Scorpion Information Site

mkieff

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
I started this thread in a different thread, and thought that I should start one of its own.

I am interested in starting a site about scorpions where everyone can go to find information on all the different species. It would contain references to other sites, and resources on the web. Kind of like a wiki for scorpion lovers. I am a web developer by trade, so it would not be that hard for me to set up a domain, etc and get the project started. I would just need some help in finding the references.

So bottom line, do you guys think this type of site would be used, and would any of you be willing to help me moderate and collect the data?

K3jser

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
There is a scorpions only forum where i mod, its pretty good we got alot of good ppl there, and more coming all the time.. so thats a pretty good site for getting information.. :D

Xaranx

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
What would be cool is if it were a wiki style page, with the links to the species being a basic care sheet for the beginners, with subpages for the interested on breeding, raising young, enclosure setups, etc. I'll help you too.

Galapoheros

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
I agree, that'd be cool to type in the species and get info on it, a lot better than having to search all over pages for the scorp and how to take care of it. Hope you don't give up on it. A lot of scorp sites but I don't remember coming across one like a wiki scorp site. Wait, is Wikipedia already grabbing up info and doing that with scorps? I've never tried it.

~Abyss~

Arachnoking
Old Timer
Sound like a good idea Xaranx. I like wiki, mkieff if you need any help at all let me know. You can use my site(the one Kejser is reffering to) for any information. I got a few papers I can contribute as well. Let me know what you need and I'll try to get it. The link is on my signiture.
-Eddy

Cyris69

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
damn, guess I need to start a wiki :(