L. parahybana sling Molted! My first molt experience!

EthanSATX1996

Arachnopeon
So my L. Parahybana whom I assumed was in premolt for almost the last two weeks has finally molted. She sealed herself off in her burrow about 3-4 days after I got her and the only reason I’d seen her since is because her burrow is against the side of the enclosure allowing view. During this time I only offered it pre-killed prey in the off chance it was hungry. It never touched a single prey item. I’m very new to this hobby and wanted to provide a decent level of care as I was unsure for certain if it was actually in pre-molt. I got my answer today, while looking in the burrow from the side I saw a pair of front legs that looked soft and collapsed. Being new I feared the worst. And then the little bugger walked right up and over it’s exoskeleton and instantly I knew what happened! I was a little nervous as I have 7 T’s and this is my first molting experience. Overall a very neat and interesting learning experience for myself, just wanted to share 👍🏼 Also I say she because that’s what I am hoping for but I don’t know yet 😩

Jess S

Arachnobaron
That's really awesome! Congratulations, there will be many more molts to come too!

I remember waiting 6 weeks for my first tiny LP sling to molt. the wait seemed to go on for ever, and then the molt finally happened, much to my excitement.

I still get excited over every molt in my collection. Seeing the growth and changing appearance is amazing.

EthanSATX1996

Arachnopeon
That's really awesome! Congratulations, there will be many more molts to come too!

I remember waiting 6 weeks for my first tiny LP sling to molt. the wait seemed to go on for ever, and then the molt finally happened, much to my excitement.

I still get excited over every molt in my collection. Seeing the growth and changing appearance is amazing.