1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
JoeRossi

Joe Rossi

Average User Rating:
4.9590163230896/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/
Tags:
  1. l4nsky

    l4nsky Arachnopeon

    7
    7
    3
    STL
    l4nsky
    5/5,
    "A true professional"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 8, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Long time lurker here. I joined these boards for ready access to fantastic suppliers like Mr Rossi. This was my first transaction with the man and will most definitely not be my last. I purchased 0.0.3 Poecilotheria metallica for an early birthday present for myself. Within hours of my first message to him on these boards, we were in direct contact via text for the arrangements (We even had a nice chat on Poecilotheria and their current/future inclusion in the ESA). His price wasn't the cheapest that I had found, but he was able to offer me a package deal that put him in the same neighborhood as the others. I was happy to pay the little bit extra purely for his success rate and the professionalism I have read about in the other reviews. The money was well spent. The metallica were shipped the same day and arrived around 8 am at a shipping center the next day. (Joe managed to send me a text telling me they arrived even before I got the notification from FedEx). I picked the package up after work at 3pm. I was a little concerned with the size of the package, but when I opened it, my thoughts on the matter were set aside. The box looked insulated enough to survive an arctic trip! Even though the heat pack was cool to the touch by that time, a probe thermometer placed between the 0.75" reflective foil foam that lined the box and what appeared to be dense recycled cloth insulation that it was packed with measured 75.9 degrees. Inside were three precious, little vial packed slings, all healthy and alive. Within 48 hours, two have molted and the third has taken a meal. Overall, this whole experience has been enjoyable. From the communication with a dealer as passionate as myself to the hassle free logistics and ultimate acquisition of these healthy little ones. I can't recommend Mr Rossi's products and customer service enough. I look forward to doing business with him again in the very near future.

    Thanks,
    --Matt
    cold blood and JoeRossi like this.
  2. kinglaz85
    5/5,
    "Awesome person to work with!!!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 5, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Friendly
    Fast Communication
    Quality animals
    All around awesome person!!!
    Cons - None!
    After looking over Joe’s list of goodies I finally decided to pull the trigger on some new additions to my collection. We arranged a meet for the Pomona reptile super show. I was very happy with the quick communication and quality of my new additions! He went out of his way to make me one happy customer. Looking forward to future transactions. Thanks again Joe!!!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  3. PelesAsher

    PelesAsher Arachnopeon

    PelesAsher
    5/5,
    "Amazingly kind (AND patient)"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 7, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Huge selection
    Reasonable prices
    Large order discounts
    Very quick to respond to inquiry
    Cons - nada
    Joe was so nice and patient with me as I hem and hawed about what I really wanted. He spent lots of time answering all my questions and even making suggestions. Also my order was sent the very next day, I have never have had that offer with the larger website dealers. He quickly and easily made a lifetime customer out of me. Everyone of my slings were wonderfully priced, carefully packed, healthy and beautiful. I will be going back soon; he's officially the only person I will buy from.

    Joe find me that Euathlus sp. yellow!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  4. kethomps

    kethomps Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    37
    USA
    kethomps
    5/5,
    "Excellent!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 21, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - selection, communication, prices, freebies
    I had been looking at Joe's selection for some time and finally decided to place an order. What a great experience! Joe was extremely patient with me changing my mind. We worked through a very large order over the course of a couple of weeks. All of the T's arrived in excellent condition and many of them were larger than I had expected. I really like the large selection of T's that Joe offers. I even got several freebies that are not the average freebie offered, so that was an added bonus.

    I highly, highly recommend purchasing from Joe. He keeps his lists up-to-date and his prices are very competitive.

    Thank you Joe, for the awesome T's and you will be hearing from me again when I need to add to my collection.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  5. Scott Wyman

    Scott Wyman Arachnopeon

    Scott Wyman
    5/5,
    "5-Star Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 27, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - - Great Variety
    - Competitive prices
    - Helpful/Communicative
    Cons - None
    Dealing with Joe was a pleasure. He was very quick to respond and was able to get my purchase shipped the same day. Would definately make another purchase in the future.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  6. Tom99gbb

    Tom99gbb Arachnopeon

    Tom99gbb
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer and awesome service !"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 1, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great selection with some items that are hard to find. Joe was very helpful and flexible in getting the T's to me.
    Cons - None
    Joe was really helpful in answering questions that I had about some of the more unusual Tarantula's that he had in stock. We agreed on a price that was very reasonable and he was very flexible in setting up a time to meet that would allow me to be able to pickup the T's from him, since I live in South Cal.

    images

    1. Phormictopus sp 'gold carapace'.JPG
    JoeRossi likes this.
  7. Newt83

    Newt83 Arachnopeon Arachnosupporter

    Newt83
    5/5,
    "Awesome Transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 24, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great Communication, Awesome packaging, great variety
    Cons - None
    Transaction was flawless. Joe was great to deal with and is very straightforward. Not much fluff in the conversation just straight to the point. Everything arrived in perfect condition. Couldn’t be happier
    JoeRossi likes this.
  8. Sam Farris

    Sam Farris Arachnopeon

    Sam Farris
    5/5,
    "sahydroaraneus raja"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 25, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    4/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    She is beautiful, seems healthy and is alive what else can ask for? .........more characters in the review apparently, the shipping was speedy too, and i am very happy......................................................................................................................
    JoeRossi likes this.
  9. Roxy machado

    Roxy machado Arachnopeon

    Roxy machado
    5/5,
    "Everything amazing"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 23, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication above and beyond
    Let me add to order on Xmas
    Packaging was some of the best I've seen
    In my state
    Cons - Absolutely none
    He answered ALL my questions, even chatted with me as if we knew eachother. When i wanted to add to my order(on freaking Xmas!), he said no problem. Quick responses every time. Showed me pics of them pre-sent. When i THOUGHT my Avicularia Braunshauseni was DOA he answered instantly talked with me, i was seriously bummed. He asked me to show him the under side and thats when the baby perked up and finally decided to move out of its ball. He didnt seem mad or annoyed at my jumping the gun.
    All-in-all very great experience, and luckily he has major variety, hopefully i dont go broke collecting spideys

    Thanks Joe Rossi
    cold blood and JoeRossi like this.
  10. kjm

    kjm Arachnosquire

    kjm
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 9, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Some of the best packaging I have ever seen!
    Cons - Not one issue.
    Joe was an awesome person to work with. Very good prices, and specimen quality is top notch. I will continue to get my Tarantulas from him and would highly recommend him.
    JoeRossi likes this.