• New Classifieds - Open Beta

    The New Classifieds have entered Open Beta status and are now viewable to all registered users.

    Our New Classifieds can be reached by clicking "Classifieds" in the forum toolbar or menu. Any ads posted in the New Classifieds should be considered "real ads" and must follow our updated Classifieds Terms and Rules. Ads that do not meet our updated Classifieds Terms and Rules will be deleted, and warnings, without points, will be issued. While our current Classifieds forums will remain viewable during the Open Beta period, and current ads posted there can be bumped, new ads must be posted in our New Classifieds so you can familiarize yourself with the new format. The Classifieds forums will be closed once the Open Beta period ends.

    A tutorial on how to use the New Classifieds has been created and can be found here.

ButhidaeBomb

Arachnoboards Username
ButhidaeBomb
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/filenamex5100-rowdy-kent-atheris2004-yahoo-com.22846/

Reviews summary

18
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 18 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.94 star(s)
Purchase Date
2019-04-16
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy communication, easy to work with, great selection
Cons
  • None
Ordered a few scorpions, communication was great.
Had a DOA that was taken care of well.
Would recommend BB to everyone!
Purchase Date
2018-07-26
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything was healthy, well packaged, communication was amazing and prices were great.
Cons
  • None
I contacted buthidaebomb about some hottentotta franzwerneri and sicarius. He told me that he didn’t have any franzwerneri at the moment and that I could preorder. I decided to preorder them and bought a hottentotta jayakari also. There ended up being about a 2 week delay, which was out of our control. Buthidaebomb maintained great communication the whole time and doubled the scorps for my patience as freebees, amazing. Couldn’t recommend this guy enough. Probably one of the best sellers I’ve ever done business with.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2018-04-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, fast replies, very helpful and answers every question! Works with your schedule and ships fast. Great packing, everything arrived perfectly healthy!
Cons
  • None!
Purchased a few H. gentili and couldn't be any happier with the customer service or the health of the scorpions. The customer service is some of the best I've found. If you want some healthy scorps and great customer service, don't hesitate to buy from him!
Purchase Date
2017-10-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • A+ scorps, great shipping and communication
Cons
  • None
Bought a few franzwerneri and couldn't be happier! Scorps were promptly shipped, BB was friendly and knowledgeable throughout communications and the price couldn't be beat. Will ABSOLUTELY be buying again in the future.

He's got a great website in the works too, so I highly recommend checking back in on that from time to time. time! https://www.buthidaebomb.com/
Purchase Date
2017-09-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent and varied list of species for sale Top-notch communication Great prices Good shipping and packing
Cons
  • None
I responded to one of the ads Rowdy posted offering several species of scorpions. He was super responsive, answering me back within an hour. As I ordered late in the week, he was clear in explaining that my animals wouldn't ship until Monday or Tuesday, which I completely anticipated and understood. They were shipped out Monday morning and arrived safe and sound on Wednesday. In the interim, he answered a couple questions I had about one of the more obscure species I was ordering. All of the scorpions were lively and obviously well fed and cared for. Just an excellent experience all around. I've gone ahead and preordered some other animals from him, so I'm already ordering again. Great dealer!
Purchase Date
2017-09-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Extremely patient, I had to hold shipping for a week and everything still went smoothly. Great selection of scorpions. I can't even call the outage on 2 species a con because they were replaced with exceptional species and communication was ALWAYS a pleasure. Looking forward to these growing up and our next transaction.
Cons
  • None whatsoever.
Original plan was to just buy a few H. jayakari and because of this selection I ended up choosing 4 more (2 species) Because I had to hold shipping for a week I wasn't able to get the jayakari yet. Seller and I agreed the risk of molting during shipping wasn't worth it. He promptly offered to replace them with others and even replace the 3rd species that was about to molt with others. I trusted him to choose the species and I was far from disappointed! Originally supposed to get 6 total but instead I got 7 and all arrived healthy, active, and ready to defend themselves. Packaging was A++ with great labeling and proper insulation.
Purchase Date
2017-09-06
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Received a variety of healthy scorpions, some of them sexed.
Cons
  • None
This is my second shipment of healthy, sexed at impossibly small sizes, desirable, scorpion genera from buthidaebomb. He's knowledgeable and has a fantastic variety of offerings.
Purchase Date
2017-08-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing packaging, service and pricing
Cons
  • None
The buying process was seem less and quick. The 3 scorpions arrived in outstanding condition and I'm very pleased :). I would strongly recommend ButhidaeBomb without hesitation
Purchase Date
2017-08-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication , great price, healthy scorpions, fast delivery!
Cons
  • none
Purchased a few Androctonus mauretanicus scorpions. The scorpions were healthy and well-packed, shipping was very fast. Rowdy kept great communication and was very helpful answering questions. I would not hesitate to purchase from this seller. Very happy customer :)
Purchase Date
2017-05-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome communication, good prices, healthy animal, flexible.
Rowdy is an awesome seller! Great communication through the entire process. Very quick to answer questions. He just made the entire process run so smoothly, from first communication all the way until the package was in my hands. I requested a delay in shipping twice (once due to scheduling, and a second time due to risky temperatures), and he was more than happy to accomodate!

