Tokay Gecko help

PeterPann

Arachnopeon
tl;dr: I got a Tokay Gecko at repticon and I don't know what I'm doing and I need people in the community to help me make sure I'm doing everything I possibly can to make his life the best life. I'm a beginner and the vendor severely misinformed me on a lot of the husbandry requirements, but I will have a breakdown of the setup at the end of the post. I'm committed to my angry gecko with trust issues. I love him. He chose me to be his mom. I will do whatever he needs me to do to ensure he is well taken care of, so please give all the pointers and tips and tricks you have. I have an entire document regarding his husbandry requirements that I'm trying to get typed up.

-----

Annndddd here we go. Grab your popcorn ladies, mens, and non-binary friends because this is about to be as detailed as possible so you hopefully have enough information to help a girl out. I will also attach pictures and link a video of him so you can get a feel for what I'm attempting to describe.

Appearance concerns: First of all, he's got red lips. Almost like he's gotten into a fight or something? He has a toe that looks like it was either smashed or bitten by a tankmate, and his toepads look really dark. There are also rough patches on his scales. He's clearly very skinny, but I'm not sure if thats because he's young or not? I'm assuming he's halfway through maturity because he's about 7 inches including his tail.