1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
JoeRossi

Joe Rossi

Average User Rating:
4.9545454978943/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/
Tags:
  1. Nicodemus

    Nicodemus Arachnopeon

    Nicodemus
    5/5,
    "Perfect"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 21, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Amazing packaging
    Responsive communication
    One of the best online purchasing experiences possible. Joe maintained constant communication and answered any questions I had. Packaging was superb, would not hesitate to order from again.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  2. fleetwoodmcc

    fleetwoodmcc Arachnopeon

    fleetwoodmcc
    5/5,
    "Great job"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 16, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Joe did an amazing job packaging and shipping the slings I wanted
    Cons - N/A
    Joe knocked it out of the park, shipping across the country for two slings. Both are in great shape and the packaging was great! Thanks, I will be buying from Joe in the future!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  3. CitizensOfTheWomb
    5/5,
    "Highly Recommended!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent customer service, great communication, wide selection, healthy animals, knowledgeable.
    I recently purchased several Ami sp. panamas from Joe and I cannot say enough great things about him. I was a bit indecisive at first but he was patient and willing to make suggestions. Eventually I settled on the Amis. He only had two left but added three more to his next shipment just for me. He was even willing to price match some of them! The shipment came in in only three days at which point he worked out a good time for us both to meet up in person.
    I am a very happy customer and look forward to our future transactions.

    Thank you Joe!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  4. M4nt1s

    M4nt1s Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    0
    US
    M4nt1s
    5/5,
    "Long Overdue Appreciation"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Amazing selection, great prices, great shipping practices, very responsive, quick turnaround
    Cons - Only one minor issue that wasn't Joe's fault (see summary) and was corrected quickly
    I got back into the tarantula hobby after being out of it for a little over a decade, and found Joe through this site. After seeing how great his reviews were and how expansive his selection was, I ordered five slings from him at very reasonable prices (which were further discounted by exceeding the $250 mark).
    Joe was very quick to respond to communications and answer any questions. He also included a generous freebie with my order which was a wonderful surprise.
    All of the packing was done very carefully, but despite that careful attention to detail one of the slings did unfortunately arrive DOA - definitely at no fault of Joe's. I let Joe know and I immediately put her in ICU, just in case, but sadly she didn't make it. I kept Joe in the loop throughout the process and he was more than happy to provide a refund.
    All in all, despite that unfortunate loss it was a very positive experience and Joe definitely has earned my repeat business for future orders - and I highly recommend going through him for yours.
    I only feel bad that it's taken me almost a month to get this review posted! Sorry Joe!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  5. acrudy

    acrudy Arachnopeon

    acrudy
    5/5,
    "Easy, Smooth transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 10, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, fast shipping, variety
    I was very pleased with my transaction with Joe, no complaints, very easily to deal with and he has a great variety of T’s. Easy recommendation to make. Thanks Joe!
  6. Dylan Keife

    Dylan Keife Arachnopeon

    Dylan Keife
    5/5,
    "Top Notch"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 27, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - He has all kinds of hard to find species, really fair prices, and great communication and customer service
    Cons - As someone else said, too much cool stuff to pick from, haha
    I found a species of T on his list I had missed out on a while back, along with several others I want and didnt even know it yet. Lol. Got them to me right away,basically the day after I ordered and paid him.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  7. AngelDeVille

    AngelDeVille Arachno HoneyBadger Arachnosupporter

    272
    195
    43
    ABQ
    AngelDeVille
    5/5,
    "Cuddly fuzzy little babies!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 22, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Well packaged, had everything I was looking for, and more!
    Cons - Too much variety, too many choices.
    All arrived safe and sound, and a surprise molt in-transit.

    Joe has a nice variety of spiders, beware of the discount....
    JoeRossi likes this.
  8. ccTroi

    ccTroi Arachnoknight

    ccTroi
    5/5,
    "I love Joseph - The BEST"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 3, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - LEGITIMATE IMPORTER, Variety, Communication, Knowledgeable, Packaging, Personable, Lovely
    Joe is one of the most pleasant person to talk to. I had an incident that started on February 2018, and Joe has been very supportive about my situation. He’s given me a lot of things to think about and has made me a more responsible buyer. His “price match” feature is very convenient. Joe will go out of his way to satisfy his clients. He sticks to his word and is very generous to top it off. Highly recommended and will not hesitate to purchase again. I’m certainly going to keep an eye in each ad he posts.
    Thanks, Joe!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  9. Nightshady

    Nightshady Dislike Harvester Arachnosupporter

    Nightshady
    5/5,
    "Joe Rossi was AWESOME. Order with 110% confidence."
    Purchase Date:
    May 29, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very quick and thorough responses to questions pre-sale. Awesome selection. Perfect packaging. Everything was flawless.
    Cons - None
    Joe Rossi is top-notch. I asked a bunch of questions pre-sale and he answered every last one quickly and thoroughly. His selection is one of the best I've seen. The packaging was perfect. Spiders were as advertised and in great health. Order with confidence... you won't be disappointed.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  10. Novali

    Novali Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    2
    USA
    Novali
    5/5,
    "Joe is awesome and so are his spiders!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 19, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Healthy spiders, beautiful coloring, great prices
    Cons - none
    Met with Joe and bought 3 p. metallica slings from him. The slings came in great health, 2 of 3 have molted successfully since purchase and are showing a promising deep blue.

    I would definitely buy from him again!
    JoeRossi likes this.