1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
JoeRossi

Joe Rossi

Average User Rating:
4.9519228935242/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/
Tags:
  1. Cassfinneyhall

    Cassfinneyhall Arachnopeon

    Cassfinneyhall
    5/5,
    "Wonderful experience!!!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Super excited he had a Avicularia species I couldn't find anywhere else!!! Got my package today and all my slings were doing awesome!!!!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  2. Akitsu

    Akitsu Arachnopeon

    11
    5
    18
    RI
    Akitsu
    5/5,
    "Snug as a Bug!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very, very communicative and willing to work with me on delayed shipping due to weather conditions in New England over the past few weeks as well as questions once they arrived. Slings were packaged very warmly and snugly!
    Cons - N/A
    I appreciate the open line of communication and personable attitude Joe has presented throughout the transaction, as well as being available to answer any questions I've had since the slings arrived earlier today.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  3. Derek0323
    5/5,
    "Fantastic!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 9, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very knowledgeable! Great and fast customer service!
    Cons - None
    Very knowledgeable and great service he answered all my questions and concerns, no problem. Will deff be buying from Joe again. My G Pulchra is healthy and cute as a button!
    JoeRossi and Akitsu like this.
  4. Formerphobe

    Formerphobe Arachnoking Arachnosupporter

    2,339
    2,356
    528
    VA, USA
    Formerphobe
    5/5,
    "Recent order"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 4, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, good prices, good packing, high quality, healthy livestock.
    Cons - Joe is an Enabler. He enables one to expand their collection beyond the original plan. :)
    I happened to contact Joe shortly before he placed an order for import. This was to my advantage as there was a bigger list to choose from.
    Because the shipment was pending, I did not actually take delivery on my order for almost a month. (Also to my advantage as it gave me time to prepare.) Joe maintained excellent communication and kept me informed every step of the way. This, unfortunately for my pocketbook, allowed me to add on to my order.
    Upon arrival to Joe's, the one species I ordered came in as 4 juveniles versus 6 slings. This was beyond Joe's control, and the change was acceptable to me.
    Joe got my package out promptly and it was delivered just as a vicious nor'easter hit the east coast leaving me without power for three days. (Unpacking spiders by flashlight was a new experience...) All were well packaged, toasty and hit the substrate running. Included were two great freebies.
    Once I replenish the spider fund, I will definitely be ordering from Joe again. I highly recommend him.

    ETA: Joe shipped FedEx, Hold for Pickup. This was ideal due to both family and storm circumstances.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  5. josephus

    josephus Arachnopeon

    josephus
    5/5,
    "Generous and cooperative"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good communication and generous.
    We're both in southern CA and were about to work out a time to meet. I bought a couple non tarantulas that are not particularly common. He was certainly generous. I look forward to getting more spiders from him in the future.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  6. SonsofArachne

    SonsofArachne Arachnoknight Active Member

    SonsofArachne
    5/5,
    "Uncommon slings at reasonable prices!"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Uncommon slings arrived very lively - good prices - well packed - great communication
    Cons - none
    Joe has a lot of slings that you don't see on every other dealer's list. They all arrived lively and in perfect condition. Sent a nice freebie too! Highly recommended.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  7. Dovey

    Dovey Arachnobaron Active Member

    Dovey
    5/5,
    "Will definitely order from Joe again."
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Amazing variety, really exceptional communication, great packaging and insulation, very thoughtful about shipping method and weather reports.
    Cons - This isn't a con but a suggestion, and it may not be practicable, depending upon how fast his stock changes. It would be very nice to have a ballpark size on slings as part of their descriptions. However, when I inquired about this in preparation to receive my slings, Joe was very quick to let me know exactly what sizes to expect, and he was completely accurate.
    Joe was thoughtful and professional in his dealings with me, and he even donated a sling for a student science project. The slings arrived well protected and lively, exactly the size that Joe describe to me so that the habitats I prepared were correctly sized. This is a huge help. He also was extra diligent in terms of proper packaging for the weather the slings might be in countering in their travels, and he diligently followed their progress through the FedEx system until they arrived safely. I will definitely bring him my business again.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  8. blanx

    blanx Arachnopeon

    0
    2
    2
    Florida
    blanx
    5/5,
    "Above and Beyond Expectations!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication, very friendly and amazing service.
    Cons - None
    I purchased two tarantulas from Joe recently. This gentleman offers an incredible service to his clients. He is very quick to respond to messages and offer his advice.

    Unfortunately the package was delayed by the carrier and it arrived after expected. Sadly both Ts perished in transit.
    This was no fault of Joe! The Ts were packed perfectly with plenty of insulation, warmth, and safely tucked in their containers.

    I let Joe know about the situation and he quickly offered to send me replacements. They arrived today and I can happily report they made their journey safe!

    I am absolutely blown away the attention he provided and the incredible tarantulas!

    If you have been thinking about making a purchase, I highly recommend you buy from Joe!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  9. ChristineTarkowski
    5/5,
    "Excellent transaction with Joe Rossi"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - awesome species availability, excellent communication, easy transaction, knowledgable, kind, beautifully packaged, and most important healthy and beautiful tarantulas!!
    Cons - none!
    I first found Joe’s For Sale list on Arachnoboards and was amazed at how many different species of tarantulas he had available. Not only did he have every single one on my wishlist, but he had so many others that I’ve since added on!! After doing a little more research, I found a very positive review from Tom Moran (Tom’s Big Spiders) on Youtube for Joe and as a name I trust, I thought I would go ahead and try it out and I am so glad I did! Joe was so pleasant to work with, he was extremely responsive to all my inquiries, left multiple forms of contact for even faster response times, and he was extremely knowledgable about the tarantulas he keeps. I was equally impressed when I received my package in the mail, with over ten healthy tarantulas packed safe and warm and tight in between layers of packing material and bundles of bubble wrapped enclosures. Did I mention the freebies? Oh my gosh! I am so excited to raise these little spiderlings and I am so happy to have found Joe for all my future tarantula purchases, because as we all know, the wishlist seems to never stop growing!! Thank you for everything, Joe! Fantastic doing business with you!!
    BACKWOODS, JoeRossi and cold blood like this.
  10. Venomgland

    Venomgland Arachnosquire Active Member

    131
    209
    58
    Georgia
    Venomgland
    5/5,
    "Easy transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Plenty of spiders to choose from
    Cons - He doesn't live next store and I can't just walk over and buy from him... JK. No cons..
    Bought a couple spiders and asked him to hold for a few days until the weather warmed up. He did with no questions asked. 1 of the spiders got stuck in a molt right before shipping and offered plenty of others to choose from to replace or a refund. I took the refund which I got in less then 5 minutes, and he was still awesome enough to throw in a freebie for what happened even though I only ended up buying 1 spider. I will buy from him again.
    JoeRossi likes this.