1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
JoeRossi

Joe Rossi

Average User Rating:
4.9647889137268/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/
Tags:
  1. Patrick McFarland

    Patrick McFarland Arachnopeon

    Patrick McFarland
    5/5,
    "Great transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 8, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast shipping. Extremely helpful!
    Cons - None
    Joe is a Great seller! very helpful, went above and beyond to help and answer questions. Will buy from him again soon.
    Thanks!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  2. 420HigHSpider
    5/5,
    "Giant Mexican red knee"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 13, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very friendly great communication responds quickly
    I messaged Joe about the sling red knee he replied within 3 min we met at 715 am which is awesome for the early birds I would definitely recommend Joe for your next spider purchase!!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  3. cpubroncos99

    cpubroncos99 Arachnopeon

    cpubroncos99
    5/5,
    "Thanks for a great transaction Joe!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 31, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Variety. Knowledge.
    I purchased 4 Brachys and a LP from the Joe today at the reptile expo in Del Mar. He was very courteous and personable. I was impressed with the variety he had with him. All are healthy and doing well. I'll definitely keep him in mind for any future purchases. Thank you!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  4. wetwork

    wetwork Arachnosquire Arachnosupporter

    136
    646
    383
    CA
    wetwork
    5/5,
    "Awesome to work with"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 28, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Prompt replies
    Great service
    Excellent selection
    Option for local pickup
    Flexible with regards to meetup time and location
    Cons - None
    All spiders came in excellent containers where I wouldn't have had to rehouse them if I didn't want to. Communication was great; we moved from PM to text messaging for faster service. Prompt replies and all around nice guy. This transaction was a local pickup so I can't say anything about packaging but it was great to be able to skip FedEx shipping fees and arrange a meetup. Variety of species offered is unmatched. Pretty much anything you want. I also got a freebie which wasn't even discussed prior to sale (nor expected).
    JoeRossi likes this.
  5. jayefbe

    jayefbe Arachnoprince

    jayefbe
    5/5,
    "Great transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 24, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Slings as advertised, look great, and came with a freebie.
    Cons - None
    Joe was willing to meet up, which was much appreciated, and he was very gracious despite me showing up late due to some severe traffic (thanks poppies!). He had great communication the entire time. If anything, the slings were bigger than advertised and are in great condition. He even threw in a freebie! I will definitely be purchasing from Joe again in the future.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  6. GeneralRevan

    GeneralRevan Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    2
    Boise
    GeneralRevan
    5/5,
    "Great purchase experience, will be back!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 16, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - • Ease and speed of communication
    • Variety of species available
    • Great and friendly service
    Cons - If anything, the amount of packaging tape might’ve been a bit tough to get through in order to open the box. But I’d much rather deal with too much tape than too little and end up having issues in transit, so overall definitely not that huge a deal :)
    I first saw Joe’s ad in the classifieds on arachnoboards while I was searching for B. smithi. I hadn’t used these boards to buy any T’s before this, and since it’s such an uncommon species (the true smithi, I mean) I was skeptical. But I started looking through his reviews and saw nothing but good things said about him! So I left a message and received a reply in a couple hours, with contact info for quicker communication. After that it was a breeze buying from him, and he sent a picture of the sling before it got packaged up so I saw exactly what I was getting. He also sent tracking information very quickly. On arrival, the sling was packaged really well and came out of the vial in great shape! I will definitely be back for any other uncommon species that pop up on my wishlist.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  7. EmeraldLion

    EmeraldLion Arachnopeon

    0
    1
    2
    U.S.A
    EmeraldLion
    5/5,
    "Awesome Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 13, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything!
    Cons - Nothing
    Great experience around the board. All of my slings arrived safe and sound in great condition. There's not a thing I could complain about. Fair pricing and prompt responses. You want some killer spiders go to this guy!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  8. u bada

    u bada Arachnopeon

    u bada
    5/5,
    "Great t's, great service, great guy"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 9, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - great selection, healthy t's, amazing follow up
    Cons - none
    Met Joe at a show a couple years ago and with considerable time and patience there he helped me pick out some of first tarantulas in my little collection. Now more experienced and wanting to expand my collection, I thought to go to him when seeking out more unusual, select species. One of the most important qualities to me is when a vendor gets back to me AND gets back to me in a timely manner. He is amazing on both fronts. Over msgs he still had the same time and patience answering questions as he did before. Living about 3 hours away from him and insisting it's better to meet up then put t's through shipping, he went above and beyond by agreeing to meet me half way, and was efficient to picking location and working out timing. Even with traffic being bad on both our ends, he came through and with updates on eta en route, and even then took time to chat about t stuff once we met! Reflected someone who cares about his business, spiders, and fellow hobbyists. Great experience! The t's, all slings, were in great condition- active and larger than expected! Thanks Joe!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  9. LittleGiRLy

    LittleGiRLy Arachnoknight Old Timer

    LittleGiRLy
    5/5,
    "Wonderful!"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 7, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, great selection, very knowlegeable, and convenient for my location
    I am fortunate enough to live an hour away from JoeRossi, making my T purchase a quick and easy experience! He was very easy to communicate with, very knowlegeable, and has an amazing selection! He even suggested a great pick-up spot in his area, a reptile/invert shop, which was worth the trip in itself! It had its own T selection, and everything i needed to supplement my purchase! (Plus, every reptile you can think off! My family LOVED it!) Now that i know we're so close, i'll be contacting him when i'm looking to pick up a few more T's for my collection. An hour away! I can get my T's the same day, and i won't have to worry about DOA's! Overall, my best experience yet!

    Thanks again, JoeRossi! I couldn't be happier with my purchase!
    JoeRossi likes this.
  10. zeryl

    zeryl Arachnopeon

    zeryl
    5/5,
    "Awesome seller, will be buying again, and SOON"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 3, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick turn-around
    Quick shipping
    Awesome packaging
    After being put into a bind by another seller (not here), Joe was quickly able to help us out, and get an order out next day (Sunday was when I placed). He was great on communication, and updated often during the fedex shipping (i.e. when it was in town). I was completely happy with the packaging and insulation.

    Will be buying again, VERY soon!
    JoeRossi likes this.