Ella1984

Arachnoboards Username
Ella1984

Reviews summary

12
 
92%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
1
 
8%
Overall rating
4.69 star(s) 13 ratings
Quality
4.69 star(s)
Variety
4.69 star(s)
Communication
4.85 star(s)
Packaging
4.85 star(s)
Price
4.69 star(s)
C. Versicolor and GBB
Purchase Date
January 9, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
1.00 star(s)
Variety
1.00 star(s)
Communication
3.00 star(s)
Packaging
3.00 star(s)
Price
1.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
No
Cons
  • GBB did not come as described
I purchased a C. Versicolor from her and she upsold me on a GBB she said was bigger than the Versicolor, which I saw pictures of in the post. I do not purchase small slings because of how delicate they are compared to more mature specimens. When the T's arrived the GBB was much smaller than the Versicolor. When I pointed this out to her, she tried to say that was not possible, implying that I was lying. Then said she must have made a mistake and grabbed one from the wrong batch. Very unprofessional, if you are selling something, you send the person what both parties had agreed on as described. And you don't just wave it off as a personal error without trying to correct it in some way.. What's more unprofessional is that when the GBB died a day after its first molt she went on to insult my husbandry in an attempt to remove all blame from herself. I have several other GBB among various other species that I care for just fine.

This person overcharged me for a GBB sling, lied about its size. And handled me pointing it out in the worst way possible. I suggest anyone reading to refrain from doing business with this seller. BUYER BEWARE!!!
One member found this helpful.
Ella1984
Ella1984
Sorry, I won't try to fight and try to justify myself. I can't be perfect for everyone. I have screenshots of all the conversation and it's not like that. The GBB you got was 1.5"+ and definently not a sling. Per our conversation I mentioned that Vetsicolor body is bigger than GBB and it was 5th molt, GBB leg span was slighly bigger than Vetsicolor and it as 4th molt. Priced right, not overpriced. It arrived healthy and well. And, sorry than it died after molt, but where is my fault than it died after molt?
Great experience
Purchase Date
12/30/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication, prices, packing, stock.
Cons
  • None
Ella was kind enough to talk me through all the questions I had. She made the experience very smooth. The little GBB came in good health and packing was excellent. I would not hesitate to purchase from again!
M.Balfouri
Purchase Date
Dec. 2, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick response
  • Provides information and care
  • Healthy looking slings
I've been looking to get a Monocentropus communal for awhile but they come at a hefty price for a handful. I purchased three from a reputable source and all three came in dead...at no fault of the supplier. Their customer service was great and refunded me for all three slings, and the slings themselves looked mighty healthy, except for the dead part. They just couldn't handle the stress of shipping. Lo and behold, just a day later while searching in emotional distraught, I find Ella and she's offering slings at a cheaper price. I order six slings this time. I can't even describe how happy I was to find ALL SIX slings arriving in top condition and active. In fact, I can't properly remember any emotion, my brain just overloaded o_O.

A big thanks to Ella. Keep doing what you love!
Inked20201204_111255_LI.jpg
M
Moncappyton
Little update, all six slings have already molted in my care and are still doing great!
Top Notch Breeder
Purchase Date
12/01/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing packaging, great communication, great pricing.
Ella1984 is highly recommended, super fast shipping and everything arrived perfectly.
Balfouri and Metallica
Purchase Date
October 15, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Well packaged
  • As described
  • Friendly
  • Helpful
Cons
  • N/A
Purchased 4 M. balfouri and 2 P. metallica from Ella. Received package promptly and the tarantulas were as described (possibly even larger). The M. balfouri slings were packaged together in one vial and during rehousing one managed to escape. Ella offered to replace it despite it not being her problem to deal with. Excellent service and great person to deal with. Will be purchasing from her again in the future.

-Zach
Purchase Date
2020/10/07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Shipping
  • Pricing
I had a wonderful experience. I ordered three M. balfouri and they were quickly shipped with attention to weather. She checked-in on the shipment once delivered and assisted with a few questions I had. Had a small heart attack when only one vial was included, but all three were together. Heathy, active, and already webbing up everything they can. Super pleased!
Communal M.Balfouri x3
Purchase Date
9/24/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick Replies and Answers
  • Speedy Service
  • Item and Description accurate
  • Fair Pricing
Cons
  • None
I'm building my collection, and what stood out with Ella was her sale on M.Balfouri. Never heard of them before, and so my son and I decided to buy 3 of them to see what kind of community we will get.

20200929_103133.jpg
20200929_103141.jpg
20200929_103235.jpg

Overnight packaging was very well insulated.

20200929_110119b.jpg

Happy Siblings made the shipment
I'm very happy with working with Ella, and hope to be on her nice list for future offerings. Thank you.
Purchased 5 C.versicolor!
Purchase Date
June 8, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price, good packaging.
Recently purchased 5 lil versi slings from Ella. Packaging, communication, and health of slings + guarantee = very satisfied transaction.

she also gave great advice on enclosure size and increasing feeding and growth rate, happy to say all my lil guys have eaten at least 3-5 times each! Voracious predators, tackling crickets and mealworms and even scavenging if they feel it.
Awesome Breeder
Purchase Date
6/14/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Healthy tarantulas
  • Great Prices
  • Very knowledgeable
Cons
  • None
I had my girlfriend pick up 3 Caribena versicolor slings from her. It was a smooth transaction all around. The sling came in very healthy looking. She cares about this hobby. I will definitely keep and eye out on her for feature breeding projects. Thank again Ella!! You made one happy customer!!
Purchase Date
4/9/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication , shipping, animal
Cons
  • none
Communication was fast and effective. Would recommend. Business was handled well.
Purchase Date
04/06/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Responsive communication
  • Fast shipping.
  • Very nice speciman
  • Great packaging
  • Great prices
  • Very pleasant to deal with.
Cons
  • None.
Found Ella advertising on this board. Been looking for a P. Irminia for a while and she had exactly the size I wanted at a very reasonable price. She responded quickly to my inquiry and was more than happy to answer all my questions. The transaction was completed within minutes and the next morning, I had a tracking number in my email. T arrived in tip top shape. Package was insulated and was packaged with care. Though it probably didn't need it, a heat pack was added just in case. Ella's call, not mine. Overall, I am quite pleased with the product and service I received from Ella. She certainly knows what she is doing and exceeded my expectations in every way. I will be following her listings closely in hopes of finding more T's on my list. If you are reading this trying to decide whether or not to do business with Ella, my best advice is to move forward and don't look back. It will be one of the best purchasing decisions you've made in a long time.

Attachments

Purchase Date
2020-01-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication, packaging,quality
Cons
  • None
Thanks to Ella I was able to add two beautiful Poecilotheria metallica to my college.
The transaction as a whole was flawless.
Communication was great. They were packaged well and arrived safely.
They are very healthy and obviously well cared for.
I would absolutely recommend buying from Ella and I look forward to future transactions with her.

Attachments

Purchase Date
2020-01-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Ella is a great person. She is informative and helpful with questions.
Cons
  • None.
Ella was great from the time I reached out to her. She was very informative and worked with me on my delivery schedule. I purchased a 2.5 P Metallica sling she gave me a good price will deal with her again.

Thank you Ella.l!!
Top