gottarantulas

Arachnoboards Username
gottarantulas
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/brickster.229168/

Reviews summary

23
 
96%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
1
 
4%
Overall rating
4.83 star(s) 24 ratings
Quality
4.83 star(s)
Variety
4.83 star(s)
Communication
4.50 star(s)
Packaging
4.79 star(s)
Price
4.83 star(s)
Very good seller
Purchase Date
5/20/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices
  • Super nice guy!
  • Quality Tarantulas
  • Packed and shipped well
Cons
  • None
I recommend this seller, he is very friendly and able negotiate. I’ll most definitely buy from him again
Avoid gottarantulas (Jason)! Deceptive, scam!
Purchase Date
5/4/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
1.00 star(s)
Variety
1.00 star(s)
Communication
1.00 star(s)
Packaging
1.00 star(s)
Price
1.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
No
Pros
  • None!
Cons
  • Took my money, $156!
  • Bad communication!
Gottarantulas (Jason) had arranged with me to replace a couple of Curly Hair slings from a previous order that ended up not surviving. I at the time wanted to purchase 2 OBT slings at 1.5" to go with the shipment. I sent over $56 through PayPal. He stated he was out of town and would "likely" be able to ship them Monday when he returned home. Thinking he was an honest, legitimate seller, I ended up with an order of $156 with him. I wanted 7 of the OBT slings to go with the Curly Hairs that didn't survive the last trip. His ad here on Arachnoboards stated he had around 18 OBT's at the time. Shortly after sending the money, he took down his entire pricelist! I sent numerous messages to him with no response. He has appeared online and ignored my inquiries about my payments to him. I have filed a dispute with PayPal to try and recover the money that he took from me and he has ignored those requests. Avoid gottarantulas (Jason), unless you want this same thing to happen to you, possibly worse! I thought at first maybe his communication was just a bit faulty and needed improvement. No, this guy is a complete fraud!
One member found this helpful.
gottarantulas
gottarantulas
*And this is no knock against Justin, he is most definitely entitled to his opinion in the context of a classified review, more power to him. If he took issue with said transaction, by all means note it here in the review section......what I take issue with is his characterization of this transaction being a scam, when of course there was not.
Niloticus
Niloticus
I sent numerous messages to you, Jason. I waited. No response. I allowed 4 days to go by before I initiated a PayPal dispute. We have been talking about shipping the replacements since May the 4th!
Niloticus
Niloticus
In addition to not ever receiving the stated tarantulas, I had to wait until today, 5/22/21, for PayPal to close the case to get the rest of my money back. This was after failed attempt to show me at all that he would follow through with the "promise" that I would be refunded. He needed to return home from his trip, vacation, whatever you want to call it, and sort through my transaction and those of others. However, that never did happen. PayPal closed the case because Jason couldn't conduct himself like a civil human being he claims to be. His communication is terrible and his customer service skills are something he needs to work on also. Hearing it through the grapevine, I'm not the only one Jason has done this to. Watch out unless you want this to happen to you.
Bulk tarantula order, awesome! 👏
Purchase Date
4/26/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
3.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Selection
  • Pricing
  • Specimen size
  • Healthy animals
Cons
  • None
The selection of Jason's tarantulas were a good variety to choose from. The sizes of the specimens I received were bigger than anticipated. He shipped on the day as he promised and the animals were well fed and appear very healthy. I noticed that I ordered from him years ago and I'm glad that I chose to buy from him as a return customer. Thumbs up! 👍
Purchase Date
2018-11-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good comunication, shipped fast and great packing
Cons
  • there are no cons
I purchased a pen male ornata , comunication was excellent , shipping was quick and packing was stellar , I would not hesitate to by from him again.
Purchase Date
2018-09-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy communication and easy transaction.
Cons
  • none
Awesome seller, the packaging was very good and I received my OBT in no time was very excited to receive it and to see it moving around like nothing. Would easily purchase from again!
Purchase Date
2018-07-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
3.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy, perfect specimens!
We purchased multiple spiders and are very pleased with them all! There was a slight hiccup in communication about the timeframe for shipping, but it was apologized for and all worked out fine! The Ts arrived well packed, clearly labeled, and in perfect health! The prices were also awesome!
Purchase Date
2018-08-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price Healthy T Good communication Awesome packaging
Cons
  • None
I got the most perfect P. smithi from Jason. Lol I forget when I actually bought her, but he held her for me until we both felt comfortable with the weather. His prices are on point also!
My new baby is literally perfect <3
Purchase Date
2018-07-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price for a sexed female, good shipping, great communication,
Cons
  • None
I purchased a female p reduncas from him and she is doing great and eating well. She came in great shape and ate the next day. Would defenitely buy from again
Purchase Date
2018-07-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All around positive experience.
Cons
  • None
Throughout the entire process Jason was very quick to respond which is always a plus. The three Psalmos that I bought were at probably the cheapest price point you could find on the net. Also the packing was top notch. All in all this was a great deal and I would recommend him to anyone looking for Tarantula's.
Purchase Date
2018-06-14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Beautiful Avic Avic that was packed great and sweet as pie. Would buy from again absolutely!
Cons
  • None. There were some shipping mishaps but none were Jason's fault and he's been super communicative.
Bought a beautiful female Avic from Jason..she arrived packed great and calm and gentle. Easy transaction, great price and great communication. A++
Purchase Date
2018-06-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent packaging Great communication Good price Very healthy spider!
Cons
  • None
Great experience!

