Latest reviews

Another great purchase
Purchase Date
5/12/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices.
  • Great selection.
  • Fast shipping.
Second time I've purchased from this vendor and again the service was excellent. Shipping was fantastic.. Packaging was excellent. Communication was quick and informative. Will not hesitate to purchase from again.
Yet another great order
Purchase Date
5/11/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Variety
  • Cost
  • Communication
  • Packaging
  • Speed
Joe completed another amazing order with ease. No questions were unanswered and honest opinions/options were given. He is really easy to work with.

We started to talk at the end of the night and were able to confirm up the next day by noon. Super responsive.

The Ts were packaged immaculately in individual vials with a heat pad. I will definitely be purchasing from Joe again. Love his variety and can't wait for the next new batch of rare Ts.

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Avoid gottarantulas (Jason)! Deceptive, scam!
Purchase Date
5/4/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
1.00 star(s)
Variety
1.00 star(s)
Communication
1.00 star(s)
Packaging
1.00 star(s)
Price
1.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
No
Pros
  • None!
Cons
  • Took my money, $156!
  • Bad communication!
Gottarantulas (Jason) had arranged with me to replace a couple of Curly Hair slings from a previous order that ended up not surviving. I at the time wanted to purchase 2 OBT slings at 1.5" to go with the shipment. I sent over $56 through PayPal. He stated he was out of town and would "likely" be able to ship them Monday when he returned home. Thinking he was an honest, legitimate seller, I ended up with an order of $156 with him. I wanted 7 of the OBT slings to go with the Curly Hairs that didn't survive the last trip. His ad here on Arachnoboards stated he had around 18 OBT's at the time. Shortly after sending the money, he took down his entire pricelist! I sent numerous messages to him with no response. He has appeared online and ignored my inquiries about my payments to him. I have filed a dispute with PayPal to try and recover the money that he took from me and he has ignored those requests. Avoid gottarantulas (Jason), unless you want this same thing to happen to you, possibly worse! I thought at first maybe his communication was just a bit faulty and needed improvement. No, this guy is a complete fraud!
One member found this helpful.
gottarantulas
gottarantulas
*Incidentally, Justin is the same person who the week before more or less gave me a polar opposite review and on a previous occasion.
*Admittedly, yes I have sent Ts a day or even a few days late during my years here on Arachnoboards (and if I were to be honest and transparent it happens on the most part of because of work commitments as a Social Worker. I might plan to ship today, but plan shift when you get that call to appear at a home, school or hospital at a moments notice.)
gottarantulas
gottarantulas
*And this is no knock against Justin, he is most definitely entitled to his opinion in the context of a classified review, more power to him. If he took issue with said transaction, by all means note it here in the review section......what I take issue with is his characterization of this transaction being a scam, when of course there was not.
Niloticus
Niloticus
I sent numerous messages to you, Jason. I waited. No response. I allowed 4 days to go by before I initiated a PayPal dispute. We have been talking about shipping the replacements since May the 4th!
Purchase Date
5/11/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything!
High quality tarantulas and expert packaging. Seller responds quickly to messages and is very polite. Gave me a great deal and sent some freebies too. Will definitely recommend to anyone looking to get some tarantulas. Thank you very much!
D918F893-F8F7-466F-8DF1-8F9ED56C1207.jpeg
Fantastic!
Purchase Date
May 7th, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Packaging
  • Great Communication
  • Healthy T's
Cons
  • N/A
As my first time buying from a classified Ad off this site, this was an amazing experience. A friendly and caring seller with good prices and communication. My T came in good health. Thank you so much for the extra T, as well, they're an adorable addition to my small collection.
Last edited:
Great Service From a Great Guy
Purchase Date
5/10/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Responsive
  • Shipping happened quickly and efficiently
  • Great Prices
  • Healthy Animals
Joe is great. I contacted later in the evening and not only did he respond right away but he answered all of my questions, too.

I wouldn't expect this every day of the week but he was able to ship the very next day, and he updated me with shipping info as soon as he had it.

The Ts were shipped with care, he added a heat pad which is a nice touch considering the colder than usual weather we are seeing in my area despite the time of year. I will definitely be purchasing from Joe again and I genuinely look forward to doing business with him again.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5/2/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • If you're local to the area the prices for pick up can't be beat
  • Fast and clear communication
  • Felt personal and open to any questions I had
  • Experienced!
I picked up my first danger Cheeto and two slings, a Grammostola pulchripes, and Pterinopelma sazimai.
All are healthy and I couldn't be more pleased to find a reliable seller close to my area. I will absolutely be buying from Tom in the future! :)
Great experience!
Purchase Date
5/8/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Great looking Ts
  • Freebie!
  • Fantastic selection
Cons
  • None
I met up with Joe over the weekend to purchase 2 Ts, and had an excellent experience. He has a huge variety to choose from, including some I’d been having a hard time finding anywhere else. The spiders I received look great & well cared for. What a huge bonus that he’s local!

He’s a nice guy and communication was excellent throughout the whole process. He even threw in a third T for free!

I will absolutely go back to Joe when I’m ready for a few more.

Here are pics of their new homes - everyone is settling in nicely! My G. Pulchra ate like a piglet and has now tunneled in and closed up the entrance to their hide. 😆

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Last edited:
Pretty Great
Purchase Date
April 9th 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good packaging
  • Healthy Spider
I bought my first spider (a P.Reguis) from this team. The packaging, from what I've learned and seen while researching, looked nicely done. Shipping a tad more expensive than some classified ad breeders I've messaged, but not too high. My True Spider came in looking healthy and quite chubby.
Thumbs up!
Purchase Date
5/7/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Size
  • Healthy
  • Price
Cons
  • None
Got 2 Juvenile P. Regalis from Dennis. Despite a delay in the delivery because of the fault of the shipping carrier, his excellent packing job allowed for a safe delivery. They arrived bigger than expected and full of energy when unpacking them. Would buy again if given the chance. Thanks again, Dennis!
Purchase Date
5/2/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome communication
  • Informative
  • Quick
Simple transaction with a beautiful spider! Definitely recommend!
8 tarsal claws up
Purchase Date
5-5-21
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All around positive
Many thanks to Ian. I was first urged to message him about his chrysogaster slings. I'd never seem them available before. I was glad to offer an exchange. We decided to ship same day. Then, I realized I had a transaction with someone local to Ian. He set up meeting this person before and adter shipping so that I could trade with this person too without the expense of shipping. This was a very much appreciated favor, above and beyond. I consider Ian a trustworthy and knowledgeable collector who I would surely do business with again. Thanks Ian!
Top