1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
JoeRossi

Joe Rossi

Average User Rating:
4.9642858505249/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/
Tags:
  1. PelesAsher

    PelesAsher Arachnopeon Active Member

    PelesAsher
    5/5,
    "Amazingly kind (AND patient)"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 7, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Huge selection
    Reasonable prices
    Large order discounts
    Very quick to respond to inquiry
    Cons - nada
    Joe was so nice and patient with me as I hem and hawed about what I really wanted. He spent lots of time answering all my questions and even making suggestions. Also my order was sent the very next day, I have never have had that offer with the larger website dealers. He quickly and easily made a lifetime customer out of me. Everyone of my slings were wonderfully priced, carefully packed, healthy and beautiful. I will be going back soon; he's officially the only person I will buy from.

    Joe find me that Euathlus sp. yellow!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  2. kethomps

    kethomps Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    37
    USA
    kethomps
    5/5,
    "Excellent!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 21, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - selection, communication, prices, freebies
    I had been looking at Joe's selection for some time and finally decided to place an order. What a great experience! Joe was extremely patient with me changing my mind. We worked through a very large order over the course of a couple of weeks. All of the T's arrived in excellent condition and many of them were larger than I had expected. I really like the large selection of T's that Joe offers. I even got several freebies that are not the average freebie offered, so that was an added bonus.

    I highly, highly recommend purchasing from Joe. He keeps his lists up-to-date and his prices are very competitive.

    Thank you Joe, for the awesome T's and you will be hearing from me again when I need to add to my collection.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  3. Scott Wyman

    Scott Wyman Arachnopeon

    Scott Wyman
    5/5,
    "5-Star Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 27, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - - Great Variety
    - Competitive prices
    - Helpful/Communicative
    Cons - None
    Dealing with Joe was a pleasure. He was very quick to respond and was able to get my purchase shipped the same day. Would definately make another purchase in the future.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  4. Tom99gbb

    Tom99gbb Arachnopeon

    Tom99gbb
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer and awesome service !"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 1, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great selection with some items that are hard to find. Joe was very helpful and flexible in getting the T's to me.
    Cons - None
    Joe was really helpful in answering questions that I had about some of the more unusual Tarantula's that he had in stock. We agreed on a price that was very reasonable and he was very flexible in setting up a time to meet that would allow me to be able to pickup the T's from him, since I live in South Cal.

    images

    1. Phormictopus sp 'gold carapace'.JPG
    JoeRossi likes this.
  5. Newt83

    Newt83 Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    Newt83
    5/5,
    "Awesome Transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 24, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great Communication, Awesome packaging, great variety
    Cons - None
    Transaction was flawless. Joe was great to deal with and is very straightforward. Not much fluff in the conversation just straight to the point. Everything arrived in perfect condition. Couldn’t be happier
    JoeRossi likes this.
  6. Sam Farris

    Sam Farris Arachnopeon

    Sam Farris
    5/5,
    "sahydroaraneus raja"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 25, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    She is beautiful, seems healthy and is alive what else can ask for? .........more characters in the review apparently, the shipping was speedy too, and i am very happy......................................................................................................................
    JoeRossi likes this.
  7. Roxy machado

    Roxy machado Arachnopeon

    Roxy machado
    5/5,
    "Everything amazing"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 23, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication above and beyond
    Let me add to order on Xmas
    Packaging was some of the best I've seen
    In my state
    Cons - Absolutely none
    He answered ALL my questions, even chatted with me as if we knew eachother. When i wanted to add to my order(on freaking Xmas!), he said no problem. Quick responses every time. Showed me pics of them pre-sent. When i THOUGHT my Avicularia Braunshauseni was DOA he answered instantly talked with me, i was seriously bummed. He asked me to show him the under side and thats when the baby perked up and finally decided to move out of its ball. He didnt seem mad or annoyed at my jumping the gun.
    All-in-all very great experience, and luckily he has major variety, hopefully i dont go broke collecting spideys

    Thanks Joe Rossi
    cold blood and JoeRossi like this.
  8. kjm

    kjm Arachnosquire

    kjm
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 9, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Some of the best packaging I have ever seen!
    Cons - Not one issue.
    Joe was an awesome person to work with. Very good prices, and specimen quality is top notch. I will continue to get my Tarantulas from him and would highly recommend him.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  9. Jeff72

    Jeff72 Arachnopeon

    Jeff72
    5/5,
    "Ultimately a great transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 26, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Large selection, good packaging and good communication throughout the entire process.
    Cons - None
    My first order with Joe wasn't without it's share of problems but ultimately I walked away from the transaction a satisfied customer. I ordered an H. schmidti and upon shipping FedEx was unable/unwilling to honor their overnight shipping policy and the package arrived a day later than it was supposed to. Even though it was a "hold for pick-up" this extra day delay coupled with the very cold temperatures resulted in me getting a sling that died in transit to me. Since it wasn't delivered the next day, the LAG was void and I was out a good chunk of change. Joe and I communicated through the whole process and he suggested a compromise. If I ordered another species again, he would send me another H. schmidti sling as a "freebie" so ultimately I would only be out the initial shipping charges. So I took him up on his offer and ordered an H. albostriatum. This time both slings arrived on time as well as alive and well. In the end I spent a little more than I had intended but I ended up with two very cool slings. In light of this, I would definitely recommend Joe to other potential buyers. Great communication and packaging.

    images

    1. 47386245_10160909962165276_277635808523976704_n.jpg
    2. 47261119_10160909962135276_4016346526920998912_n.jpg
    JoeRossi likes this.
  10. Corey Smith

    Corey Smith Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    Corey Smith
    5/5,
    "Amazing to trade/buy with"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 1, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick communication
    Friendly
    Great prices
    Very knowledgeable
    Enjoys what he does
    Cons - None!
    Very quick with replies super easy to work with! Cuts straight to the chase,and I liked that! Beyond friendly and even met me super close to my place to bring the T’s it was a pleasure trading/buying
    JoeRossi likes this.