I purchased a female B. albopilosum and couldn't be happier! The spider arrived in wonderful shape, packaged to perfection, and extremely healthy. Price was very reasonable and communication was great!

Thanks again,
Mike
Purchase Date
2018-05-01
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Can’t go wrong
Cons
  • None
Positive review:. I’ve done few transaction with Jason in the past and all of them were fantastic. Keeps constant communication and honest guy to deal with. Know that you’re in good hand when dealing with him. Highly recommended. :)
Purchase Date
2018-05-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • sent extra thank you sooooooo much
Cons
  • none
I get to breed my OBT, thanks to you.You rule !great everything The packing had a cool pack included free> foam all around and packed tight.
Purchase Date
2017-11-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very responsive, easy to talk to, great packing!
Cons
  • None.
I purchased a 1” Brachypelma albopilosum from Jason.

From the very beginning (messaging him) to the end (receiving and unboxing), whole transaction is satisfying.

1. Conversations were very willing & helping.
2. He even covered shipping charge for me. (Thank you again)
3. Great packing. (He even included a deli cup with ventilation holes & coco fibers in a ziplock bag)
4. Tarantula I received is very healthy and in great size!
Purchase Date
2017-10-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
3.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Reputable seller Responsible and accountable Great prices
Cons
  • Some lapse in communication
I purchased 5 very well-priced Poecilotheria specimens from Jason and was very happy with the transaction overall. His packing is great, he is more than willing to make up for any issues on his side of things, and he is a very reputable person to make transactions with. There was a lapse in communication for a week or two after some shipping delays due to molts, but Jason got back to me as soon as he could to explain and offer up a shipping upgrade for free. I really appreciate working with him and look forward to doing more business in the future!
Purchase Date
2017-08-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All perfect specimens ! Great packing !
Cons
  • None!
Communications with Jason went smoothly, I love all 6 curly hair slings! I will be doing business with him in the future. Video review here -
Purchase Date
2017-07-31
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packaging Fantastic prices Good communication
Cons
  • None
I purchased a lot of 5 B. albopilosum slings from Jason. The only real downside of the whole deal was that he was on vacation when I sent the payment and couldn't ship until he got home. But that's really not an issue. I would definitely recommend him and will definitely buy from him in the future.
Purchase Date
2016-09-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick, reasonable shipping. Great communication and very informative. Tarantula was packaged extremely well and included a cool pack and plenty of insulation.
Purchased a C. marshalli juvie. The seller responded to my messages very fast. Made the transaction seamless and had the tarantula to my door within two days of completing the purchase.

Will definitely be returning for more!
Purchase Date
2016-05-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great pricing good communication flexible
This review is late because we were discussing turning my purchase into a retroactive trade and I didn't want to review until the transaction was completed. Then I totally forgot about it. SORRY!

The tarantulas arrived on time and as advertised. They were all healthy and active upon arrival and the pricing was great. Mea culpa for not reviewing earlier!
Purchase Date
2016-06-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packaging Cheap Beautiful T's Healthy T's Open to reasonable negotiations
Cons
  • None :)
Fantastic! Really happy with my 3" P Cambridgei who threat poses if I even touch his enclosure but won't bite the tongs, paint brush, or anything haha. He just cowards away. And the 2" C. Marshalli has beautiful patterns and for here acting very sluggish and fat but after I let it alone over night it made a burrow and webbed the top so hopefully it'll molt for me soon. Overall super happy with this purchase :)

Attachments

Top