Which new T?

dalejamin

Arachnopeon
I'm still pretty new to the hobby, and as with many out there, welcome any and all advice when purchasing new T's. My question today is, which new T should I go with :?

Three of my six T's are tiny (under 1" each, all slow growers). Now, I'd like something around 1.5" to 2.5" inches that grows fairly fast. I know that's still pretty small, but still. For my slow growers, I have a E. campestratus, a G. aureostriata, and two G. pulchra's. I also have a A. versi and and A. avic.

I really want a A. purpurea, A. geroldi (hey, I like avics), and B. albiceps, but those are harder to come by and more expensive. The two I'm considering most at the moment are the N. cromatus and the P. cambridgei, although the P. irminia is tempting. From what I've seen, they're both pretty affordable. In the meantime, I can save up and be on the lookout for the one's I really want! Opinions, thoughts, suggestions?? Thanks :D

Ben

Last edited:

bonesmama

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
I have a N. chromatus.....it's a fast growing, and very pretty little sling.......and it was very cheap!

Mina

Arachnoking
Old Timer
I have two N. chromatus. A sling and an adult female. They do grow pretty fast, and they are a really attractive T. You could also consider something in the Lasidora genus, they get big and grow fast. L. parahybana is a large, fast, growing, nice looking T, I currently have a difficilis sling, that I swear moults every time I look at it.
Personally though, if you like avics, I'm a huge purpurea fan, I have 3, and have recenlty bred them. In particular my mature male has a lot of personality.