1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
JoeRossi

Joe Rossi

Average User Rating:
4.9359/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/
Tags:
  1. Dovey

    Dovey Arachnoknight Active Member

    Dovey
    5/5,
    "Will definitely order from Joe again."
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Amazing variety, really exceptional communication, great packaging and insulation, very thoughtful about shipping method and weather reports.
    Cons - This isn't a con but a suggestion, and it may not be practicable, depending upon how fast his stock changes. It would be very nice to have a ballpark size on slings as part of their descriptions. However, when I inquired about this in preparation to receive my slings, Joe was very quick to let me know exactly what sizes to expect, and he was completely accurate.
    Joe was thoughtful and professional in his dealings with me, and he even donated a sling for a student science project. The slings arrived well protected and lively, exactly the size that Joe describe to me so that the habitats I prepared were correctly sized. This is a huge help. He also was extra diligent in terms of proper packaging for the weather the slings might be in countering in their travels, and he diligently followed their progress through the FedEx system until they arrived safely. I will definitely bring him my business again.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  2. blanx

    blanx Arachnopeon

    0
    2
    2
    Florida
    blanx
    5/5,
    "Above and Beyond Expectations!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication, very friendly and amazing service.
    Cons - None
    I purchased two tarantulas from Joe recently. This gentleman offers an incredible service to his clients. He is very quick to respond to messages and offer his advice.

    Unfortunately the package was delayed by the carrier and it arrived after expected. Sadly both Ts perished in transit.
    This was no fault of Joe! The Ts were packed perfectly with plenty of insulation, warmth, and safely tucked in their containers.

    I let Joe know about the situation and he quickly offered to send me replacements. They arrived today and I can happily report they made their journey safe!

    I am absolutely blown away the attention he provided and the incredible tarantulas!

    If you have been thinking about making a purchase, I highly recommend you buy from Joe!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  3. ChristineTarkowski
    5/5,
    "Excellent transaction with Joe Rossi"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - awesome species availability, excellent communication, easy transaction, knowledgable, kind, beautifully packaged, and most important healthy and beautiful tarantulas!!
    Cons - none!
    I first found Joe’s For Sale list on Arachnoboards and was amazed at how many different species of tarantulas he had available. Not only did he have every single one on my wishlist, but he had so many others that I’ve since added on!! After doing a little more research, I found a very positive review from Tom Moran (Tom’s Big Spiders) on Youtube for Joe and as a name I trust, I thought I would go ahead and try it out and I am so glad I did! Joe was so pleasant to work with, he was extremely responsive to all my inquiries, left multiple forms of contact for even faster response times, and he was extremely knowledgable about the tarantulas he keeps. I was equally impressed when I received my package in the mail, with over ten healthy tarantulas packed safe and warm and tight in between layers of packing material and bundles of bubble wrapped enclosures. Did I mention the freebies? Oh my gosh! I am so excited to raise these little spiderlings and I am so happy to have found Joe for all my future tarantula purchases, because as we all know, the wishlist seems to never stop growing!! Thank you for everything, Joe! Fantastic doing business with you!!
    BACKWOODS, JoeRossi and cold blood like this.
  4. Venomgland

    Venomgland Arachnosquire Active Member

    78
    113
    33
    Georgia
    Venomgland
    5/5,
    "Easy transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Plenty of spiders to choose from
    Cons - He doesn't live next store and I can't just walk over and buy from him... JK. No cons..
    Bought a couple spiders and asked him to hold for a few days until the weather warmed up. He did with no questions asked. 1 of the spiders got stuck in a molt right before shipping and offered plenty of others to choose from to replace or a refund. I took the refund which I got in less then 5 minutes, and he was still awesome enough to throw in a freebie for what happened even though I only ended up buying 1 spider. I will buy from him again.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  5. FatherOfDragnz

    FatherOfDragnz Arachnopeon

    FatherOfDragnz
    5/5,
    "Great dealer, A+ experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 10, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very large selection, great prices, very helpful, quick and consistent communication
    Cons - None
    After attending an expo and becoming hooked on Ts after purchasing my first one I had to have more. This led me to asking around the forums and finding Joe. After looking though his large list of availability and some recommendations from him I decided to purchase a Pterinopelma Sazimai sling. We then arranged a day to meet for the transaction as Joe is local to me and I have now picked up my new addition. The sling is lovely and very healthy and I am 100% satisfied with Joe and my transaction with him. I also purchased a couple of enclosures from him and he even threw in a Grammostola Pulchripes sling as a bonus which was unexpected and very appreciated. Bottom line Joe is a fantastic person to work with and I wouldn't hesitate to purchase from him again and am planning to do so.
    JoeRossi and cold blood like this.
  6. BACKWOODS
    5/5,
    "Absolutely hands down best I've seen in fifteen y"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 27, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Flawless packaging,value,health,and speed
    Cons - No cons whatsoever
    Wow I am speachless this guy is an absolute pro PERIOD.I highly recommend buying from Joe super fantastic guy a true gem to the entire hobbie above and beyond perfect.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  7. RoVa85

    RoVa85 Arachnopeon

    RoVa85
    5/5,
    "A+ Buying Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 22, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication, outstanding packaging, beautiful and healthy tarantulas, and a great selection!
    Cons - None
    Joe was a pleasure to work with. I got some great looking slings from Joe. They were packaged really well and he was very attentive and helpful. I will definitely be buying from him again.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  8. ErinM31

    ErinM31 Arachnoangel

    ErinM31
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication and packaging
    Variety of tarantulas available
    Cons - None
    Great communication and easy to work with! Tarantulas arrived well-packaged and healthy and included a free Brachypelma albopilosum sling! Thank you for the lovely T’s! :happy:
    JoeRossi likes this.
  9. evojoey

    evojoey Arachnopeon

    evojoey
    5/5,
    "Excellent dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 28, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Joe helped me make sure I was making sound purchases for my first slings. Great communication, healthy T's, incredible packaging.
    Cons - None. None at all.
    Joe was incredibly helpful with all my questions. He made the whole process very easy and painfree. I'm happy I chose to do business with him, and I will again in the future. Don't hesitate to buy from Joe. You won't be disappointed.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  10. Blue Jaye

    Blue Jaye Arachnobaron Arachnosupporter

    Blue Jaye
    5/5,
    "Excellent Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 21, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - All
    Cons - None
    Purchased some slings from Joe. Very happy with them. They arrived in great condition. Joe's communication was excellent. He's very easy to work with. Nice guy!! I wouldn't hesitate to buy Ts from him again.
    JoeRossi likes this.