Latest reviews

Quality all around
Purchase Date
1/16/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packaging
  • Decent price
  • Great communication
  • Freebie!
Cons
  • None
I bought a MM Psalmopoeus Irminia, price was fair, shipping was timely and packaging was great. I've had some delays this month with sending and receiving, but he used insulated Styrofoam just to be safe. Those the extra touches you want when receiving spider mail in January.
Also he checked in with me after I pickup, thankfully he did cause I almost missed the freebie taped to the deli(rookie move, I know)
Thank you!
Last edited:
Exceptional (Again)
Purchase Date
1/25/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Selection
  • Price
  • Shipping
Cons
  • None
Another fantastic Rossi experience. Ordered yesterday and received today. As always communication was on point.
2 members found this helpful.
Absolutely Amazing!
Purchase Date
01/24/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe is one of the nicest people I have ever done business with. Communication is 5 stars!
Cons
  • None whatsoever
Through the kindness and generosity of a member here, I was blessed to have a G. pulchra and a T. albo purchased for me from Joe as a gift.

From the very first time I contacted Joe, he was amazing. My questions were answered and I even got pictures of the animals along with a picture of the shipping label!

Communication was constant and I loved that I wasn't left to wonder what was going on.

Shipping was lightning fast because no sooner did I say hello, and gave Joe my information, they were on their way to me!

I was simply blown away.

Today I picked them up, brought them home, and fell completely in love.

They are healthy and lovely!

Although I already took a bunch of pictures, I aim to take more later which I'll choose one from each and post them on AB.

In closing, if I ever decide to add to my collection, I know exactly what vendor I'm going to get it from because as far as I'm concerned, Joe has a customer for life.

Thank you Joe, for making this experience wonderful and memorable. ♥
One member found this helpful.
Awesome!!!
Purchase Date
01/22/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing selection
  • Amazing communication
  • Great prices
Cons
  • None!!!
I want to give a big thanks and shout out to Joe for making my first online T purchase seemless. Joe provided me with exact pictures of the T's that I purchased and provided me with amazing communication throughout the whole process. The packing was great, and was still warm from the heat packs. My T's arrived on time and they looked great. Oh and Joe was the only one I could find that had both T's that I wanted in stock!!! Will definitely purchase again!!

Attachments

2 members found this helpful.
Last edited:
Thank you!
Purchase Date
1/05/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great seller: professional, communicative, worked with me on pricing for larger order.
Cons
  • None!
Purchased a group of 4 Phormictopus auratus juvies, stayed in communication up and through shipping. Would do business again. Thank you!
One member found this helpful.
C
Czarnecki91
Thank you!
Really good experience!
Purchase Date
Jan 15 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Friendly and prompt communication
  • Very thorough packaging
  • Healthy spunky spiders
  • Good price for spiderling size
Cons
  • None!
I purchased 2 spiderlings (L. striatus and P. auratus,) initial contact was responded to quickly. Shipping couldn't happen right away because I needed enclosures and weather was on the nasty side. Communication was maintained through the whole process and extremely friendly! They watched tracking wanting to know the spiders were safe and overall seem to really care about their stock.

The spiders came packed nice and taught with insulation between the ts and the included heat pack, and the vials were wrapped and packed in moist paper towel. The vials had moisture too but weren't soggy, and had removable labels. One vial was actually tightly packed enough that I had trouble even pulling it out enough! That's not a complaint- I have nerve problems that make my dominant hand very weak! So for anyone else that would've just meant very well packed. Both spiderlings were alert and nothing about the packing hindered housing them. The L. striatus has been sitting out preening and the P. auratus is already moving some dirt from the premade burrow. Overall I'm very satisfied :)
One member found this helpful.
Tarantuland
Tarantuland
Thank you so much!!
Purchase Date
January 19 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Great prices
  • Great species selection
Cons
  • None
I am so happy with my experience buying from NukaMedia Exotics! Matt is extremely responsive and very conscientious when it comes to the health and safety of his spiders. I purchased a 2” Bumba horrida (ex cabocla) that arrived with no trouble. I would absolutely buy from him again!
One member found this helpful.
NukaMedia Exotics
NukaMedia Exotics
Thank you so much!
Great Transaction
Purchase Date
1/22/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price
  • Great selection
  • Healthy animals
  • Good Communication
Cons
  • None
I came by their booth at the Pomona Reptile show, and I picked up two slings I really wanted and I was giving a freebie with my purchase. Thanks again.
Great transaction
Purchase Date
1/20/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices
  • Great communication
  • Great selection
  • Great packaging
  • Healthy animals
Cons
  • None
I reached out to Matt about purchasing two
Phormictous auratus slings he had on sale and within a few minutes we had completed the transaction. He reached out to me saying the FedEx was having some delays in shipping, so he asked if I could wait a few more days to ship out, which I totally agree with! When it was time to ship out the package the two slings came in perfect condition. Thanks again Matt
One member found this helpful.
NukaMedia Exotics
NukaMedia Exotics
Thank you I appreciate it!
Another great transaction!!
Purchase Date
01/22/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Incredible selection
  • Healthy stock
  • Awesome Prices
  • Awesome communication
Cons
  • None!!!
I met up Joe at the Pomona Reptile Show on Saturday, we had been texting back in for a few weeks prior. I just kept adding more and more T’s to my order and he would always reply back within a few mins. I have been doing transaction with Joe for years now, and will continue to do so for years to come. Thanks again Joe!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
12/30/21
Transaction Type
Breeding Loan
Quality
1.00 star(s)
Variety
1.00 star(s)
Communication
1.00 star(s)
Packaging
1.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
No
Cons
  • Terrible communication
Made a purchase from this member via PayPal after agreeing on an amount for a breeding loan. I sent her my payment as well as a message here saying that I had sent it. Didn’t get a response for days and sent her another message requesting a refund. After another three days with no communication on her end, I messaged her again and still did not get a response. I cannot recommend doing business with this person.
My go to breeder!
Purchase Date
1/19/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Helpful and understandable communication
  • Quick to answer questions
  • Trustworthy in any circumstance
  • Willing to bend the rules a bit for our sake.
Cons
  • eBay tax, but that’s just me 🤣
  • No real cons whatsoever!
My second time purchasing from Nuka and just as pleased as the first if not more! I had a useless eBay gift card and he was able to make me an eBay listing so I could get rid of it. Very nice and funny guy, definitely doing business again in the future!

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
NukaMedia Exotics
NukaMedia Exotics
Thank you again!!
Thank you again! 2nd Review Now, Great seller.
Purchase Date
1/5/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great seller, very polite and communicative.
  • Great prices, willing to work on bundle deals.
Cons
  • None!
I believe we’d done business a few times both with me as the seller and buyer, now I’d placed another order for some tarantulas. All arrived live, healthy, and as advertised. Great to deal with and I would gladly purchase again! (M. robustum female that I received among others).
301B15E0-0183-4227-BF33-C0B2EB92D4CD.jpeg
Last edited:
Nevermore Exotics
Nevermore Exotics
Isn't she gorgeous! Thank you again!
Top