Truculentus crawled right out onto my hand immediately, then into her cage without any trouble. The H. Maculata hung around in her cup within her cage long enough to get some pics, then she went off as well, and both have been building webs all over their enclosures even in the short time I've had them.

Great communication, healthy animals, good temperaments, beautiful spiders!

Attachments

Purchase Date
2016-07-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, replies within hours. Very helpful and goes out of his way to give you advice or provide you information if you need help.
Cons
  • None whatsoever
Todd Gearheart is very professional, goes out of his way to do what he can to satisfy you. I ordered 2 haitian centipedes, which arrived alive and well, excellent packaging also, very top notch. I will most definitely be ordering from him again, very honest person and if anyone doesn't know about him, they should, he's great for the hobby.
Purchase Date
2016-05-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great variety of stock and sizes Prompt communication Accommodates changes in orders easily
Cons
  • none
I first ordered from Todd around 5 years ago, and I'm sorry it's taken me this long to place another order! Todd always has an impressive assortment of both common and extremely rare species. His communication is excellent and he's an all-around professional. Buy with confidence!

Thanks, Todd! 3/4 have settled in nicely and eaten.
Purchase Date
2016-03-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great communication awesome seller
Cons
  • nada zilch zero
Can not say enough good got a adult female A. Metallica from him it molted shortly after getting it was a wet molt the female did not make it in no way the seller fault or responsibility not his problem. not only did he find me another adult female he hooked me up with her for next to nothing. a gem of a guy will be doing business with him for a long time to come
Purchase Date
2016-03-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Gorgeous healthy tarantulas at competetive prices Best communication and customer service
Cons
  • None
I was excited to see the species I've been wanting offered at such a great price -- especially for a sexed adult pair! I feared it may be too good to be true but based on positive reviews and his prompt replies to my inquiries, I decided to make the purchase!

Todd was both flexible and informative when it came to when and how to ship the tarantulas. Then when an unexpected problem arrose (due to an idiot at my local shipping store), he was on the problem and called me right away, which really impressed me.

I picked up my spiders this evening and both are gorgeous and seem in great health and I couldn't be more pleased! :D
Purchase Date
2016-03-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Ts look fantastic Nice and healthy Love the colors
Cons
  • None
I couldn't be happier with my purchase . Todd is a very knowledgeable guy and it shows in the Ts that I received . These girls are big and healthy and the colors are great . They were obviously well taken care off . I would not hesitate to buy from him a again .
Purchase Date
2016-02-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Todd's a professional, and on both occasions provided great tarantulas.
Cons
  • None
Yesterday, I received my second group of Chilean Ts from Todd. The first was two months ago. He KNOWS tarantulas. Based on my breeding interests, he packaged what I wanted, and all arrived safe and sound. Locale-specific, so I can keep forms apart.
Purchase Date
2016-02-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
3.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • His prices may look higher than most but you get what you pay for. He stayed in contact with me and the box arrived when promised.
Cons
  • none
His knowledge is second to none. I have learned much from him when i first got in the hobby years ago. I recieved my female B. Auratum in the best packing i have ever seen. We need to have dedicated people in the hobby to keep it alive with the goverment trying to shut it down.
Top