Is it actually possible to stop buying new Ts?

UralOwl

Arachnosquire
Old Timer
I'm still quite new to the hobby, though I can't help but give in to the temptation of buying more Ts.
I've got three at the moment:
Adult G.Rosea - My first tarantula that I got roughly 4 months ago.
B.Vagans sling - Has molted once since I got him/her.
Adult Aphonopelma sp. "New River" - My most recent purchase, only had her for a little over a week now.

I'm now planning on getting a G.Pulchra in the next month or so since they're very nice looking Ts and I've heard they're fairly rare in the hobby.
My mother can't understand why I want so many, especially since they're such 'boring' animals in her own words. I do have to agree somewhat though, all of my Ts are pretty much just pet rocks.
I'm hoping to move onto arboreal Ts like Avics sometime and then eventually onto Old World species when I've got a lot more experience.

It does beg the question though, is it actually possible to resist the urge to get more Ts? Or is it an incurable disease? (unintended rhyming).
Personally, I don't REALLY know why I want more Ts, but I do find them very interesting and I love how you can almost literally get Ts in every colour of the rainbow.

captmarga

Arachnobaron
Welcome to the addiction. I have 550. I am going to drop of some MM at a fellow owner's house this weekend. My daughter and mom gave me the hairy eyeball... I had to promise not to bring anything home with me. Like that will happen....

Marga

---------- Post added 05-30-2012 at 10:32 AM ----------

Welcome to the addiction. I have 550. I am going to drop of some MM at a fellow owner's house this weekend. My daughter and mom gave me the hairy eyeball... I had to promise not to bring anything home with me. Like that will happen....

Marga

---------- Post added 05-30-2012 at 10:36 AM ----------