Scientific answers to cross breeding questions

MicahHall

Arachnosquire
Old Timer
I was skimming past and present threads and came across one about cross breeding. The thread itself was interesting with the variance in opinions. I have no opinion on the cross breeding itself, I do have a more general question about the potential for natural cross breeding. Dogs, cats, humans, birds, horses.. all can cross breed with others of the same species. Can spiders do it, or will they do it on there own? What would the limitations be?
Now, I am not a scientist in any way, shape, or form, but this has really given me pause and I would like some answers. If you have any ideas feel free to post them, but please only post if your ideas can be backed up with facts. I dont want a thread that becomes an argument about the rights and wrongs from a moral standpoint, just scientific fact please!! AND.. since I have already stated that I was reading past threads, please dont put any links in for past threads on the board- if those threads gave me the answers I was looking for, I wouldnt have posted this.

Whiskeypunk

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
MicahHall said:
I was skimming past and present threads and came across one about cross breeding. The thread itself was interesting with the variance in opinions. I have no opinion on the cross breeding itself, I do have a more general question about the potential for natural cross breeding. Dogs, cats, humans, birds, horses.. all can cross breed with others of the same species. Can spiders do it, or will they do it on there own? What would the limitations be?