gottarantulas

Arachnoboards Username
gottarantulas
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/brickster.229168/

Reviews summary

21
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 21 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.71 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Purchase Date
2018-11-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good comunication, shipped fast and great packing
Cons
  • there are no cons
I purchased a pen male ornata , comunication was excellent , shipping was quick and packing was stellar , I would not hesitate to by from him again.
Purchase Date
2018-09-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy communication and easy transaction.
Cons
  • none
Awesome seller, the packaging was very good and I received my OBT in no time was very excited to receive it and to see it moving around like nothing. Would easily purchase from again!
Purchase Date
2018-07-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
3.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy, perfect specimens!
We purchased multiple spiders and are very pleased with them all! There was a slight hiccup in communication about the timeframe for shipping, but it was apologized for and all worked out fine! The Ts arrived well packed, clearly labeled, and in perfect health! The prices were also awesome!
Purchase Date
2018-08-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price Healthy T Good communication Awesome packaging
Cons
  • None
I got the most perfect P. smithi from Jason. Lol I forget when I actually bought her, but he held her for me until we both felt comfortable with the weather. His prices are on point also!
My new baby is literally perfect <3
Purchase Date
2018-07-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price for a sexed female, good shipping, great communication,
Cons
  • None
I purchased a female p reduncas from him and she is doing great and eating well. She came in great shape and ate the next day. Would defenitely buy from again
Purchase Date
2018-07-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All around positive experience.
Cons
  • None
Throughout the entire process Jason was very quick to respond which is always a plus. The three Psalmos that I bought were at probably the cheapest price point you could find on the net. Also the packing was top notch. All in all this was a great deal and I would recommend him to anyone looking for Tarantula's.
Purchase Date
2018-06-14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Beautiful Avic Avic that was packed great and sweet as pie. Would buy from again absolutely!
Cons
  • None. There were some shipping mishaps but none were Jason's fault and he's been super communicative.
Bought a beautiful female Avic from Jason..she arrived packed great and calm and gentle. Easy transaction, great price and great communication. A++
Purchase Date
2018-06-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent packaging Great communication Good price Very healthy spider!
Cons
  • None
Great experience!

I purchased a female B. albopilosum and couldn't be happier! The spider arrived in wonderful shape, packaged to perfection, and extremely healthy. Price was very reasonable and communication was great!

Thanks again,
Mike
Purchase Date
2018-05-01
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Can’t go wrong
Cons
  • None
Positive review:. I’ve done few transaction with Jason in the past and all of them were fantastic. Keeps constant communication and honest guy to deal with. Know that you’re in good hand when dealing with him. Highly recommended. :)
Purchase Date
2018-05-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • sent extra thank you sooooooo much
Cons
  • none
I get to breed my OBT, thanks to you.You rule !great everything The packing had a cool pack included free> foam all around and packed tight.
Purchase Date
2017-11-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very responsive, easy to talk to, great packing!
Cons
  • None.
I purchased a 1” Brachypelma albopilosum from Jason.

From the very beginning (messaging him) to the end (receiving and unboxing), whole transaction is satisfying.

1. Conversations were very willing & helping.
2. He even covered shipping charge for me. (Thank you again)
3. Great packing. (He even included a deli cup with ventilation holes & coco fibers in a ziplock bag)
4. Tarantula I received is very healthy and in great size!
Purchase Date
2017-10-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
3.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Reputable seller Responsible and accountable Great prices
Cons
  • Some lapse in communication
I purchased 5 very well-priced Poecilotheria specimens from Jason and was very happy with the transaction overall. His packing is great, he is more than willing to make up for any issues on his side of things, and he is a very reputable person to make transactions with. There was a lapse in communication for a week or two after some shipping delays due to molts, but Jason got back to me as soon as he could to explain and offer up a shipping upgrade for free. I really appreciate working with him and look forward to doing more business in the future!
Purchase Date
2017-08-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All perfect specimens ! Great packing !
Cons
  • None!
Communications with Jason went smoothly, I love all 6 curly hair slings! I will be doing business with him in the future. Video review here -
Purchase Date
2017-07-31
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packaging Fantastic prices Good communication
Cons
  • None
I purchased a lot of 5 B. albopilosum slings from Jason. The only real downside of the whole deal was that he was on vacation when I sent the payment and couldn't ship until he got home. But that's really not an issue. I would definitely recommend him and will definitely buy from him in the future.
Purchase Date
2016-09-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick, reasonable shipping. Great communication and very informative. Tarantula was packaged extremely well and included a cool pack and plenty of insulation.
Purchased a C. marshalli juvie. The seller responded to my messages very fast. Made the transaction seamless and had the tarantula to my door within two days of completing the purchase.

Will definitely be returning for more!
Purchase Date
2016-05-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great pricing good communication flexible
This review is late because we were discussing turning my purchase into a retroactive trade and I didn't want to review until the transaction was completed. Then I totally forgot about it. SORRY!

The tarantulas arrived on time and as advertised. They were all healthy and active upon arrival and the pricing was great. Mea culpa for not reviewing earlier!
Purchase Date
2016-06-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packaging Cheap Beautiful T's Healthy T's Open to reasonable negotiations
Cons
  • None :)
Fantastic! Really happy with my 3" P Cambridgei who threat poses if I even touch his enclosure but won't bite the tongs, paint brush, or anything haha. He just cowards away. And the 2" C. Marshalli has beautiful patterns and for here acting very sluggish and fat but after I let it alone over night it made a burrow and webbed the top so hopefully it'll molt for me soon. Overall super happy with this purchase :)

Attachments

Purchase Date
2016-04-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipping, great prices, awesome communication skills
Cons
  • Nothing
This guy knows his stuff! Recommended to anyone looking for a quality breeder. My tarantula is nice and fat, a great indicator of amazing care. Cant wait to resume business with him!
Purchase Date
2016-04-06
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Professionally packed and exactly what we agreed on.
Cons
  • None
Jason has great communication and everytime I've dealt with him via purchase or trade hes always been top notch. Ine of my favorite people to work with on AB.
Purchase Date
2016-03-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Nicely shipped, nice prices, good person to do business with
Cons
  • NONE
I have bought sub adult p.striata and some b.vagan slings, all arrived great and in good health. I would definitely but from him again.
Top