Very nice, secure packing job. My new A. australis is healthy and alert. I definitely plan to do more business with this seller!
Purchase Date
2017-05-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Selection, communication, packaging, fast shipping, pricing and hands down the best customer service in the hobby
Cons
  • None
Rowdy was awesome to deal with from the start. I was chatting on a thread with another member here about our "Holy Grails" when he informed me that he had some of mine coming in (Leiurus jordanensis) and gave me a chance to preorder them before they sold out. We got to talking and he was even able to get me a couple others that I had been searching for for a while. The whole transaction was smooth and easy. I ended up getting quite a few more specimens from him once I found out his amazing selection, and I already have another order in with him and I would highly recommend him to anyone
Purchase Date
2017-04-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy to deal with. Great communication. Knowledgeable. Very helpful
Rowdy was awesome. Notified me he had a pair of Androctonus Australis hectors coming soon and gave me an opportunity to pre order. I was hesitant at first but he reassured me he would do his best to make the transaction as smooth as possible. And he kept every word of it. Took all the pre cautionary measures. Checked for temperature. Coordinating with me on shipping. Did everything to make it as convenient as possible

Attachments

Purchase Date
2017-02-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • communicates fast, excellent packing, healthy scorps
Buying from Rowdy was very easy and the whole transaction went smoothly. He even went out of his way to squeeze in a little time to get them shipped out that same day I contacted him. Packing was perfect: thick styro box, scorps were in plastic tubes coated with paper towels. Those tubes were also in another plastic box with a heat pack and plenty of newspaper to cushion everything. Scorps arrived healthy!

He is very knowledgeable and helpful!
Purchase Date
2017-01-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and fast service. Very helpful and knowledgeable.
Cons
  • None.
Purchased 3 Rhopalurus jeunceus. Excellent care in packaging and they arrived safe and sound. He even threw in a bonus buthid. I'm very happy and will purchase from him again.
Purchase Date
2016-12-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy specimens, smooth and easy transaction, perfect packing.
Cons
  • 0
Great guy to work with. Communicates very well, quick replies, and always kept up-to-date.

Packing of specimens was perfect. Used foam insulated boxes, nice hard plastic containers for scorpions (then put those capsules inside a plastic sandwich bag), right placement of heat pack, used TONS of newspaper for insulation, and sealed the whole package up super tight with packing tape.

Specimens came in just as good condition as they were packaged. Even though the package was delayed 2 extra days because of bad weather, my scorpions arrived fat, happy, and healthy. Not to mention he threw in a scorpion for free! I'd highly recommend buying from him to everybody.
Purchase Date
2016-10-31
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy specimens Excellent packaging Outstanding communication
Cons
  • None
Did a purchase of a bunch of Hottentotta hottentotta scorpions from Rowdy.
Overall I'm very impressed. The scorpions were healthy and well-packed with a heat pack.
Communication was well above average and I'd be happy to do business with him again.
Purchase Date
2016-09-26
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great service all around and glad to have some widows!
Cons
  • None
Traded some scorpions for some widows and I am more than happy with everything, usps gave me a bit of worry but everything from his end was done perfectly. Packing was professional, communication was great and I ended up with more than I thought!
Purchase Date
2016-09-14
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy animals and well packed.
Did a trade for some scorps and some widows and ended up with more than I bargained for! healthy animals, great packing, and a pleasure to do business with
Top