Sending overseas?

coco

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
If some nutter wanted to send some T.'s overseas :rolleyes: you'll think they survive?
I personally dont think they would survive lets say a trip from Usa to sweden..?

Vys

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
Well packaged, with heat, and at least initial moisture, I think they would. At least if it took less than 14 days and no temperatural extremes assaulted the package, and the spider was not a sling.

I have no experience though, this is just what I think.

genious_gr

Arachnoangel
Old Timer
I think there are great chances that it'd survive. 14 days is TOO long. The arachnocelendar took 4-5 says to come and it wasnt on a special-delivery thing.... Some animals took 3 days to come from Honk-Kong .... mail isnt so slow anymore.

The thing is that It'd be too expensive for the T to come quickly....

coco

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
:)

4-5 days from hong kong? well if its only 4-5 five days i think that it would survive..

Kevo

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
Four to five days is quit long, I have known keepers in th Uk to have recieved their T's within three days from Hong Kong.....:D

Sheri

Arachnoking
Old Timer
So can T's be mailed from the US to Canada? Or from Hong Kong to Canada? What are the laws governing this?

brgn

Arachnosquire
Old Timer
mail isnt so slow anymore.
You are not talking about the norwegian postal service then! I ordered 2 P. formosa and 7 H. sp. aureopilosum from Søren(phormingochilus). Not sure when Søren sent them from Denmark, but I know they arrived in Norway february 20. When I came home from work today they had arrived. To my surprise, only the large formosa was dead. The others are doing great.

Robert

Code Monkey

Arachnoemperor
Old Timer
Originally posted by sheri
So can T's be mailed from the US to Canada? Or from Hong Kong to Canada? What are the laws governing this?